Tv cabinet, Can anybody share your tvcabinet design

TSshay_g
post Jan 2 2011, 02:40 PM, updated 15y ago

17 posts

Hi all,

I'm planning to add a tv cabinet for my living room, but i dont have ideas how the look of the cabinet is. Can anybody share a pic of your tv cabinet? i prefer to do built in tv cabinet bcoz i want it to look modern and simple.

help me, tq.

This post has been edited by shay_g: Jan 2 2011, 05:15 PM
awiekupo
post Jan 2 2011, 11:00 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

nowadays even tv cabinet cost a bomb.. but nice to hv this thread.. looking fwd to see the post from other lyn-ers...
andrewektai
post Jan 2 2011, 11:54 PM

31 posts

dear lyn-ers...

I am considering this few design for the time being... fancy simple and nice with clean cut lines.....

TSshay_g
post Jan 3 2011, 09:29 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jan 2 2011, 11:54 PM)
dear lyn-ers...

I am considering this few design for the time being... fancy simple and nice with clean cut lines.....

yes... it simple but nice design...
sonerin
post Jan 3 2011, 09:07 PM

8,739 posts

http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-13/pos...-1291007969.jpg
This is mine tv cabinet. Is ready made from furniture shop
dedade
post Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Jan 3 2011, 09:07 PM)
http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//attach-13/pos...-1291007969.jpg
This is mine tv cabinet. Is ready made from furniture shop
Hi sonerin,

How much it cost? smile.gif
omels
post Jan 3 2011, 10:06 PM

86 posts

i bought tv cabinet from Valencia, not so 'gempak' like above pic...mine simple only...cost RM750 7Feet....Tommorw they will send, i ll upload pic later....
TSshay_g
post Jan 3 2011, 11:37 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM)
Hi sonerin,

i think RM3k above..

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:07 am
QUOTE(omels @ Jan 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
i bought tv cabinet from Valencia, not so 'gempak' like above pic...mine simple only...cost RM750 7Feet....Tommorw they will send, i ll upload pic later....
yes bro, pls upload pic... sometimes ready made also look nice and better quality than built in, eg. bro sonerin tv cabinet.

i think if wanna do built in, dont just judge by the pic or 3d pic, we must know the workmanship also. Price high doesn't mean quality high, price low doesn't mean quality very poor.

but in kl, shop (built in KC company) practice is, u pay high i give u grade A workmanship, u pay low i do cincai-cincai workmanship only la.... rclxub.gif

for me, workmanship must always same, whether its cheap or not, depends on the material u use/want. doh.gif

This post has been edited by shay_g: Jan 4 2011, 12:07 AM
WannaGetBuffed
post Jan 4 2011, 04:34 AM

983 posts

Saw this in the Selayang furniture shop, ard 3k+ the lighting is very nice
omels
post Jan 4 2011, 10:00 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(omels @ Jan 3 2011, 10:06 PM)
ok...here my TV Cabinet....very simple only....dont have money to buy mahal punya..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

TSshay_g
post Jan 4 2011, 10:44 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(omels @ Jan 4 2011, 10:00 AM)
ok...here my TV Cabinet....very simple only....dont have money to buy mahal punya..... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

where is Valencia bro..?? u bought tv cabinet and coffee table ha...
wrb7878
post Jan 4 2011, 10:50 AM

843 posts

I like 50% build in and 50% ready cabinet...
example...i prefer wall panel(hi gloss) to hang the TV and at the same times buy the bottom tv cabinet like Omels TV cabinet...

but will it look perfect?

Added on January 4, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(omels @ Jan 4 2011, 10:00 AM)
ok...here my TV Cabinet....very simple only....dont have money to buy mahal punya..... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

If i hang my LCD TV at wall without wall panel...any 1 know how to hide all the power/video/HT cable from TV to bottom cabinet?

Added on January 4, 2011, 10:56 amThis is the big fake wall at the background ..so can hang the TV and hide all the cable.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jan 4 2011, 10:57 AM

wrb7878
post Jan 4 2011, 11:11 AM

843 posts

Normally the build in TV cabinet is expensive but the design is very simple...build in bottom cabinet like drawer only....
photo as below:

sonerin
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(dedade @ Jan 3 2011, 09:37 PM)
Hi sonerin,

I bought the TV cabinet for 3199.
bit_bit
post Jan 4 2011, 10:41 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:11 AM)
Normally the build in TV cabinet is expensive but the design is very simple...build in bottom cabinet like drawer only....
photo as below:
May i know how much does ur wall panel with/without the backlight and also the bottom cabinet cost..

chiehlim
post Jan 4 2011, 10:55 PM

49 posts

This is my built-in TV cabinet. Fomica laminated. Cost <rm1500.

TSshay_g
post Jan 4 2011, 11:16 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(chiehlim @ Jan 4 2011, 10:55 PM)
nice and simple. rm1500 for how many feet? where's the tv? hehe
awiekupo
post Jan 5 2011, 09:02 AM

1,481 posts

what is that thing on top of the fomica laminated wall?
chiehlim
post Jan 5 2011, 10:43 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 4 2011, 11:16 PM)
nice and simple. rm1500 for how many feet? where's the tv? hehe
The bracket in the middle of the wall is for the LCD TV. Nowadays you can hang LCD TV on the wall, so the bracket is preplaced for easy installation of LCD TV.

It is about 10ft (including the side cabinet).
Eleganz Concept
post Jan 5 2011, 10:44 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jan 5 2011, 09:02 AM)
that should be a pcs of laminated display shelve
Drian
post Jan 5 2011, 10:49 AM

4,999 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 3 2011, 11:37 PM)
i think RM3k above..

Added on January 4, 2011, 12:07 am

yes bro, pls upload pic... sometimes ready made also look nice and better quality than built in, eg. bro sonerin tv cabinet.

i think if wanna do built in, dont just judge by the pic or 3d pic, we must know the workmanship also. Price high doesn't mean quality high, price low doesn't mean quality very poor.

but in kl, shop (built in KC company) practice is, u pay high i give u grade A workmanship, u pay low i do cincai-cincai workmanship only la.... rclxub.gif

for me, workmanship must always same, whether its cheap or not, depends on the material u use/want. doh.gif
Yes is true.. my tv cabinet is more expensive than normal but the workmanship is not that good. Can see uneven gap. Expensive doesn't mean it's good. Sometimes it just means that the profit margin is high.

This post has been edited by Drian: Jan 5 2011, 10:50 AM
TSshay_g
post Jan 5 2011, 11:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jan 5 2011, 09:02 AM)
aircond piping i think
wrb7878
post Jan 5 2011, 03:03 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(bit_bit @ Jan 4 2011, 10:41 PM)
May i know how much does ur wall panel with/without the backlight and also the bottom cabinet cost..
haha...i dont know le..i copy from internet 1...

Added on January 5, 2011, 3:04 pm
I got this design quote from UD cost 1300 but if change the wall panel to high gross is around 3K.

This post has been edited by wrb7878: Jan 5 2011, 03:04 PM
omels
post Jan 5 2011, 09:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 4 2011, 10:44 AM)
where is Valencia bro..?? u bought tv cabinet and coffee table ha...
Valencia at bandar baru bangi seksyen 8.....at Serdang they have branch too....

One thing about them, service not so good....
chilskater
post Jan 9 2011, 02:27 AM

1,124 posts

DIY wall shelves from IKEA and some paint job can make ur tv cabinet very chun
eboy7855
post Feb 10 2011, 01:42 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(shay_g @ Jan 3 2011, 09:29 AM)
yes... it simple but nice design...
I'm very agreed with them..............nowadays people dont want to use TV like the old TV...............people prefer to use LCD or OED tv but maybe the price is quite expensive........................

You don't even have to buy or build the TV CABINET if you use the LCD or LED TV.............you just plug it to the wall........

That what I prefer lahhh..........
surf-it
post Feb 10 2011, 01:53 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

anybody has any good idea for corner TV cabinet design? Seems like very hard to find a nice design...
FirezZ
post Feb 10 2011, 02:28 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

mine..

http://nendoroiz.com/tv.jpg
aiks... not full image tim
Laine
post Feb 10 2011, 06:00 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(eboy7855 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:42 PM)
I'm very agreed with them..............nowadays people dont want to use TV like the old TV...............people prefer to use LCD or OED tv but maybe the price is quite expensive........................

You don't even have to buy or build the TV CABINET if you use the LCD or LED TV.............you just plug it to the wall........

That what I prefer lahhh..........
but the cables will be visible... not so nice right? i m thinking to just hang it on the wall as well.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Feb 10 2011, 10:36 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Feb 10 2011, 06:00 PM)
but the cables will be visible... not so nice right? i m thinking to just hang it on the wall as well..  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yes, that is what now a day ppl who using LCD/LED tv very concern about. So you'll see, getting more and more ppl will spending on build a TV wall penal, and let the TV hang on the penal, so that all the cable will able to conseal at the back of the penal.

However, some other ppl also doing this way, hack the wall and put 4" piping inside the wall and let the cable go around the piping, but this 1 not really aplicable to all the house like the wall is not thick enought to conseal 4" piping, or the TV wall are concrete which can not be hack.
aburex
post Feb 17 2011, 07:22 PM

1,526 posts

i bought this one from ikea for rm599. 3 hours of DIY sweat.gif
my wife dun kasi me hang tv on the wall.. she said next time if want to change sofa setting got prob..

aerozs
post Feb 17 2011, 09:02 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(aburex @ Feb 17 2011, 07:22 PM)
i bought this one from ikea for rm599. 3 hours of DIY  sweat.gif
my wife dun kasi me hang tv on the wall.. she said next time if want to change sofa setting got prob..

wow, you are so creative. you save a lot compare with build-in TV cabinet
koled_anie
post Feb 18 2011, 07:46 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(aerozs @ Feb 17 2011, 09:02 PM)
wow, you are so creative. you save a lot compare with build-in TV cabinet
can share the built up size for this IKEA cabinet?
aburex
post Feb 18 2011, 09:04 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(koled_anie @ Feb 18 2011, 07:46 AM)
can share the built up size for this IKEA cabinet?
Item Measurements / Dimensions
Width 120 cm
Depth 40 cm
Height 134 cm
Max. load 50 kg

the depth not enough for me to place my amp though..
need to find a soundbar..

you can get the ikea tv wall bracket too.. only rm49 (last year price rm199??)

bugijun
post Feb 22 2011, 05:28 PM

532 posts

599 is quite cheap....
alien_onizuka
post Feb 24 2011, 02:21 PM

81 posts

You can access to www.creativitydesign.com.my and look at their 3D reference for some TV cabinet idea.
well
post Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM

253 posts

this is my tv-cabinet, 8 feet long rclxms.gif

attached with my renovation journey rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1655108&hl=

This post has been edited by well: Mar 21 2011, 03:41 AM
gc1982
post Mar 21 2011, 10:15 AM

QUOTE(well @ Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM)

thumbs up.. superb nice cabinet smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 21 2011, 12:33 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(well @ Mar 21 2011, 03:39 AM)

O, nice 1! rclxms.gif

what is the material using for the black color on the wall penal huh? it look like there is some texture or something on it
well
post Mar 21 2011, 12:38 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 21 2011, 01:33 PM)
O, nice 1!  rclxms.gif

what is the material using for the black color on the wall penal huh? it look like there is some texture or something on it
Thanks rclxms.gif
the mat is melamine and the carpenter let me choose the texture smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 21 2011, 12:41 PM

582 posts

I also share some

well
post Mar 21 2011, 12:45 PM

253 posts

wow, nice
how many feet is it? smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 21 2011, 12:53 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(well @ Mar 21 2011, 12:45 PM)
wow, nice
how many feet is it? smile.gif
Cabinet itself actually 8ft and overall are 13ft
ryansia
post Mar 21 2011, 11:55 PM

316 posts

my 2 cents tim, it looks better with magic glass
b16a
post Mar 29 2011, 09:36 AM

755 posts

oh im having trouble finding a tv cabinet that suit my taste and wallet. i need a cabinet that

1.looks good
2.can hide all the wire including my home theater satellite speaker(prefer to be hanged,either to the wall or cabinet wall)
3.no fuss if i want to change a tv or home theater set in the future(wall hacking is out of qustion)
4.in a 8ft lenght
5.placing a lamp at the back of the cabinet(optional).
6.currently a 43" plasma
7.dont have any issue with air ventilation
8.below rm2k
9.astro cable and all the power cable will be in the wall.

im in penang.any showroom or designer i can visit. or anyone not from penang can send their product to me? im not a DIY person sweat.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 29 2011, 01:48 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Mar 29 2011, 09:36 AM)
oh im having trouble finding a tv cabinet that suit my taste and wallet. i need a cabinet that

1.looks good
2.can hide all the wire including my home theater satellite speaker(prefer to be hanged,either to the wall or cabinet wall)
3.no fuss if i want to change a tv or home theater set in the future(wall hacking is out of qustion)
4.in a 8ft lenght
6.currently a 43" plasma
8.below rm2k

im in penang.any showroom or designer i can visit. or anyone not from penang can send their product to me? im not a DIY person sweat.gif
Well, with your budget and your requirement, i think is hard to meet, and i dont have any ideal can fit your requirement and budget in my head. 2k actually is a bit too less. May be you can just using the current 1 (with expose wire) until u have enough budget then only custom made 1 (ready made TV cabinet dont have 8ft)
b16a
post Mar 29 2011, 06:00 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 29 2011, 01:48 PM)
Well, with your budget and your requirement, i think is hard to meet, and i dont have any ideal can fit your requirement and budget in my head. 2k actually is a bit too less. May be you can just using the current 1 (with expose wire) until u have enough budget then only custom made 1 (ready made TV cabinet dont have 8ft)
can you give me the price range on a decent one.?actually im giving all out to my newly bought apartment. And im trying to get it all d0ne in one go..

With the cabinet, how much gap fr0m the wall? And is there any other cheaper way to look good.less Less space c0nsuming while hiding the wire?
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 29 2011, 10:18 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Mar 29 2011, 06:00 PM)
can you give me the price range on a decent one.?actually im giving all out to my newly bought apartment. And im trying to get it all d0ne in one go..

With the cabinet, how much gap fr0m the wall? And is there any other cheaper way to look good.less Less space c0nsuming while hiding the wire?
Actually you can try look for furniture shop, ask them is there any TV cabinet came together with the back penal which can hide wiring, and of coz you may get a shorter 1 to spend less on budget. Like i saw IKEA also selling a TV cabinet with back penal, but that for 4ft only RM599. can check this out.
b16a
post Mar 31 2011, 09:47 AM

755 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 29 2011, 10:18 PM)
Actually you can try look for furniture shop, ask them is there any TV cabinet came together with the back penal which can hide wiring, and of coz you may get a shorter 1 to spend less on budget. Like i saw IKEA also selling a TV cabinet with back penal, but that for 4ft only RM599. can check this out.
theres no ikea here and 4ft look awkward. im discussing with my contartctor to custom build it.
thanks eleganz
Eleganz Concept
post Apr 1 2011, 04:25 PM

582 posts

Sharing another design

Kelvin5717
post Apr 3 2011, 02:53 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 1 2011, 04:25 PM)
Sharing another design

what is the price for this cabinet set ?
TSshay_g
post Apr 11 2011, 05:14 PM

17 posts

ya i want to know too... hehe
Jo_da48
post Apr 11 2011, 05:26 PM

1,529 posts

Sharing another design

Simple and nice... drool.gif
jcct31996
post Apr 12 2011, 11:47 AM

89 posts

Sharing another design

Wow... What is the price for this cabinet?
periwater
post Apr 12 2011, 10:00 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Mar 21 2011, 12:41 PM)
I also share some

Tim, can you PM on this design? My wall's height is 10 ft and width is 15 ft. Thanks
gunn3rs
post Apr 13 2011, 09:15 AM

13 posts

Sharing another design

pm me price for this cabinet pls.. also can the wood support tv mount?
guymarmalade
post Apr 13 2011, 11:29 AM

33 posts

how much is the white cabinet include the wall glass?
cloudwan0
post Apr 13 2011, 11:48 AM

236 posts

Sharing another design

Hi, can pm me the price?
chiew9390
post Apr 13 2011, 02:19 PM

117 posts

Sharing another design

Hi, newbies here , can PM me the price for this panel?

