chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:10 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:03 PM)
So i am looking at these options:

a55+kit+flash
(to leearrrns the machine firrsstt hmm.gif )

or

a55+Tamron+flash(sony/3rd party)
(to scope more money to buy more first...shouldn't be regret  sweat.gif

since sony have lesser lens and accessories support....i really need to survey more alternative flash nod.gif

since i'm not going to become a professional or full time on photography anyway...i'll stick with my "use-first...think-later"

that's why i need to know what to buy and the initial purchase allow me to do things i wanted with a55....so easy rclxub.gif

going to take my time slowly now to learn more whistling.gif ..great thanks everyone!...don't teach me life or whatever passion i have...i don't need those as i know myself...you never knew somebody over the monitor so what you may say is just your personal opinion...don't relate directly to the person and you might hurt his feelings cry.gif
I would like to wonder if there is any 3rd party flash for Sony not lol? Unless you count Metz and those cost the same like Sony's own flash, it means that you wont have cheap 3rd party flash right? laugh.gif

Sony indeed has lesser lens compared to some of those big camera producers, but at least, Sony is improving now.

No need to think so much, You will get headache. Just get the kit and the flash and worry later. Follow your own "Use 1st, think later" concept now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 02:11 PM
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:12 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2010, 02:10 PM)
I would like to wonder if there is any 3rd party flash for Sony not lol? Unless you count Metz and those cost the same like Sony's own flash, it means that you wont have cheap 3rd party flash right?  laugh.gif

Sony indeed has lesser lens compared to some of those big camera producers, but at least, Sony is improving now.

No need to think so much, You will get headache. Just get the kit and the flash and worry later. Follow your own "Use 1st, think later" concept now biggrin.gif
That's why lo....

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:15 pmBut judging for the situation now....i think i'll follow ieR method on getting the lens kit first....because it is cheap and my budget...Plus...i need a flash..@@

btw, sony only have 3 flash type? what i can read here is nobody recommending me 3rd party flash so i has to stick with sony? what are the choices and pricing?...the big one F5x seems to big and i don't like it....the F4x? too big? how much...TQTQ for responds!

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 28 2010, 02:19 PM
d4rkholeang3l
post Dec 28 2010, 02:15 PM

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:03 PM)
So i am looking at these options:

a55+kit+flash
(to leearrrns the machine firrsstt hmm.gif )

or

a55+Tamron+flash(sony/3rd party)
(to scope more money to buy more first...shouldn't be regret  sweat.gif

since sony have lesser lens and accessories support....i really need to survey more alternative flash nod.gif

since i'm not going to become a professional or full time on photography anyway...i'll stick with my "use-first...think-later"

that's why i need to know what to buy and the initial purchase allow me to do things i wanted with a55....so easy rclxub.gif

going to take my time slowly now to learn more whistling.gif ..great thanks everyone!...don't teach me life or whatever passion i have...i don't need those as i know myself...you never knew somebody over the monitor so what you may say is just your personal opinion...don't relate directly to the person and you might hurt his feelings cry.gif
lolz...get a sony flash, seriously...
unless u are getting branded thirdparty like Metz
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 02:16 PM

5,886 posts

some recent shots, C&C please

can't rmb how i managed to get this shot but it's ulgy in a way but i like that spiral effect

time wrap effect?

the supermarket from a different perspective
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:18 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 02:15 PM)
so is there anymore 3rd party brands? most of the popular brands out there doesn't support sony at all? unsure.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 28 2010, 02:19 PM

5,886 posts

@Codyx

why would you want to get a 3rd party flash?
3rd party flash is not common for sony unit as it's hotshoe is non-ISO standard
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:20 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 28 2010, 02:19 PM)
@Codyx

why would you want to get a 3rd party flash?
3rd party flash is not common for sony unit as it's hotshoe is non-ISO standard
i dunno ma blush.gif ....i thought i can get a 3rd party flash have the similar quality with sony's and cheaper
chiahau

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
That's why lo....

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:15 pmBut judging for the situation now....i think i'll follow ieR method on getting the lens kit first....because it is cheap and my budget...Plus...i need a flash..@@

btw, sony only have 3 flash type? what i can read here is nobody recommending me 3rd party flash so i has to stick with sony? what are the choices and pricing?...the big one seems to big and i don't like it....the F4x? too big? how much...TQTQ for responds!
Got Sunpak! But dun ask me how good it is. I know it supports Sony.

Sony got F20, F42, F58am.

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 02:15 PM)
Metz and F58am nearly the same price, maybe more. Might as well just get sony one.

laugh.gif When baby cobra coming? LOL~
d4rkholeang3l

1,373 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:18 PM)
so is there anymore 3rd party brands? most of the popular brands out there doesn't support sony at all? unsure.gif
no they dont....
sony doesnt have much 3rd party

i think nissin have it, Di866 Mark II

but it is not available in malaysia yet, even if it is, it's gonna cost a bomb... better go straight to f58

i ll suggest u to get f42 (around rm 800)
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:24 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Got few actly.

