Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...
Feb 17 2011, 10:23 AM
532 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Hard reset does solve some of the problems at times
Apr 13 2011, 09:20 PM
I don't think so..
I was just thinking of the same thing. Anyone manage to do it? |
Apr 13 2011, 10:31 PM
Omg! Didn't knew that viber works on my iPad as well..
Thanks for the info bro |
Apr 14 2011, 04:18 AM
Tried already, none of my friend is using it.
But wouldn't it be awesome if we can whatsapp using a bigger screen =D Then all those group chats all would be easier to scroll This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 14 2011, 04:19 AM |
Apr 14 2011, 12:55 PM
Just spend an hour talking with the CS. Here's my dilemma, I purchase my iPad 2 at Paris.
And now currently it has light bleeding and I'm very unhappy with it since I just got it. Screw them up and a nice friendly CS manager told me that once it's released and officially announce iPad 2 is launch, I can go ahead and refer them with my case number. And they will either fix it or give me a brand new iPad 2. (hope with some added gifts they give me for my troubles) Will update the case here once everything settle |
Apr 16 2011, 11:08 AM
Almost same price as the premium sellers are selling here
I think all these grey market sellers have made their benchmark on the prices. One can only find a cheaper price from the other but the range of the price won't go that far. |
Apr 18 2011, 12:45 AM
Hope it won't delay any longer.
It's killing me this waiting game.. Btw anybody knows any machines in KL selling the smart cover yet? |
Apr 18 2011, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(madmadmad @ Apr 18 2011, 12:58 AM) hi, has anyone tried to download Hong Leong bank shares online program and using it on ipad? I think the program uses flash program. I've tried it on ipad but failed, any sifu got it running on ipad? pls advise thankx.. Shares program?? Are you talking about hlebroking app??Currently no iPad version, but I still download the iPhone version unto my iPad. Can make the screen bigger but degrade the quality la I'm looking for authorized apple resellers selling the smart cover |
Apr 19 2011, 11:59 AM
I just charged normally on my iPad, no problem whatsoever.
Nowadays battery you don't need the 8 hours charging la my friend |
Apr 19 2011, 12:23 PM
Seems like fake, next to the iPad version don't have the iPad"(first/second generation)" column
Is this a joke or what? This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 19 2011, 12:25 PM |
Apr 19 2011, 12:39 PM
My friend if it is a joke or what not pls put a spoiler at least
Apr 19 2011, 01:25 PM
I find it a very bad joke
Apr 19 2011, 01:29 PM
Haha nice wallpaper and you chose she's holding an apple : thumbs:
Apr 19 2011, 01:43 PM
Haha no no what I meant was the gimmick is there, holding an apple as in referring to apple iPad
Holding a banana is a whole new different story |
Apr 19 2011, 01:52 PM
Sharing is caring and is never boring
Back to the topic, any new iPad 2 users here in Malaysia is also suffering the light bleeding I'm having? |
Apr 19 2011, 01:56 PM
My friend googled it, worldwide stocks are having the same problem as me
Don't find it as much as a problem as it doesn't affect me but the mindset that it is there is a nuisance. Normal usage you won't see it but open a black image full screen in a dark room and you can see what I'm talking about This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 19 2011, 01:58 PM |
Apr 19 2011, 02:05 PM
![]() sorry for the bad camera quality here's an example from a dude in youtube |
Apr 19 2011, 02:24 PM
who said SG launch has been put off??
its releasing this month and some speculate 22nd or 29th. it is still up to you to buy or not. some like a fellow forummer here as well went thru 5 exchange of ipad's 2 in Australia and still have the light bleeding. you never know SG and HK batch might be ok. i call APPLE CS last week, I'm eligible to exchange for a new one or refund either in SG or Malaysia once it's officially launch. so now im just playing the waiting game once again. question, can i exchange for a black one or i'm only allowed to exchange white for a white?? anybody out there has experience on warranty claimed from apple?? This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 19 2011, 02:25 PM |
Apr 19 2011, 03:50 PM
No worries mate
When I got my iPad 2, was trying to see movies on it. At one point when the scene when all black I saw the light bleeding, at first I didn't put too much on it and I slowly realizing it like when I'm going thru my photos and when I zoom out to see my albums I notice it again, at one point I made a search on it and found out it was a case and it's happening worldwide. Bear in mind my room is quite dark and have those dim wall lamps only so that's why it was easy for me to spot on Hmm for iPad 1 case I'm not quite sure. Try calling apple support and see where they put on your case. Yeah for others as well we have to wait till it's officially launched here then can do exchange. So far now nothing much we can do and at least it doesn't affect us on normal usage. Others are quite ok but mine as you see in the picture a lot of borders got lights coming out. I honestly don't really mind but sakit hati once I found out I was affected as well This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 19 2011, 03:54 PM |
Apr 19 2011, 03:55 PM
Yeah we can, since iPad is international warranty.
I check with apple CS already |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:21 PM |