Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 04:22 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2010, 04:19 PM)
Not all lens can focus in dark and poor light condition? That's where people use MF to overcome lol.
Lol. Thank google for the address. I just help you click it only wad  smile.gif
F20 is commonly used as a trigger to fire F58 wireless-ly since A850/A900 no built in Flash lol.
why f20 cannot use it's lamp to focus in the video? izzit machine problem or this f20 cannot do so? f42 onwards got the red light to focus right? so f42/58 can focus in total darkness w/o pop out flash?

please enlighten me smile.gif
freddy manson
post Dec 28 2010, 04:30 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 04:22 PM)
why f20 cannot use it's lamp to focus in the video? izzit machine problem or this f20 cannot do so? f42 onwards got the red light to focus right? so f42/58 can focus in total darkness w/o pop out flash?

please enlighten me smile.gif
u mean the AF-assist light?
other flash have the red light but the f20 doesnt have the beam light.. so cant do so lah..
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 04:32 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 28 2010, 04:30 PM)
u mean the AF-assist light?
other flash have the red light but the f20 doesnt have the beam light.. so cant do so lah..
so F42 can do everything already la?..ok...step aside f20 now...thanks for clearing the confusion icon_idea.gif
8tvt
post Dec 28 2010, 04:40 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Dec 28 2010, 04:16 PM)
yah .. dont use cap giant cutton bud  .. btw what u clean is not a sensor .. only a hot mirror .. behind the hotmirror barulah sensor ..  b4 u use cutton bud .. locate where is stubborn dust ... and only apply to that location .. be gentle jgn kasar2 .. biggrin.gif
bro, if the dust can only be seen through the pic taken..
for example bottom right.. won't it be the dust at the opposite location or what?
later touch² wrong location.. laugh.gif
ReasonsofThanatos
post Dec 28 2010, 05:00 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 01:53 PM)
sony have it if i am not mistaken, but it is super expensive...
u can try those china triggers.
they have the transmitter in ISO or Sony hotshoe.

As for the receiver, they have in both hotshoes also.

I myself is using china triggers with ISO hotshoe.

For the transmitter, I attached it to a adapter.
ISO?? what do you mean they have transmitter in ISO? I think there are also other remote hotshoes but not for Sony..That's why I have to look for another brand's flashgun too...

So the transmitter has to be fit to an adapter before puttin it on our camera's hotshoe?
iamKiet
post Dec 28 2010, 05:21 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 04:32 PM)
so F42 can do everything already la?..ok...step aside f20 now...thanks for clearing the confusion icon_idea.gif
Current F42 does not offer you the side swivel function as F58 does. But in Photokina 2010 Sony shown us the F42 replacement which share the same design of F58 with lesser power. F58 was quite bulky in some condition especially when you do not need the extra power,so I am eyeing for the F42 replacement too,the side swivel head is a must after you try using the F58 tongue.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Dec 28 2010, 05:00 PM)
ISO?? what do you mean they have transmitter in ISO? I think there are also other remote hotshoes but not for Sony..That's why I have to look for another brand's flashgun too...

So the transmitter has to be fit to an adapter before puttin it on our camera's hotshoe?
ISO is the international standard,Nikon & Canon use the ISO hotshoe whereas Sony uses the Minolta design hotshoe,so we have to use adapter in order to use the transmitter smile.gif

This post has been edited by iamKiet: Dec 28 2010, 05:23 PM
blowsh
post Dec 28 2010, 05:24 PM

141 posts

yes...side swivel of F58 is great...sometimes when taking portrait photos..i wish i have F58... laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 28 2010, 07:16 PM

15,856 posts

wohooo ayam back from thailand~~~~

threw my vertical grip away( a bit regretted cause damn hard to take vertical shots during live view) and set my camera on program mode on 90% of the time... lazy to think so much for this trip..buahahaha....

and i think my dinosaur body's sync with my flash gun cacated liao ( must be because of the fall in Korea cry.gif )...even though the connections are good(used blue eraser clean gao gao d)...sometimes the flash just won fire for no good reason... cry.gif..

and when i just simply shoot at f22-32...omg the picture sooooooooo many dust spots.... more signs to retire this aging body liao.. grumble.gif tongue.gif

going to send my camera into sony centre once again after new year... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Dec 28 2010, 07:16 PM
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 07:45 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 28 2010, 05:21 PM)
Current F42 does not offer you the side swivel function as F58 does. But in Photokina 2010 Sony shown us the F42 replacement which share the same design of F58 with lesser power. F58 was quite bulky in some condition especially when you do not need the extra power,so I am eyeing for the F42 replacement too,the side swivel head is a must after you try using the F58  tongue.gif
F42 repleacement? any source? brows.gif

swivel is optional...
hiansitt
post Dec 28 2010, 07:55 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@Codyx
hi, just a little opinion to you.. after read up those comment, i suggest that, you better try borrow from friend play first.. because if without a direction/passion, seriously, you buy your camera is to display only..
if budget concern, try start from 2nd hand, if insist new, yes, sure, but i suggest just start with body + kit lens. that's it. why? because if you bundle with flash, but end up you don't have the occasion to use it, it is just a WASTE.
if after several time, feel like the body flash don't sufficient, only consider upgrade..

about lenses, do the same as well..