This post has been edited by chiew9390: Apr 13 2011, 02:20 PM
dominicnyk
post Apr 13 2011, 10:57 PM

21 posts

Dear All member

Here is my Sample Photo share to all..

Regards
Dominic

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
lepaklah
post Apr 14 2011, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Apr 11 2011, 05:26 PM)
Nice, do PM me the price. Thankss
bux
post Apr 14 2011, 05:14 PM

360 posts

PM me price for 2nd photo (first row)
RichDad_88
post Apr 25 2011, 11:19 AM

Sharing another design

pls pm me the price also smile.gif
kingkong1
post Apr 25 2011, 11:32 AM

636 posts

Sharing another design

PM me the price too, may be for my master bedroom or upstair living hall.
jforjean
post Apr 25 2011, 02:48 PM

424 posts

Herewith the tv console to share smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Apr 25 2011, 02:49 PM

582 posts

Share some to u all.. (too bad i forgoted to bring my DSLR, so taken by handphone)

This post has been edited by Eleganz Concept: Apr 25 2011, 03:03 PM
saint85
post Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM

37 posts

I also share some

hi there - this looks savvy... could you pm me the price for this?

many thanks.

Added on April 26, 2011, 12:01 am
photo as below:
how much would this cost??

This post has been edited by saint85: Apr 26 2011, 12:01 AM
dominicnyk
post Apr 26 2011, 12:19 AM

21 posts

Here is my another Photo to show the LYN member....

jj5
post Apr 26 2011, 08:35 AM

17 posts

Wow! Very nice design. Wonder what is the size & cost?
dominicnyk
post Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(jj5 @ Apr 26 2011, 08:35 AM)
Wow! Very nice design. Wonder what is the size & cost?
Dear Friend

Is Depend on the size if you need more info pls do email or pm me

kinghand
post May 5 2011, 10:40 AM

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Apr 13 2011, 02:19 PM)
Nice!!Can u pm the price for me,thank u very much!!
This post has been edited by kinghand: May 5 2011, 10:44 AM
lousycar
post May 5 2011, 11:30 AM

234 posts

just share mine...

corniecorn
post May 5 2011, 12:00 PM

71 posts

Sharing another design

hi, i would like to know the price too, pls PM me. TQ

Added on May 5, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(lousycar @ May 5 2011, 11:30 AM)
just share mine...

nice. How much it cost u?

This post has been edited by corniecorn: May 5 2011, 12:01 PM
Bishop
post May 6 2011, 12:37 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

Sharing another design

Dont la put the Air Cond over the TV. Condensation water will drip on to the TV, rosak la... rclxub.gif
steve426
post May 7 2011, 11:48 PM

417 posts

share for all,

vince47
post May 8 2011, 01:43 PM

18 posts

if u guy need something lik custom made but it is already ready made or just normal tv cabinet.....giv me a call 0177098668 Vince
i can show u more picture
clivengu
post May 8 2011, 11:09 PM

1,850 posts

come across this thread, and think of sharing my tv cabinet design with u guys tongue.gif I know is very big...comes with drawers, cabinet door, sliding door and lighting... serving all purposes

Other images can see Here
aerozs
post May 8 2011, 11:56 PM

96 posts

Sharing another design

hi tim, can PM me the price for this tv cabinet. tq..
tailesley
post May 14 2011, 11:43 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 8 2011, 11:09 PM)
come across this thread, and think of sharing my tv cabinet design with u guys tongue.gif I know is very big...comes with drawers, cabinet door, sliding door and lighting... serving all purposes

Hi clengu

Can i know how much this tv cabinet cost?

Regards
cwhong
post May 15 2011, 01:54 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

good design and idea rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
abu_adi
post May 15 2011, 11:26 AM

89 posts

wow so many nice design... however, i'm looking for ideas on tv cabinet beside the stairs...just found 1 only so far in this thread..anybody else care to share? thanks...
lazzy_dogg
post May 16 2011, 01:34 AM

943 posts

clivengu.... i like your design.... simple, elegant, and lots of storage!!
can share how much is it?
feeroz
post May 16 2011, 08:36 AM

Sharing another design

Can you quote me the approximate cost for this? TQ
kimfenix
post May 17 2011, 04:15 PM

pm me tooooooooooooooooooooo
ggee_7
post May 17 2011, 06:14 PM

111 posts

PM me too for the TV cabinet with lots of storage area smile.gif
eva*bear
post May 17 2011, 09:32 PM

34 posts

Hi pls pm me the price of the cabinets
clivengu
post May 18 2011, 01:40 AM

1,850 posts

I dont exactly remember how much my cabinet cost... but I designed it with drawing n exact dimension and have it quoted by my hometown contractor together with a lot other build in furniture. If not mistaken this cabinet cost around rm 3k... which is very cheap in my opinion.. but that is because is from my hometown , sarawak... the price for such spray-painted fully built in cabinet.. i will assume a lot more expensive in KL. at least twice d price.

Added on May 18, 2011, 1:41 amIm just sharing randomly... im not trying to promoting or selling any design services tongue.gif pls don ask as if Im a supplier hehehe (PM me the price!). but thanks for liking my idea

This post has been edited by clivengu: May 18 2011, 01:41 AM
cwhong
post May 18 2011, 01:55 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ May 18 2011, 01:40 AM)
I dont exactly remember how much my cabinet cost... but I designed it with drawing n exact dimension and have it quoted by my hometown contractor together with a lot other build in furniture. If not mistaken this cabinet cost around rm 3k... which is very cheap in my opinion.. but that is because is from my hometown , sarawak... the price for such spray-painted fully built in cabinet.. i will assume a lot more expensive in KL. at least twice d price.

Added on May 18, 2011, 1:41 amIm just sharing randomly... im not trying to promoting or selling any design services tongue.gif pls don ask as if Im a supplier hehehe (PM me the price!). but thanks for liking my idea
3K indeed is very cheap if compared to KL ...... if the orders only consists of TV cabinets then the price of this can easily go beyond 4k but this is not ceiling price but minimum price ......
SUSkenpachi
post May 18 2011, 03:39 PM

Legendary Banhammer
553 posts

I like every part of your house..Do you mind to tell us the price of your whole renovation?
lizziewong
post May 25 2011, 06:58 PM

185 posts

Clive,

Your tv cabinet is very nice, a very clean lines, the cabinet blend into the wall and oh my, so much storage. You probably got your costing mixed up, bcaz spray paint sliding door, and so much cabinets eaily 15' L - RM3,000 is near impossible. I think even DIY, to pay for the materials also not cheap ady.

My dream is to havev such a cabinet, becuz in my house, full of staff...

Added on May 25, 2011, 7:02 pm

Clive,

Tks for sharing, the pics are really great. I have bookmarked your website for future reference...

This post has been edited by lizziewong: May 25 2011, 07:02 PM
dmatthews
post May 27 2011, 09:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 25 2011, 02:49 PM)
Share some to u all.. (too bad i forgoted to bring my DSLR, so taken by handphone)

I like this one which I planned on doing in my computer room. Neat. Thanks for sharing smile.gif
uputra81
post May 27 2011, 04:14 PM

287 posts

I also share some

Hi Bro, could you PM me the spec n price for this? really like the design.. currently trying to find contractor to build my tv cabinet.. TQ! smile.gif
jforjean
post May 31 2011, 04:12 PM

424 posts

Hi, Clive.
I like your tv cabinet also.
Good job man! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

lhkmmyy
post Jun 2 2011, 11:18 PM

83 posts

I also share some

Please PM me the price?? Thanks.
Jeff2323
post Jun 6 2011, 02:26 PM

77 posts

Share with all the tv cabinet done by our company:

ReturnOfTheJedi
post Jun 11 2011, 11:17 PM

55 posts

Does anyone know how much tv cabinet like this one ?

including..
i. wiring,down light & power point.
ii. tempered glass behind the tv.

izlxb
post Jun 19 2011, 02:19 PM

I also share some

hi... can pm me the price and the size?

Added on June 19, 2011, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:26 PM)

can i hav the price for the 1st picture?
and the size pls..

Added on June 19, 2011, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(dominicnyk @ Apr 29 2011, 12:51 AM)
Dear Friend

Is Depend on the size if you need more info pls do email or pm me

Hi..
pls let me know the price...
cabinet size 8 feet. the rest.. pls advice.

This post has been edited by izlxb: Jun 19 2011, 04:08 PM
jerm
post Jun 20 2011, 10:55 AM

651 posts

Jeff, how much for this design ?

This post has been edited by jerm: Jun 20 2011, 10:55 AM
jawakedah
post Jun 20 2011, 01:02 PM

Sharing another design

hi, i would like to know the price too, pls PM me. TQ

Dyensem
post Jun 20 2011, 01:51 PM

42 posts

I also share some

Hi, pls pm me the price (include mirror glass) and all the details (total measurement, material type, price pfr, etc)

Added on June 20, 2011, 1:55 pm

Jeff, can pm me the detail and price (total measurement, material type, RM pfr) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Dyensem: Jun 20 2011, 01:55 PM
Kelvin5717
post Jun 20 2011, 02:24 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jun 20 2011, 10:55 AM)

Jeff, how much for this design ?
This is nice, PM me also the size and pricing
eeiwan
post Jun 22 2011, 12:00 PM

139 posts

I also share some

hi plz pm me ur price including mirrors..tq

Added on June 22, 2011, 12:02 pm
Sharing another design

plz pm me the price also...planning to do it...tq

This post has been edited by eeiwan: Jun 22 2011, 12:02 PM
ReturnOfTheJedi
post Jun 22 2011, 05:22 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ReturnOfTheJedi @ Jun 11 2011, 11:17 PM)
Does anyone know how much tv cabinet like this one ?

including..
i. wiring,down light & power point.
ii. tempered glass behind the tv.
Hi Eleganz,
How about this one?

smaran
post Jun 24 2011, 09:06 AM

Sharing another design

May I know what material used for this cabinet? How much it will be if it's using timber wood strut?
Pls pm me
cjseng
post Jun 27 2011, 02:24 PM

32 posts

Sharing another design

hi, kindly pm me the price of this tv cabinet. thanks.

Added on June 27, 2011, 2:26 pm

hi, kindly pm me the price of tv cabinet in your 1st & 3nd pictures and how many feet of the cabinet in 3nd picture. thanks.

This post has been edited by cjseng: Jun 27 2011, 02:26 PM
steve426
post Jun 27 2011, 05:30 PM

417 posts

share with all,tv cabinet.

btengml
post Jul 6 2011, 11:18 AM

I'm from Seremban. Anybody know where I can get this similiar design?

This post has been edited by btengml: Jul 6 2011, 11:20 AM
chumi4
post Jul 7 2011, 10:42 AM

I also share some

Hi Could you pm me the conatct and pricing for this as well or you could email me at chumi4@yahoo.com
Kelvin5717
post Jul 9 2011, 10:27 PM

742 posts

any idea how much does it cost to do the TV cabinet as per the picture ? and also where do i keep the wire for the mounted TV ? i still dun get it cox the picture takde wire 1 ? and wire for dvd to connect to TV ? hmm.gif

http://www.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=htt...sch&um=1&itbs=1

http://www.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=htt...iw=1280&bih=590
leeyung
post Jul 10 2011, 11:30 AM

1st LYN Pioneer Genuine Marimo Seller
885 posts

Wow. I think this is the nicest TV cabinet I have ever seen! Thumbs Up! thumbup.gif
Kelvin5717
post Jul 10 2011, 11:55 PM

742 posts

ya same here, that is the nicest i ever come across as well but i think it must have cost a fortune sad.gif
myone1015
post Jul 11 2011, 10:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(steve426 @ May 7 2011, 11:48 PM)
share for all,

can pm me the price/photos for these and similar designs?

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:25 am
I also share some

can pm me the price/photos for these and similar designs?

This post has been edited by myone1015: Jul 11 2011, 10:25 AM
jforjean
post Jul 13 2011, 03:11 PM

424 posts

bk5 28-06 1-horz by jforjean, on Flickr

another TV Console to share.
Take a look!!
Left: 3D drawing | Right: Actual Outcome smile.gif

vatiore
post Jul 14 2011, 12:27 AM

77 posts

6feet width TV console.....

Jeff2323
post Jul 15 2011, 04:48 PM

77 posts

New tv cabinet design :

This post has been edited by Jeff2323: Jul 15 2011, 04:57 PM
kai2942
post Jul 18 2011, 12:15 PM

I also share some

can pm me price without the wall
oncee
post Jul 18 2011, 09:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Jul 13 2011, 03:11 PM)

Take a look!!
Left: 3D drawing | Right: Actual Outcome  smile.gif

may i know how much will be the cost for this?
myone1015
post Jul 19 2011, 08:27 AM

65 posts

Can you quote me?

Wall panel, with simple wallpaper design, from ceiling to floor approx 10'-11', 6' width. (to hang a 42" LED TV)

optional: hanging 6' x 1' tv cabinet with min 2 drawers.

Budget: < RM 1500 (including installation)

Subang Jaya/Puchong area

Please itemized your quote.

Thank you.
mizran11
post Jul 22 2011, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Apr 1 2011, 05:25 PM)
Sharing another design

Can u PM me the Price for the TV Panel. Tq.

jforjean
post Jul 22 2011, 10:54 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(oncee @ Jul 18 2011, 09:42 PM)
may i know how much will be the cost for this?
Pmed smile.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 22 2011, 10:35 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Jul 19 2011, 08:27 AM)
Can you quote me?

Wall panel, with simple wallpaper design, from ceiling to floor approx 10'-11', 6' width. (to hang a 42" LED TV)

optional: hanging 6' x 1' tv cabinet with min 2 drawers.

Budget: < RM 1500 (including installation)

Subang Jaya/Puchong area

Please itemized your quote.

Thank you.
with the budget you had, is very dificult to meet..
qhw
post Jul 23 2011, 10:45 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jul 22 2011, 10:35 PM)
with the budget you had, is very dificult to meet..
can i know how much is the tv cabinet? thanks
arhong
post Jul 24 2011, 07:23 PM

93 posts

Take a look!!

Hi would like to know the price of this thanks

This post has been edited by arhong: Jul 24 2011, 07:24 PM
exin123
post Jul 25 2011, 01:54 PM

I also share some

mai i know how much is this tv cabinet with grey mirror? thks.

Added on July 25, 2011, 1:58 pm

Take a look!!

hi,
can u pm me the price for this? thks!

