Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--

jauzi90
post Oct 6 2011, 11:02 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 6 2011, 09:20 PM)
Bunneh died just now... I had her only for 2 days... Really can't trust shops anymore... I tot she was sleeping coz I read in google ppl say bunnies when in sleep look like dead... But she already post mortem.. Body hard.. And she really skinny can feel her bones... Just now brought here to vet in old klang road , I tell u that is the most worst vet ever and i will never ever go there anymore. Last time my guinea pig sick , she just shave him and give Meds saying it just weak but it actually had parasite mange it and colon problem. Now my bunnie , she ask me wait 1 hour for doctor to finish surgery. I waited 1 hour and she give other ppl who just come , just sign up , to go in first. I'm like nvm.. Then next customer , a chow chow dog also they give it do first , waited like 1 hour 30 minutes and when my bf ask how long more she give a bish face saying about 30 minutes or more , it doing ex ray. Waste my time. Could have gone to my bf vet in damansara bf got pissed , walked out and then in the car bunny died d... I went back home to confirm it and body harden d.. If anybody wiling to buy off my new alfalfa hay and Hagen rabbit food pls do... I dun Wana waste it..
Am so sorry for your lost..

Experienced once when my bunny died.. Chased by a cat when I gone to sleep.. My mistake left the cage outside, and one of my rabbit (clever one) can escape the cage like a mice.huhu.. Not eat,not drink,and suddenly died next morning.. No scratch at all, maybe she shocked after being chased.. I heard she scream and went out, got a cat watching him at closed distance.. Haih,wanna cry dat morning when she died.. blush.gif

I put them outside for a while,shoot a video,then put them in their cage back, then I went to sleep.. blush.gif

White+Black one that died.. Black one survived coz he doesn't know how to sneak out of the cage..

This post has been edited by jauzi90: Oct 6 2011, 11:12 PM
ix3Rukia
post Oct 6 2011, 11:19 PM

18 posts

Haix so depressed.. Stupid vet.. And pet shop... I take care of her so well, bring her go field twice a day to let her play.. Made sure she didn't eat anything bad..

This post has been edited by ix3Rukia: Oct 6 2011, 11:20 PM
yueyi5730
post Oct 6 2011, 11:26 PM

80 posts

thats why dont buy underage bunny though they look cute.. only buy from responsible breeders.. choose only rabbit savvy vets to treat ur bunnies..no use crying over spilt milk
ix3Rukia
post Oct 6 2011, 11:30 PM

18 posts

I dunno it's underage. I went ask my fren who knows about bunny only she told me it's underage.. Pet shop said its small breed... D: ...
zenix
post Oct 7 2011, 02:00 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(msxeroz @ Oct 6 2011, 02:59 PM)
awwww...so cute!!! feel like wanna cuddle it.. what's its name? he/she pose for u?
he always love to act cute.
name is cop cop short for helicopter laugh.gif
coz the ears like helicopter when first bought him laugh.gif

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 6 2011, 09:20 PM)
Bunneh died just now... I had her only for 2 days... Really can't trust shops anymore... I tot she was sleeping coz I read in google ppl say bunnies when in sleep look like dead... But she already post mortem.. Body hard.. And she really skinny can feel her bones... Just now brought here to vet in old klang road , I tell u that is the most worst vet ever and i will never ever go there anymore. Last time my guinea pig sick , she just shave him and give Meds saying it just weak but it actually had parasite mange it and colon problem. Now my bunnie , she ask me wait 1 hour for doctor to finish surgery. I waited 1 hour and she give other ppl who just come , just sign up , to go in first. I'm like nvm.. Then next customer , a chow chow dog also they give it do first , waited like 1 hour 30 minutes and when my bf ask how long more she give a bish face saying about 30 minutes or more , it doing ex ray. Waste my time. Could have gone to my bf vet in damansara bf got pissed , walked out and then in the car bunny died d... I went back home to confirm it and body harden d.. If anybody wiling to buy off my new alfalfa hay and Hagen rabbit food pls do... I dun Wana waste it..
dun be sad.
and don't waste your money on those bunny mills.
u can always find better bunnies in the forum even from inexperience "breeders" whom have "accidents" now and then. laugh.gif
but even then they take care the buns better than those mills whom just out to make a quick buck but wasting lives. vmad.gif mad.gif