Cybertik, Falcon eye and Sunpak.

But Sony's Flash already cheaper compared to other big ship one, why bother complaining? I rather get Sony's rather than others which cant swivel their head for that price.
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:25 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Dec 28 2010, 02:20 PM)
no they dont....
sony doesnt have much 3rd party

i think nissin have it, Di866 Mark II

but it is not available in malaysia yet, even if it is, it's gonna cost a bomb... better go straight to f58
i ll suggest u to get f42 (around rm 800)
yeahh...this nissin....very cool..i knew the price a bomb already biggrin.gif ....liddat i should stay sony lo.....F58 too big..i wonder how's F42? anyone own one?....F20 look to small and i doubt it's all purpose flash head design... hmm.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2010, 02:24 PM)
Got few actly.

Cybertik, Falcon eye and Sunpak.

But Sony's Flash already cheaper compared to other big ship one, why bother complaining? I rather get Sony's rather than others which cant swivel their head for that price.
so you mean 3rd party flash is unworthy to get la?...ok..i'll stick with sony smile.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 28 2010, 02:26 PM
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:25 PM)
yeahh...this nissin....very cool..i knew the price a bomb already biggrin.gif ....liddat i should stay sony lo.....F58 too big..i wonder how's F42? anyone own one?....F20 look to small and i doubt it's all purpose flash head design... hmm.gif

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:26 pm
so you mean 3rd party flash is unworthy to get la?...ok..i'll stick with sony smile.gif
Usually, the original one would perform better la compared to 3rd party lol.

Erm, for me, I rather not go F42 although I can get it asap compared to F58 because of the sviwel head + power difference. My body, thank god big enough to mount F58 + BG with no problem laugh.gif

*Not that type of body btw*

hazril
post Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

easiest way is to come to tt and have all kind of poison which in the end you will sell your soul to the devil to own all... laugh.gif
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:30 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
Usually, the original one would perform better la compared to 3rd party lol.

Erm, for me, I rather not go F42 although I can get it asap compared to F58 because of the sviwel head + power difference. My body, thank god big enough to mount F58 + BG with no problem  laugh.gif

*Not that type of body btw*
i don't think i need F58 as i just need a standard type of flash.....i was thinking F42...just wonder how big izzit and how it look on a55.....since F58 is HUGE on it rclxub.gif
alucard_my
post Dec 28 2010, 02:35 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 28 2010, 02:30 PM)
i don't think i need F58 as i just need a standard type of flash.....i was thinking F42...just wonder how big izzit and how it look on a55.....since F58 is HUGE on it rclxub.gif
Go all out for F58. Had F42 before and didn't quite like the charging sound. It was very loud. F58 is superb and with the built in bounce card, it gets even better.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2010, 02:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
easiest way is to come to tt and have all kind of poison which in the end you will sell your soul to the devil to own all... laugh.gif
Like this one?

Poison biggrin.gif by chiahau, on Flickr

On a sidenote, just use your pop-up flash and fire your F58am wireless-ly lo~

LOL~

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 28 2010, 02:40 PM
MechaHerc
post Dec 28 2010, 02:48 PM

アルファ ソニ
1,967 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Dec 28 2010, 12:55 PM)
thanks .. 
i use cuttonbud biggrin.gif ..
QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 28 2010, 12:58 PM)
+2 me too but make sure u get those GOOD cotton bud, last time my friend do do, more and more cotton inside =.=
guys, can explain more about this? my A700 sensor got 5@6 stubborn dust, thinking to get the Sensorklear 2 but the review is so mixed.. arctic butterfly seems very keng but expensive a bit.. the wet method somehow not very brave lol to do it.. n u mean that normal cotton bud like johnson & johnson?
blowsh
post Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM

141 posts

for beginners...y dun u get the F42...its a great flash... F58 have its own great usage... i'm planning to get 1...saving $$ for that...but F42 would do great ...

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:52 pm
ieR
blowsh: i think the strip is damage ( eletric strip that tell distant info to the chip, and without info the chip might not function) send the lens with body for check up or find some PRO friend to help u take a look first... no many people will have this kind of knowledge/ experience...
do you know where / any shop who services Sigma lens?
this focusing problem only happens in 80mm and 200mm focal length. other focal lengths works witout problem wor... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blowsh: Dec 28 2010, 02:52 PM
8tvt
post Dec 28 2010, 02:55 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM)
this focusing problem only happens in 80mm and 200mm focal length. other focal lengths works witout problem wor... rclxub.gif
what lens is that?
Codyx
post Dec 28 2010, 02:55 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(blowsh @ Dec 28 2010, 02:50 PM)
for beginners...y dun u get the F42...its a great flash... F58 have its own great usage... i'm planning to get 1...saving $$ for that...but F42 would do great ...

Added on December 28, 2010, 2:52 pm

F42 might just do fine thumbup.gif ...no need to tilt or twist type now...even a still design can use for very long time laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:32 AM