This post has been edited by exin123: Jul 25 2011, 01:58 PM
BroJason
post Jul 25 2011, 07:15 PM

Small Bubbles, No Troubles
771 posts

dear all,

i plan to custom make my TV cabinet as well.

however, i have an idea of using a glass panel as the door for my TV cabinet. the thing is, i do not want to use a clear glass panel, instead i would like to use something that is close to white or light blue and is not transparent.

do you think the remotes will work if i put devices like Astro decoder, blue ray player, etc inside the cabinet with such glass panels?

any advise is appreciated. thanks. notworthy.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Jul 25 2011, 10:06 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(BroJason @ Jul 25 2011, 07:15 PM)
dear all,

however, i have an idea of using a glass panel as the door for my TV cabinet. the thing is, i do not want to use a clear glass panel, instead i would like to use something that is close to white or light blue and is not transparent.

do you think the remotes will work if i put devices like Astro decoder, blue ray player, etc inside the cabinet with such glass panels?

any advise is appreciated. thanks.  notworthy.gif
u can try to put your player in a place suce of drawer or kitchen cabinet, then u try your remote see can it be open or not, becoz such a material are just same as wood cabinet door, but is work or not, i not too sure, i try some can work but some cant, so is hard to say.
atih007
post Jul 25 2011, 10:16 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(BroJason @ Jul 25 2011, 07:15 PM)
dear all,

any advise is appreciated. thanks.  notworthy.gif
u can try something like remote bender.. like tis one:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1885708
Kelvin5717
post Jul 27 2011, 05:18 PM

742 posts

QUOTE(vatiore @ Jul 14 2011, 12:27 AM)
6feet width TV console.....
hmm this is nice too, how much will it cost ?
myone1015
post Aug 1 2011, 10:59 AM

65 posts

Court is selling for RM 899 and RM 1199 now.

blue1ce
post Aug 9 2011, 10:01 PM

37 posts

anyone has any idea of hanging TV cabinet that can take weight and dimensions of an AV amp? Dimensions w435mm x height 180mm x 338 depth.

This post has been edited by blue1ce: Aug 9 2011, 10:08 PM
Eleganz Concept
post Aug 9 2011, 11:50 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(blue1ce @ Aug 9 2011, 10:01 PM)
anyone has any idea of hanging TV cabinet that can take weight and dimensions of an AV amp? Dimensions w435mm x height 180mm x 338 depth.
Custom made 1 will do
sauming
post Aug 10 2011, 01:29 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Mar 31 2011, 09:47 AM)
theres no ikea here and 4ft look awkward. im discussing with my contartctor to custom build it.
thanks eleganz
Dear b16a,

Did you manage to build the tv cabinet that you wanted? Cos your requirements for tv cabinet was very similar to my requirements for tv cabinet. May i know how much did you pay if you have built one. Thanks
btengml
post Aug 10 2011, 03:29 PM

had mine installed last weekend. simply, nice and cheap : biggrin.gif Attached Image Attached Image
myone1015
post Aug 10 2011, 03:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(btengml @ Aug 10 2011, 03:29 PM)
had mine installed last weekend. simply, nice and cheap : biggrin.gif Attached Image Attached Image
why didnt you hide the power sockets?
sue.chan
post Aug 10 2011, 04:55 PM

65 posts

how much ?
synlim
post Aug 10 2011, 06:41 PM

Can you pm me the cost of your cabinet?
synlim@yahoo.com

wrb7878
post Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM

843 posts

The tv hang so high?
blue1ce
post Aug 10 2011, 10:53 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Aug 9 2011, 11:50 PM)
Custom made 1 will do
Do you have any designs for such requirements? Please PM me the design and cost.

Added on August 10, 2011, 10:56 pm
how much did it cost?

This post has been edited by blue1ce: Aug 10 2011, 10:56 PM
Dyensem
post Aug 14 2011, 10:26 PM

42 posts

Hi all sifus..

Whats the different fomica laminated and melamine abs? Which one better and which one cheaper?
Eleganz Concept
post Aug 14 2011, 10:41 PM

582 posts

Fomica Laminate mean plywood inside, and laminate on surface. Melamine is chipboard, compressed wood. Which 1 batter and cheaper. they all almost the same, but melamine is a bit cheaper.
btengml
post Aug 14 2011, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(myone1015 @ Aug 10 2011, 03:49 PM)
why didnt you hide the power sockets?
top or bottom row? top socket will be covered by the tv
bottom row...for ease of use

Added on August 14, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(synlim @ Aug 10 2011, 06:41 PM)
synlim@yahoo.com

PMed

Added on August 14, 2011, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM)
The tv hang so high?
will adjust the height when fixing the tv

This post has been edited by btengml: Aug 14 2011, 10:55 PM
blue1ce
post Aug 14 2011, 11:10 PM

37 posts

just share mine...

How did you organize the Home theather and what are the cabling requirements for the AV system.
I'm about to do a custom built cabinet however i've yet to purchase my TV and AV system.

What kind of cabling or openings that's needed to hide the cables as follows on a hanging cabinet like yours
1) HDMI from TV to AV amp
2) Front speakers
3) Subwoofer, what kind of cabling is required? Would the active subwoofer use AC current of mainly is DC with adaptor?
4) How would you be able ot Add any cables concealed when the cabinet has been completed?
Eleganz Concept
post Aug 14 2011, 11:18 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(blue1ce @ Aug 14 2011, 11:10 PM)
How did you organize the Home theather and what are the cabling requirements for the AV system.
I'm about to do a custom built cabinet however i've yet to purchase my TV and AV system.

What kind of cabling or openings that's needed to hide the cables as follows on a hanging cabinet like yours
1) HDMI from TV to AV amp
2) Front speakers
3) Subwoofer, what kind of cabling is required? Would the active subwoofer use AC current of mainly is DC with adaptor?
4) How would you be able ot Add any cables concealed when the cabinet has been completed?
Since u going to custom made, then ready those equipment at 1st, tell to the ppl who custom made for u, what u going to put, that more easy to arrange.
blue1ce
post Aug 14 2011, 11:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Aug 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
Since u going to custom made, then ready those equipment at 1st, tell to the ppl who custom made for u, what u going to put, that more easy to arrange.
Of course i had the option i would do that, but buying Home Theater unit takes time and is very costly, plus you might upgrade your cables etc which require better flexibility.

With the TV wall, the wall unit would hide all wires behind it. My question is more on the speaker cables on what would be the best way to conceal that as there's a hanging cabinet and you won't want a cable to drop right from the cabinet to the floor.

DigitalTech
post Aug 15 2011, 11:15 AM

974 posts

You can get the high quality speaker cable here:

Monster® THX Speaker Cable (100ft)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1087805

rosevelle
post Aug 24 2011, 11:38 AM

14 posts

Yes.. I like this one.. simple, nice & cheap.. How much is it. Pls PM me ASAP. TQ!
corniecorn
post Aug 24 2011, 02:44 PM

71 posts

Hi! nice and simple thumbup.gif
can pm me the cost?? thanks.
Syrian
post Aug 25 2011, 08:09 PM

2,761 posts

Hi, pls pm me the price and the contact number of ur contractor .. =D. THANK YOUUUUUUuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

Btw, whr will u be hiding da cables leh?
brutalsoul
post Aug 26 2011, 04:08 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

how much does it cost you? mind to share?
thana146
post Aug 26 2011, 06:22 PM

205 posts

how much did it cost? pm me pls
edu
post Aug 27 2011, 08:48 AM

287 posts

nice, pls pm me the price & contractor ctc no. tq.
magnifizio
post Sep 11 2011, 07:25 PM

220 posts

Can anyone share the pros and cons of a built in tv-cabinet and a ready made cabinet?
I am having trouble deciding since the price is just RM200-300 difference.

7 feet Built-in tv cabinet (quoted RM1650 not including lights and tv wall bracket)

6 feet Ready made tv cabinet from Ikea (RM1400 from Ikea including delivery & installation)

I would appreciate any useful comment.
Serofax
post Sep 11 2011, 10:49 PM

318 posts

ready made cabinet can be relocated? =D
phoenix69
post Sep 12 2011, 08:49 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Serofax @ Sep 11 2011, 10:49 PM)
ready made cabinet can be relocated? =D
Yup, that pretty much it.
Although built in ones look nicer. tongue.gif

wacrop
post Sep 12 2011, 12:28 PM

50 posts

photo as below:
Hi, may i know what is the price for this ?

This post has been edited by wacrop: Sep 12 2011, 12:30 PM
sonerin
post Sep 12 2011, 10:26 PM

8,739 posts

Ready made can be very nice too, if you really search for it.
member808
post Sep 13 2011, 12:03 AM

102 posts

ready made can change style easily anytime u want? with built in, it will be a bigger project to change
Jeff2323
post Sep 13 2011, 12:08 PM

77 posts

Hi share with all :

michaellfc
post Oct 13 2011, 06:09 PM

33 posts

hI,Bro

how much did it cost? pm me pls
can you give contractor handphone number as well..

tq tq tq
skyfield
post Oct 14 2011, 10:06 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(dominicnyk @ Apr 26 2011, 12:19 AM)
Hay i love dis..
do u have more photo for dis design??
can u send me de photo and price to my email
beckham7mu7@hotmail.com
the left part i dun wan....right part H8.5ft X W2ft
top part L7ft X H2ft
grey mirror
Thx ya
hope 2 hear from u soon
kelvyn
post Oct 14 2011, 05:21 PM

3,173 posts

Some ready made TV cabinets costing around 1k tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
ssshk
post Oct 17 2011, 03:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Oct 14 2011, 05:21 PM)
Some ready made TV cabinets costing around 1k  tongue.gif

Attached Image   Attached Image   Attached Image
looks like from Lorenzo
kelvyn
post Oct 17 2011, 03:32 PM

3,173 posts

They are actually from Lorenzo tongue.gif
metalbod
post Oct 19 2011, 03:32 PM

75 posts

hi! anyone can help quote me on following cabinet designs? i wonder would it b more affordable to custom make or to buy ready made ones. but hard to find one that i really like. sigh...

this oso cool:

jforjean
post Oct 21 2011, 04:10 PM

424 posts

Custom Make TV Console to Share

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

3olyn
post Oct 22 2011, 01:09 AM

95 posts

Can you give me the details for this cabinet?

1. size of the cabinet
2. material
3. price (include delivery and installation)
4. available colour
5. contractor name, phone no and location

pls pm me, thx a lot...
alex_tan1983
post Oct 22 2011, 12:20 PM

206 posts

[quote=Jeff2323,Jun 6 2011, 03:26 PM]

Please PM me the price for the 8 fts drawer only without the wall panel. Thanks
carebear101
post Oct 22 2011, 08:38 PM

15 posts

hi, any ideas how to repaint the old tv cabinet from cavenzi to either smooth paint as mine is curently white but have become yellowish and no budget to buy new one. thanks
Eleganz Concept
post Oct 22 2011, 09:11 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(carebear101 @ Oct 22 2011, 08:38 PM)
hi, any ideas how to repaint the old tv cabinet from  cavenzi to either smooth paint as mine is curently white but have become yellowish and no budget to buy new one. thanks
if u mean about (change color), i guess u only got 1 option, which is spray paint. where u can get those spray paint bottle in hardware shop. spray it at lease 2 layer or more. if not u still can use paint by brush, but the surface finishing will not look nice compare to spray.

Added on October 22, 2011, 10:19 pmTV Cabinet For Kelvin

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Eleganz Concept: Oct 22 2011, 10:19 PM
jforjean
post Oct 24 2011, 04:14 PM

424 posts

3d & Actual

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
jforjean
post Nov 17 2011, 04:49 PM

424 posts

When BEFORE met AFTER

leepaiwan
post Nov 25 2011, 11:31 AM

36 posts

hi! anyone can quote me on following cabinet designs? abt 9ft long..
My living room is abt 18ft long... 9ft tv cabinet will it be too long?? Need some advice hmm.gif

This post has been edited by leepaiwan: Nov 25 2011, 08:01 PM

cfpang2000
post Nov 29 2011, 10:26 AM

57 posts

Hi Jeff,

Do you still have the picture 1 unit?
What is the dimension for the bottom unit only and also the price?

Thanks,
Pang

Added on November 29, 2011, 10:33 am

Take a look!!

Can i know how much is the console and the divider?

Thanks,
Pang

This post has been edited by cfpang2000: Nov 29 2011, 10:33 AM
Jeff2323
post Nov 30 2011, 07:59 PM

77 posts

Another new tv cabinet design :

TV cabinet with White laminate formica:

cenglee
post Nov 30 2011, 10:57 PM

64 posts

How much does it cost? Pls pm me. Tq
kikikatkat
post Dec 1 2011, 12:50 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Nov 30 2011, 08:59 PM)

This is simple and nice. What's the price?

Added on December 1, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(btengml @ Aug 10 2011, 04:29 PM)
How much including wiring and all?

This post has been edited by kikikatkat: Dec 1 2011, 12:54 AM
btengml
post Dec 1 2011, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Dec 1 2011, 12:50 AM)
This is simple and nice. What's the price?

Added on December 1, 2011, 12:54 am
How much including wiring and all?
rm1800
chooyang
post Dec 5 2011, 11:27 PM

223 posts

I share my TvCabinet rclxms.gif

Here is first design with blue light and partition

Here is second design

How is it ? Nice ???? smile.gif

This post has been edited by chooyang: Dec 5 2011, 11:32 PM
leepaiwan
post Dec 6 2011, 08:50 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(chooyang @ Dec 5 2011, 11:27 PM)
I share my TvCabinet  rclxms.gif

Here is second design

How is it ? Nice ????  smile.gif
Hi chooyang, nice job... i like the partition, can you pm me the price pls?? Thanks.
cfpang2000
post Dec 7 2011, 11:56 AM

57 posts

Here is second design

How much is the divider but i dont need so long maybe 3-4 ft will be good enough.

Regards,
Pang
riwanzi
post Dec 8 2011, 08:02 AM

23 posts

TV Cabinet as divider to share...

chooyang
post Dec 8 2011, 11:36 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(leepaiwan @ Dec 6 2011, 08:50 AM)
Hi chooyang, nice job... i like the partition, can you pm me the price pls?? Thanks.
the price cant really mention correct,
depend on size and material
but partition only will cost around 250-350++ (including labor cost).
anyway, onsite visit is MUST ...

tongue.gif
chooyang
post Dec 8 2011, 11:39 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(cfpang2000 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:56 AM)

How much is the divider but i dont need so long maybe 3-4 ft will be good enough.

Regards,
Pang
mostly satu batang divider will cost 250-300 (normal one only)
if special design, like add multi-box, type of glass , then will need recalculate
if 4ft only, my opinion, will not so nice,
maybe can try other design method ...
site visit will b better ... rclxms.gif
chooyang
post Dec 8 2011, 11:42 PM

223 posts

Simple TV Cabinet to share :-

Eleganz Concept
post Jan 1 2012, 11:51 PM

582 posts

Job completed for Mr Ng ( forumer)

TV cabinet

Master Room TV desk & working table with walk-in wardrobe partition & door

Walk-in wardrobe

Study room

botaknet
post Jan 2 2012, 02:38 AM

316 posts

bro, can you pm me how much it will cost without feature wall? just tv cabinet only like yours.

provide your contractor number?
skng03
post Jan 5 2012, 08:23 PM

1,450 posts

Simple tv top with wall paneling..

sonerin
post Jan 5 2012, 10:04 PM

8,739 posts

This is nicely done
phoenix69
post Jan 5 2012, 11:04 PM

1,836 posts

I observe generally all TV cabinet are custom made.
The main feature is the Board behind the TV.
Usually a Flat Screen TV is installed onto the Board.
Thus a wall bracket will be attached to the Board and a hole is opened on the Board to allow TV connection cable to be hidden behind the Board.

