Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube

Superdude
post Dec 29 2010, 12:48 PM

15 posts

I want riccia too .... drool.gif
QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 28 2010, 08:33 PM)
Anyone wan some riccia, 2moro i doing some trimming.

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:48 pmguys i found there is a muderer in my tank........it was a dragonfly larvae. T3T
Superdude
post Dec 30 2010, 08:59 AM

15 posts

I want otto! if got SAE better...

BBA start growth in my 2 feet tank... sweat.gif I need an army to get rid of them.

QUOTE(douge @ Dec 30 2010, 12:30 AM)
FYI.Saw few otto at EA Mid Valley today. Not many left. Think only 2-3. Price at RM 5.

By the way, planning to get Canister filter. Jet Canister 3358 is better or Shiruba X303? Price almost same.

Superdude
post Dec 30 2010, 11:31 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Dec 29 2010, 04:14 PM)
@Superdude ,
aiyak duno cukup or not........T3T.

@NewbieBetta ,
i think i saw some in ikano around Rm48 if i'm not mistaken.

Finally i manage to catch that sun of the gun, well let say accidently snip it.
>_<"
Tak cukup tak apa

Added on December 30, 2010, 11:33 am
QUOTE(ryzzal @ Dec 30 2010, 10:23 AM)
last week i went to NA ss19 looking for driftwood they also got otto price only 2.80 if not mistaken... shop wisely...
NA is in Subang SS19 right?
If include toll and petrol..it is about same price or more expensive ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Superdude: Dec 30 2010, 11:33 AM
Superdude
post Jan 3 2011, 12:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(rasinblood @ Jan 3 2011, 11:29 AM)
Aqua the ken guy is a ghost.. "hantu" i sold some unique plant to tat fella, tat fella somemore wanna cut my price down so much and yet CONTRA WITH ITEM.. and the ITEM sell to me not even on their discount price or cost price, they don't even discount it.. gosh.. 1 time only..

Xian Leng bcos my supplier also for fishes and shrimps, they are much bigger then east aqua.
where is xian leng? any adrress?

What do you feed your mini puffer fish if that is no snail in your fish tank?

Superdude
post Jan 7 2011, 11:29 AM

15 posts

Hi rasinblood,

how do you get the mini puffer eating frozen blood worm?

My two little mini puffer seem like don't like the blood worm that i gave them. sweat.gif

QUOTE(rasinblood @ Jan 6 2011, 11:16 PM)
Except* lol.. English not so good.. Harimau picture @ my tank ..
Superdude
post Jan 12 2011, 04:51 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 11 2011, 08:57 PM)
Siamese Algae Eater.
BTW i saw NA in SS19 selling Amano Shrimp
NA ss19 sell rm2.50 per pieces. I saw EA in mid valley sell rm2.00.
of cos, mid valley got to pay parking rm3.00 at least during weekend and holiday. Spend wise.

Added on January 12, 2011, 4:55 pmThey won't. Trust me. I have 10 rossy and 5 molly last time.
Rossy barb are very curious for everything. They will bite anything u put into tank.
Molly is good for get rid of oil film.

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jan 11 2011, 09:01 PM)
err.. i also read about rosy barb and molly can eat algae..
This post has been edited by Superdude: Jan 12 2011, 04:55 PM
Superdude
post Jan 17 2011, 10:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 16 2011, 11:32 PM)
how do you guys control snails?

mini puffer?
yup. mini puffer is best choice. But you got to find blood worm for it once all snails in your tank is gone.
Superdude
post Jan 17 2011, 01:10 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 17 2011, 10:56 AM)
but mini puffer will tiong other fish if bored?
I don't see my mini puffer do that because other fishes are bigger than it. brows.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:11 pm
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 17 2011, 11:16 AM)
Sharing is caring. Macro shot of my sakura shrimplets. The size of the food pellet is actually about 1-2mm.
wow , your moss so healthy.

This post has been edited by Superdude: Jan 17 2011, 01:11 PM
Superdude
post Jan 17 2011, 03:19 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 17 2011, 01:25 PM)
Mini puffer guarantee will tiong other fishes. Even fishes that are bigger than it.

When your tank runs out of snails, then you'll start to see your other fishes will have nipped fins and tails.

Added on January 17, 2011, 1:26 pm

Water temperature is 27C mah. With fan. Mosses look much greener in lower temperature.
wah...so garang ah. When it happen, I will put them in 'jail'. brows.gif

By the way, where can i find apple snail or zebra snail? too many algae in my tank.
Superdude
post Jan 18 2011, 09:07 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jan 17 2011, 04:55 PM)
@Superdude ,
Bro try go ikano , the last time i when there and there is some zebra snail.
I went there last Sunday. They only have some snails in demo tank. Those are not for sell.

Added on January 18, 2011, 9:08 am
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jan 18 2011, 01:57 AM)
bear your own risk. biggrin.gif

i rather get a proper set to ensure my life. since its pressurized and placed in my room.  tongue.gif
Don't worry lah.. I saw people use fire extinguish for their aquarium.

