Platinum Victory Lake View City Phase 3

cookwithjamie
post Sep 6 2011, 07:47 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Dyensem @ Sep 6 2011, 06:44 PM)
My appointment also tomorrow..bank dy disbursed b4 raya..i'll go to their ofis tomoro morning n pay then go to join inspection..hopefully everythin fine..
Good luck, what block is your unit and which floor?
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 6 2011, 08:38 PM

189 posts

finally i receive letter from bank
asking me to start the installment next month
how about u guys?
TSnovabankinghall
post Sep 6 2011, 10:00 PM

179 posts

any opinion on maju pembina? its one of the panel too
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 7 2011, 12:04 AM

189 posts

I find that d in house contractor pricin for Reno work is kinda high compare outside. For me I wil only let thm do those thing which simple or there is a standard requirement by the mgt

Dyensem
post Sep 7 2011, 12:37 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 6 2011, 07:47 PM)
Good luck, what block is your unit and which floor?
Thanx pal! I'm block A, level 13, just below mcf showhouse
cookwithjamie
post Sep 7 2011, 09:48 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 6 2011, 08:38 PM)
finally i receive letter from bank
asking me to start the installment next month
how about u guys?
mine CIMB, started paying full installment a few months ago. I believe 3-4 months already.

Added on September 7, 2011, 9:49 am
QUOTE(Dyensem @ Sep 7 2011, 12:37 AM)
Thanx pal! I'm block A, level 13, just below mcf showhouse
how did the inspection goes?

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 7 2011, 09:49 AM
hazwanh
post Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 7 2011, 12:04 AM)
I find that d in house contractor pricin for Reno work is kinda high compare outside. For me I wil only let thm do those thing which simple or there is a standard requirement by the mgt
I went to expo last month in pwtc, and the price is quite cheaper than previous2 expo i went, i dont know why, so i think your finding is quite true.
I agree with you, hire them for simple / standard requirement, the rest i think i will go outside con.

no rushing as no electricity/water yet. cannot live also.
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 7 2011, 10:55 AM

189 posts

hi haz,

after going through MF3, Better Living, other contractor
basically will only let them do grill works (hahaa....)
other thing like plaster ceiling, lami floor, tiles, cabinet
i find that out side much more cheaper
so i had sign most of my thing while MF3 as well as the better living fair

the MCF's show unit, as told by them
total is around RM 60k exclude those aircon & furniture

but i checked mine,
almost the same thing there (probably got around 80% of what they have) + those furniture, appliances, etc
i will only spend around RM 60k too
so i will still prefer to do the reno work based on my resources

hazwanh
post Sep 7 2011, 11:02 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
hi haz,

after going through MF3, Better Living, other contractor
basically will only let them do grill works (hahaa....)
other thing like plaster ceiling, lami floor, tiles, cabinet
i find that out side much more cheaper
so i had sign most of my thing while MF3 as well as the better living fair

the MCF's show unit, as told by them
total is around RM 60k exclude those aircon & furniture

but i checked mine,
almost the same thing there (probably got around 80% of what they have) + those furniture, appliances, etc
i will only spend around RM 60k too
so i will still prefer to do the reno work based on my resources
nakashimakazuma, thanks for the tips,
if im not mistaken next month got another expo in klcc convec, i think will shop there.
will check mcf within this month just for comparison.
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 7 2011, 11:23 AM

189 posts

the thing if u look for outside,
mayb u will have to spend some time for the management
also liaise with management

Odinn
post Sep 7 2011, 01:14 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Got my keys this morning, going back to do defects inspection and submit defects claim. Found some paint issues and a small wall crack..guy who followed me to inspect said they may take around 1 month from the time of defects submission to finish the rectifying..

Anyone submitted any defects claim yet? If take 1 month to fix defects, plus 1 month to reno, then we'll probably move in late october/early november.....so late.. sad.gif sad.gif

EDIT: this morning, there was a guy in the office who complained about electricity and water not being available. maybe we should all make a scene like that so they'll get those sorted out faster. I asked MCF, they said maybe end of this month will get electricity and water..

