CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec
zyulander
Mar 10 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(lance888 @ Mar 10 2011, 02:23 PM) last question,anyone succeed in flashing this phone to android 2.2 froyo and able to play 2.2 froyo apps and games yet? cause 2.1 is a bit outdated imo. i saw some apps and game minimum requirement is already android 2.2. not all apps are like that. 2.1 or 2.2 or 2.3. android apps are apps for all android devices . matter of ur hardware capabilities. or dev pref anyone succeed here? i can say most ALL of us here is on 2.2 Froyo STABLE custom rom..   2.3 gingerbread is also available for this phone but still on RC stage. they considered good too,but not perfect. developments of custom roms for this device is very rapid.oh yeah i mean very. This post has been edited by zyulander: Mar 10 2011, 03:09 PM
adriangoh
Mar 10 2011, 03:06 PM

is there anyone out here have azan alarm backup data file can send to me? i terwipe mine... my email is sakuraboy@gmail.com
HelloBaby
Mar 10 2011, 03:16 PM

err. how to check phone cpu speed?any software ?
n how to overclock the phone,noobie here.
DunkyKung
Mar 10 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 10 2011, 03:16 PM) err. how to check phone cpu speed?any software ? n how to overclock the phone,noobie here. i dont noe other way, but i checked mine through quadrant
lance888
Mar 10 2011, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(zyulander @ Mar 10 2011, 02:57 PM) not all apps are like that. 2.1 or 2.2 or 2.3. android apps are apps for all android devices . matter of ur hardware capabilities. or dev pref anyone succeed here? i can say most ALL of us here is on 2.2 Froyo STABLE custom rom..   2.3 gingerbread is also available for this phone but still on RC stage. they considered good too,but not perfect. developments of custom roms for this device is very rapid.oh yeah i mean very. thanks for the reply. i try to get this phone asap. haha
HelloBaby
Mar 10 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 10 2011, 03:41 PM) i dont noe other way, but i checked mine through quadrant can give link for quadrant actually what's quadrant?==.
DunkyKung
Mar 10 2011, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 10 2011, 03:52 PM) can give link for quadrant actually what's quadrant?==. its a benchmark tool..u can find it in android market..
salimbest83
Mar 10 2011, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 10 2011, 03:16 PM) err. how to check phone cpu speed?any software ? n how to overclock the phone,noobie here. i suggest use cpu temp widget.. quite nice
DunkyKung
Mar 10 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:24 PM) i suggest use cpu temp widget.. quite nice but why when i use it, its say no cpu sensor found?
xxx306
Mar 10 2011, 04:31 PM
ey guys how to backup all the numbers, msg n call log? i want to flash to rev1!
benny888
Mar 10 2011, 04:39 PM
Gadget Freak
Guys : i seem to have lost the ability to go into recoevery or download mode. The first time I did it was easy. I tried many times, it just shows a small message at top in recovery mode but the phone reboot back normally without going into recovery mode. This'd mean I will not be able even to try flash other roms/ I think I did it more than 10 times already - pressing all the 3 buttons hard
I use Rom manger and tried to boot into recovery from the app - same result it just reboot back to normal
Is there any way to solve this. I am still on SuperBler 4.2
This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 10 2011, 04:39 PM
GameSky
Mar 10 2011, 04:54 PM
superbler seems "disabled" recovery boot..no idea why..everytime i tried to do that it won't let me..except on download mode.
ck_boon
Mar 10 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 10 2011, 05:54 PM) superbler seems "disabled" recovery boot..no idea why..everytime i tried to do that it won't let me..except on download mode. reroot the z4root will do Added on March 10, 2011, 5:11 pmQUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 10 2011, 04:06 PM) is there anyone out here have azan alarm backup data file can send to me? i terwipe mine... my email is sakuraboy@gmail.com i douby any1 kept this azam, in fact, every1 try to wipe it out this apps This post has been edited by ck_boon: Mar 10 2011, 05:11 PM
GameSky
Mar 10 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(adriangoh @ Mar 10 2011, 03:06 PM) is there anyone out here have azan alarm backup data file can send to me? i terwipe mine... my email is sakuraboy@gmail.com try "islamic prayer times" in android market
zyulander
Mar 10 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(xxx306 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:31 PM) ey guys how to backup all the numbers, msg n call log? i want to flash to rev1! numbers, sync to google account to restore it later sms, i'd suggest u try 'smsbackup' app
kareem
Mar 10 2011, 05:24 PM

I'm jealous with u guys rooting u phone.mine still all original.haha.
zyulander
Mar 10 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:39 PM) Guys : i seem to have lost the ability to go into recoevery or download mode. The first time I did it was easy. I tried many times, it just shows a small message at top in recovery mode but the phone reboot back normally without going into recovery mode. This'd mean I will not be able even to try flash other roms/ I think I did it more than 10 times already - pressing all the 3 buttons hard I use Rom manger and tried to boot into recovery from the app - same result it just reboot back to normal Is there any way to solve this. I am still on SuperBler 4.2 never happened to me while on 4.2 before.. re-root n see how goes. else u'll have to flash 2.1 rom via SUT , you'll be doin this step anyway if ur going to change to other rom. any 2.1 stock rom will do. but i highly suggest you downgrade to a pre-rooted 2.1 roms. easier this way  Added on March 10, 2011, 5:32 pmQUOTE(kareem @ Mar 10 2011, 05:24 PM) I'm jealous with u guys rooting u phone.mine still all original.haha. root forrest root! lol This post has been edited by zyulander: Mar 10 2011, 05:32 PM
kareem
Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM

haha i will someday.have u guys here tested the MI400?i tested the phone just now.very cun lah.just the price is not cun.haha.
zyulander
Mar 10 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(kareem @ Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM) haha i will someday.have u guys here tested the MI400?i tested the phone just now.very cun lah.just the price is not cun.haha. its good. just the price tag.maybe we should just wait.just like this spice
turbo10
Mar 10 2011, 05:43 PM

any one used gps status app? i found it very good in helping my papago and mapking to lock gps..