My query is:--- hmm.gif
What is the best design/hinges should the board have to allow easy cleaning and access to the board back area?? Any diagram??
nameless_angel
post Jan 6 2012, 12:05 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Nov 30 2011, 07:59 PM)

This one, i would like to know, the plug is beside, so inside the cabinet no plug?
sonerin
post Jan 6 2012, 07:55 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:04 PM)
Thus a wall bracket will be attached to the Board and a hole is opened on the Board to allow TV connection cable to be hidden behind the Board.

What is the best design/hinges should the board have to allow easy cleaning and access to the board back area?? Any diagram??
If is build in, i am sure you cannot clean behind the board. You can buy ready made tv cabinet then is movable.
prop99
post Jan 6 2012, 08:37 AM

332 posts

Anyone can share their TV cabinet with a home theatre system cabling installed with wall plugs?
Eleganz Concept
post Jan 6 2012, 01:20 PM

582 posts

o... is there something can plug those cable? if yes, i wish to know too, i cant get any so far.
weikee
post Jan 6 2012, 01:51 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:04 PM)

Mine is movable TV table with the 6" raised on the end of the table, cable run out from the raised 6", and when i hang my TV on the wall, or put using TV stand you don't see the cables. All my equipments is place on both side, and there is a hidden "tunnel" go to center drawer. So All on/off and adapters are place in the center. Not sure if you got it. Anyway here the previous picture i took. Maybe later when I have time take the latest photos, with the TV and some of the equipments on the side.

Added on January 6, 2012, 1:52 pmIs also custom made, using plywood, not melamine.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 6 2012, 01:52 PM
phoenix69
post Jan 6 2012, 09:13 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 6 2012, 01:51 PM)
Mine is movable TV table with the 6" raised on the end of the table, cable run out from the raised 6", and when i hang my TV on the wall, or put using TV stand you don't see the cables.  All my equipments is place on both side, and there is a hidden "tunnel" go to center drawer. So All on/off and adapters are place in the center. Not sure if you got it. Anyway here the previous picture i took. Maybe later when I have time take the latest photos, with the TV and some of the equipments on the side.

Added on January 6, 2012, 1:52 pmIs also custom made, using plywood, not melamine.
I think I get you. hmm.gif

Any Feature Wall / Board later?
weikee
post Jan 6 2012, 09:25 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 6 2012, 09:13 PM)
I think I get you. hmm.gif

Any Feature Wall / Board later?
That is the wall, paint suppose to be darker, but come out lighter color. Anyway, what's done is done. So just enjoy the outcome. biggrin.gif
webby88
post Jan 6 2012, 10:40 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jan 6 2012, 01:20 PM)
o... is there something can plug those cable? if yes, i wish to know too, i cant get any so far.
I have seen in some houses where monster cables are wall embedded and terminated on the wall. Here you can then plug your rear speaker to it.
weikee
post Jan 6 2012, 10:53 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:40 PM)
I have seen in some houses where monster cables are wall embedded and terminated on the wall.  Here you can then plug your rear speaker to it.
This want is conceal, and is done during renovating time.
Eleganz Concept
post Jan 7 2012, 01:55 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:40 PM)
I have seen in some houses where monster cables are wall embedded and terminated on the wall.  Here you can then plug your rear speaker to it.
ic, but any ideal where to get this kind of plug? should be in audio shop? or anywhere?
weikee
post Jan 7 2012, 11:45 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jan 7 2012, 01:55 AM)
ic, but any ideal where to get this kind of plug? should be in audio shop? or anywhere?
Can try the av system shop sell, just like you see it in hotel wall face this type of face plate.
tiensong
post Jan 9 2012, 02:22 PM

2,237 posts

Any idea/concept of tv cabinet under a staircase?
Jeff2323
post Jan 20 2012, 05:53 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(nameless_angel @ Jan 6 2012, 12:05 AM)
This one, i would like to know, the plug is beside, so inside the cabinet no plug?
Hi, Inside have plug.

max_adavadi
post Jan 20 2012, 07:33 PM

How much would this type of wall cabinet cost?
mirrors on both side wth wooden panel in middle...
my wall is around 7-8ft

Eleganz Concept
post Jan 22 2012, 08:59 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(max_adavadi @ Jan 20 2012, 07:33 PM)
my wall is around 7-8ft
7-8ft is too small to build a penal like this. if only base on the picture, that already taken up about 10 fit. But anyway, PMed, pls check
firdaus87
post Jan 24 2012, 10:41 PM

207 posts

This post has been edited by firdaus87: Jan 24 2012, 10:43 PM
jcct31996
post Jan 25 2012, 10:42 AM

89 posts

How much is it to build a TV cabinet like whown in the picture below?

Without the square boxes on top left.
vetkin_gray
post Jan 25 2012, 05:48 PM

766 posts

why you guys like to put these t5 lights in your tv cabinet? i know its pretty, but damn disgusting cicak and bugs live in there. its not exactly practical in our country.

This post has been edited by vetkin_gray: Jan 25 2012, 05:51 PM
sovietmah
post Jan 30 2012, 03:36 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(max_adavadi @ Jan 20 2012, 07:33 PM)
my wall is around 7-8ft
Prefer this kind of furniture, can use the irobot to vacuum the floor easily biggrin.gif
Chuahks2001
post Feb 9 2012, 11:16 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ Jul 10 2011, 12:30 PM)
Wow. I think this is the nicest TV cabinet I have ever seen! Thumbs Up!  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif I plan to have the same design, can you introduce your contractor. Tq
mrPOTATO
post Feb 9 2012, 04:27 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(firdaus87 @ Jan 24 2012, 10:41 PM)

Yr sofa got my attn, how much it cost ? Leather ? Adjustable backrest ?
firdaus87
post Feb 9 2012, 06:18 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 9 2012, 04:27 PM)
Yr sofa got my attn, how much it cost ? Leather ? Adjustable backrest ?
The sofa is full leather. Yup it is adjustable backrest. as for the price, i dont really remember.. but if im not wrong, bought for not more than RM6k.
Eleganz Concept
post Feb 10 2012, 02:08 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty82 @ Feb 9 2012, 03:54 PM)
can PM me the tv cabinet price and where is ur location? thanks
PMed, Please check.

TQ
vetkin_gray
post Feb 10 2012, 11:27 PM

766 posts

this kind of tv wall mount is perfect to put in bedroom or for minimalist styles. just wanna share.

dinz
post Feb 11 2012, 02:46 PM

104 posts

just share mine...

how much this cost bro?
jforjean
post Feb 12 2012, 01:49 PM

424 posts

Our partly completed project site @ Setia Alam icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

cenglee
post Feb 12 2012, 02:45 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Feb 10 2012, 11:27 PM)
this kind of tv wall mount is perfect to put in bedroom or for minimalist styles. just wanna share.

How much is this?
vetkin_gray
post Feb 12 2012, 03:10 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(cenglee @ Feb 12 2012, 02:45 PM)
How much is this?
Not sure.. still need to ask around. most shops carry the standard tv mount bracket.
cenglee
post Feb 12 2012, 03:15 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Feb 12 2012, 03:10 PM)
Not sure.. still need to ask around. most shops carry the standard tv mount bracket.
Where did u saw it?
vetkin_gray
post Feb 12 2012, 03:40 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(cenglee @ Feb 12 2012, 03:15 PM)
Where did u saw it?
found it in google sweat.gif
craftsnknots
post Feb 12 2012, 08:26 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 5 2012, 09:23 PM)
Simple  tv top with wall paneling..

WOW! This is nice! What do you call this wall paneling? What material, how do I explain this to my contractor? Coz they are not very 'modern'..How much would this cost?
skng03
post Feb 13 2012, 05:17 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Feb 12 2012, 08:26 PM)
WOW! This is nice! What do you call this wall paneling? What material, how do I explain this to my contractor? Coz they are not very 'modern'..How much would this cost?
decorative wall paneling...

the wall panel is custom made by carpenter with 20mm thk mdf board, spray paint finish install on ply wood back panel, + reinforce timber frame to hang TV

steve426
post Feb 13 2012, 09:34 PM

417 posts

share with all,my company project

tv cabinet,plywood + formica

melamine + aluminium swings door

vetkin_gray
post Feb 13 2012, 11:17 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 13 2012, 05:17 PM)
decorative wall paneling...

the wall panel is custom made by carpenter with 20mm thk mdf board, spray paint finish install on ply wood back panel, + reinforce timber frame to hang TV
I think 3D wallpapers will have the same effect.. no? just that panel lasts longer.

tv cabinet no need make so nice la.. its like laptop, after 5 years become out of date already. invest in some quality hifi/home theater. Those never go out of style.
Kain_Sicilian
post Feb 13 2012, 11:36 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jan 1 2012, 11:51 PM)

Hi bro, mind sharing where did you get this door circled in red?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by Kain_Sicilian: Feb 13 2012, 11:37 PM
skng03
post Feb 13 2012, 11:55 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Feb 13 2012, 11:17 PM)
I think 3D wallpapers will have the same effect.. no? just that panel lasts longer.

tv cabinet no need make so nice la.. its like laptop, after 5 years become out of date already. invest in some quality hifi/home theater. Those never go out of style.
you r right bro, but wall paper hor...ppl come in my house won't say 'WOW' lar... tongue.gif

btw hifi /home theater do get out of date, from those day surround-->Prologic-->Ac3-->DD-->DTS-->HD.............
vetkin_gray
post Feb 14 2012, 12:10 AM

766 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 13 2012, 11:55 PM)
you r right bro, but wall paper hor...ppl come in my house won't say 'WOW' lar... tongue.gif

btw hifi /home theater do get out of date, from those day surround-->Prologic-->Ac3-->DD-->DTS-->HD.............
you know what else makes them say 'WOW'? A naked woman poster. lol brows.gif
normsuperb
post Feb 14 2012, 05:01 PM

saya sedang mencari design utk tvcabinet bawah tangga.. ada idea? tq
ameeyn
post Feb 16 2012, 10:58 AM

Amn85
394 posts

how much is the study room table if 9 ft long?
wrb7878
post Feb 16 2012, 11:06 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ameeyn @ Feb 16 2012, 10:58 AM)
how much is the study room table if 9 ft long?
i ask 9 feet x RM150 = 1350.
feizaiII
post Feb 26 2012, 01:17 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Any nice hiding for cables from wall mounted TV?
ychwang
post Feb 26 2012, 01:01 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

How much does this kind/size of TV cabinet cost?
material = Plywood + laminate
include all cable hide behind table and 5point extension socket.

This post has been edited by ychwang: Feb 26 2012, 01:42 PM

lowlowc
post Mar 1 2012, 06:22 PM

918 posts

A friend just pointed out something to me and I thought might as well post it here to get the answer.

For TV cabinets with drawers/closure, can we put the astro/unifi TV receiver/DVD player inside the drawer and still able to use remote control on them (while the drawers are closed)? How about Unifi Wifi modem? Will it still able to emit wifi signal to our computers?

At first, I’m thinking of getting an IKEA TV cabinet due to tight budget but now started to have second thoughts.

On the other hand, anyone has rough estimation of how much will this built in cost (minus the hanging cabinets)?

This post has been edited by lowlowc: Mar 1 2012, 06:25 PM
weikee
post Mar 1 2012, 07:21 PM

12,019 posts

Equipment remote will not work, wifi is ok cause signal can penetrate wood easy maybe loose some strength.

Mine all equipment out on left and right of the tv cabinet, center is power, signal cables, network with cover.

I think custom made have standard price should be rm300 per foot.
wrb7878
post Mar 1 2012, 07:34 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Mar 1 2012, 06:22 PM)
A friend just pointed out something to me and I thought might as well post it here to get the answer.

For TV cabinets with drawers/closure, can we put the astro/unifi TV receiver/DVD player inside the drawer and still able to use remote control on them (while the drawers are closed)? How about Unifi Wifi modem? Will it still able to emit wifi signal to our computers?

At first, I’m thinking of getting an IKEA TV cabinet due to tight budget but now started to have second thoughts.

On the other hand, anyone has rough estimation of how much will this built in cost (minus the hanging cabinets)?

For this simple cabinet you should able to get from unity kitchen at 150/feet.
lowlowc
post Mar 1 2012, 09:34 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 1 2012, 07:21 PM)
Equipment remote will not work, wifi is ok cause signal can penetrate wood easy maybe loose some strength.

Mine all equipment out on left and right of the tv cabinet, center is power, signal cables, network with cover.

I think custom made have standard price should be rm300 per foot.
Thanks. Argh.. means I have to reconsider the Ikea PS cabinet.

QUOTE(wrb7878 @ Mar 1 2012, 07:34 PM)
For this simple cabinet you should able to get from unity kitchen at 150/feet.
Hhmm.. time to PM Erny.
weikee
post Mar 1 2012, 09:37 PM

12,019 posts

Got Kid(s) or not? If got better don't made what's on the photo. my friend unit drop after her 2 kids climb up and jump multiple times.
lowlowc
post Mar 1 2012, 09:39 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Mar 1 2012, 09:37 PM)
Got Kid(s) or not? If got better don't made what's on the photo. my friend unit drop after her 2 kids climb up and jump multiple times.
No kids... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Just need to be extra careful when my nieces come here.
cassandragoh
post Mar 4 2012, 05:50 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(steve426 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:34 PM)

How much for picture 2?

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:20 pm
I also share some

How much? Can u gv the breakdown cost.
How many ft?

This post has been edited by cassandragoh: Mar 4 2012, 06:20 PM
AioliadeKL
post Mar 5 2012, 04:57 PM

98 posts

Hi There,
Mind sharing with Breakdown of Above Set as well ?
Thanks,
Mickael
digir
post Mar 6 2012, 03:36 PM

81 posts

Just to share info with everyone.

Placing aircond directly above TV or bed is a very bad idea.

weikee
post Mar 6 2012, 04:53 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(digir @ Mar 6 2012, 03:36 PM)
Just to share info with everyone.

Placing aircond directly above TV or bed is a very bad idea.
If leak, it till damage your equipment. Bed, not too bed just wash. But do you get efficient cooling area if place above the bed?
Breaktru
post Mar 6 2012, 06:38 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Crap , I was just about to place the TV under an air con . Guess I'll have to put it on the opposite wall . But then , most of the power outlet is under the aircon . cry.gif
steve426
post Mar 8 2012, 11:56 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(cassandragoh @ Mar 4 2012, 06:50 PM)
How much for picture 2?

Added on March 4, 2012, 6:20 pm
How much? Can u gv the breakdown cost.
How many ft?
hi,the picture 2 just around 2.5k smile.gif
AioliadeKL
post Mar 8 2012, 12:13 PM

98 posts

Hi Bro,
Mind Sharing details and Cost in PM, Thanks,
Mickael

Added on March 8, 2012, 12:17 pm

TV cabinet

Walk-in wardrobe

Study room

Hi Eleganz,
Thanks for replying in PM for Previous Request,
What about this TV Cabinet ?
Can please PM me Price ?
Thanks,
Regards,
Mickael

This post has been edited by AioliadeKL: Mar 8 2012, 12:17 PM
thilak833
post Mar 9 2012, 11:47 PM

134 posts

me 2, pls. Thanks
ong1987
post Mar 10 2012, 11:43 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(dominicnyk @ Apr 13 2011, 10:57 PM)
Dear All member

Here is my Sample Photo share to all..
Regards
Dominic
mind pm me the price for this design for around 10 ft in length....just need the cabinet without the fake wall
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-88...-1302706662.jpg

Added on March 10, 2012, 11:44 am
i like the white colour tv cabinet much...what is the price if only the cabinet in 10 ft length?

