Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

seancl85
post Oct 30 2011, 04:09 PM

976 posts

Heard loan cant get 90%.....anyone have or heard this problem?
seancl85
post Oct 30 2011, 10:12 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Oct 30 2011, 09:53 PM)
Have viewed the studio show unit. Could say pretty good, but not as impressive as what my friend claimed lol. Diff ppl diff taste thou. Nvm..
One thing I don like is that the dressing area. The glass is awesome but only place to hang clothes inside, and a 3 door cabinet for under garment xD. I would prefer if it is a full height wardrobe, then maybe mix with the hang area would be the best. Personal thought..

And the toilet, lol... If you got visitor and suddenly u wan berak, then I think u either need to ask your friend go out, or u go to their public toilet downstairs..hahahahha...

Oh well, they shouldn't called it as soho cause there is no room for office. Not sure bout the 2r cause only viewed the studio. Is more like a hotel style, or a serviced apartment.

Ya trully agree...the design is nice went there today too,the 1000 sq ft is nice but just too expensive to purchase...so did u think of getting one?
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 12:27 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(clanzkiller @ Oct 31 2011, 12:18 AM)
If put blinds, afraid the design not as exclusive as where it is now. Blur glass tint is good idea thou. But still have to seal off the toilet for privacy, and the featured of that transparent toilet ain't no more. Perhaps I think of a good idea that do not compromise the current toilet featured, is to put a nice door curtain act as the door to the room. Thus, it might looks better and in the same time can make more privacy.

Oh ya the steam room. At first I thought it was just a decoration with the shape and suddenly a shower head there. Then the SA told me is a steam room. Lol.. We had enough steam from the outside and come home still wan to steam. Is good for those who work inside office with ac whole day, but not for those who ran around. Oh well pros and cons, so let it be. Something new so is good. Nothing is perfect smile.gif.

The kitchen electrical stove position also special. The table top supposed to be a dish maker place, but it became a place to cook, and the dish maker at the other side. The stove is vertical instead of horizontal.. xD.

Hurm.. I ain't IDesigner but just to give an estimated figure, maybe all the features worth 50k gua.. But if that is an individual design, I think it will cost 50k. But as if it is all the same, the value will decrease cause there is no specialty among others. Given just the layout, I think a 50k can make a different for individual design. Until now no one had invited ID to visit a?

Seancl85, I can't afford so it would be just a dream sad.gif.

Added on October 31, 2011, 12:23 am

100k?!?!?!? That's ridiculous!
With 100k and the size given, I can transform the living hall into a theater anytime man. and I can individually design my own plastered ceiling for even bathroom!
Haha..ya it's expensive....guess condo in pj is that price haiz....actually the steam room is taking quite some space...guess they should make an office space like someone said it here before.....smile.gif
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 01:59 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(Tashleng @ Oct 31 2011, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, a fren of mine checked with the majlis daerah development plan. The MRT is not link with Eve, but at the further way down Malay kampung Flat there.

Is the developer conning? because they put only propose MRT station???

Can any1 verify this?
Thts very bad!!!
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 03:50 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 02:48 PM)
1 room = 2k rent....can any pj exec pay for it....can but not many able. If people look for lrt/mrt, few yrs later everywhere also the same have lrt/mrt...why should they pay 1k/2k for one room? Why cant tenants pay 1.5k to 2k for 3/4 rooms....??

Added on October 31, 2011, 2:52 pm
7 yrs ago, lrt extension project is the hot topics and diaman ria and suria damansara came out. End of the day, no more lrt. Now LRT project again and under construction now, what if government no money to continue...empty promise again...construction site become rubbish.
Even so,ara damansara is an upcoming area,should ok la...even though this condo near nkve....sad.gif
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 05:17 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Oct 31 2011, 04:46 PM)
Personally i do not think is a good investment. Wish all the buyers good luck. If this is ok, Zenith or Pacific Place better...
Its freehold/lrt/fully furnished the good points.....bad pointS near nkve/price/small unit...lol...im interested but too expensive...smile.gif

seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 06:53 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(simplicio @ Oct 31 2011, 06:14 PM)
Yes correct, EVE's 1k-1.5k rent is also not a regular 1bedroom apartment too and its gonna be a NEW apartment too.
Correct like i said...if no LRT...EVE will only be a regular apartment in ARA Damansara
and nothing to shout about but thats not the case...so there is still tiny beam of lights
in the tunnel afterall.

