Apple iPad 1+2 Discussion Q&A Thread v4, ipad 2 is released...

xDingx
post Apr 3 2011, 04:59 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 2 2011, 08:24 PM)
About movie transfer, go get the MacX iPhone Mounter (it's free until the 10th of April 2011).

Here's the info from iClarified.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=14523
is this software only transfer the video files from ipad to my iMac? y do we need to use this software to transfer the movie from ipad to iMac since we already had the itune?

Can we transfer the movie files from iMac to ipad 2 using itune by synchronizing the ipad to my iMac?
xDingx
post Apr 6 2011, 04:20 PM

613 posts

may i know that what application or movie player can be installed in ipad 2 to watch rm, rmvb and avi movie files?

Thanks....
xDingx
post Apr 11 2011, 01:42 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Apr 6 2011, 11:31 PM)
VLC player
Thanks, but i cant find any VLC player from app store, what i found and installed is VLC streamer, it enables me to stream the movies in my iMac instead of transfer the rmvb or avi movie to the ipad....

So could any sifu here tell how to transfer the movie to ipad 2 and can recommend any app to watch rmvb and avi movies? itune dun allow to transfers these movie to the ipad 2......

Thanks smile.gif
xDingx
post Apr 11 2011, 05:04 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Apr 11 2011, 02:05 PM)
If you want to watch those movies and store it in your iPad, it's better if you convert it to iPad's screen resolution etc. You can try Videora iPad converter. It's free and works fine. Not sure if it can convert rmvb files though.
will hv a try....thanks biggrin.gif
xDingx
post Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Apr 11 2011, 09:40 PM)
Go and purchase Oplayer from AppStore. It will play all sort of media format including rm and rmvb

This is exactly what i'm looking for smile.gif

But how transfer the movies to the ipad if itune doesnt support such format?
xDingx
post Apr 19 2011, 03:05 PM

613 posts

lol....i just noticed the ppl here are talking about the ipad 2 screen bleeding problem....i havent checked my ipad 2 yet (caused in office now) and i think mine is having the problem as mentioned by sicklad77 that worlwide ipad 2 stocks are having the same problem sad.gif

If my ipad do really have the bleeding problem, can i wait till the ipad 2 is officially launched in Malaysia and request for a change of new ipad2 from Apple Malaysia?

This post has been edited by xDingx: Apr 19 2011, 03:06 PM
xDingx
post Apr 19 2011, 03:54 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:50 PM)
No worries mate smile.gif

When I got my iPad 2, was trying to see movies on it.
At one point when the scene when all black I saw the light bleeding, at first I didn't put too much on it and I slowly realizing it like when I'm going thru my photos and when I zoom out to see my albums I notice it again, at one point I made a search on it and found out it was a case and it's happening worldwide.

Bear in mind my room is quite dark and have those dim wall lamps only so that's why it was easy for me to spot on smile.gif

Hmm for iPad 1 case I'm not quite sure. Try calling apple support and see where they put on your case.smile.gif
i'm using ipad 2 too....

My question is that if my ipad 2 does really have this light bleeding problem, can i wait till the ipad 2 official launched in Malaysia then only request for a change of new ipad 2 from Apple Malaysia?

Thanks...
xDingx
post Apr 19 2011, 03:59 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 19 2011, 03:55 PM)
Yeah we can, since iPad is international warranty.
I check with apple CS already smile.gif
Thanks...

Then i wont worry too much... tongue.gif
xDingx
post Apr 20 2011, 05:13 PM

613 posts

Tested my ipad 2 and confirmed that it has the light bleeding problem....should i be happy that i can exchange for a new ipad 2 when it is officially launched in Malaysia? sad.gif
xDingx
post Apr 21 2011, 09:14 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 21 2011, 05:28 AM)
Just wait it to be officially launched here.
Go to those centers and lodge a complain.
Once verified they will exchange you a new one or you are given the option to refund.
That's what the CS told me.

Don't worry I'll update my status on this matter smile.gif
We really can request for refund? This made me tended to get the refund and go for other tablet.... shakehead.gif
xDingx
post Apr 22 2011, 08:03 AM

613 posts

May I know that where should we take the ipad to in order to claim the warranty? Where is apple malaysia located?
xDingx
post Apr 23 2011, 10:47 AM

613 posts

Hi all,

Wanna ask that, if i wan to take the ipad (or other Apple products) to claim warranty, do i need to show them the sales receipt?

xDingx
post Apr 23 2011, 06:31 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:35 PM)
I can, when I call CS they gave me a case number.
They say if I go to singapore I can either exchange or refund fully.
Not sure if I'm a special case or what but the friendly CS was very friendly smile.gif
Where should v take our ipad 2 to for the warranty? Machines or epic center?
xDingx
post Apr 27 2011, 10:42 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(double7 @ Apr 27 2011, 07:52 AM)
I'm so happy today! I manage to replace my light leaking iPad 2 at the Apple store. The sales rep just replaces my iPad and I still kept my original box, charger and everything else.

I noticed that the replacement unit that the sales rep took out was from a different box. Not the normal white box. Got me thinking maybe those replacement units were assembled separately and more carefully compared to the normal mass production that is sold to consumers.
May i know where u take ur ipad 2 to claim the warranty for the light bleeding problem? Malaysia Apple store? mind to tell the location? I checked the Apple website, they juz show their service provider shop address like Machines and Epic center....
xDingx
post Apr 27 2011, 10:53 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(double7 @ Apr 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
I'm in the US right now. Malaysia doesn't have an official Apple store.
OIC....then i think in Malaysai v have to take to Machines or Epic center or other Apple authorised service providers....

But i'm wondering will Apple malaysia allow the 1 to 1 exchange for the ipad 2 that has the light bleeding problem since some forumers here say that light bleeding is quite common in the digital devices.... sad.gif
xDingx
post Apr 27 2011, 11:22 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(ExHolyAngel @ Apr 27 2011, 11:05 AM)
no point doing 1 to 1 exchange, as u exchange ur NEW ipad 2 to a refurbish set of ipad 2, better way is to struggle for a refund, and buy a new 1 instead.
But as double7 mentioned, refund only available if u bought the ipad 2 not more than 2 weeks? I bought mine 3 weeks ago... sad.gif

Added: Do Malaysia Apple authorised service providers (eg Machines) provide this refund policy? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xDingx: Apr 27 2011, 11:34 AM

0.0197sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:27 AM