This post has been edited by Superdude: Jan 18 2011, 09:08 AM
Superdude
post Jan 18 2011, 02:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Jan 18 2011, 01:40 PM)
I just got the Co2 tank last August, now its at 800 psi. But the inline is new also, around 2 months old. Before this was using nano glass diffuser at 0.5 bps and was getting the same effect of pearlings.
How much is the inline ?

Added on January 18, 2011, 2:21 pmI saw someone want to sell 3L co2 tank in this forum.

http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=14523

This post has been edited by Superdude: Jan 18 2011, 02:21 PM
Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 09:02 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Jan 19 2011, 01:05 AM)

Surface skimmer rulez... thumbup.gif

Protein skimmer is for marine tank...
Another alternative is reallocate your inlet hose to make it up side down. Make the inlet head is near to water level. Of course you have to be careful with water level, the inlet may suck in some air if it is too close to water level. Don't let it suck in too much air.

Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 11:02 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 19 2011, 10:19 AM)
+1

With a RM200 budget, you'll definitely won't be getting a CO2 tank. Do list down your current equiptment.

Your plants died most probably because you didn't have the right lights, water temperature or even fertilization.
my suggestion

rm50 - nano tank
rm20 - light, go to light shop ask for PLL light with 10000 lm
rm30 - Sand. Let assume rm5.00 per pack. you need at least 5 packs.
Don't worry about sand. Some plant can live good with sand.
rm10 - you can buy some fishes from jalan pasar, Pudu. Guppy is cheaper.It is about around rm1.00 each.

Aquarium plant
--------------------------
Egeria densa - about rm2.00 per pack.
Vallisneria americana var. asiatica - about rm3.00 per pack
Anubias barteri var. nana - about rm10.00 depend on the size.
Moss is about rm10 per pack.

For aquarium plant , you can refer to this web site
http://www.tropica.com/plants/difficulty/easy.aspx

DIY Co2
--------------
1.5l 100plus or coke bottle. (FOC. just ask around)
yeast - rm0.89 per pack
sugar - rm2.00 per pack
tube rm0.50 per foot. you can get from hardware shop
Co2 diffuser about rm18.00

Go get DC computer fan from computer shop. Blow your aquarium tank surface to bring down the water temperature.

Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 11:05 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ryzzal @ Jan 19 2011, 11:03 AM)
demn... already 2 weeks my new set-up tank still having yellowish water... 4 times wc already still d same... arrghh...
go buy some bacterial ball from LFS and put it into your tank.
Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 11:36 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Jan 19 2011, 11:26 AM)
surface skimmer cost RM2x+ and dont worry about getting shrimp suck down.

ryzzal: what is your tank spec?
where do you find surface skimmer for rm2x?
I saw ppl sell at rm3x at jalan pasar, pudu.

Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 05:34 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Laine @ Jan 19 2011, 05:20 PM)
surface protein? use the natural way, put in one molly, black or orange as long as molly will do the job. i am using this method. amazingly efficient! able to clean up a 2ft tank is less than an hour. but the problem is, will they eat shrimp? this i m not sure.. smile.gif
they will eat fish fry, shrimplet.

Added on January 19, 2011, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(aBc!! @ Jan 19 2011, 05:17 PM)
Guys the skimmer lubang kind of big sure the shrimp won't get suck in???
don't worry. you shrimplet will growth in your canister tongue.gif

Last time i found my shrimp in my canister. that fellow growth to about 5mm.

if u scare, just cover it with net.

This post has been edited by Superdude: Jan 19 2011, 05:37 PM
Superdude
post Jan 19 2011, 06:04 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(radver @ Jan 19 2011, 05:44 PM)
Cover it with net

@Superdude, he using HOB la, but the shrimps might survive the propeller la
oic..hahaha..
then cover the inlet head lah...

Last time i also cover my inlet hole with net after I discover my shrimp in my canister.
Superdude
post Jan 24 2011, 01:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jan 23 2011, 12:03 AM)
arrrgh hate snails.

Take out 10, next few days In another 10.
Put mini puffer fish to your tank
Superdude
post Jan 26 2011, 12:03 PM

15 posts

My orange and tiger shrimp jump out from my tank in mid night and go to heaven. When I found them on floor at morning, it already become dry shrimp. Any of you 's experience same situation?

The orange shrimp is with me more than 6 months. i still don't know why it jump out from the tank.
It is because chasing by fish?
Superdude
post Jan 27 2011, 11:20 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(pakutekan @ Jan 27 2011, 01:50 AM)
u refer to me? hahaa.. kind of wierd "pak"... paku is lot better..  tongue.gif
btw.. already upload at my-mac...
http://www.my-mac.net/forum/viewtopic.php?...=132790#p132790
wah...nice LED. where do u buy it?
The LED need LED driver one right?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 PM