Egreat Media Player Support Thread, R6S - Realtek 1186 Support 3D

laowai
post Jan 10 2011, 10:34 AM

490 posts

Interesting player.

Is this selling only in digital mall? How about midvalley, curve or other malls?

laowai
post Jan 28 2011, 02:57 PM

490 posts

Friend told me price is the same at the fair (RM229) and no extra freebies. hmm.gif

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jan 25 2011, 02:21 AM)
We are doing a promotion offer at Malaysia IT Fair @ Midvalley Convention Centre 28-30 Jan 2011.

Products being offered are Egreat R6B.

We will be showing the latest upcoming model Egreat R200 for interested buyers for a first look on the unit.

See you guys there!
laowai
post Feb 24 2011, 09:50 AM

490 posts

Waiting for R6B firmware upgrade to fix the menu/remote responsiveness.
laowai
post Feb 28 2011, 02:37 PM

490 posts

Upgraded my firmware from 1.0.1.09 to 1.0.1.10

Nice improvement to the menu responsiveness .... no more lagging.... nice !
laowai
post Mar 3 2011, 02:51 PM

490 posts

Try with a simple usb flashdrive etc..... and see if it works or not. Maybe it's your hard disk.

Dun understand why it works at the shop but not at your home, what's the difference?

laowai
post Mar 4 2011, 09:44 AM

490 posts

As I mentioned before, when testing at the shop, did you try loading many times and all times have no problem? Then you go home, got problems? Same usb/hdd tested in shop and home?

It makes no sense, when you say it works in shop and it doesn't at home.

In order to troubleshoot, first thing to do is find the source of the problem.

Also you may try to switch of the automatic scanning setting. Maybe the scanning is slowing down the loading.

QUOTE(starship1 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:25 PM)
loading hang with usb and hdd and wait for 20 mins also cannot . power on and off a few times also cannot .

try again a few times then only can . sometimes can , sometimes cannot , like that where can
laowai
post Mar 17 2011, 02:18 PM

490 posts

INM, HD signals are passed via hdmi only. If normal DTS, optical is ok.
laowai
post Mar 18 2011, 05:31 PM

490 posts

You can check with the other media players if HD signals can be passed via optical.

I doubt it.
laowai
post Mar 28 2011, 01:42 PM

490 posts

Thought I feedback some issue regarding BD iso / files. When output DTS-HD, if I press MENU button, there will be a static knocking sound coming from speakers during the temporary pause. Only after I resume the movie, then the sound goes away.

Bug?
laowai
post May 3 2011, 09:40 AM

490 posts

Confused with the many models.

Is there a side-by-side comparison chart for the models?
laowai
post May 4 2011, 10:53 AM

490 posts

So, the difference is the chipset only? ohmy.gif

I'm assuming the chipset gives different sound/picture quality and the more expensive the better? blush.gif

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ May 4 2011, 10:42 AM)
Currently Egreat has 3 models in Malaysia, the 4th model will be here soon.

Egreat R6B: Realtek 1055 chipset
Egreat R200: Realtek 1073 chipset
Egreat S100: Sigma 8643 chipset
Egreat R1-II: Realtek 1185 chipset (new chipset, coming soon).
laowai
post Jun 8 2011, 01:55 PM

490 posts

No more firmware upgrade for R6B cry.gif
laowai
post Jun 10 2011, 11:56 AM

490 posts

You customized the firmware yourself? rclxms.gif

What improvements are there?

QUOTE(FusionTechSupply @ Jun 10 2011, 10:20 AM)

Added on June 10, 2011, 10:24 am
In fact no really....

I have a copy of new FW1.0.17 with me here.

Just not uploaded in my server yet. Will post updates next week once i got it up..
laowai
post Feb 16 2012, 08:20 PM

490 posts

No new firmware since year 2010 for R6B?!!

Still ver:1.0.1.10? Menu and loading lags tongue.gif

How much is it selling now btw?

0.0275sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:05 PM