1,373 posts

someting to see biggrin.gif

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 25 2010, 01:35 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:29 PM)
come to pic quality will be totally difference?
totally.... CZ is famous for its nose bleed sharpness....
28-75 wont stay too close to it...

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 25 2010, 01:36 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 25 2010, 02:23 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 25 2010, 01:46 PM)
so is good to buy CZ16-80 than 28-75mm F2.8 lo??
both have it's pro and cons....

CZ16-80, u get sharpness and wider angle of vision .
if 28-75, u get f/2.8 which is quite useful indoors.

CZ16-80 is much more of kitlens replacement, and if u are getting 28-75, make sure u are comfortable with the range.

PErsonally, I use Sigma 28-70, it's not really as wide as you think.
I get used to a 28mm prime before buying the sigma

d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 25 2010, 05:55 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 25 2010, 02:34 PM)
d4rkholeang3l, how much u bought the 28-70? hmm.gif
i bought it 1.5k
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 27 2010, 01:04 AM

1,373 posts

just back from an event....

Miss Tourism International 2010

Really difficult to shoot with no good angle and low light capability of A300.
Mostly shot with beercan + sigma 28-70

#5 Miss Georgia biggrin.gif

#6 Miss Chile rclxms.gif

#7 Miss Australia blush.gif

Pretty screwed up this time. C&C pls. Thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 27 2010, 01:05 AM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 27 2010, 10:27 AM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 27 2010, 07:11 AM)
the last 3 pics, u use direct flash?
Not really....it's with driven diffuser at 45 degrees
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 27 2010, 09:55 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 27 2010, 07:18 PM)

d4rkholeang3l: Man, you so should've gone on F1.4 with this.

haha, i got no money for f/1.4 biggrin.gif
anyway, gotta live with dinosaur body.

went there with a fren.
he's using D700 + 70200VRII

wtf, kena keji kao kao.... =.=
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 12:38 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 28 2010, 12:14 PM)

d4rkholeang3l: Then did you bring the F1.8?

i brought my 50mm f/1.8

but the range is too short, most shot u see there (on stage) are from 210mm

even the portrait one is about 70mm
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 12:57 PM

1,373 posts

@iER , I would opt for 70-200 f/2.8 biggrin.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 01:09 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 28 2010, 02:55 AM)
idealism

A900 + 3 trio F2.8 lens.
1635cz
2470cz
70200G

extra?
16mm FE
70-400

and u get the title, haul king of the year.... moo or rayng(?) might be provoked because their title being stolen tongue.gif

idealism has huge conflict with "performance-budget" tongue.gif

just get a A55, it has high iso performance. at some point if u prefer available light shooter, then u wouldnt need a flash, but a F2.8 lens like tamron  1750.
or u might end up love to play with wireless flash (studio like result) then u might end up buying flash and lightstand and accessories.
lolz, since when i bcome haul king? tongue.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
+2 me too but make sure u get those GOOD cotton bud, last time my friend do do, more and more cotton inside =.=

Added on December 28, 2010, 12:59 pm

buy buy buy, help msia economy... dont say no buy... wakakaka
ini banyak poison...i better run first...
2 days ago, kena poison for nikon's 70200, nw kena sony... =.=

bullet kering larr... haha... nvm, i go camp curi sniper scope

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 28 2010, 01:13 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 01:53 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Dec 28 2010, 01:43 PM)
Sigh...my question has been ignored big time...

Original message

Bros, wanna ask...im looking for remote flash trigger hotshoe n transmitter unit dedicated for Sony Alpha...is there such thing by Sony or do I have to look for adaptors n other brands of remote flash trigger units? desperately looking for 1 right now... cry.gif

hope somebody could shed light on this... notworthy.gif
sony have it if i am not mistaken, but it is super expensive...
u can try those china triggers.

they have the transmitter in ISO or Sony hotshoe.

As for the receiver, they have in both hotshoes also.

I myself is using china triggers with ISO hotshoe.

For the transmitter, I attached it to a adapter.
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 02:15 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:03 PM)
So i am looking at these options:

a55+kit+flash
(to leearrrns the machine firrsstt hmm.gif )

or

a55+Tamron+flash(sony/3rd party)
(to scope more money to buy more first...shouldn't be regret  sweat.gif

since sony have lesser lens and accessories support....i really need to survey more alternative flash nod.gif

since i'm not going to become a professional or full time on photography anyway...i'll stick with my "use-first...think-later"

that's why i need to know what to buy and the initial purchase allow me to do things i wanted with a55....so easy rclxub.gif

going to take my time slowly now to learn more whistling.gif ..great thanks everyone!...don't teach me life or whatever passion i have...i don't need those as i know myself...you never knew somebody over the monitor so what you may say is just your personal opinion...don't relate directly to the person and you might hurt his feelings cry.gif
lolz...get a sony flash, seriously...
unless u are getting branded thirdparty like Metz
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 02:20 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:18 PM)
so is there anymore 3rd party brands? most of the popular brands out there doesn't support sony at all? unsure.gif
no they dont....
sony doesnt have much 3rd party

i think nissin have it, Di866 Mark II

but it is not available in malaysia yet, even if it is, it's gonna cost a bomb... better go straight to f58

i ll suggest u to get f42 (around rm 800)
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 08:25 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:21 PM)
i was invited to a church rock climbing event at somewhere....which was a night event and i will need people portraits....the 2.8 is just my dedicated upgrade drool.gif
dude, i gt experience in all dis, i did alot of portrait shooting...

trust me, even f/2.8 wont help you in that situation.

get a flash if u have to choose between lens or flash.

u will be frustrated when taking group shot, u cant take group shot wif f/2.8, must be about f/4 or above...that kills the purpose of having a f/2.8 lens

if u gt a flash, u can use it with kitty, i believe will give u better output...

aiya, since u are the official sony salesperson, sony din let u use all the product ? shakehead.gif
they expect u to buy to learn and explain to customer meh? wat type of company is this? tongue.gif

go go, call ur boss, tell him u need a few CZ and f42, f58 to know more bout product spec. if he say no, tell him to go die... hahaha tongue.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 08:30 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 08:27 PM)
haha...cannot la.....i won't waste it on one night event...in the future i'll need to play with some zoom smile.gif

hehe...thanks for all the advice i get...for now i really understand more about alpha accessories for instant ex-flash.....you guys explain most thing i wanted to hear.....

i already planned what to get now in conjunction with the budget i have hmm.gif

until i get one we can discuss the full usage experience again...hehe...since i have nothing in hold now to discuss wink.gif
great that u already made up ur mind .

on the side note, grabbing a 50mm prime is not a waste... u gonna buy it after all

ask all other forummer, almost 8/10 of them have a 50mm

primes are good in terms of sharpness and experience not to mention the large aperture rclxms.gif

for myself , i used primes for a few months namely 28mm and 50mm for all my shoot until i made up my mind to specialise in portrait photography and get a zoom.

even that, i still plan to keep my primes biggrin.gif just cant let it off...love it too much

P/S : u can still zoom wif primes, use ur legs

This post has been edited by d4rkholeang3l: Dec 28 2010, 08:31 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 08:39 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2010, 08:34 PM)
50mm lens is one of the last lens i will buy lor. for me la.  laugh.gif
haha...so u are the 2/10 minorities tongue.gif
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 08:51 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 28 2010, 08:48 PM)
so now i need stand few metres away before i can take a proper group shot?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
24-70 CZ lagi baik... hahahaa
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 29 2010, 05:25 PM

1,373 posts

Pic sepam again after shooting biggrin.gif

Really really windy biggrin.gif

C & C pls biggrin.gif