Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V3, Dark Lord going strong

alvinX
post Dec 28 2010, 04:22 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

How much is the price for new nikon afs 50mm 1.4g?
alvinX
post Dec 28 2010, 08:07 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

Yeah! Brought mine 50mm 1.4g. I will test it out asap!!
alvinX
post Jan 1 2011, 04:10 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

Hi all, what programs u guys used to process RAW image?
alvinX
post Jan 1 2011, 04:32 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Jan 1 2011, 04:14 PM)
^

Adobe Lightroom 3

How bout NR? It seems like i cant find such settings inside .. ..
alvinX
post Jan 2 2011, 01:01 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

how to check shutter count ?
alvinX
post Jan 2 2011, 02:05 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

Hi guys, under what circumstance required to use minimum aperture?

Thanks smile.gif
alvinX
post Jan 3 2011, 11:37 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jan 2 2011, 10:51 PM)

happy new year everyone!
nice pic!! i love it very much!!

keni san, seems like u camped a nice place. may i know what time u reached?
alvinX
post Jan 3 2011, 11:48 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:43 AM)
On DX, focal range X 1.5
35mm become 52.5mm
50mm become 75mm (telephoto)

50mm on DX good for portrait shot, but you need to stand quite far. If you sit on table and wanna take your friends, you'll wish you have wider lens. When you're in tight space, you'll feel it, even 35mm on DX can be tight in many situation, I wish I have a real 35mm range.
When taking group photo, you need move quite back, with 50mm, LoL, I think you'll be standing quite far away and taking some time to find the right spot.

My friend bought the 50mm f1.4D, went for his friend wedding dinner,then calls me asking me to bring over my 35mm...

If you focus correctly, correct exposure with proper ISO, the sharpness is good. If you off focus even just a little, the image can get .soft.
i own a 50mm on DX, i can feel each of your words deep down in my heart. well spoke bro !!

but nice lens. Take times to master it!
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 12:10 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 4 2011, 12:07 PM)
biggrin.gif Thx! Will visit there or ask my friend to bring me there when I'm there but I cant eat crabs much =( Allergic to it.
i got too, but i just simply cant resist my temptation !! ><
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 07:50 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 4 2011, 07:13 PM)
The lens actually gives bokeh on D90 too ya know  wink.gif

Point is, he didn't like the 50mm after getting the 85mm LOL. Superior in all aspects, sharpness and everything. Just being bigger and different focal length.

Then again, I'm hunting for a small tiny lens to use >(. At the moment, its my 50mm f/1.8D hahaha! It looks so cute on the D700.
rclxub.gif how much this lens cost? Luckily I'm using DX, 85mm is way too far. But still very much poisoning ...... rclxub.gif
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 08:27 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 4 2011, 08:19 PM)
who said?
I am working while studying.
and I am highly poisoned  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
feel like steal money from bank.  doh.gif

U just found ur 1st partner!
Studying and working while desperate to rob a bank!!

I can't stop myself thinking 85mm sad.gif
Cy's poison is comparable with king cobra...
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 09:32 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jan 4 2011, 08:42 PM)
Get sigma la, the best 50mm for nikon, no regret for sure.. I won't sell if if I am still using DX cam  wink.gif
I brought 1.4g because I been offered a decent price for a new one. But no doubt sigma 50mm is marginally better. But keep in mind it's heavier and bulkier.

The bokeh from sigma is unresistable!!!

Meanwhile..... 85mm is even.... drool.gif
icon_question.gif !!!!!
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 09:56 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

I hate u to the max!!

Meanwhile, please show 85mm ASAP!!
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 10:07 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 4 2011, 09:57 PM)
That is 85mm la...
Sorry.... Then more more more please! Thank you... tongue.gif

The sharpness is unbelievable!! Bokeh....
alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 10:49 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:38 PM)
bnoo!! dontt fall into the poison hole!!!!
>< it's too late... My hand clicked for me...
and I got no idea how it become my homepage also...
and I save them all as my wallpaper..

alvinX
post Jan 4 2011, 11:22 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

85mm!! Another wallpaper rclxm9.gif

Now I felt like mine 50mm 1.4g is miles behind.......
alvinX
post Jan 5 2011, 01:12 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jan 5 2011, 12:49 AM)
agreed, will hold until know what i'm really want. Anyway, will purchase a 3rd party grip 1st.
Just keep shoting until u reach bottleneck with ur current lens then u know what u wan to do next.

Take me as example. Rob the bank!
alvinX
post Jan 5 2011, 10:46 AM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Jan 5 2011, 10:28 AM)
where is the morning spam? hmm.gif
im expecting some 85mm in action...

btw bro, hows ur 35mm ?
alvinX
post Jan 5 2011, 08:57 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 5 2011, 08:29 PM)
there's one in d market adi...
D7000...
as now i onli know there is difficult to capture gd photo wif no VR in lens...
all about skill ><

both of my lens dun have VR. im suffering as well. but i believe i overcome this with correct setting.

Even CY bro deadliest 85mm dun have VR as well but every pic he took was with unbreathetable sharpness.....
alvinX
post Jan 5 2011, 09:12 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Jan 5 2011, 09:04 PM)
Sharpness is highly dependent on your lens as well, not only steady hand  smile.gif .....
yes bro !! noted !!

btw, in order to reach sharpness. What kind of shutter speed u guys prefer?

0.0393sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:04 PM