BlueHeng
post Oct 7 2011, 08:04 PM

1,604 posts

Can anyone recommend me a vet in kuantan/kemaman that is opened on saturday pls? Help?

p/s: it's NOT my rabbit. It's an abandoned rabbit I found in the staff house garden.
ix3Rukia
post Oct 7 2011, 10:49 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Oct 7 2011, 08:04 PM)

Can anyone recommend me a vet in kuantan/kemaman that is opened on saturday pls? Help?

p/s: it's NOT my rabbit. It's an abandoned rabbit I found in the staff house garden.
OMG.. is that its head?
BlueHeng
post Oct 7 2011, 11:14 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 7 2011, 10:49 PM)
OMG.. is that its head?
Yes... =.=" And I still have no idea where's the closest vet I can bring it to. I tried holding it today and it's quite skinny under all those fur.
ix3Rukia
post Oct 8 2011, 12:12 AM

18 posts

i cant even see its ears or eyes lolz D:
BlueHeng
post Oct 8 2011, 10:21 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 8 2011, 12:12 AM)
i cant even see its ears or eyes lolz D:
sad.gif sad.gif
jauzi90
post Oct 10 2011, 02:15 PM

156 posts

Anyone know where to buy king fisher rabbit cage?
ally19
post Oct 10 2011, 05:35 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Oct 10 2011, 02:15 PM)
Anyone know where to buy king fisher rabbit cage?
i googled and this is what i got
http://petsmartgroup.en.busytrade.com/prod...bbit-Cages.html

went to the website but they didnt have those cages like the top. maybe you can contact them and ask.
http://www.petsmartgroup.com/RABBIT%20CAGE.html
jauzi90
post Oct 10 2011, 05:58 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(ally19 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:35 PM)
i googled and this is what i got
http://petsmartgroup.en.busytrade.com/prod...bbit-Cages.html

went to the website but they didnt have those cages like the top. maybe you can contact them and ask.
http://www.petsmartgroup.com/RABBIT%20CAGE.html
Been through that website before..
No local pet shop selling this? Wanna buy one..
jauzi90
post Oct 11 2011, 10:07 PM

156 posts

I plan to buy this two cuties..
2 Months old ND at RM300.. is it worth?
Coz I don't know the current price for ND rabbit..
I like rabbit much, also consider my pocket money.haha..

This post has been edited by jauzi90: Oct 11 2011, 10:10 PM

lm_meileng
post Oct 12 2011, 10:29 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(jauzi90 @ Oct 11 2011, 11:07 PM)
I plan to buy this two cuties..
2 Months old ND at RM300.. is it worth?
Coz I don't know the current price for ND rabbit..
I like rabbit much, also consider my pocket money.haha..
Cute ND buns ! ya, as far as i am concern, RM300 for two ND is quite cheap and from the picture, the ND buns look good and should be more than 6 weeks, at least. Rabbit is highly sensitive animal, they get stress up easily and their little stomach can not simply in anythings. give them a properly housing, good quality pellets and hays, clean water so that they can grow up healthy. give very minimal carrots and fruits as these are only treats. for me, it is not advisable to give them eat vege cos they are still very young. stick on hays should be good enough. so, all the best to you and hope u find bundle of joy by having these two cutie pie rclxms.gif

ix3Rukia
post Oct 12 2011, 05:14 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Oct 12 2011, 10:29 AM)
Cute ND buns ! ya, as far as i am concern, RM300 for two ND is quite cheap and from the picture, the ND buns look good and should be more than 6 weeks, at least. Rabbit is highly sensitive animal, they get stress up easily and their little stomach can not simply in anythings. give them a properly housing, good quality pellets and hays, clean water so that they can grow up healthy. give very minimal carrots and fruits as these are only treats. for me, it is not advisable to give them eat vege cos they are still very young. stick on hays should be good enough. so, all the best to you and hope u find bundle of joy by having these two cutie pie  rclxms.gif
i give mine hagen brand pellets and alfalfa hay. My bunneh is about 2 months , its okay right?

