CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 09:01 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ Mar 10 2011, 08:45 AM)
can any 1 provide me with a website where i can browse the apps and game for this phone? i try to get 1 but hesitate as its only an android 2.1 os.  icon_question.gif

if this phone have no problem installing all the latest apps and game i will grab 1 this weekend.  thumbup.gif
try apps brain..
or applanet @ka p*rate website..( if its stil UP and Running )
2.1 too slow to begin with..

try phantom king for daily use
eastwest
post Mar 10 2011, 09:16 AM

1,608 posts

This phone has usb connector or not?
GameSky
post Mar 10 2011, 09:21 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

just noticed..i've to reenable/disable data enabled for few times to ensure i can download mms/send mms ...

anyone facing the same problem?
terradrive
post Mar 10 2011, 09:51 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 09:16 AM)
This phone has usb connector or not?
it's using micro usb, but it comes with usb->microusb cable.
eastwest
post Mar 10 2011, 10:08 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 10 2011, 09:51 AM)
it's using micro usb, but it comes with usb->microusb cable.
I'm considering to get this phone as a gift. Have to go test first.

BTW, it this the lowest priced smartphone?
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 10:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,647 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
I'm considering to get this phone as a gift. Have to go test first.

BTW, it this the lowest priced smartphone?
yup.. lowest priced and better spec'd than its rival from samsung n htc n sony
ck_boon
post Mar 10 2011, 10:43 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(turbo10 @ Mar 10 2011, 09:59 AM)
android market bro..thousands of them  smile.gif
and black market
i cant give u link but u google lar tongue.gif
terradrive
post Mar 10 2011, 11:00 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

jaga-jaga, some of those illegal apps have virus inside that send premium sms. Can see the permissions when install, avoid install apps that request for premium sms service
GameSky
post Mar 10 2011, 11:04 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

accidentally caused my gapps flash crashed..now can't do anything beside "setup wizard" crashed upon startup doh.gif

lol..experimenting with stuff sweat.gif ..
eastwest
post Mar 10 2011, 11:15 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:16 AM)
yup.. lowest priced and better spec'd than its rival from samsung n htc n sony
From the spec, the phone come standard with android 1.6, right. So, if I buy the phone, can ask the dealer to upgrade to the latest OS? hmm.gif
DunkyKung
post Mar 10 2011, 11:17 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

my score on 2.1 stock just 400+ abit..lolllll
qhalidx
post Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 11:15 AM)
From the spec, the phone come standard with android 1.6, right. So, if I buy the phone, can ask the dealer to upgrade to the latest OS? hmm.gif
they provide service to update your os to 2.1, but custom rom much better..
GameSky
post Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

i think most of the mi300 already preloaded with 2.1 hmm.gif ..i got mine preloaded with 2.1
DunkyKung
post Mar 10 2011, 11:19 AM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
i think most of the mi300 already preloaded with 2.1 hmm.gif ..i got mine preloaded with 2.1
here at melaka got 2 shop selling spice, all 1.6..old stock i think..
qhalidx
post Mar 10 2011, 11:24 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
go to csl service center..must got at melaka?
ask to update to 2.1
benny888
post Mar 10 2011, 11:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Mar 10 2011, 12:15 AM)
here u go bro. latest of the 2.X.X series
http://uploading.com/files/8a5mbd38/recove....5.1.3-z71.img/

however, 3.XX is required if u wanna use 2.3 gingerbread nigthlies or its RC's as for now.
Bro - thanks for the link. Have successfully did it

Has been on the 2.2.1 rom SuperBler 4.2 for past 8 hours. I know this is an old rom. I just wanted to get a feel of Froyo vs original 2.1 Eclair. It is also easier to install this from recovery. Some very minor bugs ( freezing for unknown reasons ) not serious - happen twice. Very obvious is this rom blow the original 2.1 out of water. Also I have now moved most of apps to SD card ( except widgets and system utilities ) - got back about 55 MB free space. So far all the stuffs I often use is perfect - Dolphin HD browser, K9 mail, Newsroom, Facebook, TweetDeck, Phone, SMS, GPS ( using Aura ) , camera, sync with Google ( contacts, calendar ) no issues , very smooth
I will probably test the recommended Phantom rom later after a day more with this rom

This post has been edited by benny888: Mar 10 2011, 11:27 AM
eastwest
post Mar 10 2011, 11:28 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(qhalidx @ Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
they provide service to update your os to 2.1, but custom rom much better..
Orait, thanks. This weekend can go survey the phone.

BTW, is it difficult to update os? If something went wrong, can revert back to original?

I dont own a smartphone, so no knowledge about this blush.gif
terradrive
post Mar 10 2011, 11:35 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 11:28 AM)

BTW, is it difficult to update os? If something went wrong, can revert back to original?

go survey and find shops selling the phone with preloaded 2.1 eclair. Most rm599 should be on 2.1 liao
zyulander
post Mar 10 2011, 11:38 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:25 AM)
Bro - thanks for the link. Have successfully did it

Has been on the 2.2.1 rom SuperBler 4.2 for past 8 hours. I know this is an old rom. I just wanted to get a feel of Froyo vs original 2.1 Eclair. It is also easier to install this from recovery. Some very minor bugs ( freezing for unknown reasons ) not serious - happen twice. Very obvious is this rom blow the original 2.1 out of water. Also I have now moved most of apps to SD card ( except widgets and system utilities ) - got back about 55 MB free space. So far all the stuffs I often use is  perfect - Dolphin HD browser, K9 mail, Newsroom, Facebook, TweetDeck, Phone, SMS, GPS ( using Aura ) , camera, sync with Google ( contacts, calendar ) no issues , very smooth
I will probably test the recommended Phantom rom later after a day more with this rom
hey thats great to hear. ur on which version of superbler? 4.2 is quite good just the batt are faster. and the customization level is abit higher than phantom imo. hope they'll come up with a latest version with better batt life.

i've switched to phantom rev1. superb batt life i must say biggrin.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 11:42 am
QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 11:28 AM)

dont 4get to spot the "android 2.1 logo" sticker on the box..which they slapped on the box to distinguish old 1.6(priced 599 too here) and newer stocks. thats the fastest way biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zyulander: Mar 10 2011, 11:45 AM
ck_boon
post Mar 10 2011, 11:46 AM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 10 2011, 12:17 PM)
my score on 2.1 stock just 400+ abit..lolllll
overclock to 600mhz 1st and try again

133 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:16 AM