right now..400k is already a benchmark for new apartment in PJ. So again no worry...if you really do your homewerk and know what you want.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Yeah too near highway is a big drawback....trully agree price is quite normal for serviced apartment at pj nowadays...i personally like the concept of eve...another drawback is same design with all the units with a density of 700 plus units?
seancl85
post Oct 31 2011, 11:51 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(loobrother @ Oct 31 2011, 11:08 PM)
If this area is so bad then how did crimson apartment do so well with yields in the past? 10 years ago Crimson was already commanding 900-1200 rent for an 800+ sq ft apartment which is high when just outside the double storey terrace house at taman mayang/emas is only getting 1000. Crimson is surrounded by two highways also with no lrt and no tropicana link and no ara damansara and it continued to do well with or without NZX. Now Eve Suite is compared to Crimson pulak. How can new dev be compared to old dev? Now Crimson enjoyed 100% appreciation thanks to the recent property boom. The developer is just valuing new building vs old surrounding buildings of course with premium....this premium is higher because now there's lrt and tropicana link and rising ara dsara. IMHO, I think the price for Eve is on the high side when they first launch early in the year. But by now i think the price is lower compared to many other new high rise studio units like da men and damansara avenue.

Btw, I dunno why did crimson and ria do so well in the past given the area is abit secluded but I think maybe its 1 of the only few new properties still located in PJ. The fact is new dev cannot be compared to old dev in terms of both pricing and yields.
I guess if eve(without lrt nearby) maybe the price will be slighty cheaper...even if u go to their showroom,u cn see the model of the lrt connecting to the building...how true?(have to wait)

Dsara avenue damen is also expensive tht bring a plus point why eve suite is expensive i guess...and ppl will think its not expensive compared to others...

if this cont on,guess future young working adults,will not able to buy property and just depending on renting hse...sad.gif

seancl85
post Nov 1 2011, 02:35 AM

976 posts

Eventhough not spoiling the market but theres a wide range of choice since the density is 700 plus,if half of the units are rented out u still have to stand out 1 out of 350...say,someone offering at a standard price,in order to let his unit rented out fast im sure he will put down his price and eventually will lead to "market spoil" situation too..smile.gif
seancl85
post Nov 1 2011, 02:58 PM

976 posts

Haha....1 parking is so little
seancl85
post Nov 1 2011, 10:32 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Nov 1 2011, 10:02 PM)
Mont kiara per sqf price still reasonable compared to eve suites.
Quite true too
seancl85
post Nov 2 2011, 09:38 AM

976 posts

QUOTE(loobrother @ Nov 2 2011, 01:25 AM)
Mont kiara now suffering from lower rental demand as more expats leaving the country due to bad govt policies. High foreign investor area like klcc n mk that explains the high rm per sq ft area will be hit in the near term. Actually, this has already started in the last 2 mths.
It was in the newspaper yesterday...smile.gif
seancl85
post Jan 29 2012, 08:35 PM

976 posts

Pass thru the site today...it isnt movIng AT ALL
seancl85
post Jun 4 2012, 05:35 PM

976 posts

Oh sad to hear tht
seancl85
post Jun 30 2012, 12:29 AM

976 posts

Wow eve been a hot topic till now,anyway wish all the buyers will earn despite bad comments been said.

Nobody knows what will happen next,lets hope all the new development will do well!!!
seancl85
post Jul 1 2012, 06:22 PM

976 posts

I guess eve suite is one of the most talk about condo so far in property talk with the progress of this property...i saw from far its getting better but am not sure at at this pace they are moving is it a good indicator or ....?
seancl85
post Jul 1 2012, 06:42 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(RomaNce @ Jul 1 2012, 06:34 PM)
Maybe hijauan or ara greens will be faster...
Oh ya ara green was very nice their showroom....hijauan doing nt bad too with their lower price compared to ara green....guess this three prop will complete abt the same time.lets see which is faster..haha

0.0405sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:15 PM