Anyways , i went back to the pet shop scolded the auntie for selling me sick bunneh and demanded for another one.

She's a mix bunneh but her neck there is so fluffy like a lion mane.

But my parents were annoyed because she pooops mega much sleep.gif
lm_meileng
post Oct 13 2011, 09:50 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 12 2011, 06:14 PM)
i give mine hagen brand pellets and alfalfa hay. My bunneh is about 2 months , its okay right?

Anyways , i went back to the pet shop scolded the auntie for selling me sick bunneh and demanded for another one.

She's a mix bunneh but her neck there is so fluffy like a lion mane.

But my parents were annoyed because she pooops mega much sleep.gif
ya, hagen pellets and alfafa hay are fine. if can affort, go for brand like Oxbow. alfafa hay should be gradually reduced when your bun reaches 6 months and above. adult bun need high fiber hay such as timorthy hay. alfafa hay contain high protein which will make rabbit grow fat but, u can give it to your bun as a treat. same goes to pellets, should gradually reduce when your is more than 6 months. u can give pellet for one meal and the rest of the time, give unlimited timorthy hay. carrot and fruits, give small amount, may be once in a week. all these are my bunnies' diet and they are almost 5 years old. still healthy, active and happy, thanks God. besides, healthy bunny should poo and pee a lot, u should feel happy to c that. if your bun does not poo at all, i think he/she is in serious trouble smile.gif
TSsangterap
post Oct 13 2011, 01:28 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

That's very typical of them. Glad to say that we do have good breeders these days that can be helpful. You just need to spend some time looking for the right one.

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Oct 6 2011, 11:30 PM)
I dunno it's underage. I went ask my fren who knows about bunny only she told me it's underage.. Pet shop said its small breed... D: ...
ix3Rukia
post Oct 13 2011, 08:25 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Oct 13 2011, 09:50 AM)
ya, hagen pellets and alfafa hay are fine. if can affort, go for brand like Oxbow. alfafa hay should be gradually reduced when your bun reaches 6 months and above. adult bun need high fiber hay such as timorthy hay. alfafa hay contain high protein which will make rabbit grow fat but, u can give it to your bun as a treat. same goes to pellets, should gradually reduce when your is more than 6 months. u can give pellet for one meal and the rest of the time, give unlimited timorthy hay. carrot and fruits, give small amount, may be once in a week. all these are my bunnies' diet and they are almost 5 years old. still healthy, active and happy, thanks God. besides, healthy bunny should poo and pee a lot, u should feel happy to c that. if your bun does not poo at all, i think he/she is in serious trouble  smile.gif
today my bf took bunneh out from her cage and let her run around the house. I think she's kinda toilet trained a little , coz yesterday when i take the cage from the balcony and put inside , she auto go inside , poop and pee and then come out.

But today , she go pee at the wire there doh.gif Aiyaaah
ally19
post Oct 13 2011, 09:14 PM

25 posts

my rabbit is acting weird.
she stands on her hind legs and grabs my leg with her front paws.
then she rubs her face and tries to bite/nibble (cant tell, cos i always pull my leg away before she sinks her tooth in) me. i'll run but she'll chase me.
shes also starting to "lick" (more like groom) me.

is she in heat or looking for a mate?

thinking of spaying her ard nov/dec after exam. looks like i have to bring forward...

104 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:16 PM