6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V2, gold ring or f/2.8 and bigger !

gnome
post Dec 3 2010, 11:34 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(ifaaan @ Dec 3 2010, 11:31 PM)
Hey guys, how do you ensure that the nikon lens you buy is an original local set and not a grey set?
The only way i know is to check the warranty card. Also buying from trusted/reliable shops also helps i guess lol
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 12:48 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(weirdo88 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:46 AM)
vmad.gif Blame myself for being the organizer who didnt bring the reflector  vmad.gif
Next time if got organise again dont forget to invite me along biggrin.gif tongue.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 01:07 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Well so far i've only done 1 photoshoot and the model also is my college friend laugh.gif

and atm still trying to convinced a few other to be my model hmm.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 02:18 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 4 2010, 06:56 AM)
Wohoo, just packed my stuffs for KLIMS! Whose going today? biggrin.gif
Aiyo didnt check the thread earlier, i was there at KLIMS today, around 11 to 1+ like that lol
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 08:02 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

A few pics from KLIMS today smile.gif

The rest can be found on my flickr sweat.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 08:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:12 PM)
Y chop 1 side of the Italia >.<
lol how the hell i didnt notice that before laugh.gif

also lazy to change lens, was using 50-135mm most of the time sweat.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 08:53 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 4 2010, 08:45 PM)
Waa... respect u!! Can use 50mm to shoot whole event on DX, I don think the 35mm feels easy to shoot whole car oso!! Sure alot of 18-55mm ppl in front of u!! hahaa........
lol its my first time though and seems like there's an advantage too which is easier to get their attention brows.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 4 2010, 08:48 PM)
Why not? Bokeh> Wide shots for me  biggrin.gif
Yeap but i'd say im quite disappointed with my pics though. I think my camera have a problem sleep.gif
gnome
post Dec 4 2010, 11:46 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

From what i can remember, the Proton exhibition area has the brightest lighting with a few spot light. Also the floor which has Peugeot, Naza, Kia etc also have good-ish lighting. Others quite bad though sweat.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 12:00 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Not so perfect panorama view laugh.gif

Click the pic about for bigger view laugh.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 03:28 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Yesterday at KLIMS is my first time using the tokina 50-135mm extensively and still trying to get used to it laugh.gif but it seems like my D90 body has a focusing problem, especially the right hand side autofocus point so quite alot of my pics miss focus sad.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 03:41 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 03:32 PM)
Haha, yesterday my experience at KLIMS damn sian lor. Hands were shaking after lunch time -.-

Didn't take my lunch T_T. and thursday night cover event with d90+70200+sb900 then friday night cover event with d3+70200+sb900 LOL. KLIMS walking around with d90+85 and d90+1635 ._. LOL~ need to rest already haih.
Ouch and i thought my setup for yesterday already heavy doh.gif (d90 with grip+tokina 50-135mm+sb 900)

Still waiting to see my friend pics, he only use D3+35mm F2 yesterday hmm.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 11:09 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:02 PM)
One of my friend (haven't met him before) recognized me through my lens -.- LOL.

Nice pic of the lexus girl, imo that's area is the most difficult because the hall is pretty dark + all the colour spotlight sweat.gif
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:13 PM)
-.-... not until that bad leh.
Need to be lucky, I actually moved the Lexus girl a little so the shadow not so bad haha! I was like, excuse me, can you step back a little? LOL
Haha i see...I tried to take a pic but didnt turn out good to my liking even with flash. Kinda shame though because of the Lexus girl was really friendly to me and my friends sad.gif

My friend almost went abit ape-shit at the Lexus representative when he saw the IS250 or the Hybrid suv because when he enquire Lexus HQ about the cars they said it wont be available here but now its gonna be launch soon, lucky he didnt buy a new car yet laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM
gnome
post Dec 5 2010, 11:24 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
The IS250 is for sale in Msia isn't it? My friend just bought one 2 weeks ago. The high spec IS250. I even drove around with it, shift pedal FTW!
Ah ok, must be the Hybrid SUV then laugh.gif

My friends were looking forward to some BMW, Merc and Audi's but turn out they werent avaiable other then Naza one and I also missed a chance to ride my friend Cayman S sleep.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Dec 5 2010, 11:24 PM
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 12:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

ISO4000 for the 1st pic!

/me is jealous sad.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 12:12 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

One of the reason sometimes I dont like hanging out with FX user sleep.gif laugh.gif

Feels like wanna go KLIMS again today with student ID so can get cheaper ticket rite? lol
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 04:04 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Dammit you guys, you make my tokina looks bad =( lol

btw a question to those you use flash to take their pics, do you guys use any diffuser? and yea use big lens easier to get the girls attention. At first i was using the 24-85mm and they barely notice me in the crowd but once changed to the tokky they immediately spot you (even though the tokky is still smaller then nikon 70200 tongue.gif )
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 04:09 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 6 2010, 04:05 PM)
U can try PM skydrake, the last i saw him selling RM59xx

Added on December 6, 2010, 4:06 pm
SB900 with original diffuser, fired directly at the model
Ooooohhhh....mine telling me is there any special setting that need to be used? because everytime i use the diffuser the flash are very harsh so that's why i just bounce up most of the time (at every hall mind you haha! laugh.gif )

EDIT: oh yea added you in flickr blitz blush.gif

This post has been edited by gnome: Dec 6 2010, 04:10 PM
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 04:15 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

So far i've only managed to overheat my SB900 once, during my brother graduation last year. Using the flash non-stop (baru dapat flash that time laugh.gif)

Really need to start using manual mode for flash though, atm im still not that confident sweat.gif
gnome
post Dec 6 2010, 04:31 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

lol what happen to the 24mm? laugh.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:03 PM