19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Investment KL METROPOLIS | MET GALLERIA | MET 1 RESIDENCES, Matrade. M'sia largest Exhibition Centre

Lowtan
post Dec 13 2016, 10:08 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(newbieinlowyat @ Dec 13 2016, 01:27 AM)
just wondering , met 1 studio vs arte studio , rental can compete ? just for kl metropolis itself
i was considering Arte MK before. but after reviewing some of their completed projects, and overly done design which is never proven to be materilised based on their previous track record, i backed off. also their marketing and how they jack up the price couple of times from a mid 400k to mid 500k. that's absurd.
also the flow of line through your window, is a big no no. i want my window to be cleared from any obstruction.

arte studio is a small 400sf. MET 1 is a bigger unit with 1+1.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2016, 10:44 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Lowtan @ Dec 13 2016, 10:08 AM)
i was considering Arte MK before. but after reviewing some of their completed projects, and overly done design which is never proven to be materilised based on their previous track record, i backed off. also their marketing and how they jack up the price couple of times from a mid 400k to mid 500k. that's absurd.
also the flow of line through your window, is a big no no. i want my window to be cleared from any obstruction.

Macam caprrs loh....the vertical steel frame wrapping outside your windows.

Looks amazing from street level...but living in is like animal in the cage.....

Who says beauty doesnt has a price tag???
SUSempatTan
post Dec 13 2016, 05:06 PM

1,678 posts

This Metropolis is da future lah!
DavidKool
post Dec 14 2016, 11:36 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(Lowtan @ Nov 27 2016, 11:27 PM)
smallest size, 677sf. about 800k before rebate. after rebate about 680k.
Erm, that's approximately 1k psf wise. Which floor is this chief?
chiahau
post Dec 14 2016, 12:42 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DavidKool @ Dec 14 2016, 11:36 AM)
Erm, that's approximately 1k psf wise. Which floor is this chief?
Anything above level 6 is already around 800k+

Only the carpark levels are cheap but most are taken.

SUSrookienyc
post Dec 14 2016, 11:05 PM

502 posts

Agents say that 100++ units had been booked. Total units 600++.
Snapped some photos while visiting them last week

This post has been edited by rookienyc: Dec 14 2016, 11:10 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSempatTan
post Dec 15 2016, 02:04 AM

1,678 posts

Marble in living, kitchen??
heavensea
post Dec 15 2016, 02:52 AM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Dec 14 2016, 11:05 PM)
Agents say that 100++ units had been booked. Total units 600++.
Snapped some photos while visiting them last week
nice open space.
chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 07:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 15 2016, 02:52 AM)
nice open space.
When you go to the show room itself you'll feel "Atas" already.
Gen-Z
post Dec 15 2016, 08:11 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 15 2016, 02:52 AM)
nice open space.
No marble. Normal tile only

heavensea
post Dec 15 2016, 04:57 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 15 2016, 07:51 AM)
When you go to the show room itself you'll feel "Atas" already.
Haha feel high class?
chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 05:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 15 2016, 04:57 PM)
Haha feel high class?
Yeap laugh.gif

Too bad the design they show and what you're getting in the end is quite different.
HarpArtist
post Dec 15 2016, 05:08 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 15 2016, 05:02 PM)
Yeap laugh.gif

Too bad the design they show and what you're getting in the end is quite different.
ur experience with the developer? or the showroom doesnt reflect the actual specs in brochure laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Dec 15 2016, 05:09 PM
chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 05:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Dec 15 2016, 05:08 PM)
ur experience with the developer? or the showroom doesnt reflect  the actual specs in brochure laugh.gif
Oh, I was saying what they show you in the show room is just an impression.

The kitchen counter won't be that nice (plain color instead of what you see in the showroom) and only the master room gets the nicer tiles for the toilet.

If you want to see example of "what you see is what you get" type of units, then this one still not that bad la. Just that you have to cough up another 100~200k to get it to the showroom level biggrin.gif

But presentation wise, quite top notch la. Location of the show room is already quite premium laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 15 2016, 05:14 PM
HarpArtist
post Dec 15 2016, 05:15 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 15 2016, 05:13 PM)
Oh, I was saying what they show you in the show room is just an impression.

The kitchen counter won't be that nice (plain color instead of what you see in the showroom) and only the master room gets the nicer tiles for the toilet.

If you want to see example of "what you see is what you get" type of units, then this one still not that bad la. Just that you have to cough up another 100~200k to get it to the showroom level biggrin.gif
sad. the photos look like marble but they provide tiles ah. the showroom to prey on gullible people who don't read brochure specs ah
chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 05:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Dec 15 2016, 05:15 PM)
sad. the photos look like marble but they provide tiles ah. the showroom to prey on gullible people who don't read brochure specs ah
For the smaller unit - Only got 1 toilet ma so it comes with marbles.

For the bigger unit - Only master room got toilet with nice marble. The rest is basic design.

The kitchen counter is basic design, not as fancy as the one in the show room. But their sink got the organic food crusher thingy.... Comes FOC.

gks
post Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Lowtan @ Dec 13 2016, 10:08 AM)

You can compare artist impression and actual product of Arte's completed properties. Aesthetically it looks cheap but the design and structurally, it is very medium cost-ish feel.

Arte MK on brochure looks impressive aesthetically however I very much doubt actual product will assembling anything like that all. And I am afraid the worse part if the material selection will make it even look "cheap" and hard to maintain.
HarpArtist
post Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 15 2016, 05:18 PM)
For the smaller unit - Only got 1 toilet ma so it comes with marbles.

For the bigger unit - Only master room got toilet with nice marble. The rest is basic design.

The kitchen counter is basic design, not as fancy as the one in the show room. But their sink got the organic food crusher thingy.... Comes FOC.
oh okay. not bad la then. i hv the food crusher too. very handy, can simply pour things into sink without being afraid of getting stuck laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM
chiahau
post Dec 15 2016, 05:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM)
oh okay. not bad la then. i hv the food crusher too. very handy, can simply pour things into sink without being afraid of getting stuck laugh.gif
For that kinda pricing, I can get almost similar with full furnishing including loose furnitures laugh.gif

But okay la, after Phase 2A, they will refund you the rebate for the unit.

Quite a hefty sum of money.

I'm not those investment guru so I have no idea how strategic this location is.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 15 2016, 06:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 15 2016, 05:21 PM)
You can compare artist impression and actual product of Arte's completed properties. Aesthetically it looks cheap but the design and structurally, it is very medium cost-ish feel.

Arte MK on brochure looks impressive aesthetically however I very much doubt actual product will assembling anything like that all. And I am afraid the worse part if the material selection will make it even look "cheap" and hard to maintain.
Same like their batu tiga/shah alam project...

From far looks ok...close up.....very mid cost with some clever line cover up makes it modern.

19 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:08 AM