@zstan
well, a GOOD excuses, what upgrade next?? A850? XD
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 28 2010, 08:10 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2010, 07:16 PM)
wohooo ayam back from thailand~~~~

threw my vertical grip away( a bit regretted cause damn hard to take vertical shots during live view) and set my camera on program mode on 90% of the time... lazy to think so much for this trip..buahahaha....

and i think my dinosaur body's sync with my flash gun cacated liao ( must be because of the fall in Korea  cry.gif )...even though the connections are good(used blue eraser clean gao gao d)...sometimes the flash just won fire for no good reason... cry.gif..

and when i just simply shoot at f22-32...omg the picture sooooooooo many dust spots.... more signs to retire this aging body liao.. grumble.gif tongue.gif

going to send my camera into sony centre once again after new year... sad.gif
Told ya the vertical grip is useless laugh.gif
8tvt
post Dec 28 2010, 08:14 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

lol luckily my body don't need one.. why ar very heavy eh?
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 08:15 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 28 2010, 07:55 PM)
@Codyx
hi, just a little opinion to you.. after read up those comment, i suggest that, you better try borrow from friend play first.. because if without a direction/passion, seriously, you buy your camera is to display only..
if budget concern, try start from 2nd hand, if insist new, yes, sure, but i suggest just start with body + kit lens. that's it. why? because if you bundle with flash, but end up you don't have the occasion to use it, it is just a WASTE.
if after several time, feel like the body flash don't sufficient, only consider upgrade..

about lenses, do the same as well..

@zstan
well, a GOOD excuses, what upgrade next?? A850? XD
i played for many month since the product was launched....i am an official salesperson for alpha...only with kit lens thou tongue.gif

why everybody keep saying i buying things that i don't need? i know what i wanted just which to get....bored for repeating myself rclxub.gif

if i wanted a beginner dslr tutorial i'll refer to my related field profession....just to know what set of tools i need in here as more people have different set of kits and will be benificial for me to compare all

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 28 2010, 08:18 PM
kopitiam
post Dec 28 2010, 08:17 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anyone said a850?
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:18 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:15 PM)
i played for many month since the product was launched....i am an official salesperson for alpha...only with kit lens thou tongue.gif
mind to share what photography project do you have in mind now that requires a body with f2.8 lens n external flash?
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 08:21 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:18 PM)
mind to share what photography project do you have in mind now that requires a body with f2.8 lens n external flash?
i was invited to a church rock climbing event at somewhere....which was a night event and i will need people portraits....the 2.8 is just my dedicated upgrade drool.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 08:23 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
i was invited to a church rock climbing event at somewhere....which was a night event and i will need people portraits....the 2.8 is just my dedicated upgrade drool.gif
ooo..u might wanna consider a 50mm f1.8 as a good and cheap alternative for portrait
if can get f1.4 even better
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 08:25 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
dude, i gt experience in all dis, i did alot of portrait shooting...

trust me, even f/2.8 wont help you in that situation.

get a flash if u have to choose between lens or flash.

u will be frustrated when taking group shot, u cant take group shot wif f/2.8, must be about f/4 or above...that kills the purpose of having a f/2.8 lens

if u gt a flash, u can use it with kitty, i believe will give u better output...

aiya, since u are the official sony salesperson, sony din let u use all the product ? shakehead.gif
they expect u to buy to learn and explain to customer meh? wat type of company is this? tongue.gif

go go, call ur boss, tell him u need a few CZ and f42, f58 to know more bout product spec. if he say no, tell him to go die... hahaha tongue.gif
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 08:27 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 28 2010, 08:23 PM)
ooo..u might wanna consider a 50mm f1.8 as a good and cheap alternative for portrait
if can get f1.4 even better
haha...cannot la.....i won't waste it on one night event...in the future i'll need to play with some zoom smile.gif

hehe...thanks for all the advice i get...for now i really understand more about alpha accessories for instant ex-flash.....you guys explain most thing i wanted to hear.....

i already planned what to get now in conjunction with the budget i have hmm.gif

until i get one we can discuss the full usage experience again...hehe...since i have nothing in hold now to discuss wink.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 08:25 PM)
dude, i gt experience in all dis, i did alot of portrait shooting...

trust me, even f/2.8 wont help you in that situation.

get a flash if u have to choose between lens or flash.

u will be frustrated when taking group shot, u cant take group shot wif f/2.8, must be about f/4 or above...that kills the purpose of having a f/2.8 lens

if u gt a flash, u can use it with kitty, i believe will give u better output...

aiya, since u are the official sony salesperson, sony din let u use all the product ? shakehead.gif 
they expect u to buy to learn and explain to customer meh? wat type of company is this?  tongue.gif

go go, call ur boss, tell him u need a few CZ and f42, f58 to know more bout product spec. if he say no, tell him to go die... hahaha  tongue.gif
They still want to earn only la...we all learn by ourself most of it....i no one will let you touch their lens as those thing were fragile and even customer can't test it at most centers...you know what i mean laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 28 2010, 08:29 PM
hiansitt
post Dec 28 2010, 08:29 PM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

@kopitiam
aww.. my eyes.. cry.gif but never mind, the one put on wishlist is the next FF

@evilhomura89
agree..

@Codyx
i can pretty much survive with kitlens aperture around f/4~f/5.6 (+1 and +2 stop respectively) with ISO 800 at A200 at low-light situation
of course, the image might end up have shake and might unusable with noise, but for me, i shoot at RAW(at specific time), most of the time under-expose (by -0.3EV ~ -0.7EV) the image, then edit back at pc, and then it's still pretty good. smile.gif

but if A55 is your target, at ISO 1600 or ISO 3200, i think it should be no prob right?

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:45 AM