126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V2, gold ring or f/2.8 and bigger !

General_Nic
post Dec 5 2010, 11:16 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 5 2010, 11:07 PM)
not THAT crowded la.
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:13 PM)
-.-... not until that bad leh.
Anyway im goin wif 2 'bodies' wat, nvm laugh.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Need to be lucky, I actually moved the Lexus girl a little so the shadow not so bad haha! I was like, excuse me, can you step back a little? LOL
Haha i see...I tried to take a pic but didnt turn out good to my liking even with flash. Kinda shame though because of the Lexus girl was really friendly to me and my friends sad.gif

My friend almost went abit ape-shit at the Lexus representative when he saw the IS250 or the Hybrid suv because when he enquire Lexus HQ about the cars they said it wont be available here but now its gonna be launch soon, lucky he didnt buy a new car yet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM
celciuz
post Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM

14,037 posts

The IS250 is for sale in Msia isn't it? My friend just bought one 2 weeks ago. The high spec IS250. I even drove around with it, shift pedal FTW!
kimurastanley
post Dec 5 2010, 11:22 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
The IS250 is for sale in Msia isn't it? My friend just bought one 2 weeks ago. The high spec IS250. I even drove around with it, shift pedal FTW!
Ur friend is damn rich la.. Almost 300k le
weirdo88
post Dec 5 2010, 11:23 PM

me is noob =D
1,338 posts

Need to be lucky, I actually moved the Lexus girl a little so the shadow not so bad haha! I was like, excuse me, can you step back a little? LOL
sweat.gif At least you are better then me-_- I straight show my sign by waving my hand either to left or right or back or front sleep.gif

gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 11:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
Ah ok, must be the Hybrid SUV then laugh.gif

My friends were looking forward to some BMW, Merc and Audi's but turn out they werent avaiable other then Naza one and I also missed a chance to ride my friend Cayman S sleep.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Dec 5 2010, 11:24 PM
celciuz
post Dec 5 2010, 11:29 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Dec 5 2010, 11:22 PM)
Ur friend is damn rich la.. Almost 300k le
He is. He drives a Lexus GS300, the IS250 for his dad. And guess what? The GS300 sold cause he bought a CLS55.
FaezFarhan
post Dec 5 2010, 11:43 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Yes! My friend gave me his 85mm for a week, and he told me to keep my 50mm with me too. KLIMS here I come rclxm9.gif
adriancs
post Dec 5 2010, 11:48 PM

871 posts

I'll head there with 24, 50 and 105. See how it goes. Looks like the big fat zooms will have to stay home... biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Dec 5 2010, 11:50 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

no stage events which nid tele lens?
KIEN18
post Dec 5 2010, 11:50 PM

176 posts

just back from KLIMS...kinda crowded today...
celciuz
post Dec 5 2010, 11:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 5 2010, 11:43 PM)
Yes! My friend gave me his 85mm for a week, and he told me to keep my 50mm with me too. KLIMS here I come  rclxm9.gif
Nice!

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 5 2010, 11:48 PM)
I'll head there with 24, 50 and 105. See how it goes. Looks like the big fat zooms will have to stay home... biggrin.gif
The 24mm is gonna be real useful. I'm considering one of those before Friday. *checks piggy bank*

A lot of big fat zooms at the event, 70200 all over. See also sian -.- I even heard one of the guys bragging to his friend saying his 70200 no need flash etc. LOL~
FaezFarhan
post Dec 6 2010, 12:08 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:51 PM)
Nice!
The 24mm is gonna be real useful. I'm considering one of those before Friday. *checks piggy bank*

A lot of big fat zooms at the event, 70200 all over. See also sian -.- I even heard one of the guys bragging to his friend saying his 70200 no need flash etc. LOL~

LOL. But this 1.8 version need to use at 2.8 to get the sharpness, so I need a flash with me. Can't use wide open like you loh, f1.4 somemore drool.gif

Yeah 24mm is a must have, sharpness is amazing. Potrait also not that bad on DX smile.gif
Kent3888
post Dec 6 2010, 12:27 AM

:+: ҜễЙΨ ™ © :+:
1,333 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:02 PM)
One of my friend (haven't met him before) recognized me through my lens -.- LOL.

Walau..... so poison the bokeh, some I think need demb to light up their shadowed face frm spotlight above rite?
adriancs
post Dec 6 2010, 12:45 AM

871 posts

Or maybe 135/2 DC hehe. I was thinking of picking up thr 200/2 VR2 too.. Hehe

Na... Just joking.

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:49 amDunno which idiot thinks can shoot indoors with 2.8 zooms and no flash. Dumbass.

This post has been edited by adriancs: Dec 6 2010, 12:49 AM
celciuz
post Dec 6 2010, 12:58 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 6 2010, 12:27 AM)
Walau..... so poison the bokeh, some I think need demb to light up their shadowed face frm spotlight above rite?
Probably not demb, gonna go direct with diffuser to aim at the face only. Demb spread all over :S.

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 6 2010, 12:45 AM)
Na... Just joking.

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:49 amDunno which idiot thinks can shoot indoors with 2.8 zooms and no flash. Dumbass.
Bragging rights to carry those big guns? Lulz. I can't be bothered to carry my 70200 around ~_~ But I think its possible to shoot at f/2.8 without flash. You can go as low as 1/30s with the help of VR.
razuryza
post Dec 6 2010, 01:07 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 6 2010, 12:45 AM)
Na... Just joking.

y? cannot shoot indoor with 2.8 and no flash is dumbass? u r la kot... my lenses the biggest is f4.. and no flash.. indoor.. still can shoot what?

This post has been edited by razuryza: Dec 6 2010, 01:08 AM
FaezFarhan
post Dec 6 2010, 01:14 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Dec 6 2010, 01:07 AM)
y? cannot shoot indoor with 2.8 and no flash is dumbass? u r la kot... my lenses the biggest is f4.. and no flash.. indoor.. still can shoot what?
Yeah I even use my 55-200 indoor sometimes. Not that bad doh.gif
stsh90
post Dec 6 2010, 01:46 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 6 2010, 01:14 AM)
Yeah I even use my 55-200 indoor sometimes. Not that bad  doh.gif
I had the opportunity to use a friend's 55-200 today. I must say that I'm impressed with the VR! =)

1/800sec, f/8, ISO 400, focal length 200mm

This post has been edited by stsh90: Dec 6 2010, 01:47 AM
razuryza
post Dec 6 2010, 02:05 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Dec 6 2010, 01:46 AM)
I had the opportunity to use a friend's 55-200 today. I must say that I'm impressed with the VR! =)

1/800sec, f/8, ISO 400, focal length 200mm
1/800sec

no need vr la... i shot 1/60 also no vr.. heheh

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:55 AM