137 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Tashleng @ Oct 31 2011, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, a fren of mine checked with the majlis daerah development plan. The MRT is not link with Eve, but at the further way down Malay kampung Flat there.

Is the developer conning? because they put only propose MRT station???

Can any1 verify this?
Thts very bad!!!
dinox
post Oct 31 2011, 02:03 PM

284 posts

the lrt station is already being constructed right next to eve suite. you can go to the site and you will see TRC.....fyi, trc is the company awarded to contruct the extension of the lrt.

tehoice
post Oct 31 2011, 02:20 PM

5,529 posts

yes, that is right and it is within walking distance.
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ Oct 31 2011, 12:16 PM)
a 1k rent that close to LRT? a big NO for me!
1 room = 2k rent....can any pj exec pay for it....can but not many able. If people look for lrt/mrt, few yrs later everywhere also the same have lrt/mrt...why should they pay 1k/2k for one room? Why cant tenants pay 1.5k to 2k for 3/4 rooms....??

Added on October 31, 2011, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM)
Thts very bad!!!
7 yrs ago, lrt extension project is the hot topics and diaman ria and suria damansara came out. End of the day, no more lrt. Now LRT project again and under construction now, what if government no money to continue...empty promise again...construction site become rubbish.

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Oct 31 2011, 02:59 PM
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
1 room = 2k rent....can any pj exec pay for it....can but not many able. If people look for lrt/mrt, few yrs later everywhere also the same have lrt/mrt...why should they pay 1k/2k for one room? Why cant tenants pay 1.5k to 2k for 3/4 rooms....??

7 yrs ago, lrt extension project is the hot topics and diaman ria and suria damansara came out. End of the day, no more lrt. Now LRT project again and under construction now, what if government no money to continue...empty promise again...construction site become rubbish.
Even so,ara damansara is an upcoming area,should ok la...even though this condo near nkve....sad.gif
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
Even so,ara damansara is an upcoming area,should ok la...even though this condo near nkve....sad.gif
Personally i do not think is a good investment. Wish all the buyers good luck. If this is ok, Zenith or Pacific Place better...
katijar
post Oct 31 2011, 05:01 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(seancl85 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM)
ya, an upcoming area with a "matured" price tag.
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 05:17 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM)
Personally i do not think is a good investment. Wish all the buyers good luck. If this is ok, Zenith or Pacific Place better...
Its freehold/lrt/fully furnished the good points.....bad pointS near nkve/price/small unit...lol...im interested but too expensive...smile.gif

dinox
post Oct 31 2011, 05:20 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM)

actually you are right......7 years ago, that was the selling point for suria damansara and d'aman ria......it is still a risk today that govt might abort the lrt project.....but the pillars are already up and the land already cleared and all machinery is there. sumhow, i think this station is the minimum that the govt will need to deliver.,.....just to show they are serious in improving public transport........just like the ns highway....initially say 3 lane expansion from rawang to ipoh......now only rawang to slim river (half way)....i wonder if they will come out with more stories and reason to ask for more money to complete the other half........!!!!!!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM)
actually the only major drawback is really the nkve. a small experiment.....if you go iproperty and type usj heights.....you will realise the price discrepancies is pretty wide and i am speculating that it is due to the location of the phase as usj heights is surrounded by highway on 2 sides, high tension on 1 side and another side is the entrance. there is one pahse that is right in the middle, which coincidently is showing the best price appreciation. another experiment is to search DU houses that faces LDP, you will be suprised how "affordable" they are....!!!!!

hence for those who bought right next to the nkve......well.....good luck!!!!!!

This post has been edited by dinox: Oct 31 2011, 05:25 PM
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 05:42 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(dinox @ Oct 31 2011, 05:20 PM)
actually you are right......7 years ago, that was the selling point for suria damansara and d'aman ria......it is still a risk today that govt might abort the lrt project.....but the pillars are already up and the land already cleared and all machinery is there. sumhow, i think this station is the minimum that the govt will need to deliver.,.....just to show they are serious in improving public transport........just like the ns highway....initially say 3 lane expansion from rawang to ipoh......now only rawang to slim river (half way)....i wonder if they will come out with more stories and reason to ask for more money to complete the other half........!!!!!!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 5:25 pm
actually the only major drawback is really the nkve. a small experiment.....if you go iproperty and type usj heights.....you will realise the price discrepancies is pretty wide and i am speculating that it is due to the location of the phase as usj heights is surrounded by highway on 2 sides, high tension on 1 side and another side is the entrance. there is one pahse that is right in the middle, which coincidently is showing the best price appreciation. another experiment is to search DU houses that faces LDP, you will be suprised how "affordable" they are....!!!!!

hence for those who bought right next to the nkve......well.....good luck!!!!!!
Yeah man. The government still can abort the lrt project oh all depends on win/loose of the GE soon. If win, abort and change plan, loose next government only need to fill up the big hole and still no money to continue...

The major issue of Eve is the price/sqf too hight somemore with only one room. I never invest in property with furnished feature as no need to pay extra for the so called 'fully furnish' which not worth the price and out of my control.

Eve, Pacific, Icon City, Nadayu28 and a lot all overprice...in PJ this price cant actually suit the market. For example, a manager earning 10k per month. After deduct epf and tax left about 7.5k. Paying car loan - 1.5k left 6k. Paying rental -2k left 4k. What about entertainment, food, daily expenses, clothings....basically what i need to say is if he able to pay rm2k for rental, why should he rent and why not he buy?

I can see Eve will drag many young investors down and finance for the tenants...sooner if not able to pay the extra cost will sell with losses (valuation gone).

Eve is too too too close to the highway - touching the LDP /nkve Eve also too close to the LRT as the noise level and pollution will be fantastic. I do not see any strong point in Eve at all.

kelvinfixx
post Oct 31 2011, 05:50 PM

1,590 posts

I leave around the area. Ara Damamsara is hot, even a small slop land like eve sitting on is built with shops and service apartment. The project deem to fail although there is a MRT coming soon, like NZX mall, it fail big time. Advice is to invest condos and apartment built near Lembang Subang like Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa, Oasis or Pacific. But I don't like Pacific because it is to near to MRT, it make the place choke. Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa and Oasis is near to MRT but not too near, balance.

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Oct 31 2011, 05:50 PM
simplicio
post Oct 31 2011, 05:54 PM

277 posts

1k rent...can achive with close eyes lah need not worry.
Firstly with such furnishing for tenant already confirm got "wow" factor dee.

then LRT plays an important part, and its covered walking right up to the station so itself will attract many parts of people coming into rent rather then on ARA Damansara people. People who werks in KL or KLCC area can be tempted to rent here as well...if you pay 1k-1.5k to rent around KLCC where got so nice set up? So maybe EVE got slight advantage....if no LRT then we can question in PJ got so many ex pat meh?

Just take amcorp studio example .... units there in terms of ID is nothing compare to EVE...but still easily rented out 1.5k-2k somore LRT walking area not covered...and yet no ex pat staying only handfull and still can command good rental. So EVE got prospect lar...

as for 50k reno...well...too bad the actual cost is 30k as per say but in reality that is what the advantages of a developer...so we cannot say bulk purchase price 30k...but fact is we cannot bulk purchase ma eventhough we knew the lobang!!....so we have to take it....but dont be suprise...its better these way because all cost in the loan...rather then u gotto fork out another 50k later to reno...so it might ease some people who does not have cash ready.

we already can see....other development reaching future pricing like ICON and DA MEN. So i dont see why...EVE still consider expensive?
you guys are comparing eve with what?

Good days....!!

kelvinfixx
post Oct 31 2011, 05:58 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 05:54 PM)

then LRT plays an important part, and its covered walking right up to the station so itself will attract many parts of people coming into rent rather then on ARA Damansara people. People who werks in KL or KLCC area can be tempted to rent here as well...if you pay 1k-1.5k to rent around KLCC where got so nice set up? So maybe EVE got slight advantage....if no LRT then we can question in PJ got so many ex pat meh?

Just take amcorp studio example .... units there in terms of ID is nothing compare to EVE...but still easily rented out 1.5k-2k somore LRT walking area not covered...and yet no ex pat staying only handfull and still can command good rental. So EVE got prospect lar...

as for 50k reno...well...too bad the actual cost is 30k as per say but in reality that is what the advantages of a developer...so we cannot say bulk purchase price 30k...but fact is we cannot bulk purchase ma eventhough we knew the lobang!!....so we have to take it....but dont be suprise...its better these way because all cost in the loan...rather then u gotto fork out another 50k later to reno...so it might ease some people who does not have cash ready.

we already can see....other development reaching future pricing like ICON and DA MEN. So i dont see why...EVE still consider expensive?

Good days....!!
Have you been to this place? I can get a three bedroom just opposite for only 1k.
simplicio
post Oct 31 2011, 06:00 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:58 PM)
Have you been to this place? I can get a three bedroom just opposite for only 1k.
yes bro,
different apartment cater different class.

cannot say so blunt 1k can rent 3 rooms.
low cost rm450 also can get 3 rooms!!

thats not the point.

cool yeah...
kelvinfixx
post Oct 31 2011, 06:08 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 06:00 PM)
yes bro,
different apartment cater different class.

cannot say so blunt 1k can rent 3 rooms.
low cost rm450 also can get 3 rooms!!

thats not the point.

cool yeah...
I am cool biggrin.gif .

The 1k 3 rooms is not a low cost apartment.

Personal view. it is going to be fail project. If there is no MRT, it will fail big time.
simplicio
post Oct 31 2011, 06:14 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 07:08 PM)
I am cool biggrin.gif .

Personal view. it is going to be fail project. If there is no MRT, it will fail big time.
Yes correct, EVE's 1k-1.5k rent is also not a regular 1bedroom apartment too and its gonna be a NEW apartment too.
Correct like i said...if no LRT...EVE will only be a regular apartment in ARA Damansara
and nothing to shout about but thats not the case...so there is still tiny beam of lights
in the tunnel afterall.

right now..400k is already a benchmark for new apartment in PJ. So again no worry...if you really do your homewerk and know what you want.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 06:53 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 06:14 PM)
Yes correct, EVE's 1k-1.5k rent is also not a regular 1bedroom apartment too and its gonna be a NEW apartment too.
Correct like i said...if no LRT...EVE will only be a regular apartment in ARA Damansara
and nothing to shout about but thats not the case...so there is still tiny beam of lights
in the tunnel afterall.

right now..400k is already a benchmark for new apartment in PJ. So again no worry...if you really do your homewerk and know what you want.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yeah too near highway is a big drawback....trully agree price is quite normal for serviced apartment at pj nowadays...i personally like the concept of eve...another drawback is same design with all the units with a density of 700 plus units?
RomaNce
post Oct 31 2011, 06:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 05:50 PM)
I leave around the area. Ara Damamsara is hot, even a small slop land like eve sitting on is built with shops and service apartment. The project deem to fail although there is a MRT coming soon, like NZX mall, it fail big time. Advice is to invest condos and apartment built near Lembang Subang like Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa, Oasis or Pacific. But I don't like Pacific because it is to near to MRT, it make the place choke. Puncak seri kelana, Puncak Nusa and Oasis is near to MRT but not too near, balance.
Fully agreed!!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 05:54 PM)

Good days....!!
You definately is agent to Eve. Why people want to choose Eve? Good to stay by pass in and out of the tunnel? Why people dun choose Bukit Jalil, Subang and other place LRT/MRT too offering the same price, new and more rooms?

