Egreat Media Player Support Thread, R6S - Realtek 1186 Support 3D

starship1
post Feb 5 2011, 09:41 AM

1,207 posts

can someone tell how efficient is the fast forward and timeseek feature and how does the delete file function works ? thanks
starship1
post Feb 7 2011, 05:38 PM

1,207 posts

this is a small but powerful media player and very reasonably price too.

Added on February 11, 2011, 11:23 am

Bro FusionTech

why is it that i cant do multiple file delete even after i did the right thing at the page which ask for file select using the play button and remove all from list with the stop button . did i miss something . thanks in advance

This post has been edited by starship1: Feb 11 2011, 11:25 AM
starship1
post Mar 3 2011, 02:02 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(ckh83 @ Jan 30 2011, 01:41 AM)
i get Rm210 at lowyat.
But there is weird thing.

First unit i plug to toshiba through hdmi. it almost every time hang at startup loading. The i go exchange. The customer service try working fine at the shop.

2nd unit. Sometime hang at startupup loading. Turn off and start again, then it work.

Any idea on this issue?
my unit have loading problem like yours , keep hanging . someone pls help if they have encounter and solved this problem
starship1
post Mar 3 2011, 03:25 PM

1,207 posts

loading hang with usb and hdd and wait for 20 mins also cannot . power on and off a few times also cannot .

try again a few times then only can . sometimes can , sometimes cannot , like that where can
starship1
post Mar 4 2011, 01:02 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Mar 4 2011, 09:44 AM)
As I mentioned before, when testing at the shop, did you try loading many times and all times have no problem? Then you go home, got problems? Same usb/hdd tested in shop and home?
It makes no sense, when you say it works in shop and it doesn't at home.

In order to troubleshoot, first thing to do is find the source of the problem.

Also you may try to switch of the automatic scanning setting. Maybe the scanning is slowing down the loading.
thanks for your respond mate

i have tried every other way and still , the hang at loading still persist .

tried USB/HDD , on and later off auto scanning , upgrade f/w to to latest 1.0.1.10 also cannot but heck ,when i check the Version on the system menu it said 1.0.1.13 and wonder if i have move backward on the f/w . can someone confirm

once that little fella hang , i power off and on and after many many times and a few hrs later finally can

tomorrow try again , alah cannot again , what lah

a few fellas complaint here on same issues and after that diam diam and wonder how they cure this

BTW , where's our brudder FusionTechSupply , can he help explain

This post has been edited by starship1: Mar 4 2011, 01:12 PM
starship1
post Mar 7 2011, 11:01 AM

1,207 posts

bro Fusiontechsupply

you've got PM
starship1
post Mar 12 2011, 04:09 PM

1,207 posts

frankly speaking this small fella is a powerful media player except i have issue with booting and have sent to reseller for RMA.

flashing FW is in a flash . no problem
starship1
post Mar 25 2011, 09:47 PM

1,207 posts

Fusiontechsupply,

thanks bro for your untiring effort to solve and get things done quickly

r6b is working well now

0.0142sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:11 AM