Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

beavis68
post Mar 19 2011, 06:38 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Mar 19 2011, 05:14 PM)
but if they ship it from US...won't it be expensive(the shipping)...unless they went there for a holiday and buy there.  ohmy.gif
Express shipping from US is less than 100usd. Better than paying premium price rite.

Added on March 19, 2011, 6:42 pm
QUOTE(Joelles @ Mar 19 2011, 05:38 PM)
I am sure some of the forumer already owned the ipad2 in hand, anyway care to make a review here?
I'm using the ipad 2 almost 3days. Nothing much to review....... Only thing I like about iPad 2 is now thinner n lighter.

This post has been edited by beavis68: Mar 19 2011, 06:42 PM
beavis68
post Apr 11 2011, 09:40 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 11 2011, 01:42 PM)
Thanks, but i cant find any VLC player from app store, what i found and installed is VLC streamer, it enables me to stream the movies in my iMac instead of transfer the rmvb or avi movie to the ipad....

So could any sifu here tell how to transfer the movie to ipad 2 and can recommend any app to watch rmvb and avi movies? itune dun allow to transfers these movie to the ipad 2......

Thanks  smile.gif
Go and purchase Oplayer from AppStore. It will play all sort of media format including rm and rmvb
beavis68
post Apr 12 2011, 08:18 AM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM)

This is exactly what i'm looking for  smile.gif

But how transfer the movies to the ipad if itune doesnt support such format?
U can transfer the movie to iPad in two way.
1. Thru wifi transfer
2. After u sync the apps to your iPad. Just click on your iPad and go to the apps tab. Then u scroll all the way down and u will see another separate window for you to drag and drop the media files.

0.0165sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:23 AM