This post has been edited by Odinn: Sep 7 2011, 01:16 PM
Dyensem
post Sep 7 2011, 01:22 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 7 2011, 09:48 AM)
how did the inspection goes?
ok lor...but need to hurry as unable to take leave..

basically few complaint: vmad.gif

1) My balcony fence, 3 bars have minor bend, only saw it when make thorough checking, 1 bar got painting defect.
2) Floor trap in MB toilet broken..
3) got doted rust in my study area.. i dun think it can't be clean..tried brush, but still there..
4) uneven skim on living area ceiling..like small pond..got 3 of them...
5) 3rd room door unable to close smoothly..need to pull hard..
6) dirty wall particularly below all windows, and kithen balcony, request for repaint..
7) i forgot dy but i remember i lodged 7 complaints.. rclxub.gif

they said within 2 weeks to rectify.. shakehead.gif but i dun care i'll call them everyday to push..

otherwise my reno will start late.. sad.gif
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 7 2011, 05:12 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 7 2011, 01:14 PM)
Got my keys this morning, going back to do defects inspection and submit defects claim. Found some paint issues and a small wall crack..guy who followed me to inspect said they may take around 1 month from the time of defects submission to finish the rectifying..

Anyone submitted any defects claim yet? If take 1 month to fix defects, plus 1 month to reno, then we'll probably move in late october/early november.....so late..  sad.gif  sad.gif

EDIT: this morning, there was a guy in the office who complained about electricity and water not being available. maybe we should all make a scene like that so they'll get those sorted out faster. I asked MCF, they said maybe end of this month will get electricity and water..
bro
i cant really recall the S&P terms there
if not mistaken
they wil have to carry out the rectification work within 14 days
for me
by the day or a day after my inspection, i will put into writing to them
saying that refer to S&P, they will have to carry out the rectification work within the period
otherwise, i will hold them liable for any kind of losses/compensation

Odinn
post Sep 7 2011, 06:06 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Sep 7 2011, 05:12 PM)
bro
i cant really recall the S&P terms there
if not mistaken
they wil have to carry out the rectification work within 14 days
for me
by the day or a day after my inspection, i will put into writing to them
saying that refer to S&P, they will have to carry out the rectification work within the period
otherwise, i will hold them liable for any kind of losses/compensation
Really? I'll go and reread it later. I did my inspection and submitted the defects complaints form to them, quite a number of things. I asked how long will it take, the lady said can't promise the time frame, can only tell me depends how fast the main con works, all jobs are in queue now.

If it is 14 days, I'll be sure to check with them. Thanx for the info thumbup.gif
divasweet_77
post Sep 7 2011, 07:21 PM

55 posts

going there tomorrow morning for inspection. luckily I don't need to pay the RM900++ coz i paid RM5k 3 yrs ago (which I totally cannot recalled). they need to reimburse me RM4k+ for that + another RM400+ since my S&P dated on the 12th of August.. For sure it will take months for them to do that
nakashimakazuma
post Sep 7 2011, 09:52 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 7 2011, 06:06 PM)
Really? I'll go and reread it later. I did my inspection and submitted the defects complaints form to them, quite a number of things. I asked how long will it take, the lady said can't promise the time frame, can only tell me depends how fast the main con works, all jobs are in queue now.

If it is 14 days, I'll be sure to check with them. Thanx for the info  thumbup.gif
i just check the S&P
its 30 days
hahaa....so have to wait for 30 days

Added on September 7, 2011, 9:57 pmbro Dyensem

the dirt on tiles
try use clorox
pour clorox there, leave it there for 30min and see

This post has been edited by nakashimakazuma: Sep 7 2011, 09:57 PM
cookwithjamie
post Sep 7 2011, 10:41 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Sep 7 2011, 07:21 PM)
going there tomorrow morning for inspection. luckily I don't need to pay the RM900++ coz i paid RM5k 3 yrs ago (which I totally cannot recalled). they need to reimburse me RM4k+ for that + another RM400+ since my S&P dated on the 12th of August.. For sure it will take months for them to do that
you planning to live in diva?
divasweet_77
post Sep 9 2011, 03:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 7 2011, 10:41 PM)
you planning to live in diva?
have not decided yet.. Quite a nice view from my condo. Can see the pool, the cable outside (tongue.gif) and KLCC.
cookwithjamie
post Sep 10 2011, 02:11 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(divasweet_77 @ Sep 9 2011, 03:34 PM)
have not decided yet.. Quite a nice view from my condo. Can see the pool, the cable outside (tongue.gif) and KLCC.
hehe yes. this is the view from my unit, and yes the cable is an eye sore.

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:13 am
QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 10 2011, 02:11 AM)

are they building another block at the empty land in front of PV13?

This post has been edited by cookwithjamie: Sep 10 2011, 02:13 AM
Pikachu1985
post Sep 10 2011, 07:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(cookwithjamie @ Sep 10 2011, 02:11 AM)

Added on September 10, 2011, 2:13 am
are they building another block at the empty land in front of PV13?
yes they are building pv lake 7 is not mistaken ^^

47 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:04 AM