Mar 9 2011, 03:55 PM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Egreat R6B users,
For those who are facing 'hang' at Loading problem, please do send the units back to reseller who sold to you. We will check & fix it for you. Thank you for your support. |
Mar 12 2011, 08:32 AM
Egreat R200 is new batch of stock is now available at Plaza Lowyat , Digital Mall 14 & many more place.
Mar 12 2011, 09:14 AM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
Bro Fusion
find out your Eaget R6B PCB is quite differnet. no have TTL Cable port. so how you can flash the firmware? ![]() |
Mar 12 2011, 10:34 AM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
good luck. if flash corrupt , need send back china fix >.<
This PCB is sample set. This post has been edited by yangxi: Mar 12 2011, 10:34 AM |
Mar 12 2011, 02:19 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Flashing the firmware is quite simple. I just download the firmware and store into USB flash drive root directory. Plug the flash drive into r6b USB port and power on the unit and TV will show firmware update in process.
Just wait until it finish the process and firmware upgrade is done. Did this for my unit and a friend's unit, no problem at all. |
Mar 12 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 12 2011, 09:14 AM) Bro Fusion Hi bro,find out your Eaget R6B PCB is quite differnet. no have TTL Cable port. so how you can flash the firmware? ![]() Flashing firmware is just like other player. Download install.img firmware from www.egreatworld.com. Put it into root directory of flash drive and user can update the firmware. There is a reset button which can be used for emergency firmware update too which a lot user may not notice its function. Added on March 12, 2011, 3:33 pm QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 12 2011, 10:34 AM) Purchase thru our local reseller will get a better RMA service compare others.We are here to do the hassles in case unlucky thing happens. Customer is our first priority, therefore any issue will be solved soonest possible. This post has been edited by FusionTechSupply: Mar 12 2011, 03:33 PM |
Mar 12 2011, 04:09 PM
1,207 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
frankly speaking this small fella is a powerful media player except i have issue with booting and have sent to reseller for RMA.
flashing FW is in a flash . no problem |
Mar 12 2011, 06:20 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 12 2011, 04:09 PM) frankly speaking this small fella is a powerful media player except i have issue with booting and have sent to reseller for RMA. Quite agree with you regarding this player. So far it plays all my files without any hiccup, happy to buy it for family use.flashing FW is in a flash . no problem My friend also enjoy his unit happily, value buy media player |
Mar 12 2011, 09:45 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Mar 12 2011, 03:29 PM) Hi bro, oic. you mean Egreat has the emergency button for firmware upgrade is it ?Flashing firmware is just like other player. Download install.img firmware from www.egreatworld.com. Put it into root directory of flash drive and user can update the firmware. There is a reset button which can be used for emergency firmware update too which a lot user may not notice its function. Added on March 12, 2011, 3:33 pm Purchase thru our local reseller will get a better RMA service compare others. We are here to do the hassles in case unlucky thing happens. Customer is our first priority, therefore any issue will be solved soonest possible. so i think customer can reflash their player their own instead of send back to manufacture. the realtek 1055 got such issue- stop loading at first startup screen after we using certain version of firmware. we also kena before. Normally Realtek Chipset should come with this port (Refer TTL Cable 2nd Circle), this is what we weird egreat pcb different. very usefull if u can recovery any problem of the PCB This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Mar 12 2011, 09:46 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Mar 12 2011, 09:45 PM) oic. you mean Egreat has the emergency button for firmware upgrade is it ? Thanks for the info.so i think customer can reflash their player their own instead of send back to manufacture. the realtek 1055 got such issue- stop loading at first startup screen after we using certain version of firmware. we also kena before. Normally Realtek Chipset should come with this port (Refer TTL Cable 2nd Circle), this is what we weird egreat pcb different. very usefull if u can recovery any problem of the PCB The issue of hang at loading can be solve by sending the unit back to us. No need send back to manufacturer. |
Mar 17 2011, 11:53 AM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi, anyone can tell me the different (specification) between R6A & R6B beside the formal model have network port ?
Mar 17 2011, 12:01 PM
150 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Mar 14 2011, 01:35 AM) Thanks for the info. I just bought a unit of R6B from Czone. Tried out the unit and it played all the files I threw at it so far The issue of hang at loading can be solve by sending the unit back to us. No need send back to manufacturer. However I am not able to get DTS audio through the toslink for the DTS HD track. My AV receiver does not have HDMI so I am using the optical in. I have changed the R6B setting to RAW for the optical out. Does it mean that the R6B always donwmix HD audio to 2 ch LPCM on optical out? Can't it just pass the DTS core of the DTS HD stream instead? Pls help. Thanks. |
Mar 17 2011, 02:18 PM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
INM, HD signals are passed via hdmi only. If normal DTS, optical is ok. |
Mar 17 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(Jack28HT @ Mar 17 2011, 12:01 PM) I just bought a unit of R6B from Czone. Tried out the unit and it played all the files I threw at it so far Realtek chipset which support DTS HDMA passthru cannot read DTS core from DTS HDMA. Old generation chipset which do not support DTSHDMA will read DTS core. However I am not able to get DTS audio through the toslink for the DTS HD track. My AV receiver does not have HDMI so I am using the optical in. I have changed the R6B setting to RAW for the optical out. Does it mean that the R6B always donwmix HD audio to 2 ch LPCM on optical out? Can't it just pass the DTS core of the DTS HD stream instead? Pls help. Thanks. Not sure about other brand whether can read DTS Core for new Realtek chipset. |
Mar 17 2011, 11:43 PM
Special offer Announcement:
Egreat will be having a promotion at PC Expo Penang from 18-20 March. Models to offer are Egreat R6B and Egreat R200. See you there... |
Mar 18 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Mar 17 2011, 11:36 PM) Realtek chipset which support DTS HDMA passthru cannot read DTS core from DTS HDMA. Old generation chipset which do not support DTSHDMA will read DTS core. Oh no, I took it for granted that it will pass the dts core. Is there any way to exchange for a unit that does?Not sure about other brand whether can read DTS Core for new Realtek chipset. |
Mar 18 2011, 05:31 PM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
You can check with the other media players if HD signals can be passed via optical.
I doubt it. |
Mar 19 2011, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Jack28HT @ Mar 18 2011, 10:05 AM) Oh no, I took it for granted that it will pass the dts core. Is there any way to exchange for a unit that does? All Egreat R6B comes with Realtek 1055 chipset which passthru DTS HDMA. So it is impossible to find a unit which can. Maybe you need to download movies with only DTS soundtrack until you got a new AVR. |
Mar 19 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Mar 19 2011, 08:43 AM) All Egreat R6B comes with Realtek 1055 chipset which passthru DTS HDMA. So it is impossible to find a unit which can. Maybe you need to download movies with only DTS soundtrack until you got a new AVR. I just got hit by the issue of hang at loading! It was a couple of times yesterday.. But just now it happened again and nomatter what I did, it always stuck at loading. It refuses to play now.. |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |