5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

tehoice
post Sep 14 2011, 12:11 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(crapster @ Sep 14 2011, 10:48 AM)
The developer's track record isn't long, though apparently good reviews for their Pertama Residency project, and were also involved in reviving the abandoned USJ 19 Digital Mall condo...
I thought their previous project was the one at Cheras? is it certain that they are reviving the avandoned USJ 19 Digital Mall condo?

by the way, first time buyer here, not sure if i've made the right decision.
studio, 680sf, 2 car parks, facing pool side and facilities. is this a good investment?
is really this eve has an edge over pacific place?
how about comparing this to ICON City? but i bet that will be slightly more expensive for soho type.

appreciate your input. I dont want to cry and regret when it is too late haha... thanks!

Added on September 14, 2011, 4:20 pmby the way, what loan from what banks are you guys applying? what are the offers by the banks? if i remember correctly, mine was BLR -2%
what is the rate now?

This post has been edited by tehoice: Sep 14 2011, 04:20 PM
tehoice
post Sep 14 2011, 04:33 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Sep 14 2011, 04:23 PM)
when i visited this eve sales gallery sometimes back. i notice the noise pollution is will be negative one and the pricing is quite unrealistic ...
would you mind elaborating further please? thanks.
tehoice
post Sep 14 2011, 05:26 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(loobrother @ Sep 14 2011, 04:41 PM)
After digging deeper.. It is found that this SM Land was also the developer for NZX, which was taken over from Crimson Land Bhd the PN17 company which got delisted. The owners of SM Land are the Seow family (anyone knows their background) which have ownerships in other co's such as Grandeon Holdings Sdn Bhd (investment holding, auto), Digital DVD Technology Sdn Bhd and Dragon Optimal Media Sdn Bhd (DVD-R manufacturers). Some related party transactions also linked the Seow Family to directors of Voir Holdings Bhd (Fashion Retailer). The Key Question here is how strong is their financial backing.. anyone with any further knowledge pls feel free to contribute.
those are private companies, all the audited accounts, and other relevant information are all not publicly available.... anyone has insights?
tehoice
post Sep 17 2011, 02:01 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 17 2011, 01:58 AM)
What's the price range now for the 680sqft unit? How much booking fees required?
call them to check it out, but i think booking fee will be 10k
tehoice
post Oct 18 2011, 04:26 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(sks @ Oct 18 2011, 01:57 PM)
developer..all carparks are side by side.I would say its quite generous.
yes, I would say they are generous enough to allocate side by side carparks for us, some condo you have 2 separate carparks at 1 end and another at the other end.

and yes, i'm quite satisfied with my carparks allocation, near to lifts and it's side by side. and end-lot purchasers would get better allocation....
tehoice
post Oct 31 2011, 10:05 AM

5,529 posts

it's good to see you guys giving constructive opinions and some arguments on this Eve Suite, is there any other thing that you guys want to share?

like what others said, yes this is expensive, but what will it be 5 years down the road? it might be more expensive (likely scenario), unless the property market goes down or the bubble bursts, which i think it will affect those really high-end properties first instead of these.

as a first time property buyer, i really don't know if this is a good choice, with 1 of my main criteria is the property location being in PJ.
tehoice
post Oct 31 2011, 11:05 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Tashleng @ Oct 31 2011, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, a fren of mine checked with the majlis daerah development plan. The MRT is not link with Eve, but at the further way down Malay kampung Flat there.

Is the developer conning? because they put only propose MRT station???

Can any1 verify this?
dear friend, there is no MRT here, but LRT is already in the construction stage, pass by every morning. there will be 2 stations very near to each other here in ara damansara.
tehoice
post Oct 31 2011, 02:20 PM

5,529 posts

yes, that is right and it is within walking distance.
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 12:31 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 10:14 AM)
I think it is a service apartment with shop at the ground floor. No outsider? How to do business?
Just to share some input here, (Mostly the previous batch buyers) on the 1 room serviced apartment comes with 2 parking lots whereas the 2 rooms home buyers entitles to 3 parking lots, so this mean it would be tentatively sufficient for them, imagine, a couple staying in 1 room serviced apartment with 2 cars? just good enough for them? unless they have a supercar for weekend use.

for the visitors, they have designated parking lots for them. however for the retail site, they will have the pay-as-you-use parking lot for outside. coming on with the LRT, will have parking too, but as we know, it will never be enough. hence, instead of paying pay-as-you-use, they will just park at the side of the road.

In addition, "in view of your crystal ball vision, so which property(ies) do you think we should put our money in?" since this is going to be a 100% failure.

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(RomaNce @ Nov 1 2011, 12:17 PM)
This LRT station is drop/pick station no parking lot allocation therefore those commuter want to park must park at road side or nearby...
are you in this "LRT extension working group?" it seems like you have many more exclusive information for us, thank you!

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 1 2011, 12:32 PM
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 01:59 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 01:45 PM)
No more I guess after they upgrade the road, I does not use it anymore. Anyone has any comment on these?
err, I'm not too sure for now, but it used to flood at a very fast pace but the water also gone away at that rate.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 1 2011, 01:59 PM
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 04:08 PM

5,529 posts

yes, majority have made up their mind, it seems like a conclusion can be drawn.
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 04:14 PM

5,529 posts

so are you one of the mavericks?
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 05:39 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
I learn alot.

You see, everyone say it is ok to buy this project, did anyone really think about the traffic congestion and the safety of the project? Is it really ok to built high rise building there? Why can NZX mall fail so badly and Eve is having shop? Why MRT is built there, without a proper place to park? I don't know, the answer I get from here is Eve resident get two car park, it should be no problem with parking.
please allow me to say something about this. I strongly believe 1 of the main reasons why NZX fail is due to the accessibility to NZX previously (during year late 2007-2009) being the only tunnel connecting ara damansara and Taman Mayang Mas was closed down and converted to outbound from ara damansara and hence people finding it difficult to come into ara damansara. Those who are not familiar with this area will find it VERY HARD to come into Ara Damansara, even if you guide them in, that will be hard also.

The only available roads that can come into ara damansara back then was :-

1) The subang airport road;
2) The Fas tunnel which is a detour to the original tunnel.

If you were to come from LDP, the only way is the Fas tunnel and ppl have to detour around and endure the long queue from the Hindu Temple near the Junction.

Now, it would be another scenario being the Ara Damansara – Tropicana link opened and hence greatly improve the accessibility into ara damansara. If you were to come from Kota Damansara, this is a real shortcut for you, or if you are on LDP, you don’t have to detour around on the Fas tunnel.

And rumour says they will be converting the Taman Mayang Mas tunnel back to 2 ways (not sure how true is this), for the ease of the residents opposite the tunnel to have the accessibility to the LRT.

In near future, the LRT extension will come into town, so I don’t see why you will have many difficulties of accessing into ara damansara.

Moreover, there is a covered walk pathway connecting the LRT and Eve, this is definitely a bonus.

Yes, parking will still be an issue, we all agreed to this, but bear in mind, which part of Klang Valley doens’t suffer from this during peak hours? It’s like becoming a norm for city people. Look at London, they have more than 200 tube stations in London but still jam? Ok, fine we are not up to par to compare with one of the largest cities in the world, But deal with it in Klang Valley.

If we have all these accessibilities few years back, I don’t think NZX will fail such miserably.

Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by tehoice: Nov 1 2011, 05:43 PM
tehoice
post Nov 1 2011, 06:37 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Nov 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
It is Taman Mayang folks wo want it to be 1 way. Now there is a MRT, they want 2 ways?

Even before it is still 2 way, NZX is already half dead. I just don't know why it cannot be survive, maybe because of mismanagement. I really hope they can revive the mall.
Imagine if you are staying in Taman Mayang, instead of going through the existing 1-way tunnel and you have to detour around to the Fas tunnel and the Hindu Temple to get there, will it be troublesome?

I reckon banks must take the lead to build up the township, bank is the most important element in building a township, but we are seeing some positive in ara damansara, Maybank is opening their branch in ara damansara, it's near to the Oasis if you don't know. With the current Citta mall in place, it would be good too and there are several anchor tenants like harvey norman and etc, even MBO cinema is coming in by next fall. and Tesco is also looking into the possibilities of setting up one tesco here in ara damansara. definitely this will boast the township. but anyway, let's hope for the best.

a correction to your earlier perception on the red warriors protesting the high residency building, in their plan, they will be more than 10 blocks amounting to the region of 2k-2.5k units. so you know what then......?
tehoice
post Dec 6 2011, 02:37 PM

5,529 posts

there is no right or wrong in this. well, after the lengthy debate, time will prove in near future.
tehoice
post Mar 5 2012, 02:57 PM

5,529 posts

shall we wait? or shall we call for a meeting? somebody to spearhead the meeting? has anyone done any due diligence on the developer or something?

tehoice
post Mar 6 2012, 04:47 PM

5,529 posts

I've just received a call from the law firm, informing me that the loan documents are ready and want me to sign it fast, say for the bank to process, stamp duty and bla bla bla...

he also told me that the developer is eager to drawn down for the completion of piling on site, say expected to be April.

anyone receive call from the law firm?

anyone sense something fishy here?
tehoice
post Mar 13 2012, 09:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(735i @ Mar 13 2012, 07:10 PM)
anyone interested to know more about eve suites and wan to purchase a unit?
you might want to update us more on the construction status first and to clear the air before you want to push for more sales as yet.
I'm sure everybody else here will agree with me.
tehoice
post Mar 15 2012, 09:22 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Fujixerox @ Mar 15 2012, 02:11 AM)
Dont worry. Nothing wrong or scary with the site progress. Its actually a good sign that finally physical works start moving. If they can rush up the tower crane installation, it will help overall site logistic and progress. Tower crane is like the heart of any project. Maybe expert like bro kochin can point out anything wrong with the site activities?
did he mean it would nightmare for the residents nearby? as the noise pollution will be significantly increase for them?
tehoice
post Mar 15 2012, 09:48 AM

5,529 posts

yup agreed with puchongite, why not share with others in a public forum on your views?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:47 PM