Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube

pakutekan
post Jul 29 2011, 08:13 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 29 2011, 07:45 AM)
ahhh.. sorry.. see wrong..  rclxub.gif

ya.. hmmm.. i guess its kinda hard to find dual stage regulator here for planted tank use

actually most of the solenoid sold by lfs is single stage right ? unsure.gif
it is same la if u can get dual stage reg from hardware/ industrial use.. can also use for planted tank. the connector exactly same..now i use co2 reg for welding set for my planted tank. but beware, connector for co2, argon, Helium, oxygen is not same.. hahaa.. just ask for co2 regulator.
ciohbu
post Jul 29 2011, 08:27 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jul 29 2011, 08:13 AM)
it is same la if u can get dual stage reg from hardware/ industrial use.. can also use for planted tank. the connector exactly same..now i use co2 reg for welding set for my planted tank. but beware, connector for co2, argon, Helium, oxygen is not same.. hahaa.. just ask for co2 regulator.
hehee..nice !! where u get them ?

but my tank is aluminium ... so connector is different hmm.gif
hotpot
post Jul 29 2011, 01:49 PM

Any pros can advise me about co2 indicator, should i add tank water into the solution? cause the blue colour immediately change to greenish when i add in tank water. is it normal?
ciohbu
post Jul 29 2011, 01:58 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(hotpot @ Jul 29 2011, 01:49 PM)
Any pros can advise me about co2 indicator, should i add tank water into the solution? cause the blue colour immediately change to greenish when i add in tank water. is it normal?
what brand u bought ?

some good brand solution is ready to be use and more accurate..

like mine cal aqua.. no need to mix anything.. icon_rolleyes.gif
hotpot
post Jul 29 2011, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 29 2011, 01:58 PM)
what brand u bought ?

some good brand solution is ready to be use and more accurate..

like mine cal aqua.. no need to mix anything..  icon_rolleyes.gif
i using ISTA, but then it say 1cc... which is too less i guess?
ciohbu
post Jul 29 2011, 03:21 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(hotpot @ Jul 29 2011, 02:50 PM)
i using ISTA, but then it say 1cc... which is too less i guess?
did the instruction ask to mix with tank water ?

try again without mixing with tank water and see it will change color or not when u inject co2,

if no ur solution got problem, not good quality or maybe keep for too long d

co2 drop checker solution is actually similar to PH solution, it detect changes in ph when u inject co2, thats why it changed color when u mix it with ur tank water.. lolx

working principle of drop checker

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 29 2011, 03:22 PM
ayiesz
post Jul 29 2011, 03:29 PM

Selamat Hari Raya
2,778 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 29 2011, 08:00 AM)
Got 80w PLL? I dint know that.
I thought highest is 55w. I got 1 set of 2x 55w PLL with casing for sale smile.gif
got but probably not very popular yet.
i dont think my tank can fit 2x55
very limited space left.
genielee_83
post Jul 29 2011, 04:45 PM

120 posts

just visited a lfs, asking for " cycling product"
he showed me the anti chlorine. Is that it?
What's a 'conditioner'? I read also can treat chlorine.
pakutekan
post Jul 29 2011, 07:37 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 29 2011, 08:27 AM)
hehee..nice !! where u get them ?

but my tank is aluminium ... so connector is different  hmm.gif
i just use single stage only.. i got quotation from gas equipment supplier.. dual/multistage reg cost around 500++ shakehead.gif hahaaa.. maybe very high quality..
as i know aluminium and steel tank use same connector..except u're using smaller tank (i think ista got a few CO2 set using different connector)

ciohbu
post Jul 29 2011, 08:14 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:45 PM)
just visited a lfs, asking for " cycling product"
he showed me the anti chlorine. Is that it?
What's a 'conditioner'? I read also can treat chlorine.
those RM1 anti chlorine ?

conditioner is better than those rm1.. depending on ur budget smile.gif

i am using this conditioner

the cycle one, i am referring to nutrafin cycle

more details here : http://www.hagen.com/uk/aquatic/nutrafin/n...onditioning.cfm

Added on July 29, 2011, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jul 29 2011, 07:37 PM)
i just use single stage only.. i got quotation from gas equipment supplier.. dual/multistage  reg cost around 500++  shakehead.gif  hahaaa.. maybe very high quality..
as i know aluminium and steel tank use same connector..except u're using smaller tank (i think ista got a few CO2 set using different connector)

hahaha.. i see.. but dun think we need multi stage for planted tank...

next item on the list -> single stage dual gauge solenoid brows.gif brows.gif kumpul $ kumpul $

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 29 2011, 08:23 PM
pakutekan
post Jul 29 2011, 08:26 PM

161 posts

ciohbu..
if u read about dual stage reg on oversea forum, many info u can get. i think they have many choice/cheaper regulator... hahaaa..

booby
post Jul 30 2011, 04:53 PM

oh god why
658 posts

All the shop selling the batu, can i just take 3? I dowan 1kg so much ... my aquarium one feet only hmm.gif

Something like the batu below.

pakutekan
post Jul 30 2011, 08:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(booby @ Jul 30 2011, 04:53 PM)
All the shop selling the batu, can i just take 3? I dowan 1kg so much ... my aquarium one feet only  hmm.gif

Something like the batu below.

yes.. u can even buy 1 pc only.. hahaaa

Added on July 30, 2011, 8:45 pm2nd set of DIY solenoid regulator succeed.. hahaa.. im happy..

This post has been edited by pakutekan: Jul 30 2011, 08:45 PM
weijie
post Jul 31 2011, 09:22 AM

18 posts

Guys, what is lily pipe size I should look for if I using 2215 now?
13mm?
Superdude
post Aug 1 2011, 11:20 AM

15 posts

where could i get 55w PLL light for my 2 feet?
korean_girlsclub
post Aug 1 2011, 03:12 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 31 2011, 10:22 AM)
Guys, what is lily pipe size I should look for if I using 2215 now?
13mm?
thanks your shrimp brother...

i saw you plan to buy an aquarium tank wor. currently how many tank you have?
weijie
post Aug 1 2011, 04:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(korean_girlsclub @ Aug 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
thanks your shrimp brother...

i saw you plan to buy an aquarium tank wor. currently how many tank you have?
Welcome wink.gif
Now only 1 tank. 1.5feet only
I want to get a 3 feet tank and keep this tank as shrimps only
jimmydotnet
post Aug 2 2011, 11:14 AM

Jimbo da Riverian
766 posts

welcome,
LYN dont have a general thread bout fish keeper so i just posted it here

the problem is, ive purchase a driftwood in jln pasar, and it is big to be boil. ive soaked it for 5 days, changing the water regularly before putting inside the aquarium.

then, i put inside the aquarium, just 3 days, the water turns so yellowish/brown

so i bought 3 small bags of aquadine activated carbons to reduce the tannins....but it doesnt works.. i know this is not suitable for planted aquarium but mine dont have any plant on it.

so should i buy more carbons for my 4ft tanks ? or any other easy method ?

thanks !
zipa
post Aug 2 2011, 03:25 PM

hi masters..
i have java moss in my tank..what is the best condition that can make it grow well..should i exposed to sunlight..and i plan to add shrimp to the tank..anybody here sells shrimp..=)
loon1031
post Aug 2 2011, 05:51 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Moss love cold water (<27 degree better). Additonal CO2 will make it grow faster and pretty. Always trim it and it will grow more.

134 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:57 PM