Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

celciuz
post Jan 1 2011, 08:19 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jan 1 2011, 04:34 AM)
No snow at the moment. rather warm which is above 0. Hmm

Happy new year to you!

ADDON: Speaking about card reader. I recently bought a Sandisk card reader. Its black in colour very sexy looking, slim as well, that's is REALLY FAST MANG.

The best card reader I use at the moment. Highly recommended.
How fast does it read a CF card again?

It has a stand attached using magnet right? Should be this one, http://sandisk.com/products/readers-access...e-usb-20-reader
adriancs
post Jan 1 2011, 09:01 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 1 2011, 08:19 AM)

It has a stand attached using magnet right? Should be this one, http://sandisk.com/products/readers-access...e-usb-20-reader
That card reader reads as fast as your USB can handle... Whick is about 30mb/s
sakurakinomoto
post Jan 1 2011, 09:18 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 1 2011, 08:19 AM)

Yeap that's the one.

It can handle my Extreme III full speed!
celciuz
post Jan 1 2011, 09:22 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Jan 1 2011, 09:01 AM)
I might grab one of these during the next PC Fair.

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Jan 1 2011, 09:18 AM)
Yeap that's the one.

It can handle my Extreme III full speed!
Glad to hear that!

I bought the Apacer AM500 after hearing a lot of good reviews about it being fast and all, but it only does about 25mbps on my Extreme CF sad.gif.
Cloudx
post Jan 1 2011, 11:39 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Hello... newbie D90 user reporting in tongue.gif
wp188
post Jan 1 2011, 12:28 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jan 1 2011, 11:39 AM)
Hello... newbie D90 user reporting in tongue.gif
Welcome rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Late greeting over here
Happy New Year to everyone Nikon user
geekster129
post Jan 1 2011, 12:31 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Happy New Year MMXI to all the Nikonians here. thumbup.gif
iloveOov
post Jan 1 2011, 01:02 PM

226 posts

Today is a new day of 2011 biggrin.gif

spam pic...

edwardgsk
post Jan 1 2011, 01:49 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 1 2011, 09:22 AM)
Glad to hear that!

I bought the Apacer AM500 after hearing a lot of good reviews about it being fast and all, but it only does about 25mbps on my Extreme CF sad.gif.
Not your card reader problem. Your computer hard disk and processor problem. They can't cope with the speed.

My AM400 can transfer at 50-60MB/s to Dell Workstation and Mac Pro.
To my asus laptop about 25-30MB/s. dry.gif
fcuk90
post Jan 1 2011, 01:51 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 1 2011, 09:22 AM)
Glad to hear that!

change to usb3.0 system? brows.gif
edwardgsk
post Jan 1 2011, 01:52 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Jan 1 2011, 09:01 AM)
30MB/s is lame. I always complain when I backup pictures into my laptop vmad.gif
gnome
post Jan 1 2011, 02:03 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

My failed attempt to capture the fireworks last night laugh.gif

Only a few that looks decent (including 2 above) others all hancur tongue.gif plus when people starting to spray that foam thing, I think its time to put the camera in the bag laugh.gif
KIEN18
post Jan 1 2011, 02:19 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 31 2010, 09:06 PM)
strobing aka wireless flash
bro, can't understand.. icon_question.gif

Added on January 1, 2011, 2:20 pmsifu-sifu,sharp enough? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by KIEN18: Jan 1 2011, 02:20 PM
Maniac
post Jan 1 2011, 02:41 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 31 2010, 09:18 AM)
Wow, just notice none of the admins nor mods are using Nikon.

All of them are using Canon.

BTW, I am oso Canon but would like to wish everyone here using Nikon "Happy New Year"!
I am using Nikon mah...

QUOTE(scotty @ Dec 31 2010, 01:38 PM)
i was a nikon user. and i will always be a nikon user  biggrin.gif
Me too~~

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 31 2010, 05:33 PM)
good card reader > cable > cap ayam card reader

thats y im still stuck with cable, been deciding very long wan to get d Apacer reader (rm30+) or Sandisk reader (rm120+)  tongue.gif
btw, whose Penang ppl here? i know KTCY is, anyone else?
going Penang nxt week, train trip  laugh.gif
I am fr and in Pg now.

QUOTE(scotty @ Dec 31 2010, 09:37 PM)
this must sound crazy to some of u guys. help me decide between a d7000 and a d700.
OK this is a million dolar question. I just had a great time using d7000 in an event coverage alongside with d700.

What I can say is, D7000 gives better AWB performances, details and sharpness while D700 offers the hi iso solidness.

Added on January 1, 2011, 2:43 pmhere's a shot by D3100 & Nikkor 10-24

This post has been edited by Maniac: Jan 1 2011, 02:43 PM
celciuz
post Jan 1 2011, 03:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Jan 1 2011, 01:49 PM)
Not your card reader problem. Your computer hard disk and processor problem. They can't cope with the speed.

My AM400 can transfer at 50-60MB/s to Dell Workstation and Mac Pro.
To my asus laptop about 25-30MB/s. dry.gif
Computer hard disk and processor problem?

Does a processor really matter here? I use an old E8400, C2D 3GHz system. HDD is a Samsung spinpoint f3, definitely capable of doing more than 30MB/s easily.

Side note, went to check and found out AM400 can not read CF. SD cards copied to your PC at 50-60MB/s? omg.

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jan 1 2011, 01:51 PM)
change to usb3.0 system? brows.gif
Maybe, see how it goes. Getting annoyed already with the slow speed.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jan 1 2011, 03:10 PM
latias93
post Jan 1 2011, 03:28 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

Hi guys, I own a Nikon D60 which was bought at April 2009. There is a green pixel that appears roughly in the middle of every picture that I take now. It's been like this for about 1 month. It's not really a big deal because I am often on Photoshop using healing tools to remove pimples and the also the green pixel, but it's a botherance to know that this thing is affecting all my pictures.

How do I fix this? The warranty is already over, by the way. If I can't fix this myself, which shop around Petaling Jaya would be recommended and how much do you think it should cost? If it helps, the shutter count is only about 15,000.
BenSow
post Jan 1 2011, 04:04 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

walau... D3100 display screen saturation nicee.. but when upload to PC.. wth..

Anyways... I wanna spam again xD Seen this before? biggrin.gif

Is it normal to have shutter count of 552 after exactly 24 hours started using camera? Cos that's my case biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Jan 1 2011, 04:05 PM
celciuz
post Jan 1 2011, 04:06 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 1 2011, 04:04 PM)
walau... D3100 display screen saturation nicee.. but when upload to PC.. wth..

Anyways... I wanna spam again xD Seen this before? biggrin.gif

Time to upgrade your monitor to match your LCD display on D3100 tongue.gif.
BenSow
post Jan 1 2011, 04:09 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

im worried now about my shutter count... Its true the shutter mechanism can be replaced right when it start to cacat?
alvinX
post Jan 1 2011, 04:10 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

Hi all, what programs u guys used to process RAW image?

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:29 PM