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 05:58 PM)
Kelvin, i fully support you. Crimson 3 bedrooms only 1k to 1.2k....why people choose EVE without a store room or rooms for kids...Crimson 3 bedrooms = 1k = RM333.33 averagely per person.

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:08 PM)
I am cool biggrin.gif .

100% guarantee it will be a fail project. Just hope do not abandoned and spoil the view. If fully constructed, full of empty units will cause problem for Crimson as well!!

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:10 pm
in the tunnel afterall.

With or without LRT, there is not the point because Crimson also near to LRT, Suria also near to LRT, Nusa and others at Ara also near to LRT...property must not be too near to LRT - 1km gap is a must. Kiara residence, trees, ranz, leafs, z residence, solaris dutamas, millenium, menara tower and etc all near to LRT....so, LRT will not make a different. But if no LRT, EVE will have a big problem......

Added on October 31, 2011, 7:11 pm
in the tunnel afterall.

400k, i can buy MK unit with guarantee min 2k rental and max 2.5k rental.....

Those who buy for own stay will complain why only one room and no spare rooms, where their things, bags, boxes clothes going to be. Those who buy for investment will finance the unit continuously till no end....Auction and Lelong coming soon.....

This post has been edited by RomaNce: Oct 31 2011, 07:17 PM
loobrother
post Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM

20 posts

If this area is so bad then how did crimson apartment do so well with yields in the past? 10 years ago Crimson was already commanding 900-1200 rent for an 800+ sq ft apartment which is high when just outside the double storey terrace house at taman mayang/emas is only getting 1000. Crimson is surrounded by two highways also with no lrt and no tropicana link and no ara damansara and it continued to do well with or without NZX. Now Eve Suite is compared to Crimson pulak. How can new dev be compared to old dev? Now Crimson enjoyed 100% appreciation thanks to the recent property boom. The developer is just valuing new building vs old surrounding buildings of course with premium....this premium is higher because now there's lrt and tropicana link and rising ara dsara. IMHO, I think the price for Eve is on the high side when they first launch early in the year. But by now i think the price is lower compared to many other new high rise studio units like da men and damansara avenue.

Btw, I dunno why did crimson and ria do so well in the past given the area is abit secluded but I think maybe its 1 of the only few new properties still located in PJ. The fact is new dev cannot be compared to old dev in terms of both pricing and yields.
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 11:51 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(loobrother @ Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM)
If this area is so bad then how did crimson apartment do so well with yields in the past? 10 years ago Crimson was already commanding 900-1200 rent for an 800+ sq ft apartment which is high when just outside the double storey terrace house at taman mayang/emas is only getting 1000. Crimson is surrounded by two highways also with no lrt and no tropicana link and no ara damansara and it continued to do well with or without NZX. Now Eve Suite is compared to Crimson pulak. How can new dev be compared to old dev? Now Crimson enjoyed 100% appreciation thanks to the recent property boom. The developer is just valuing new building vs old surrounding buildings of course with premium....this premium is higher because now there's lrt and tropicana link and rising ara dsara. IMHO, I think the price for Eve is on the high side when they first launch early in the year. But by now i think the price is lower compared to many other new high rise studio units like da men and damansara avenue.

Btw, I dunno why did crimson and ria do so well in the past given the area is abit secluded but I think maybe its 1 of the only few new properties still located in PJ. The fact is new dev cannot be compared to old dev in terms of both pricing and yields.
I guess if eve(without lrt nearby) maybe the price will be slighty cheaper...even if u go to their showroom,u cn see the model of the lrt connecting to the building...how true?(have to wait)

Dsara avenue damen is also expensive tht bring a plus point why eve suite is expensive i guess...and ppl will think its not expensive compared to others...

if this cont on,guess future young working adults,will not able to buy property and just depending on renting hse...sad.gif

137 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0289sec    2.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:34 PM