Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--

GravityFi3ld
post Aug 16 2011, 03:04 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Aug 16 2011, 01:07 PM)
yeah APD hay its abit expensive, but my rabbit finish everything, so there is no wastage. i bought i think 10 pounds for RM80, now i think its RM100 from APD Malaysia's facebook page.

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:09 pmcorrection, its 5lbs for RM100.
Wow! That's like MYR100 for 2kg of hay shocking.gif
I'm currently feeding my bunny Briter Bunny pellets and Hay-Pro: Timothy Hay laugh.gif
dotkaede
post Aug 16 2011, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(madfag @ Aug 16 2011, 10:23 AM)
not all rabbits like carrots. you can give fruits as treat, rabbits have sweet tooth. my rabbit loves all kinds of fruits, banana is his fav, pineapple, orange, apple and whatever fruit lah. but then i only give him in very small doses and he is fine so far, he loves it.

but the best would be giving them alot of hay and clean water. that should be their main diet. i give my rabbit APD hay and he finishes all of it very often, always need to reload. dont be bothered to give them too much carrots or other veges, hay is the best for rabbits.
Aiyah. I had banana but my maid ate them all. lol... ohmy.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Aug 16 2011, 07:37 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(dotkaede @ Aug 16 2011, 06:34 PM)
Aiyah. I had banana but my maid ate them all. lol... ohmy.gif
LoL laugh.gif
madfag
post Aug 17 2011, 12:01 PM

the Legend.
564 posts

hmmm, but its a huge box and it last for quite long already. i cant afford APD if i keep buying the small packets though. those 10oz ones finish really fast.
dotkaede
post Aug 17 2011, 01:21 PM

guys! everytime i came home from school or wake up, i would see some orang-yellow jelly like thingy in hes cage. I suspect its vomit? cause it cant be pee. ): anyone know whats wrong?
sheauyun
post Aug 17 2011, 03:39 PM

err.... but last month.. due to molt problem.. i spotted some of the poos were sticking together with some fur.. like a yarn linking up 3 poos together...

so is that fur?
Puremate
post Aug 17 2011, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(madfag @ Aug 16 2011, 01:07 PM)
yeah APD hay its abit expensive, but my rabbit finish everything, so there is no wastage. i bought i think 10 pounds for RM80, now i think its RM100 from APD Malaysia's facebook page.

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:09 pmcorrection, its 5lbs for RM100.

Thanks for the support on APD hay. The distributor just revise their price on the 5lbs hay to Rm 88.00.

It will be available at PLC stores soon.

madfag
post Aug 18 2011, 08:01 AM

the Legend.
564 posts

QUOTE(Puremate @ Aug 17 2011, 04:10 PM)

Thanks for the support on APD hay. The distributor just revise their price on the 5lbs hay to Rm 88.00.

It will be available at PLC stores soon.
thats awesome, my supply is going to finish soon at the rate that my rabbit is munching down on those delicious APD hay tongue.gif
mohica_vg3
post Aug 23 2011, 09:38 AM

24 posts

Guys,

Need help here. My bunny just gave birth yesterday. 4 babies. only 3 survived sad.gif . The problem is, i don't have any experience in taking care of newborn rabbits before. What should i do? Should i worry much or i just let their mummy take care of them? They look so fragile. icon_question.gif
lm_meileng
post Aug 23 2011, 02:01 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(BunnyRAWR @ Aug 13 2011, 11:40 PM)
Hello there =)

My little devil is with me and my family for almost 4 years now . It is named Baby , a female . We actually had a hard time naming her because my mother keep on rejecting names . At the end , I suggested this common name and surprisingly , my mother agreed because she said "She is part of our family now . Both of you (referring to my brother and I) must treat Baby like your little sister and must not bully her" . 'Cause both my younger brother and I were younger back then ~ That's why she said that I guess .

Among my family , my mother is the one that adored our bunny the most . I guess because she was born in the year of rabbit lol .

Our bunny is allowed to roam freely around the house . And is not toilet trained or anything -___- so we often need to clean her poos and pee . We got used to it somehow - haha .  doh.gif

My bunny - Around 2 years old  blush.gif

Wish I could find more recent pictures . But that's the only picture I can find in this laptop  whistling.gif  She still looks like that though ! Just without the collar  smile.gif
My buns love to squeeze together in the fiddle stick EVERYDAY ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lm_meileng: Aug 23 2011, 02:03 PM

zenix
post Aug 25 2011, 02:53 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

any gathering soon?
ally19
post Aug 26 2011, 10:40 PM

25 posts

theres something wrong with my rabbit's right eye.
its bulging out a bit a few days ago. now theres lk pimple pus (light yellowish) at the tip.
i used ear bud to wipe it off then now its appearing again.

UPDATE: after the 3rd wipe it didnt come back. this morning its looks ok but the fur around it is lk wet/damp compared to the rest of the eye which is dry...

This post has been edited by ally19: Feb 14 2015, 08:54 PM

TSsangterap
post Aug 27 2011, 07:44 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

might have got some dust in the eye. chronic tearing problem may be attributed to overgrown teeth. If bunny's teeth are alright and not overgrown, check for eye infection. still in doubt, bring to vet.

QUOTE(ally19 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:40 PM)
its bulging out a bit a few days ago. now theres lk pimple pus (light yellowish) at the tip.

UPDATE: after the 3rd wipe it didnt come back. this morning its looks ok but the fur around it is lk wet/damp compared to the rest of the eye which is dry...
SUSdantck
post Aug 27 2011, 08:04 PM

1,004 posts

QUOTE(ally19 @ Aug 26 2011, 10:40 PM)

i think is it eye shit only....
TSsangterap
post Aug 27 2011, 08:18 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

That's highly possible too but why all the build up?

QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
ally19
post Aug 27 2011, 09:51 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Aug 27 2011, 07:44 PM)
might have got some dust in the eye. chronic tearing problem may be attributed to overgrown teeth. If bunny's teeth are alright and not overgrown, check for eye infection. still in doubt, bring to vet.
shes fine now. eyes are dry. not bulging.
maybe because it was the hay dust. she climbed into the hay box. there wasnt much hay except for some leaves and dust.
dont think teeth are overgrown. pics a bit blur...

QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
dont think its eye shit. different than what i usually see. normally hers is dry and strand like.
but yesterday's was a bit different. dont know how to explain. but if you've popped a pimple with whitish yellow pus its something like that. a bit thick liquid.

This post has been edited by ally19: Aug 27 2011, 10:20 PM

TSsangterap
post Aug 29 2011, 03:46 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

front teeth looks good, what about the molars on the side? hmmm, perhaps u can't see how it grow internally. Is she tearing a lot?

SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI TO ALL MUSLIM BUNNY FRIENDS HERE!

rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
ally19
post Aug 29 2011, 09:30 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Aug 29 2011, 03:46 PM)
front teeth looks good, what about the molars on the side? hmmm, perhaps u can't see how it grow internally. Is she tearing a lot?

SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI TO ALL MUSLIM BUNNY FRIENDS HERE!

rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
there wasn't much tearing. the eyes weren't wet. only the fur was a bit damp-ish.
how do you open the mouth? everytime i try she grinds her teeth.
when she yawns i cant see anything except her tongue and the upper wall.

neuroneuster
post Aug 30 2011, 05:36 PM

423 posts

hi, can someone assist me?

1. why my female rabbit gives birth twice this month? how to understand the cycle?

2. i have 4 junior rabbits, around month old. Do you think I should already let them together with the big big rabbits? I am worried they will be bullied.

Thanks a lot.
zenix
post Aug 31 2011, 12:22 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

104 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 AM