62 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Olympus XZ-1, - Olympus does enthuasiast compact

kaystanford
post Aug 13 2012, 04:00 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 13 2012, 03:02 PM)
You can use AEB for 3 shots... then use various software like photomatix etc to combine.

But due to the limited dynamic range and for bigger contrast like the pic above... then can manually shoot more than 3 shots.
oo meaning instead of the auto 3 shots thingy, we just manually take say 10 shots each with different contrast then use the software again to combine and adjust ka?
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 13 2012, 04:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kaystanford @ Aug 13 2012, 04:00 PM)
oo  meaning instead of the auto 3 shots thingy, we just manually take say 10 shots each with different contrast then use the software again to combine and adjust ka?
Because xz1 wont go below 1/2 sec, i use manual to shoot 5 exposures at -2ev, -1, 0, +1, +2ev
jtan.pdr
post Aug 16 2012, 07:42 AM

464 posts

a very powerful reason why i'm ditching even the 'small' nex...
http://the.me/confessions-of-a-compact-cam...estring-camera/
owlking
post Aug 18 2012, 02:41 PM

22 posts

is it still worthy to buy xz-1 now ? cuz camera like lx-7,ex2f, xz-2,s105 coming soon..
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 19 2012, 02:19 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(owlking @ Aug 18 2012, 02:41 PM)
is it still worthy to buy xz-1 now ? cuz camera like lx-7,ex2f, xz-2,s105 coming soon..
Every year also will have replacement models and at the same time, the older model becomes cheaper then EOL.

c'est la vie in the tech world.
owlking
post Aug 19 2012, 10:40 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 19 2012, 02:19 AM)
Every year also will have replacement models and at the same time, the older model becomes cheaper then EOL.

c'est la vie in the tech world.
hmm.. really interested with this model. but then because this model is 1.5 years ad, just felt rather buy a new model than old model..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49361078
the link above is ur same aunties picture with jpeg and raw, izzit straight from camera or u did any lightroom edit ? and how are u make picture so sharp? really like it.
p.s.: i did see alot of ur street photograph with this camera, and i like it... biggrin.gif
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 19 2012, 11:20 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(owlking @ Aug 19 2012, 10:40 AM)
hmm.. really interested with this model. but then because this model is 1.5 years ad, just felt rather buy a new model than old model..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=49361078
the link above is ur same aunties picture with jpeg and raw, izzit straight from camera or u did any lightroom edit ? and how are u make picture so sharp? really like it.
p.s.: i did see alot of ur street photograph with this camera, and i like it...  biggrin.gif
Thanks and already stated from that post.. The jpeg is out of camera for comparison sake
jtan.pdr
post Aug 19 2012, 01:38 PM

464 posts

I'd like to upgrade to a cmos sensor for better low light performance..
Saw my friends rx 100.. Delicious!
But this zuiko lens is hard to compare..
That's the main reason I got this camera, brand not withstanding..
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 21 2012, 04:09 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Aug 19 2012, 01:38 PM)
I'd like to upgrade to a cmos sensor for better low light performance..
Saw my friends rx 100.. Delicious!
But this zuiko lens is hard to compare..
That's the main reason I got this camera, brand not withstanding..
Marginal improvements niah.

Come come... post pics.
jtan.pdr
post Aug 22 2012, 03:47 PM

464 posts

nex is sold... sob sob..
sold within 3 hours of posting...
Joseph Hahn
post Aug 23 2012, 12:55 AM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Seems like Nikon already announced P7700. Not bad with the F2-F4 28-200mm lens but no more OVF. When will Olympus announce XZ-2? tongue.gif
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 23 2012, 01:47 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 23 2012, 12:55 AM)
Seems like Nikon already announced P7700. Not bad with the F2-F4 28-200mm lens but no more OVF. When will Olympus announce XZ-2? tongue.gif
Dunno leh... rumor long long time di but XZ-2 still tarak show up.

Anyway, P7700 totally zero lust factor for me biggrin.gif

Spam another snapshot of my kid recently

Joseph Hahn
post Aug 23 2012, 08:03 PM

kpop k
6,410 posts

Lol i think it has a decent zoom & max aperture and the amount of dials is just insane. ohmy.gif
aquos
post Aug 23 2012, 10:11 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 23 2012, 08:03 PM)
Lol i think it has a decent zoom & max aperture and the amount of dials is just insane. ohmy.gif
It is quite good looking too. About the same size as Fuji X10. The previous one
is just butt ugly. biggrin.gif

TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 24 2012, 12:13 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(aquos @ Aug 23 2012, 10:11 PM)
It is quite good looking too. About the same size as Fuji X10. The previous one
is just butt ugly. biggrin.gif

What's the sell point of this camera?
jtan.pdr
post Aug 24 2012, 09:36 PM

464 posts

Looks like interesting camera.. That Nikon..
TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 27 2012, 12:43 AM

23,414 posts

Still tak paham.. what's the interesting point about the P7700?
jtan.pdr
post Aug 27 2012, 12:25 PM

464 posts

from the looks alone, the amount of controls is alot for a PnS.
the articulating screen also lends lots of flexibility to the shooting angle..
low light? lens?
not sure about the rest of the cam till it is released into the wild..

plus its a nikon..
the abilities of a nikon is legend...
see below for its AWESOMENESS!!

TSsniper on the roof
post Aug 27 2012, 11:18 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(jtan.pdr @ Aug 27 2012, 12:25 PM)
from the looks alone, the amount of controls is alot for a PnS.
the articulating screen also lends lots of flexibility to the shooting angle..
low light? lens?
not sure about the rest of the cam till it is released into the wild..

plus its a nikon..
the abilities of a nikon is legend...
see below for its AWESOMENESS!!

Awesome feature biggrin.gif

Spam spam.. saw this while waiting for lift after work

P8278053 by vmwt, on Flickr
jtan.pdr
post Aug 28 2012, 03:38 PM

464 posts