Added on March 10, 2012, 11:52 am

can i have the price for the 1st picture?thanks

This post has been edited by ong1987: Mar 10 2012, 11:52 AM
clp5158
post Mar 19 2012, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(skng03 @ Jan 5 2012, 08:23 PM)
Simple  tv top with wall paneling..

this is nice...can pm me how much for this tv console. thks
Reyz
post Mar 20 2012, 11:50 PM

321 posts

how much the cost for below picta cabinet boss?all cable below the board right?

This post has been edited by Reyz: Mar 20 2012, 11:50 PM
mrdone
post Mar 21 2012, 05:15 PM

28 posts

loumou
post Mar 22 2012, 08:11 PM

579 posts

if anyone intend to get a ready made tv cabinet (modern & antique)

have a look at my collection smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2123655&hl=

chinyen
post Mar 23 2012, 04:00 PM

754 posts

Here is second design

nice!!! thumbup.gif pic with email and contact, GOOD!!
tienseng
post Mar 29 2012, 11:07 PM

nanahana
post Mar 30 2012, 02:16 PM

TV cabinet

Walk-in wardrobe

Study room

Hi, can u pm me the cost for that tv display? can do full house renovation as well? very nice smile.gif
AioliadeKL
post Mar 30 2012, 02:22 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(tienseng @ Mar 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
Can PM me also Cost ? Tq
NAI_4
post Mar 30 2012, 09:11 PM

Hi Eleganz Concept, can u pm me the price for the above walk-in wardrobe. Thanks.
Eleganz Concept
post Mar 31 2012, 07:48 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(nanahana @ Mar 30 2012, 02:16 PM)
Hi, can u pm me the cost for that tv display? can do full house renovation as well? very nice smile.gif
Thank for like it biggrin.gif
cheewei_2004
post May 2 2012, 08:50 AM

66 posts

Hi clivengu,

Can PM me the price...?

Added on May 2, 2012, 10:40 am
Can PM me how much...?
Custom made...?

Added on May 2, 2012, 10:45 am
QUOTE(jforjean @ Nov 17 2011, 04:49 PM)
When BEFORE met AFTER

May i know how much for this....?

This post has been edited by cheewei_2004: May 2 2012, 10:45 AM
mjoe
post May 2 2012, 11:30 AM

208 posts

TV cabinet

How much to make one like this? Pls PM me.
teq
post May 2 2012, 11:59 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(mjoe @ May 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
How much to make one like this? Pls PM me.
can pm me too the price for this tv cabinet? thanks.. notworthy.gif

btw, anyone using melamine instead of formica for tv cabinet? what is the different? icon_question.gif
ageh84
post May 2 2012, 12:02 PM

211 posts

had mine installed last weekend. simply, nice and cheap : biggrin.gif
how much it cost?

This post has been edited by ageh84: May 2 2012, 12:06 PM
Eleganz Concept
post May 2 2012, 12:30 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(teq @ May 2 2012, 11:59 AM)
can pm me too the price for this tv cabinet? thanks.. notworthy.gif

btw, anyone using melamine instead of formica for tv cabinet? what is the different? icon_question.gif
well, basicly, melamine are mainly to use to build a square size of cabinet, it still can be use to build a TV cab, but the look of it will be very limited, but of coz, cost are cheaper compare to laminate (so call formica)
hihaho
post May 2 2012, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(vince47 @ May 8 2011, 01:43 PM)
if u guy need something lik custom made but it is already ready made or just normal tv cabinet.....giv me a call 0177098668 Vince
i can show u more picture
Hello..can u PM me ur ready made tv cabinet with price list?

teq
post May 2 2012, 01:37 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ May 2 2012, 12:30 PM)
well, basicly, melamine are mainly to use to build a square size of cabinet, it still can be use to build a TV cab, but the look of it will be very limited, but of coz, cost are cheaper compare to laminate (so call formica)
thanks for your reply..

do you mind to explain more on "but the look of it will be very limited"? thank you icon_question.gif
jforjean
post May 2 2012, 05:33 PM

424 posts

Recent TV console set biggrin.gif

cinnoa
post May 3 2012, 06:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ May 2 2012, 05:33 PM)
Recent TV console set  biggrin.gif

Nice bro.May I know how much the cost for this type of tv cabinet?
Scissorshand
post May 4 2012, 11:11 PM

1,691 posts

Hi

Had mine done by UD few months back, excuse the hifi cable underneath, still haven't find time to organise it and have it hidden under the cabinet. Workmanship is great as always & reasonable price at RM1600 of course i have lots of other stuff being supplied by them eg kitchen cabinet & wardrobes.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: May 5 2012, 10:24 AM

cinnoa
post May 5 2012, 01:42 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 4 2012, 11:11 PM)
Hi

Had mine done by UD few months back, excuse the hifi cable underneath, still haven't find time to organise it and have it hidden under the cabinet. Workmanship is great as always.

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Waa..so nice bro,care to share the cost bro.
Ltash
post May 5 2012, 02:51 PM

58 posts

Hi

Had mine done by UD few months back, excuse the hifi cable underneath, still haven't find time to organise it and have it hidden under the cabinet. Workmanship is great as always & reasonable price at RM1600 of course i have lots of other stuff being supplied by them eg kitchen cabinet & wardrobes.

doh.gif Nice!! Rm1600 only for this, or including your kitchen and wardrobe?
jforjean
post May 10 2012, 04:55 PM

424 posts

Custom Make TV Cabinet

actually its line in sculpted style, but seen like cannot see from the picture.

Sorry for my old camera sweat.gif sweat.gif

Alan Soo
post May 10 2012, 05:18 PM

143 posts

Hi All

Anyone of u can do this kind of meeting room? kindly PM me.

Scissorshand
post May 10 2012, 10:37 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(Ltash @ May 5 2012, 02:51 PM)
doh.gif Nice!! Rm1600 only for this, or including your kitchen and wardrobe?
Of course for the TV cabinet nia la............. doh.gif
leeyung
post May 10 2012, 10:41 PM

885 posts

Going to share my TV Cabinet here biggrin.gif

For more photos, you may Click Here To View
Ltash
post May 11 2012, 12:39 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 10 2012, 10:41 PM)

Wow! Damn nice!
Mind sharing your contacts for ur cabinet, and price..?
Ur door and grill caught my eyes too! Love it! Where did you get these?

nitromx
post May 11 2012, 12:15 PM

532 posts

Hi

im looking for something like this but white color and perhaps a small box under it to keep the cables and extension wires
where is their location?
Pretty71
post May 11 2012, 01:43 PM

Hi

hi Scissorshand, your cabinet looks great (simple n nice). pl pm me ur carpentry contact no. thanks

madcow1
post May 11 2012, 02:00 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 10 2012, 10:37 PM)
Of course for the TV cabinet nia la............. doh.gif
How much you spent on the wallpaper ?
leeyung
post May 12 2012, 12:37 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Ltash @ May 11 2012, 12:39 AM)
Wow! Damn nice!
Mind sharing your contacts for ur cabinet, and price..?
Ur door and grill caught my eyes too! Love it! Where did you get these?
Thanks biggrin.gif I am from Melaka, so most of the jobs are done by local ppl. Do let me know if you are still interested in getting the contacts. Initially I also quoting KL contractors for cabinet etc, but due to location issue, most of them dont accept the job, so I have to source the other contractors locally biggrin.gif The door is given by developer and the grills are done by local grill expert biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: May 12 2012, 07:53 PM
ennerix
post May 12 2012, 07:27 PM

21 posts

hi bro lee yung, can i have the contact also for the tv cabinet? thanks

Added on May 12, 2012, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(leeyung @ May 12 2012, 12:37 AM)
Thanks biggrin.gif I am from Melaka, so most of the jobs are done by local ppl. Do let me know if you are still interested in getting the contacts. Initially I also quoting KL contractors for cabinet etc, but due to location issue, most of them done accept the job, so I have to source them locally biggrin.gif The door is given by developer and the grills are done by local grill expert biggrin.gif
hi bro lee yung, can i have the contact pls ? thanks you

This post has been edited by ennerix: May 12 2012, 07:29 PM
leeyung
post May 19 2012, 10:35 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(ennerix @ May 12 2012, 07:27 PM)
hi bro lee yung, can i have the contact also for the tv cabinet? thanks

Added on May 12, 2012, 7:29 pm
hi bro lee yung, can i have the contact pls ? thanks you
PM you d
suppinfresh
post May 22 2012, 05:21 PM

638 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 10 2012, 10:41 PM)

laugh.gif just copy this design for my living.waiting job done icon_rolleyes.gif
sovietmah
post May 22 2012, 05:59 PM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(suppinfresh @ May 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
laugh.gif just copy this design for my living.waiting job done icon_rolleyes.gif
I want too!, I show my wife later!
leeyung
post May 22 2012, 08:08 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(suppinfresh @ May 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
QUOTE(sovietmah @ May 22 2012, 05:59 PM)
I want too!, I show my wife later!
brows.gif Hehe Glad that you all love my taste biggrin.gif
Spritzz
post May 24 2012, 01:26 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 19 2012, 10:35 AM)
PM you d
Hi Lee Yung bro,

How you hide the cable to the rear speaker left and right? under the mat?
leeyung
post May 28 2012, 10:23 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ May 24 2012, 01:26 PM)
Hi Lee Yung bro,

How you hide the cable to the rear speaker left and right? under the mat?
You meant the front 2 or the back 2 surround (Beside sofa one)?
Spritzz
post May 28 2012, 10:58 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 28 2012, 10:23 AM)
You meant the front 2 or the back 2 surround (Beside sofa one)?
yeah...is that go by wireless.
leeyung
post May 28 2012, 11:05 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ May 28 2012, 10:58 AM)
yeah...is that go by wireless.
bro.. your yeah is for front or back? LoL you are answering my 2 questions with 1 answer biggrin.gif
Spritzz
post May 28 2012, 11:26 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 28 2012, 11:05 AM)
bro.. your yeah is for front or back? LoL you are answering my 2 questions with 1 answer biggrin.gif
My yeah means behind the sofa one. Front one easy to cover the cable. I do not see your cable goes to sofa behind.
leeyung
post May 28 2012, 11:28 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ May 28 2012, 11:26 AM)
My yeah means behind the sofa one. Front one easy to cover the cable. I do not see your cable goes to sofa behind.
icic brows.gif, ya thats wireless one biggrin.gif
Spritzz
post May 28 2012, 11:29 AM

142 posts

ops.. which brand you using.. i am looking for this kind of home theatre set..can you share?

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:40 am
QUOTE(leeyung @ May 28 2012, 11:28 AM)
what is the price? and brand? do you mind to share?

This post has been edited by Spritzz: May 28 2012, 11:40 AM
loumou
post May 28 2012, 11:47 AM

579 posts

NefireGirl
post May 28 2012, 11:51 AM

I also share some

this design was like standard one now..

but i like the concept.. simple yet elegant biggrin.gif
ozak
post May 28 2012, 11:55 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 28 2012, 11:28 AM)
Wireless speaker using battery? or still need power from socket?
leeyung
post May 28 2012, 11:56 AM

885 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ May 28 2012, 11:29 AM)
ops.. which brand you using.. i am looking for this kind of home theatre set..can you share?

Added on May 28, 2012, 11:40 am
what is the price? and brand? do you mind to share?
actually I did share and mentione in My reno thread before biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by leeyung: May 28 2012, 11:56 AM
jforjean
post May 28 2012, 05:14 PM

424 posts

Custom make tv console & tv panel c/w laminate finished & SOLID plywood

:::LiKE:::
svage98
post May 28 2012, 08:22 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 28 2012, 11:47 AM)
OMG! Exactly what I'm looking for...pm me price please! smile.gif
Jenn77
post May 28 2012, 08:33 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ May 28 2012, 05:14 PM)

Should use LED backlight to get a more uniform lighting at the back. Anyway, how much izzit for d back panel only? hmm.gif
skng03
post May 28 2012, 09:17 PM

1,450 posts

Nice...if The air con change to ceiling cassette type then is perfect smile.gif
ozak
post May 28 2012, 10:16 PM

17,018 posts

The aircon place is weird. And I m sure it will have problem functioning well.
skng03
post May 28 2012, 11:23 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2012, 10:16 PM)
The aircon place is weird. And I m sure it will have problem functioning well.
problem to service n when it leaks, the nice cabinet n elec item below will be dead sad.gif
ozak
post May 29 2012, 12:09 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ May 28 2012, 11:23 PM)
problem to service n when it leaks, the nice cabinet n elec item below will be dead sad.gif
The aircon air intake is block by the plaster ceiling. Either the aircon will run in full blast with the bill killing you.

And yeah, problem with service.
leeyung
post May 29 2012, 01:04 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 28 2012, 11:55 AM)
Wireless speaker using battery? or still need power from socket?
Signal wise wireless only, power still get via powerline
ozak
post May 29 2012, 01:08 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 29 2012, 01:04 PM)
Signal wise wireless only, power still get via powerline
So how you run the powerline? The power cable still have to expose run from the front socket?
leeyung
post May 29 2012, 02:26 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 29 2012, 01:08 PM)
So how you run the powerline? The power cable still have to expose run from the front socket?
I have a power socket originally behind my sofa, so everything hide under and behind my sofa, need to periodically clean up by vacum biggrin.gif
ozak
post May 29 2012, 02:39 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(leeyung @ May 29 2012, 02:26 PM)
I have a power socket originally behind my sofa, so everything hide under and behind my sofa, need to periodically clean up by vacum biggrin.gif
Understand. Your behind sofa is a wall where the socket locate.

I thaught behind sofa is a walkaway far from wall. So how to place the wire around without trip on it.
leeyung
post May 29 2012, 02:50 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 29 2012, 02:39 PM)
Understand. Your behind sofa is a wall where the socket locate.

