Rabbit Corner V10, --== Come Get Some Bunny Rubs ==--

GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2011, 01:02 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Meet Unique(black and white fur) & Special(brown & white fur) ^^

Hi, have 2 bunnies, male(Unique) & female(Special) ^^ When we first bought them, the seller said they were 3months old. They should be 4months old by now and I want to know if they should be staying in separate cages?
Furthermore, are they Dutch bunnies?

Thank you in advance ya =)
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2011, 12:08 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 6 2011, 08:01 AM)
omg these bunnies super awesome! they look like different color twins! omg i wish i had them!
LoL
they're the direct opposite!! Unique's more human-friendly and doesn't get scared-off so easily but Special being the bully always eats up most of the food is easily shocked and doesn't like to be man-handled at all, LoL

=)
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2011, 02:09 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Apr 6 2011, 01:01 PM)
Yes, Dutch marked rabbits. They need to be separated to avoid unwanted pregnancy.
Thanks for the advise.
Anyone know where I can spay(and at what price?) either one of them? Rather spay 1 and keep them together than separate them >< plus, the one that didn't get spayed can mate with other species of bunnies =D

Is the service available at Ikano/The CurvePets Wonderlands?

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Apr 6 2011, 04:10 PM
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 12 2011, 07:18 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(caxxandra @ Apr 12 2011, 05:24 PM)
woodykids, i hope she's spayed.. last thing u want to happen is a bad guy adopt n turns her to breeding machine.
I enquired about spaying and found out the following charges offered by

Dr. Wong Shaw Feei
USJ ANIMAL CLINIC
51 Jalan USJ 8/2B
47610 UEP Subang Jaya
Tel : 03-5621 1809

For Male - RM150 | Female RM200

I have 2 bunnies(1male & 1 female) and would seriously like to ask, is it better to NOT spay either of them and have them kept in separate cages OR spay one of them and still keep them in the same cage? Any advice would sure be wonderful =)

Their currently 4 months old and are sharing a cage(L19" W13" H16") - simple cage bought at RM30 from pet store.
Anyone can suggest a better cage? (Kinda interested in Super Home for Rabbit JP88) but it costs RM330! ><
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 28 2011, 11:17 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 28 2011, 02:16 PM)
a box with some holes for it to breathe, then put some hay for it to munch while you carry him around. make sure you put enough newspaper, so long ride, confirm pee one. lol.

last time when i first bought my rabbit. so funny.

i bring him in a box from the pet shop to my car only about 10 meters, then put on my gf's lap. he go pee soak through the box. LOL. had to go down and change box plus add newspaper. LOL.

Added on April 28, 2011, 2:19 pmi havent tried it myself, but if your budget is big, maybe u can opt for the jolly rabbit super home.

i think it will be quite convenient for you to clean compared to the RM60 wired cage. u can google and see the pictures
Yeah, those Jolly Rabbit Super Home cages are really neat but are SO pricey. Any idea where I can get a Jolly Rabbit Super Home(JP88) which doesn't go beyond RM200?
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 30 2011, 01:30 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 29 2011, 12:27 PM)
no way the jolly rabbit super home can cost below 200 sad.gif

JJpet got sell, chubbypet got sell

but its pricey la. the thing i like about it is it has pee guard. so the rabbit wont pee out of the cage. much easier to clean if u ask me.

Added on April 29, 2011, 12:29 pmmaybe someone can make a bulk? we can get at cost price! biggrin.gif
You got the price right, found someone on LYN (rachelteo), selling JP88 at RM280 compared to the RM498 by chubbypetsgarden .. huge price difference !! This is the thread selling the cages [WTS] Pre-Order For Pet Accessories.
Some of the JP products are not displayed there,but you can send a PM to inquire.

Like I mentioned above, she's offering JP87/88 at RM280 not including shipping. If anyone is buying, count me in .. hoping to get it at lower price smile.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Apr 30 2011, 01:32 AM
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 6 2011, 04:35 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jun 6 2011, 03:48 PM)
hi guys, can i get ur advise on what type of cage is affordable and suitable for rabbit? how big, how much etc..

also, any advise on pellets and hay? There's a few brands in the market, not sure which one is better recommended by owners.

thanks!
I second the questions asked! My dutch-marked rabbits have grown(6months old now), the current cage (L19",W13",H16") is not big enough any more sad.gif looking for a wider cage so they can move around, but the cage has to be transportable cause I travel back & forth Perak to KL laugh.gif

Adele, you can feed them ordinary pellets, there are those RM1-3/kg pellets from local pet stores(not sure if they are healthy tho hmm.gif )..
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 24 2011, 09:46 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Is it natural for male rabbits to be skinnier than their female counter-part? The female looks fat and healthy but the male looks like those poor kids from Africa that haven't ate in day @.@ rclxub.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 24 2011, 10:30 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Hi everyone, I would really appreciate any advice for this.

Our dog managed to somehow get into the house and rattled the rabbit cage until the door opened and it attacked the female rabbit. The male rabbit managed to run under the couch but the female rabbit was lying motionless when we became aware of the situation. She has since passed away and the male rabbit although alive is still in shock and his right "hand" is broken.

