QUOTE(ozak @ May 30 2012, 10:23 AM)
CRT still beat lcd/led in term of image quality...
Tv cabinet, Can anybody share your tvcabinet design
May 30 2012, 10:38 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jul 30 2012, 09:53 AM
Sep 12 2012, 08:35 AM
Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 11:15 AM) How long should a TV console be? Is there a guideline somewhere because standard size I see are usually 8x6ft, but shouldn’t this be sized to the wall backing the TV? Say if you have a large wall, you need a bigger one, so that the TV console don’t look as though it is swallowed by the wall. But is there a ratio? I can’t decide on a size, particularly the length from end to end There is not standard size, if you talking about custom made item. You can make it biggger then definitely higher cost. |
Oct 22 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 01:54 PM) Ok thanks, I am surveying pictures and all just so I know what I want before i call a cabinet supplier to quote. I think if I call anyone and they come and measure but I'm not sure what I want in terms of size, materials and colour would be a hassle for them as well. And I am afraid that if I am not sure and they suggest then I see something else then want to change and they come back and say cannot fit or whatever, would make the whole arrangement a nightmare...too much confusion later. It is better that I can survey enough, decide and when they come at least they can tell me can or cannot right away....make it easy for both parties I feel.... You are the house owner and should know your requirement for TV cabinet. Example, my style is dun like many things on TV wall to distract my viewing. Thus, mine just normal cabinet with no wall panel. For the material wise, different desgn having different price. To avoid confusion, better provide them a picture with dimension, then can get apple to apple comparison. Saw simple til complicated TV cabinet before, it made a big different. |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:50 PM |