I thaught behind sofa is a walkaway far from wall. So how to place the wire around without trip on it.
Yes bro, behind the sofa is wall, that wall comes with power socket, telephone line, tv point, etc, given by developer, but i didnt use it brows.gif
jforjean
post May 29 2012, 04:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ May 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
Should use LED backlight to get a more uniform lighting at the back. Anyway, how much izzit for d back panel only?  hmm.gif
Hi, we're doing the carpentry & painting in this project only.
The wiring/lighting & ceiling is by owner own contractor. smile.gif

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(skng03 @ May 28 2012, 09:17 PM)
Nice...if The air con change to ceiling cassette type then is perfect smile.gif
i heard ppl said assette type quite hard to maintain

This post has been edited by jforjean: May 29 2012, 04:52 PM
skng03
post May 29 2012, 05:46 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ May 29 2012, 04:50 PM)

Added on May 29, 2012, 4:52 pm
i heard ppl said assette type quite hard to maintain
why hear ppl say.... i got 5 in my house tongue.gif

normal clean filter, DIY just as easy as any wall unit whistling.gif

for chemical wash, just call a/c man lar, charge also no difference as wall unit, depend on H.p.
madcow1
post May 29 2012, 06:40 PM

281 posts

How much is this ? PM Please.
craftsnknots
post May 29 2012, 06:47 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ May 29 2012, 06:46 PM)

for chemical wash, just call a/c man lar, charge also no difference as wall unit, depend on H.p.
Cassette type would need a larger depth for plaster ceiling right? My contractor say need at least 65inches..how bout yours?
skng03
post May 29 2012, 08:19 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ May 29 2012, 06:47 PM)
Cassette type would need a larger depth for plaster ceiling right? My contractor say need at least 65inches..how bout yours?
crazy 65"... Thats 5'5", a adults height

u only need 14" , 350Mm min feom your ceiling to your concrete slab sofit
loumou
post May 29 2012, 10:05 PM

579 posts

anyone like this design? smile.gif

leeyung
post May 29 2012, 10:51 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ May 29 2012, 06:47 PM)
Sounds impossible for 65inches, which is more than 5ft, i dont think we need such height for that, because I remembered I saw a show house before, the ceiling height is about 11ft at ground floor, but still manage to install cassette type and yet maintaining the high ceiling
Spritzz
post May 29 2012, 11:41 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 29 2012, 10:05 PM)

I like .. but expensive..
iamwho
post May 30 2012, 08:31 AM

320 posts

Hi guys, I am looking for tv cabinets that are made of solid wood that can withstand the weight of my tv (don't plan to mount the tv up the wall). do you know where can I get these type of tv cabinets? the current tv cabinet I have sagged a little due to the weight of my tv ... blink.gif
phoenix69
post May 30 2012, 08:42 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(iamwho @ May 30 2012, 08:31 AM)
Hi guys, I am looking for tv cabinets that are made of solid wood that can withstand the weight of my tv (don't plan to mount the tv up the wall). do you know where can I get these type of tv cabinets? the current tv cabinet I have sagged a little due to the weight of my tv ...  blink.gif
Wahhh.... CRT ??? blink.gif
ozak
post May 30 2012, 10:23 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 30 2012, 08:42 AM)
I still using CRT. My 34" CRT weight 90+kg. Good for nobody can carry away. biggrin.gif
Titan_Gunners
post May 30 2012, 10:38 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 30 2012, 10:23 AM)
I still using CRT. My 34" CRT weight 90+kg. Good for nobody can carry away. biggrin.gif

CRT still beat lcd/led in term of image quality... tongue.gif
iamwho
post May 30 2012, 01:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ May 30 2012, 08:42 AM)
no leh ... flat screen only ler and it's only 42 inches some more... ... that's why i need to look for solid wood one that can with stand the weight
jforjean
post May 30 2012, 02:28 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ May 29 2012, 05:46 PM)

Oic... Because normally i get fair feedback about cassette.
How about the cost to install?

loumou
post May 30 2012, 03:35 PM

579 posts

anyone like this nod.gif
leeandy
post May 30 2012, 03:49 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 30 2012, 03:35 PM)
anyone like this  nod.gif
I supposed the length in the picture is not correct. Apparently the length in the picture describe it is 35.5inch. That will be a little too short. Correct me if i am wrong....
ozak
post May 30 2012, 05:34 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 30 2012, 03:35 PM)
anyone like this  nod.gif
Abit like a prayer table?
leeyung
post May 30 2012, 05:45 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 30 2012, 05:34 PM)
+1 LoL
loumou
post May 30 2012, 09:21 PM

579 posts

lol like praying table? doh.gif
ya the description is wrong anyway smile.gif
phoenix69
post May 31 2012, 12:11 AM

1,836 posts

+ 1 thumbup.gif
Eleganz Concept
post May 31 2012, 12:23 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(NefireGirl @ May 28 2012, 11:51 AM)
this design was like standard one now..

but i like the concept.. simple yet elegant  biggrin.gif
^^ thank for like it, this project is about 1 year plus already
boomber
post May 31 2012, 12:24 PM

447 posts

Simple cheap one

nitromx
post May 31 2012, 12:25 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ May 31 2012, 12:24 PM)
Simple cheap one
how much is this?
i plan to get it for my room
boomber
post May 31 2012, 12:39 PM

447 posts

I get it together with my kitchen cabinet, thast why cheaper. If you want I can pm you the contact
ProX
post May 31 2012, 12:51 PM

316 posts

Notice many people put their aircond on top of the TV cabinet. It is a very bad idea. Imagine water dripping down.

Also, the aircond should have enough clearance from the ceiling. Putting at the right height will give you optimum efficiency. Don't "box up"the aircond too cause it require enough gap for re-circulation of air. You will decrease the efficiency. Basically, have sufficient space surrounding it.
loumou
post Jun 4 2012, 02:46 PM

579 posts

Chris Chew
post Jun 5 2012, 02:14 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ May 29 2012, 10:05 PM)

Simple and nice ...

But how much?

NefireGirl
post Jun 5 2012, 04:42 PM

I'm thinking to get my TV Cabinet from Home24.com.my

They have lots of choice..

Anyone heard of it? It is their service good?
stretch
post Jun 5 2012, 05:53 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ May 31 2012, 12:24 PM)
Simple cheap one
PM me as well ... i'm looking for something cheap like this as well.. haha

Added on June 5, 2012, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(steve426 @ Mar 8 2012, 11:56 AM)
hi,the picture 2 just around 2.5k smile.gif
does that include the mirror?

This post has been edited by stretch: Jun 5 2012, 06:07 PM
madcow1
post Jun 5 2012, 10:35 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(NefireGirl @ Jun 5 2012, 04:42 PM)

Share with us if you decided to buy from them later.
iamwho
post Jun 6 2012, 08:47 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(NefireGirl @ Jun 5 2012, 04:42 PM)

The furniture displayed look alot like Cavenzi's products ... for furniture, I suggest you see it, touch it, feel it and like it for yourself before you buy ...
loumou
post Jun 6 2012, 12:17 PM

579 posts

new release smile.gif

jforjean
post Jun 9 2012, 05:52 PM

424 posts

Glossy Red & Black TV Console

reader
post Jun 11 2012, 11:48 PM

117 posts

Ikea shelf.

http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/00186183/

RM59 only rclxm9.gif

Benedict919
post Jun 17 2012, 02:11 AM

Added on June 17, 2012, 2:11 amMay i know how much for this design?

This post has been edited by Benedict919: Jun 17 2012, 02:11 AM
loumou
post Jun 18 2012, 01:57 PM

579 posts

wanna share one of our design smile.gif

AioliadeKL
post Jun 18 2012, 02:10 PM

98 posts

Can PM the Price of this Model ?
Thanks,
khieni
post Jun 19 2012, 09:28 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(reader @ Jun 11 2012, 11:48 PM)
Simple and nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
loumou
post Jun 20 2012, 12:49 PM

579 posts

another design to share with you guys smile.gif

jforjean
post Jul 9 2012, 05:04 PM

424 posts

I love to share smile.gif

TV Console + TV Panel c/w laminate finished

::hit LIKE:::

Olivia1988
post Jul 9 2012, 08:58 PM

70 posts

Can u pm me the price and the details? (material...)
cassandragoh
post Jul 9 2012, 11:53 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Olivia1988 @ Jul 9 2012, 08:58 PM)
Can u pm me the price and the details? (material...)
Me to
loumou
post Jul 10 2012, 03:13 PM

579 posts

check out our new design smile.gif

matthewctj
post Jul 11 2012, 09:38 AM

1,304 posts

It is really a must to build a false wall to accommodate the cabling if I were to have wall hung TV? Is a 4 1/2" wall enough to lay conduits? If it isn't enough, that means I would have to make it a9" wall if I do not want a false wall right?
jerm
post Jul 11 2012, 12:33 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Jul 9 2012, 05:04 PM)
I love to share smile.gif

TV Console + TV Panel c/w laminate finished

::hit LIKE:::

Hi, what does this one cost?
craftsnknots
post Jul 11 2012, 12:55 PM

577 posts

If i want such lighting effect, what sort of extra wiring must i prepare?
jforjean
post Jul 11 2012, 05:07 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Jul 11 2012, 12:55 PM)
If i want such lighting effect, what sort of extra wiring must i prepare?
you need to ask your wireman pull a lighting point for you.

Or else, you can use 13A socket point be the light source

loumou
post Jul 13 2012, 03:46 PM

579 posts

would like to share some new design with you guys smile.gif

khieni
post Jul 14 2012, 11:30 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 13 2012, 03:46 PM)
would like to share some new design with you guys smile.gif

I love the design of EKC010, but where to put Astro decoder and DVD??? rclxub.gif
loumou
post Jul 15 2012, 10:18 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ Jul 14 2012, 11:30 PM)
I love the design of EKC010, but where to put Astro decoder and DVD??? rclxub.gif
haha, either on top of the cabinet or inside the cabinet doh.gif but i know put inside your remote control cant detect your astro sweat.gif
saigetsu
post Jul 16 2012, 08:56 AM

707 posts

Go to cempaka furniture at pandan indah... so many tv consoles to choose.. price starts from 2k.. just went there yestday... bought some furniture
loumou
post Jul 16 2012, 04:11 PM

579 posts

some new design full solid wood tv cabinet to share smile.gif

saigetsu
post Jul 18 2012, 02:38 PM

707 posts

very nice design tho
KITCHEN CABINET
post Jul 19 2012, 11:58 AM

Dear value lyn member, smile.gif

Please feel free to contact us for free consultation and quotation if you are looking for the build in / custom made TV cabinet, please click on my signature below for more info.

loumou
post Jul 20 2012, 03:22 PM

579 posts

more design to share smile.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
khieni
post Jul 20 2012, 10:53 PM

290 posts

Just to share my "TV Cabinet"...........similar to this, 7 feet.......... rclxms.gif

Spritzz
post Jul 21 2012, 12:45 AM

142 posts

Recently ordered tv cabinet from balakong furniture shop near jusco cheras selatan. They do not have display unit for the below cabinet. But when come to my house, the quality is below expectation. Ask them to take back from my house. Haiz, my HM that time at home, busing with them. Pity her. Next time must see and order those with display unit.

SueAnnie
post Jul 21 2012, 01:19 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(svage98 @ May 28 2012, 08:22 PM)
OMG! Exactly what I'm looking for...pm me price please! smile.gif
Pleasepm me this type of kabinet...

dreamadream
post Jul 21 2012, 07:27 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 10 2012, 03:13 PM)
check out our new design smile.gif

Nice! How much does it cost?? you hv it in ur showroom?
Spritzz
post Jul 21 2012, 10:22 AM

142 posts

This is what I get when I received my tv cabinet. The fella at first reject to take back, claim that it is like that as long as not impact to sliding door. The view in picture is sliding door track.

saigetsu
post Jul 21 2012, 05:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Jul 21 2012, 10:22 AM)
This is what I get when I received my tv cabinet. The fella at first reject to take back, claim that it is like that as long as not impact to sliding door. The view in picture is sliding door track.
Where did u buy this ?
Spritzz
post Jul 22 2012, 11:17 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Jul 21 2012, 05:27 PM)
Where did u buy this ?
I have hinted in the previous post. Let them fix the cabinet, otherwise, will blacklist them.
ahmi81
post Jul 23 2012, 09:54 AM

55 posts

This is my tv cabinet. 6 feet long.
Chris Chew
post Jul 23 2012, 03:34 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ahmi81 @ Jul 23 2012, 09:54 AM)
This is my tv cabinet. 6 feet long.
White colour and approx the design I wanted ...

Bro, can PM me what is the price for the TV Cabinet you paid and the contractor contact as well? TQ

ahmi81
post Jul 23 2012, 03:52 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 23 2012, 03:34 PM)
White colour and approx the design I wanted ...

Bro, can PM me what is the price for the TV Cabinet you paid and the contractor contact as well? TQ
Bro,

I bought it from Finepress kota damansara. Here's the link

http://www.finepress.com.my/contact.php?id=5 rclxms.gif
awiekupo
post Jul 23 2012, 09:39 PM

1,481 posts

can pm me the price u paid for this setup as well? Kinda cool..

QUOTE(ahmi81 @ Jul 23 2012, 03:52 PM)
Bro,

I bought it from Finepress kota damansara. Here's the link

http://www.finepress.com.my/contact.php?id=5  rclxms.gif
ahmi81
post Jul 24 2012, 09:31 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 23 2012, 09:39 PM)
can pm me the price u paid for this setup as well? Kinda cool..
To be excat, the price is rm1599
loumou
post Jul 25 2012, 01:56 PM

579 posts

here are some new pix to share with you guys smile.gif

bakso_cedap
post Jul 30 2012, 09:45 AM

44 posts

Interested with this type of tv cabinet .. where I can find it in penang?
thanks..
Titan_Gunners
post Jul 30 2012, 09:53 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(bakso_cedap @ Jul 30 2012, 09:45 AM)
Interested with this type of tv cabinet .. where I can find it in penang?
thanks..
custome made or ready made??
If custom made, take this pic & request your contractor build to similiar design, haha....
coo|dude
post Jul 30 2012, 12:10 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Jul 25 2012, 01:56 PM)
here are some new pix to share with you guys smile.gif

PM me http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-...166098264_n.jpg.
myzaidane
post Jul 30 2012, 12:53 PM

173 posts

Promosi Untuk Aluminium Frame Swing Wardrobe RM2200
- W 2400mm x D560mm x H max 2850mm @ 8' x 2' x max9'6"
- Material Melamine c/w aluminum frame
- Stainless steel Handle

Zul 0173331542 ( Cheras )

This post has been edited by myzaidane: Jul 30 2012, 01:16 PM

jforjean
post Jul 30 2012, 10:53 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Jul 30 2012, 09:53 AM)
custome made or ready made??
If custom made, take this pic & request your contractor build to similiar design +1

i'm agree with you too icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

bakso_cedap
post Jul 31 2012, 10:23 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Jul 30 2012, 10:53 PM)
If custom made, take this pic & request your contractor build to similiar design +1

i'm agree with you too icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

if custom made can get price below 1k? hmm.gif
xerox1234
post Jul 31 2012, 03:07 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(bakso_cedap @ Jul 31 2012, 10:23 AM)
Hard to get below 1k, for basic unit normally cost 1k-1.5k

brutalsoul
post Jul 31 2012, 04:57 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

custom made vs ready made...the price will differ alot for the same design n quality?
RoxyMunky
post Jul 31 2012, 05:29 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

i got mine quoted RM1,800 for a 8feet TV console~

that is RM225 per feet, inclusive of wall back panel~
KITCHEN CABINET
post Jul 31 2012, 09:23 PM

Dear All smile.gif

Here is our latest job for TV cabinet, pls feel free to contact us for more info

loumou
post Jul 31 2012, 09:50 PM

579 posts

here are some new tv cabinet to share with you guys, full high-gloss smile.gif

for more design please visit our facebook smile.gif thanks
http://www.facebook.com/pages/HOI-KONG-Fur...178986985496300

Kelv
post Jul 31 2012, 10:41 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I see many seller post their design. Please state the measurement and price too. Many will be interested to know.
phoenix69
post Aug 1 2012, 09:31 AM

1,836 posts

Thinking of the pro and cons of Custom TV Cabinet and off the shelves. looking at Rozel's TV Cabinet at the moment and are weighing the option with a custom built in cabinet. Need some comments here hmm.gif

1. Cost - It is assumed that the price diffrence of custom made is higher, generally how much higher if compared to the TV cabinet from Rozel? blush.gif
So far rozel table cost approx RM1500 - 2000.