I've wrapped her in cloth and placed her in a shoe box but I don't know how to dispose of it from here on. Please advice.
I'm taking the male rabbit to the vet tomorrow if its open.
GravityFi3ld
post Jun 24 2011, 11:05 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Jun 24 2011, 10:50 PM)
sorry for what happened... and that is the reason why i have padlock for the cage... not that i have dog, but to prevent from any "unwelcomed" cage-opening, especially from my visitors & "intruders"... anyway, learn from this experience... please bring the male to the vets asap... hard to say about the survival coz as we all know, rabbit can die of extreme shock & loneliness... and ur male rabbit experienced both... so, just hope for the best... good luck...
Thank you for your well wishes arraille, appreciate it happy.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 1 2011, 04:08 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(ally19 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:16 PM)
Bonus (no rabbit was harmed when photo was taken)
LoL! laugh.gif

SangTerap, due to an earlier incident my buck's right "hand" is dislocated and according to the vet he needs to undergo surgery which would cost RM800-1,000..and also warned that the anaesthetic used for the surgery has a very high chance of killing the rabbit.

What do I do now? Do I leave his hand as it is? unsure.gif
He can't groom himself properly,only uses his left hand now altho he tries very hard to lift his right hand too.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Jul 1 2011, 04:11 AM
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 12 2011, 01:31 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Jul 10 2011, 08:56 PM)
i try to use the vacuum but the bunny damn scared to hear the 'woooooo wooooooo' sound.
LoL laugh.gif
my buck also scared of weird noises.. but his new cage-mate, a mix-angora doe 3 months younger than him not afraid.. laugh.gif Any noise he is not accustomed to, you can see his eyes become so large like guli/marble..LoL the little angora on the other hand either laze there or very busybody want to see what is happening.. laugh.gif

*update : added pictures =)

This post has been edited by GravityFi3ld: Jul 12 2011, 01:48 AM
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 16 2011, 10:56 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

Uber URGENT question!!

Will a 6month old buck attack a 3 month old doe of different breed? Fellow rabbit-lovers, I need your guidance !! laugh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 18 2011, 05:46 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

oooh..where is sangterap when you need him ><"

My 3month+ anggora passed away 2 nights back. The last I saw, it alive was right before I went out for dinner - I made sure the bowl was filled with hay and water bottle still had more than 50% of water in it before I left for my dinner. I got back 2 hours later and she has already passed away. cry.gif

First thing I noticed was the way how her head was twisted all the way to the back. shocking.gif
I looked like someone had twisted her whole head and threw the body into the back of the cage. While I stood there looking at its body, the buck was tapping it with his paws - was it trying to check it the dead rabbit was alive? unsure.gif
Moments later he just lied down next to her.. I waited about an hour or so before removing the dead rabbit. Wrapped it in newspaper and placed it in a shoe-box..then the garbage bin..

What I really really want to know is.. what on Earth could have caused her to die in such a manner?! rclxub.gif Did the buck accidentally kill her ? If so, why? ><" Or could someone had done it and ran away from the scene? mad.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 18 2011, 10:24 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jul 18 2011, 10:07 PM)
garbage bin? why didnt you bury her instead sad.gif
I intended to, but I'm staying at a rented house, and the car porch and back-yard is fully tiled. unsure.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 18 2011, 10:49 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jul 18 2011, 10:29 PM)
well, maybe for the future, there is also the option to bury outside of the house, at the park or something.

i dont think rabbits who passed away should be put in the garbage bin. just my two cents.
True to that, thank you happy.gif If there is land within my own compound, would've buried her. Won't want to bury at the park or some other place - stray dogs might dig the corpse out ><"

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 18 2011, 10:31 PM)
feeling mebbe someone did it on purpose.
dun think the other animal in the cage able to do it.
I think so too, near impossible for my buck to do something like that cause his right-arm is limped. Unless he used his mouth/teeth? shocking.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 20 2011, 03:57 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jul 20 2011, 12:37 PM)
any owners want a metal hayball and toilet? tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1965066
why selling them away? What happened to your bunnies? happy.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 22 2011, 03:17 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jul 20 2011, 04:12 PM)
he didnt use so sell away lor. need to make space in the cupboard to put his hay and other stuff.

my rabbit is fat and healthy thank you very much tongue.gif
LoL laugh.gif my buck is super chubby now, it's like after the little doe passed away, he makan like no one's business.. so obese? LoL laugh.gif

Madfag, we believe in Torres =D Is your bunny named "torres"? hehehe laugh.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 26 2011, 04:29 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(william42 @ Jul 26 2011, 04:00 PM)
Hi there,
Im thinking to get a rabbit for my daughter birthday. Can anyone recommend me where and what type of rabbit to buy as i am new in this...thank you
A Netherland Dwarf or an Angora should be nice laugh.gif Since it's the year of the rabbit, most pet stores have rabbits for sale, PetsMore usually have rabbits in-stock smile.gif .

It's also better if you adopt from your friends or family if they no longer want to care for their rabbits OR their rabbits have given birth baby bunnies happy.gif You can try the adoption thread too, cheers smile.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 27 2011, 10:56 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Jul 27 2011, 09:46 AM)
homeless man jumps into dangerous river to save his pet rabbit.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1974083
Epic stuff happy.gif He is a hero to all furry fluffy bunnies ! laugh.gif

0.0458sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:28 AM