Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...
beavis68
Apr 11 2011, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 11 2011, 01:42 PM) Thanks, but i cant find any VLC player from app store, what i found and installed is VLC streamer, it enables me to stream the movies in my iMac instead of transfer the rmvb or avi movie to the ipad.... So could any sifu here tell how to transfer the movie to ipad 2 and can recommend any app to watch rmvb and avi movies? itune dun allow to transfers these movie to the ipad 2...... Thanks  Go and purchase Oplayer from AppStore. It will play all sort of media format including rm and rmvb
DjKenji
Apr 11 2011, 09:59 PM
apple second batch to arrive end of APRIL maybe
in certain Country,
which is our nearly Singapore,
who else going to make a grab?
xDingx
Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(beavis68 @ Apr 11 2011, 09:40 PM) Go and purchase Oplayer from AppStore. It will play all sort of media format including rm and rmvb Thanks. This is exactly what i'm looking for But how transfer the movies to the ipad if itune doesnt support such format?
beavis68
Apr 12 2011, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM) Thanks. This is exactly what i'm looking for But how transfer the movies to the ipad if itune doesnt support such format? U can transfer the movie to iPad in two way. 1. Thru wifi transfer 2. After u sync the apps to your iPad. Just click on your iPad and go to the apps tab. Then u scroll all the way down and u will see another separate window for you to drag and drop the media files.
Homerun
Apr 13 2011, 08:33 PM

hi, can i use watsapp and viper in ipad wifi model?
sicklad77
Apr 13 2011, 09:20 PM
I don't think so.. I was just thinking of the same thing. Anyone manage to do it?
Joelles
Apr 13 2011, 09:53 PM
Not sure bout whatsapp but Viber is 100% working with my iPad 16gb wifi.
sicklad77
Apr 13 2011, 10:31 PM
Omg! Didn't knew that viber works on my iPad as well.. Thanks for the info bro
Joelles
Apr 13 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 13 2011, 10:31 PM) Omg! Didn't knew that viber works on my iPad as well.. Thanks for the info bro  No prob, we're here to share. You should try "talkbox" as well, were you can have multiple chat by recording and send.
sicklad77
Apr 14 2011, 04:18 AM
Tried already, none of my friend is using it. But wouldn't it be awesome if we can whatsapp using a bigger screen =D Then all those group chats all would be easier to scroll
This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 14 2011, 04:19 AM
XiuKeong
Apr 14 2011, 08:51 AM
I saw at some sites that they removed the whatsapp compatible for iPad
justinlav
Apr 14 2011, 09:27 AM
last 2 weeks i got install whatapps, but it showed something like " this device is unable to use" then pop out to home screen.
digilife
Apr 14 2011, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(justinlav @ Apr 14 2011, 09:27 AM) last 2 weeks i got install whatapps, but it showed something like " this device is unable to use" then pop out to home screen. your padpad got JB or not?
sicklad77
Apr 14 2011, 12:55 PM
Just spend an hour talking with the CS. Here's my dilemma, I purchase my iPad 2 at Paris. And now currently it has light bleeding and I'm very unhappy with it since I just got it. Screw them up and a nice friendly CS manager told me that once it's released and officially announce iPad 2 is launch, I can go ahead and refer them with my case number. And they will either fix it or give me a brand new iPad 2. (hope with some added gifts they give me for my troubles)  Will update the case here once everything settle
WimpyKid
Apr 14 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(Homerun @ Apr 13 2011, 08:33 PM) hi, can i use watsapp and viper in ipad wifi model? Viber 100% works on ipad for call and text message.
CerebralRogue
Apr 14 2011, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 10 2011, 08:22 PM) The iPad charger is universal voltage. The head will be the 2 pin version so you may need a socket adapter but it should work with Malaysia's 220v power outlet. Awesome thanks.
cocooh
Apr 15 2011, 03:49 AM
Some wheezels
On the opening of Machines @ Aeon Bukit Tinggi , iPad 1 32 gb wifi 3G is selling @ nett price RM999 on tat day and promotion is only for 7 iPads only
ronnie
Apr 15 2011, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Apr 15 2011, 03:49 AM) Some wheezels On the opening of Machines @ Aeon Bukit Tinggi , iPad 1 32 gb wifi 3G is selling @ nett price RM999 on tat day and promotion is only for 7 iPads only Dirt cheap lah !!!! need to queue up from 6am ? This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 15 2011, 08:26 AM
aruja_69
Apr 15 2011, 07:44 PM
For those who are finding iPad 2 please go to Epi Centre at PC Fair and they are few nice leather case selling there also and creen protector there also. I got a nice Ozaki case with a pen included for 179 after 10% discount. Black color only.
baretta
Apr 15 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 15 2011, 07:44 PM) For those who are finding iPad 2 please go to Epi Centre at PC Fair and they are few nice leather case selling there also and creen protector there also. I got a nice Ozaki case with a pen included for 179 after 10% discount. Black color only. Upload photo pls