2. Quality - Is the custom built cabinet is as solid as Rozel table? blink.gif

3. Design - the feature wall at the back - what are the pro and cons?, wink.gif
I can think
Custom, - look nice but cant move around, TV can hang from the wall.
Table - no cool design but can move around, TV have to stand on table.

weikee
post Aug 1 2012, 09:51 AM

12,019 posts

Using market rate (I think) custom is about RM 300 per foot run. This was my price last year using plywood.
xerox1234
post Aug 1 2012, 10:54 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Aug 1 2012, 09:31 AM)
Thinking of the pro and cons of Custom TV Cabinet and off the shelves. looking at Rozel's TV Cabinet at the moment and are weighing the option with a custom built in cabinet. Need some comments here  hmm.gif

1. Cost - It is assumed that the price diffrence of custom made is higher, generally how much higher if compared to the TV cabinet from Rozel?  blush.gif
So far rozel table cost approx RM1500 - 2000.
2. Quality - Is the custom built cabinet is as solid as Rozel table?  blink.gif
3. Design - the feature wall at the back - what are the pro and cons?,  wink.gif
I can think
Custom, - look nice but cant move around, TV can hang from the wall.
Table - no cool design but can move around, TV have to stand on table.
1. If the rozel table is about Rm1500 - Rm2000, then the custom made price will be about the same unless you are choosing fancy design with better material.
2. Quality wise, ready made Rozel table will be more solid.
3. Feature wall looks more classy and also can use to hide the cabling and also put the T5 for lighting effect.
4. You can also hang the TV to the wall even if you are using ready made Rozel table. Unless you can see messy cabling around or the PVC conduit smile.gif

jforjean
post Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM

424 posts

If only the table top, without the back panel, it's possible.
but is for carpenter price, not ID price wink.gif

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 1 2012, 09:51 AM)
Using market rate (I think) custom is about RM 300 per foot run. This was my price last year using plywood.
Tv Console only? or plus the back panel dy?
blink.gif blink.gif
weikee
post Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Aug 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
If only the table top, without the back panel, it's possible.
but is for carpenter price, not ID price wink.gif

Tv Console only? or plus the back panel dy?
blink.gif  blink.gif
Console only. Back panel not sure. Mine is custom made, is simple design but can't find it here in Malaysia. Is free standing, movable, the design is such it won't see any cable from outside or front.
lingleeyen
post Aug 1 2012, 01:12 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
Console only. Back panel not sure. Mine is custom made, is simple design but can't find it here in Malaysia. Is free standing, movable, the design is such it won't see any cable from outside or front.
Pic pls...
jforjean
post Aug 1 2012, 02:40 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 1 2012, 12:46 PM)
console only cost RM300pfr...?
i wish to see the photo, mind to share?
brows.gif brows.gif
weikee
post Aug 2 2012, 09:16 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Aug 1 2012, 02:40 PM)
console only cost RM300pfr...?
i wish to see the photo, mind to share?
brows.gif  brows.gif
Think my reno usj thread got show the TV cabinet. Currently my new office I won't be able to view photo bucket.
Kelv
post Aug 2 2012, 10:18 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Multimedia wall cabinet conceals TV in a sliding door

I think I saw something almost similar in XZQT in 1Utama, but very pricey.
ozak
post Aug 2 2012, 10:22 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 2 2012, 10:18 AM)

Doesn't it obstruct your view to the TV? When your eye focus on the TV, does the white board too. The black and white is too contrast.
craftsnknots
post Aug 2 2012, 10:42 AM

577 posts

With this cabinet, the sofa may need to be a little further, otherwise my head would have to tilt a little higherand cannot slouch pulak...not comfortable..and if we install the whole cabinet lower would it look funny? Like the top looks empty and need to install more shelving unit
Kelv
post Aug 2 2012, 11:01 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 2 2012, 10:22 AM)
Doesn't it obstruct your view to the TV? When your eye focus on the TV, does the white board too. The black and white is too contrast.
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Aug 2 2012, 10:42 AM)
With this cabinet, the sofa may need to be a little further, otherwise my head would have to tilt a little higherand cannot slouch pulak...not comfortable..and if we install the whole cabinet lower would it look funny? Like the top looks empty and need to install more shelving unit
Oh, just to share different kind of design only. Although I never see in typical furniture shop.
The one I saw before actually all black and even more minimalist.
Just wondering any seller want to post up something similar that they sell.
helven
post Aug 2 2012, 11:53 AM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(b16a @ Mar 29 2011, 09:36 AM)

1.looks good
4.in a 8ft lenght
6.currently a 43" plasma
8.below rm2k

below 2k u need to buy from furniture shop or ikea or diy..custom made is not cheap
AioliadeKL
post Aug 2 2012, 12:21 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(KITCHEN CABINET @ Jul 31 2012, 09:23 PM)
Dear All  smile.gif

Here is our latest job for TV cabinet, pls feel free to contact us for more info

Hi there,

How Much If want similar Wall Panel with TV Bracket but not the Bottom Part...Just the Wall Panel...
Mickael
SueAnnie
post Aug 2 2012, 02:08 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 2 2012, 10:18 AM)

Nice design... thumbup.gif

Kelv
post Aug 2 2012, 02:54 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(SueAnnie @ Aug 2 2012, 02:08 PM)
Nice design... thumbup.gif
This the one more minimalist smile.gif
Just sharing ideas. Need to go furniture shop try to find such design and to find out price.
craftsnknots
post Aug 2 2012, 03:12 PM

577 posts

nice minimalist design
lyk001
post Aug 11 2012, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(steve426 @ Feb 13 2012, 09:34 PM)

What is the measurement and how much is it for the one shown in first picture?
steve426
post Aug 11 2012, 11:12 AM

417 posts

QUOTE(lyk001 @ Aug 11 2012, 09:48 AM)
What is the measurement and how much is it for the one shown in first picture?
hi,this two tv cabinet also 8 ft.the price i will pm u
Femi
post Aug 12 2012, 12:13 AM

Lady
739 posts

Hi, wanna know how thick is the wall panel for the wires to go thru?
bakso_cedap
post Aug 12 2012, 02:05 AM

44 posts

hi,
anyone have contact no for custom made tv cabinet in penang island?
I don't know where to start.... would prefer if can ready before raya ...
thank you!
Deric79kk
post Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM

18 posts

before raya is too rush for the good quality
bakso_cedap
post Aug 12 2012, 12:47 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Deric79kk @ Aug 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
before raya is too rush for the good quality
Normally how long it will takes? I just need a very simple one... Not possible eh??
loumou
post Aug 12 2012, 02:16 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(bakso_cedap @ Aug 12 2012, 12:47 PM)
Normally how long it will takes? I just need a very simple one... Not possible eh??
rush before raya seems impossible, now most contractor rushing for their existing project i guess nod.gif
Escaflowne
post Aug 17 2012, 01:18 AM

279 posts

Hi all,

I need to ask, is it possible to install a TV panel like this ?

Ignore the material, I didn't put the exact material yet.

I'm more concerned on the back panel behind the Flat Panel.

The wiring will be concealed behind the wall, then there are blocks of wood/using melamine materiel as the base where the TV would sit on.

My installer said it not such a good idea as the it's not strong enough to hold the TV.

what is your opinion?

Could someone advice as I really would like my panel to look somewhat like this.

weikee
post Aug 17 2012, 08:30 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Escaflowne @ Aug 17 2012, 01:18 AM)
Hi all,

The wiring will be concealed behind the wall, then there are blocks of wood/using melamine materiel as the base where the TV would sit on.

My installer said it not such a good idea as the it's not strong enough to hold the TV.

what is your opinion?

Could someone advice as I really would like my panel to look somewhat like this.
My 2 cents, the middle wood if is woods, make a gab in between and this gab is the wall, mount the TV bracket to the wall. You need top find a TV bracket that can extend outward, to the thickness of the wood. It will look ugly if the TV is not Install.

nitromx
post Aug 17 2012, 08:51 AM

532 posts

Hi all,

what is your opinion?

nice, what software you use to draw this?
Escaflowne
post Aug 17 2012, 09:55 AM

279 posts

Hi weikee, thanks for the great idea in fact I also had a similar one.

now to find the tv bracket and also discuss with installer..

anyhow let's say I don't go with that idea, would you think if some braces were added in the wood to hold, it would be able to hold firmly?

nitromx - software used is google sketchup, it's free, but you could also do something to enable some of the extra features wink.gif
also very easy to use.. and get a hang of.
loumou
post Aug 17 2012, 11:32 AM

579 posts

some new design to share with you guys smile.gif

michwaka
post Aug 23 2012, 11:29 PM

55 posts

Hi

Very nice. Can you pm me the contractor contact? Thanks rclxms.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 2 2012, 02:54 PM)
This the one more minimalist  smile.gif
Just sharing ideas. Need to go furniture shop try to find such design and to find out price.
Hi, did you found any cabinet like this? Very good taste notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by michwaka: Aug 23 2012, 11:45 PM
dominicnyk
post Aug 26 2012, 04:06 PM

21 posts

Dear All LYN member

Here is the Design for the Living hall with Feature panel & TV Cabinet.
and we also provide design & 3D perspective for the Layout.

if you have any question please do contact me at 017-6667838 or email glazinginspirations@gmail.com

This post has been edited by dominicnyk: Oct 16 2012, 11:08 PM

rosemary
post Aug 26 2012, 04:32 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(dominicnyk @ Aug 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
Dear All LYN member

if you have any question please do contact me at 017-6667838 or email glazinginspirations@gmail.com

What's the total cost for this design and size?
Please quote me. Thanks.
bgunn
post Aug 28 2012, 04:10 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(dominicnyk @ Aug 26 2012, 04:06 PM)
Dear All LYN member

HI Dominicyk,

Pls pm me the price for the said cabinet.

Tq
loumou
post Aug 28 2012, 06:12 PM

579 posts

hi guys, we having promotion for few tv cabinet design

for more info pls visit our FB page
dominicnyk
post Aug 29 2012, 12:30 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(bgunn @ Aug 28 2012, 04:10 PM)
HI Dominicyk,

Pls pm me the price for the said cabinet.

Tq
Dear Bro

i just sent over you request, if you need to any assist pls do call me

TQ
post Sep 5 2012, 03:12 PM

22 posts

Can anybody share with me where can i find this panel?

Eleganz Concept
post Sep 6 2012, 01:51 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(30923 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:12 PM)

more easy to get if custom made it.

Added on September 6, 2012, 1:55 pm
Hi all,

what is your opinion?

for me, there is no problem to install the TV on the penal, and no such thing about not strong enough. But the only thing i realise is, the penal at the back actually is seem no meaning at all other then deco purpose, becoz you cant slot your wire to the penal as well, coz is still expose at the bottom near TV cabinet.

This post has been edited by Eleganz Concept: Sep 6 2012, 01:55 PM
rain55
post Sep 8 2012, 07:57 PM

43 posts

hi, where i can find lockable tv cabinet? because home was having children.
Kelv
post Sep 8 2012, 11:30 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Where I can find wide selection of TV stands?
-Fits up to 46" LCD(mount).
-Able to hide cable

Looking for something modern like this:

This post has been edited by Kelv: Sep 8 2012, 11:32 PM
Kelv
post Sep 9 2012, 09:16 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I saw this few times in fair.
www.finepress.com.my

iman_210
post Sep 9 2012, 09:25 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

nice tv cabinet...very modern
loumou
post Sep 9 2012, 01:55 PM

579 posts

hi guys,we carry variety choice of tv cabinet smile.gif check us out at FB

kmarc
post Sep 9 2012, 10:08 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Kindly pm me the price for this TV cabinet. Thx.
cavynz
post Sep 10 2012, 08:44 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 8 2012, 11:30 PM)
Where I can find wide selection of TV stands?
-Fits up to 46" LCD(mount).
-Able to hide cable

Looking for something modern like this:

Hi, IMO it does looks nice because of simple design. But if you had alot of wiring around such as astro, DVD, ps3, speakers...it will look messy with all the wiring hanging behind. smile.gif
ychwang
post Sep 11 2012, 11:31 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

This is my tv cabinet just install,
I feel my TV is hanging abit high, TV centre is 45 inch from the floor, is it too high?

Titan_Gunners
post Sep 12 2012, 08:35 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 11 2012, 11:31 PM)
This is my tv cabinet just install,
I feel my TV is hanging abit high, TV centre is 45 inch from the floor, is it too high?
Depend on ppl preference..
It is a bit high for my standard.
Diagraminterior
post Sep 12 2012, 09:34 AM

43 posts

Can PM me if need quote for custom made

Kelv
post Sep 12 2012, 10:23 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

PM me the price for the second picture.
Prefer a breakdown for each item:
1. L-shape glass cabinet
2. LCD panel
3. Bottom cabinet
4. Wall cabinet
Do you have picture of actual product?
JW3333
post Sep 12 2012, 06:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 12 2012, 10:23 AM)

PM me the price for the second picture.
Prefer a breakdown for each item:
1. L-shape glass cabinet
2. LCD panel
3. Bottom cabinet
4. Wall cabinet
Do you have picture of actual product?

pm me too the price for 2nd pic. Just follow ur original design as showed in the pic.

Kelv
post Sep 18 2012, 02:14 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(Diagraminterior @ Sep 12 2012, 09:34 AM)
Can PM me if need quote for custom made
Got real photo of the 2nd design now?
AioliadeKL
post Sep 18 2012, 02:17 PM

98 posts

Can PLease PM me too the details as per Kelv Request ?
Thanks a lot,
Cheers,
Mickael
ahmi81
post Sep 18 2012, 02:41 PM

55 posts

You can get this design from Finepress Kota Damansara. rclxms.gif

Here's the link
http://www.finepress.com.my/ icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 4:37 pm

Maybe u can refer my previous post. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=53235331

This post has been edited by ahmi81: Sep 18 2012, 04:37 PM
Kelv
post Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any idea how much this high-gloss white cabinets combination will cost if without the back panel?

Saw quite similar one from BoConcept, http://www.boconcept.com.my/volani.aspx?ID...17&imageid=1292
But I think custom made will be cheaper , as I also don't want the back panel.
yan_zi_my
post Sep 25 2012, 03:56 PM

40 posts

Kindly pm me the tv console price.
loumou
post Sep 25 2012, 05:48 PM

579 posts

anyone looking for ready made tv cabinet kindly pm me or visit our FB page for more info smile.gif
zone X
post Sep 25 2012, 06:29 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM)
Any idea how much this high-gloss white cabinets combination will cost if without the back panel?

Saw quite similar one from BoConcept, http://www.boconcept.com.my/volani.aspx?ID...17&imageid=1292
Very nice.
Kerry1136
post Sep 26 2012, 03:58 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Want to ask once tv cabinet done, advisable to just buy the tv wall mount first then later on tv or later on only buy one shot wall mount and tv?

ahmi81
post Sep 26 2012, 04:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:58 PM)
Want to ask once tv cabinet done, advisable to just buy the tv wall mount first then later on tv or later on only buy one shot wall mount and tv?
I think you should buy it all together as it helps installer to install the tv correctly. My experienced, the tv level should be align with your eyes when you seat on your sofa. biggrin.gif
Eleganz Concept
post Sep 26 2012, 04:14 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 24 2012, 10:56 AM)

most of the time, custom made are always expensive then ready made.
Kerry1136
post Sep 26 2012, 04:29 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(ahmi81 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:04 PM)
I think you should buy it all together as it helps installer to install the tv correctly. My experienced, the tv level should be align with your eyes when you seat on your sofa.  biggrin.gif
Thats why I'm not sure whether to buy now or later cause if buy now the contractor will install for me, drill lubang etc...

If next time I would have to pay more for the installer to come and install bracket + tv.
ahmi81
post Sep 26 2012, 04:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Sep 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
Thats why I'm not sure whether to buy now or later cause if buy now the contractor will install for me, drill lubang etc...

