127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

phantomash
post Dec 8 2010, 09:33 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Dec 8 2010, 08:12 AM)
Since you already s-off and on cyanogenmod, actually you can increase your internal memory partition upto 300mb... brows.gif  brows.gif
there is some MDT out there running with something like system memory160mb, cache 10mb, internal memory 300mb
but they say small cache make the phone slower, so i dint try it.... smile.gif

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:15 amNews to update....
gingerbread rom 1st role out in HTC Desire by Adam G the god~~~
We are faster than N1.....haha
yea, we can already flash Gingerbread ROM lol,
but it is still in its very early development stage actually
chaos415
post Dec 8 2010, 10:50 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 8 2010, 09:33 AM)
yea, we can already flash Gingerbread ROM lol,
but it is still in its very early development stage actually
Yes, it really looks cool. I was stuck with it yesterday and became horribly unproductive the whole day. The radio has stablize but sound and wifi still not.

When I restored back to RCMixHDv14, I noticed something peculiar. Restored the apps and connected to Gmail and then HTCHub. Sudddenly, all my SMSs was restored and a lot of duplicates... triple the actual number that I had and it co-incides with the number of times I had flashed since setting up a new HTCSense account which is why I suspect that the problem is syncing with HTC rather than Gmail. Anyone came across this? Or maybe I missed a post somewhere, then I apologize... doh.gif

This post has been edited by chaos415: Dec 8 2010, 10:51 AM
edwinlcw
post Dec 8 2010, 02:26 PM

1,754 posts

wanna ask... currently i'm using sandisk class2 8gb memory card... does it make any different if i get a 16gb class 4 from sandisk or a class 10 from kingmax...
what do you guy think??

and also... i feel that my power button is like a bit soft... a slight press will actually activate the function...
hazril
post Dec 8 2010, 02:52 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 8 2010, 02:26 PM)
wanna ask... currently i'm using sandisk class2 8gb memory card... does it make any different if i get a 16gb class 4 from sandisk or a class 10 from kingmax...
what do you guy think??

and also... i feel that my power button is like a bit soft... a slight press will actually activate the function...
i'll go for higher class to higher memory space...worth the invesment to me...
chaos415
post Dec 8 2010, 02:57 PM

126 posts

@edwinlcw - I would also suggest the higher speed class 10 SD Card. Initially, you would not notice much unless moving large files. But later, after usage and the data gets fragmented, the lower class SD cards will be noticeably slow.
Vorador
post Dec 8 2010, 03:33 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hm... suddenly receive some OS update today, now my software number (and build number) is 2.13.707.2... what's that update? hmm.gif
tyja
post Dec 8 2010, 06:06 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 8 2010, 03:33 PM)
hm... suddenly receive some OS update today, now my software number (and build number) is 2.13.707.2... what's that update? hmm.gif
to those who update ota, please take note there's no RUU at the moment for version 2.13.707.2. you may need create gold card if you want to unroot.
finalmoto123
post Dec 8 2010, 06:40 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 8 2010, 06:06 PM)
to those who update ota, please take note there's no RUU at the moment for version 2.13.707.2. you may need create gold card if you want to unroot.
correction. its already out

you can find it here

http://shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 8 2010, 06:44 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(finalmoto123 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:40 PM)

you can find it here

You do realize he say about 2.13.707.2. The only one in shipped-roms is 2.13.707.1. Is it the same thing..?

Added on December 8, 2010, 6:46 pmWell... it seem Market Version update... i wonder what version they send to use... since if i not mistaken Market is auto update...

This post has been edited by Atsutane-Shirane: Dec 8 2010, 06:46 PM
tyja
post Dec 8 2010, 07:22 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(finalmoto123 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:40 PM)

you can find it here

Then you can try to unroot. Try to extract PB99IMG and put into your root sdcard and let bootloader to run it. If it prompt cid error meaning you cannot use 2.13.707.1. version (do not after been ask, pull your battery out). If can, you are safe. no need gold card. you can try this method to verify.

p/s : it is no harm to create gold card and it is easy. better prepare, otherwise you will be sorry when anything happen.

for me, i already prepare everything for my desire...except being stolen...hehe blush.gif

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Dec 8 2010, 06:44 PM)
You do realize he say about 2.13.707.2. The only one in shipped-roms is 2.13.707.1. Is it the same thing..?

Added on December 8, 2010, 6:46 pmWell... it seem Market Version update... i wonder what version they send to use... since if i not mistaken Market is auto update...
no, it is not same version. but who know if we still can use RUU 2.13.707.1. for 2.13.707.2

This post has been edited by tyja: Dec 8 2010, 08:37 PM
hazril
post Dec 8 2010, 11:58 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

got a question for you guys regarding the recovery...what's the pros/cons of amonra compare to clockwork?currently im using clockwork...would like to try out amonra...
Atsutane-Shirane
post Dec 9 2010, 12:35 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 8 2010, 11:58 PM)
got a question for you guys regarding the recovery...what's the pros/cons of amonra compare to clockwork?currently im using clockwork...would like to try out amonra...
For me i feel Amonra more user friendly...
phantomash
post Dec 9 2010, 01:12 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

not very sure about the pros and cons

but iinm, the obvious difference is that Amonra allow user to partition SD card for more than 512MB while Clockwork max at 512MB

I'm using Amonra, no issue at all, works perfectly fine.
chrisw3883r
post Dec 9 2010, 03:05 AM

74 posts

hi people~ does htc desire have overheating problem??
i_bony
post Dec 9 2010, 03:19 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(chrisw3883r @ Dec 9 2010, 03:05 AM)
hi people~ does htc desire have overheating problem??
i guess it is normal when u r surfing the net using data or wifi. or u r talking on the phone. mine normally gets warm when doing those things.
chrisw3883r
post Dec 9 2010, 03:24 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Dec 9 2010, 03:19 AM)
i guess it is normal when u r surfing the net using data or wifi. or u r talking on the phone. mine normally gets warm when doing those things.
thx buddy~ yea 1 more Q, how long the battery last let say normal use like sms etc except gaming listening music and surfing wab
djlah
post Dec 9 2010, 07:14 AM

7,723 posts

I'm using Amonra too, no issue at all, works perfectly fine.
Cynox
post Dec 9 2010, 09:00 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(chrisw3883r @ Dec 9 2010, 03:24 AM)
thx buddy~ yea 1 more Q, how long the battery last let say normal use like sms etc except gaming listening music and surfing wab
Normal use can last for 2 days if no surfing....meaning your 3.5G mobile is off. The number 1 battery drainer is GPS but we dun use it often, so not that relevent. The real battery drainer is the mobile internet connection. It drain battery fast like hell...if you switch it on all the time. sweat.gif
edwinlcw
post Dec 9 2010, 09:04 AM

1,754 posts

I switch my mobile internet on all the time... the battery can only last for 1 day....
pandazhun
post Dec 9 2010, 09:29 AM

PANDARLING DAR ZHUNINHO
830 posts

can desire be used as WIfi hot spot?
and can it be connected to Desktop pc like a broadband(what is needed to do so? cable?)
can it still receive calls and sms when use as wifi hotspot or connect for desktop for internet?
how fast will the battery drained by using it as wifi hotspot or broadband?

127 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:26 AM