Dell XPS Series, Discuss everything about ur XPS

shirogawawa
post Apr 4 2018, 05:19 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Apr 4 2018, 08:11 AM)
guyss, what do you suggest.. Dell XPS 13 9360 vs 9370, FHD vs UHD.. Saw in the dell store in IOI City mall the 9370 UHD screen looks brighter and more vibrant that the FHD .. but is it worth the RM1000 premium ?
9370 have better cooling system then

https://www.notebookcheck.net/XPS-13-9370-p...s.279928.0.html

This post has been edited by shirogawawa: Apr 4 2018, 05:52 PM
vincent_ng86
post Apr 16 2018, 02:47 PM

1,658 posts

Guys, have just bought a WD15 and think it is really useful. Anyone using this or TB16?
volrath
post Apr 19 2018, 09:23 AM

440 posts

I'm going to buy 9370 by this week (gonna look for best deal from LYN sellers)

I watched Pc World YouTube review, the guy said.. Surprisingly, the i5 version is already so fast, faster sometimes compared to i7 from other laptops. He did vigorous tests from several benchmark softwares to prove it.

Although I don't do movie/photo editing now, I'd like to have the capability to do it when I needed them. So is i7 a safe bet? Or i5 8th Gen is enough?

Mobility is super important, I move around alot.. So UHD may not be good for me, I want max battery life.. But it's just sad that I couldn't get 16gb ram/512 ssd variant on FHD model.

I had read and watched so many reviews for about 3 weeks now, I still feel this is the best one.. Maybe Surface Book 2 comes close though, but macam way too expensive liao.

Sorry for wall of text... Hope sifu here can shed some lights. Tq

EDIT: Another thing. If the rest of my team use MacBook, will this pose a great challenge in collaborating? For example, presentation deck, they use Keynote while I use PowerPoint, I know keynote can convert to ppt but will it have compatibility issue? Like standard fonts, alignment lari or something. Or excel formula, or word formatting...

This post has been edited by volrath: Apr 19 2018, 09:28 AM
akky
post Apr 25 2018, 02:42 PM

128 posts

Hi guys, where to get the xps 13 9370 rose gold version? The spec is same as normal shop?
In Dell website only i5 for 4k touch screen, went 2 shops in MV, they said they dont have rose gold stock n they need order online too.
shirogawawa
post Apr 25 2018, 05:25 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(akky @ Apr 25 2018, 02:42 PM)
Hi guys, where to get the xps 13 9370 rose gold version? The spec is same as normal shop?
In Dell website only i5 for 4k touch screen, went 2 shops in MV, they said they dont have rose gold stock n they need order online too.
what spec u look for ?
Zaryl
post May 2 2018, 02:11 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,523 posts

i've read so many complaints on XPS 15 9560. Mainly on the coil whining, screen flickering for 4K version and many more.

i wish to get this one for my research works (need that external GTX 1060 for my ComSol simulation software) and maybe some light gaming such as Cs GO.

or i should look for another suitable brand?
myway1985
post May 2 2018, 03:48 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 2 2018, 02:11 PM)
i've read so many complaints on XPS 15 9560. Mainly on the coil whining, screen flickering for 4K version and many more.

i wish to get this one for my research works (need that external GTX 1060 for my ComSol simulation software) and maybe some light gaming such as Cs GO.

or i should look for another suitable brand?
i would suggest u get a inspiron G7..
myway1985
post May 2 2018, 03:49 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(akky @ Apr 25 2018, 02:42 PM)
xps 13 9360 rose gold u ok?

8th gen
Zaryl
post May 2 2018, 04:56 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,523 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ May 2 2018, 03:48 PM)
i would suggest u get a inspiron G7..
but with a weight of nearly 3kg & not a Infinty Edge screen (glossy IPS panel), it might be a put off for me.

but then again, got a lot of complaints on G7? I didn't check yet though. hmm.gif
myway1985
post May 2 2018, 10:16 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 2 2018, 04:56 PM)
but with a weight of nearly 3kg & not a Infinty Edge screen (glossy IPS panel), it might be a put off for me.

but then again, got a lot of complaints on G7? I didn't check yet though.  hmm.gif
baru land in malaysia less than 10 days
shirogawawa
post May 3 2018, 10:53 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ May 2 2018, 04:56 PM)

but then again, got a lot of complaints on G7? I didn't check yet though.  hmm.gif
get a new XPS 15 - 9570 , expected landing MY market end of this month
eugene88
post May 7 2018, 12:37 PM

2,176 posts

Is there any shops with a demo unit of the XPS 13 9370 rose gold?
myway1985
post May 7 2018, 12:37 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ May 7 2018, 12:37 PM)
Is there any shops with a demo unit of the XPS 13 9370 rose gold?
xps 9360 got la
eugene88
post May 7 2018, 12:40 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ May 7 2018, 12:37 PM)
xps 9360 got la
9360 and 9370 rose gold is the same?
myway1985
post May 7 2018, 01:01 PM

11,471 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ May 7 2018, 12:40 PM)
9360 and 9370 rose gold is the same?
same rose gold

SUSNicklly
post May 9 2018, 08:54 PM

523 posts

Anyone looking for dell xps 9360? I5 256ssd qhd touch screen warranty till September 17 wanna sell
haki
post May 14 2018, 03:49 PM

546 posts

hi... anyone have experience with dell on site support? my pc already out of warranty. how much cost dell charges with on site support?
shirogawawa
post May 14 2018, 08:26 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(haki @ May 14 2018, 03:49 PM)
hi... anyone have experience with dell on site support? my pc already out of warranty. how much cost dell charges with on site support?
need your laptop service tag number , get quote price from Dell
bladeli1
post May 23 2018, 03:04 PM

anyone got any idea if malaysia is going to have xps13 fhd 512 ssd 16gb ram?

I checked US and india have this version(chat with US sales rep, they say just release about few weeks ago)
ronn77
post May 23 2018, 06:23 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Nicklly @ May 9 2018, 08:54 PM)
Anyone looking for dell xps 9360? I5 256ssd qhd touch screen warranty till September 17 wanna sell
Price?

102 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:32 AM