If next time I would have to pay more for the installer to come and install bracket + tv.
Yup...just ask the installer to do it everything for you....and some more the installer need to drill holes for tv bracket itself.
Galaxy Angel
post Sep 27 2012, 05:15 PM

584 posts

Hi Jeff:

Can pm me the best price for the first photo? Thanks
weikee
post Sep 28 2012, 08:29 PM

12,019 posts

It need to custom build friend. It need to mount to the wall. Budget about 250 to 300 per for run depend on material use.
lingleeyen
post Sep 29 2012, 06:25 AM

1,376 posts

Hi jeff, can you please advise me on the price for 7 and 6 feet for pic 1 without the 2 pcs of horizontal planks. Please pm

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Sep 29 2012, 06:26 AM
Jeff2323
post Sep 29 2012, 12:18 PM

77 posts

Share some tv cab design done by our company :

Feel free to log in our facebook to find out more : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Intech-Kitch...182624678538911

Added on September 29, 2012, 12:42 pmHi, i already pmed the price for those who interested on this tv cabinet design :

This post has been edited by Jeff2323: Sep 29 2012, 12:52 PM
buxxthrill
post Sep 30 2012, 08:54 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2323 @ Sep 29 2012, 12:18 PM)
Share some tv cab design done by our company :

Feel free to log in our facebook to find out more : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Intech-Kitch...182624678538911

Added on September 29, 2012, 12:42 pmHi, i already pmed the price for those who interested on this tv cabinet design :

Hi Jeff,

Pls quote picture no . 2. (grey and black), 6 & 7 feet length. Thanks!
msa81
post Oct 15 2012, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Oct 22 2011, 09:11 PM)
if u mean about (change color), i guess u only got 1 option, which is spray paint. where u can get those spray paint bottle in hardware shop. spray it at lease 2 layer or more. if not u still can use paint by brush, but the surface finishing will not look nice compare to spray.

Added on October 22, 2011, 10:19 pmTV Cabinet For Kelvin

user posted image user posted image
Hi, wow i'm so impressed with this design. planning to make a tv cabinet for my new home..but not a bungalow or semi-d house..just a normal double story terrace..for the tv section, i think the width is about 7-8 feet...can it be done to fit accordingly to the size? pls pm me for details...thanks...
madcow1
post Oct 15 2012, 11:28 PM

281 posts

Best if can share the price also.
nelson_hew
post Oct 16 2012, 09:42 PM

198 posts

Any1 can advice where to get nice teak wood TV cabinet?
tomato
post Oct 16 2012, 10:27 PM

hi jef, me too like to know the price, 7 and 6 feet without the 2 pcs of horizontal planks. thanks! smile.gif
loumou
post Oct 17 2012, 03:40 PM

579 posts

here to share you guys some new design smile.gif

satellitegadget
post Oct 18 2012, 02:35 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 17 2012, 03:40 PM)
here to share you guys some new design smile.gif

Pls pm price!
abcdef
post Oct 18 2012, 12:51 PM

17 posts

Take a look!!

Pls PM me the cost for your TV cabinet
craftsnknots
post Oct 22 2012, 11:15 AM

577 posts

How long should a TV console be? Is there a guideline somewhere because standard size I see are usually 8x6ft, but shouldn’t this be sized to the wall backing the TV? Say if you have a large wall, you need a bigger one, so that the TV console don’t look as though it is swallowed by the wall. But is there a ratio? I can’t decide on a size, particularly the length from end to end
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 11:15 AM)
How long should a TV console be? Is there a guideline somewhere because standard size I see are usually 8x6ft, but shouldn’t this be sized to the wall backing the TV? Say if you have a large wall, you need a bigger one, so that the TV console don’t look as though it is swallowed by the wall. But is there a ratio? I can’t decide on a size, particularly the length from end to end
There is not standard size, if you talking about custom made item. biggrin.gif
You can make it biggger then definitely higher cost.
ozak
post Oct 22 2012, 01:30 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM)
There is not standard size, if you talking about custom made item.  biggrin.gif
You can make it biggger then definitely higher cost.
For designer, I guess they do have some rules or guide from their school time.
craftsnknots
post Oct 22 2012, 01:48 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 22 2012, 02:30 PM)
For designer, I guess they do have some rules or guide from their school time.
Yeah, I also think so. My wall is 13ft long and a height of 9.6ft. How long should my built-in console be? Friend suggested 10ft but I'm not sure if its the right size or they just like it big. if the standard 8ft length with the panel at the back at 6ft..look small right? Maybe 9ft would be better?
Eleganz Concept
post Oct 22 2012, 01:48 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 11:15 AM)
I dont think there is a so call standard size, and since is custom made, that will always depend on your budget, your need and your space, for those size of 8ft x 6ft, i think that size is becoz of budget, usually wood size are limited in 8ft, so if u do shorter like 7ft or 6ft the cut out may need to count in as wastage, then why not just do 8ft(L ), then do 6ft height, mean there will not up to ceiling height, so those wood can cut direct from factory and just fix it to wall then run away, saving labour cost, coz you dont have to box-ing the ceiling or left and right to fit it nicely.

So, if u have budget, u can do biggest as possible, is up to your prefer.
craftsnknots
post Oct 22 2012, 01:54 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Oct 22 2012, 02:48 PM)
I dont think there is a so call standard size, and since is custom made, that will always depend on your budget, your need and your space, for those size of 8ft x 6ft, i think that size is becoz of budget, usually wood size are limited in 8ft, so if u do shorter like 7ft or 6ft the cut out may need to count in as wastage, then why not just do 8ft(L ), then do 6ft height, mean there will not up to ceiling height, so those wood can cut direct from factory and just fix it to wall then run away, saving labour cost, coz you dont have to box-ing the ceiling or left and right to fit it nicely.

So, if u have budget, u can do biggest as possible, is up to your prefer.
Ok thanks, I am surveying pictures and all just so I know what I want before i call a cabinet supplier to quote. I think if I call anyone and they come and measure but I'm not sure what I want in terms of size, materials and colour would be a hassle for them as well. And I am afraid that if I am not sure and they suggest then I see something else then want to change and they come back and say cannot fit or whatever, would make the whole arrangement a nightmare...too much confusion later. It is better that I can survey enough, decide and when they come at least they can tell me can or cannot right away....make it easy for both parties I feel....
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 22 2012, 03:23 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 01:54 PM)
Ok thanks, I am surveying pictures and all just so I know what I want before i call a cabinet supplier to quote. I think if I call anyone and they come and measure but I'm not sure what I want in terms of size, materials and colour would be a hassle for them as well. And I am afraid that if I am not sure and they suggest then I see something else then want to change and they come back and say cannot fit or whatever, would make the whole arrangement a nightmare...too much confusion later. It is better that I can survey enough, decide and when they come at least they can tell me can or cannot right away....make it easy for both parties I feel....
You are the house owner and should know your requirement for TV cabinet. biggrin.gif
Example, my style is dun like many things on TV wall to distract my viewing. Thus, mine just normal cabinet with no wall panel.
For the material wise, different desgn having different price.
To avoid confusion, better provide them a picture with dimension, then can get apple to apple comparison.
Saw simple til complicated TV cabinet before, it made a big different.
KDD
post Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM

63 posts

Some design from Golden Carpentry

craftsnknots
post Oct 24 2012, 01:19 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 22 2012, 04:23 PM)
You are the house owner and should know your requirement for TV cabinet.  biggrin.gif
Example, my style is dun like many things on TV wall to distract my viewing. Thus, mine just normal cabinet with no wall panel.
For the material wise, different desgn having different price.
To avoid confusion, better provide them a picture with dimension, then can get apple to apple comparison.
Saw simple til complicated TV cabinet before, it made a big different.
Ok, thanks. I also want a feedback on those cabinet with door to hide the bluray & astro player, whether the player can detect the remote control signal or must i always open the door when I'm using?

Need to plan how many compartment with and without door or have everything without door. I have got Astro, DVD player, Bluray, Home theater and Xbox Kinect. Current house cabinet have no door but looks messy..

Anyone can feedback? frosted glass door any problem? or still must leave it open? Later kids run and bang the head or body on the sharp end..quite dangerous..
sheanlee
post Oct 24 2012, 02:19 PM

QUOTE(KDD @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM)

PM me estimate price for these 2 design. 8ft length.
loumou
post Oct 24 2012, 04:03 PM

579 posts

madcow1
post Oct 24 2012, 05:30 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 24 2012, 04:03 PM)

Just wondering boss, the RM19xx L Shape sofa can last how long ?
ahmi81
post Oct 25 2012, 02:49 PM

55 posts

http://www.finepress.com.my/product.php?p=4

No.18-G, Jalan PJU 5/22 The Strand,
Pusat Perdagangan Kota Damansara PJU 5,
47810 Selangor
Petaling Jaya
Malaysia F

Mobile : (60)19 9873750
Tel : (60)3 6142 4118
Fax : (60)3 6142 4818

emeryman
post Oct 25 2012, 03:18 PM

24 posts

Hi, can you PM me the price for this two design ?
KDD
post Oct 27 2012, 01:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(emeryman @ Oct 25 2012, 03:18 PM)
Hi, can you PM me the price for this two design ?
pls let me know the length u need, u may email to
priscilla@goldencarpentry.com
sheanlee
post Oct 27 2012, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(sheanlee @ Oct 24 2012, 02:19 PM)
PM me estimate price for these 2 design. 8ft length.
mine no response ?
KDD
post Oct 27 2012, 09:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sheanlee @ Oct 27 2012, 06:35 PM)
mine no response ?
Hi, will let you know by tomorrow. smile.gif
seeyapjin
post Oct 29 2012, 01:14 AM

Kindly pm me the 8ft design price, thanks alot

Added on October 29, 2012, 1:17 am

Kindly pm me price for the 8ft design? Nice work...

This post has been edited by seeyapjin: Oct 29 2012, 01:17 AM
KDD
post Oct 29 2012, 11:14 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(seeyapjin @ Oct 29 2012, 01:14 AM)
Kindly pm me the 8ft design price, thanks alot

Added on October 29, 2012, 1:17 am
Kindly pm me price for the 8ft design? Nice work...
which design? blink.gif
ameeyn
post Oct 29 2012, 04:55 PM

Amn85
394 posts

how much for 10ft in the 1st and 2nd design?
leeyung
post Oct 30 2012, 09:24 AM

885 posts

This one very disco, haha nice~
aguana
post Nov 4 2012, 05:57 PM

46 posts

bought this at homedec rm 3300, price okay?Attached Image
craftsnknots
post Nov 4 2012, 07:48 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(aguana @ Nov 4 2012, 06:57 PM)
This same unit from local furniture shop also RM3,300 without promotion and can discount further. I saw this at Itoto in klang in May
skyzz
post Nov 4 2012, 08:06 PM

33 posts

Hi, i really like your work..looks really nice. May i know what is the dimensions for the 1st picture there? Can pm me the price. Thx!
iman_210
post Nov 7 2012, 12:24 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

love it...
sonerin
post Nov 7 2012, 10:17 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(aguana @ Nov 4 2012, 05:57 PM)
I got about 2 years back for RM3100 from a furniture shop in Puchong. Does it include installation of the lights ?

This post has been edited by sonerin: Nov 7 2012, 10:18 PM
aguana
post Nov 8 2012, 12:43 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
I got about 2 years back for RM3100 from a furniture shop in Puchong. Does it include installation of the lights ?
include tv bracket and LED light.

xerox1234
post Nov 8 2012, 01:38 PM

334 posts

I like it too but it cant fit a bigger screen. Those not going to it.
sonerin
post Nov 9 2012, 08:24 AM

8,739 posts

Installation of the light is not included. I done it myself
Raymond7693
post Nov 15 2012, 03:31 PM

308 posts

how much to do 2nd pic design from golden carpentry minus the tv panel and the panel under the cabinet...just the floating tv cabinet....8 feet

saigetsu
post Nov 15 2012, 09:01 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Nov 15 2012, 03:31 PM)
how much to do 2nd pic design from golden carpentry minus the tv panel and the panel under the cabinet...just the floating tv cabinet....8 feet
I have this kind of cabinet frkm golden carpentry. Bought at groupon. Havent tested yt. As in put a tv. How many kg can it holds ? Coz the cabonet screwed in the wall n hanging. 47 tv speaker modem ps3.. very heavy. Can it support ?

Added on November 15, 2012, 9:03 pmuser posted image

Mine is like this. 1100 groupon from golden carpetry.

Dunno can support how many kg.

U from golden crpentry.... can i know how much it can support?

This post has been edited by saigetsu: Nov 15 2012, 09:03 PM
ozone9
post Nov 15 2012, 09:21 PM

230 posts

Try this link for some nice TV cabinet design..http://www.homedeco2u.com/ideas-and-inspirations/2011/10/24/17-sleek-tv-wall-cabinet-design-by-alf-da-fre/
Kelv
post Nov 15 2012, 10:07 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Nov 15 2012, 09:01 PM)
I have this kind of cabinet frkm golden carpentry. Bought at groupon. Havent tested yt. As in put a tv. How many kg can it holds ? Coz the cabonet screwed in the wall n hanging. 47 tv speaker modem ps3.. very heavy. Can it support ?
The cabinet come together with the lcd mounting bracket? I guess the bracket actually screw to the board, not the wall itself.
Nowadays LCD not heavy. My 46" Sony LCD only 14kg. One person also can carry.
sonerin
post Nov 18 2012, 10:17 PM

8,739 posts

Normally the board with bracket screw on it can take up to 30kg
RickOoi
post Nov 19 2012, 03:22 PM

403 posts

Is it possible to mount the TV on the wall, yet still have all the wires concealled behind the wall? Is that a lot of work? Personally, I can not 'tahan' wires all over the place, or even seeing one single wire showing.

I am thinking of having a simple 'floating' tv cabinet with wall mount tv but can't imagine seeing all those wires from dvd player, sound system, etc entering the back of the cabinet into the wall. Those wires are still visible if you are sitting in front of the tv. I guess the only solution is having sliding door to close them up?
sonerin
post Nov 19 2012, 10:58 PM

8,739 posts

you can hack your wall to conceal the speaker cables inside then mount your TV on the wall.
ahmi81
post Nov 20 2012, 03:19 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 19 2012, 10:58 PM)
you can hack your wall to conceal the speaker cables inside then mount your TV on the wall.
Mind to share sample of picture??
sonerin
post Nov 20 2012, 07:21 PM

8,739 posts

I have not done that before but saw it in a friends house. Have no pic to share
lsyeap7
post Nov 29 2012, 07:33 PM

Hi guys,

if you are looking for creative and modern looking shelves, i am sharing some photos. smile.gif

[attachmentid=3180519]
[attachmentid=3180521]
[attachmentid=3180525]
[attachmentid=3180527]
Escaflowne
post Nov 30 2012, 12:42 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(ahmi81 @ Nov 20 2012, 03:19 PM)
Mind to share sample of picture??
If I understood your question .. I have an example since I hacked the wall before adding the tv panel so that I could run the wires.

I used PVC piping inside.

Here's a pic of the wall hacked

here's the final product.

here's another view from far with some furniture in.

Another way to run speaker wires is to conceal speaker walls in the wall plugged into speaker panel adaptors available in jalan pasar.

sovietmah
post Nov 30 2012, 10:59 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(Escaflowne @ Nov 30 2012, 12:42 AM)
If I understood your question .. I have an example since I hacked the wall before adding the tv panel so that I could run the wires.

Another way to run speaker wires is to conceal speaker walls in the wall plugged into speaker panel adaptors available in jalan pasar.
personally i think ur grille not strong enough.
ahmi81
post Nov 30 2012, 11:27 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Escaflowne @ Nov 30 2012, 12:42 AM)

Nice bro rclxms.gif

0.3332sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:08 AM