127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

SUSMatrix
post Jan 11 2011, 04:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(abgsatria @ Jan 11 2011, 01:50 PM)
phantomash, root the phone and flash a custom ROM that has a2sd+, then the problem solved?

that means the apps can be installed in the memory card? including cache?
What is a2sd+?? You can trick Desire into thinking ur external SD card as internal storage??? shocking.gif
hazril
post Jan 11 2011, 04:10 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
What is a2sd+?? You can trick Desire into thinking ur external SD card as internal storage???  shocking.gif
something like that bro...when you install your apps,part of the app will go to your EXT while some will remain in the phone memory thus more free space on your internal memory...100+apps and i have about 70mb free space...come turn to the darkside...muahahaha!!
LuffyPSP
post Jan 11 2011, 04:29 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

uurgh kali- is taking his time on cm7 nightlies, hope it comes with camcorder fix when it does...
SUSabgsatria
post Jan 11 2011, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 11 2011, 04:10 PM)
something like that bro...when you install your apps,part of the app will go to your EXT while some will remain in the phone memory thus more free space on your internal memory...100+apps and i have about 70mb free space...come turn to the darkside...muahahaha!!
how to install a2sd+?
hazril
post Jan 11 2011, 05:22 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(abgsatria @ Jan 11 2011, 05:16 PM)
how to install a2sd+?
it comes preloaded in the custom rom bro...
ShinnKQ
post Jan 11 2011, 05:26 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 11 2011, 10:42 AM)
Guys, how's the battery of this phone? Seems like drained very quickly....yesterday charged full...WIFI on, 3G on....play some angry birds, browse web...today 10am yellow oready...

btw, where's the place to check the battery %? I saw it previously, but now can't seems to find it again...rclxub.gif...

I think i need to buy spare batteries....those high powered MUGEN batteries any good?? Any good batteries recommendation (and safe one....i don't want cheap china batteries exploding in my face....sweat.gif).
According to a poster who uses it, can last 1 week o_o flex.gif idling

Lol even if it explodes, if u got good casing the casing will take the blow. Lolll.

There is a battery app / widget you can download off Market for free. It's called Battery Monitor Widget. smile.gif It can show %.

Diviner Battery works too.

Just type battery reader or sth tongue.gif

But I personally use the first 1 cus it's quite detailed for me.
rolleyes.gif
First time use you won't see widgets because it's disabled, need to download widget after getting the app]

WIFI 3G on both at the same time sure die lar the battery... You need to control the usage for both or else wont last long.
On when you NEED to use, off when you don't. Unless you doing push e-mails then have to 3G on all the time lor. You can try periodic 3G-ing.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 11 2011, 05:27 PM
hazril
post Jan 11 2011, 05:31 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 11 2011, 05:26 PM)
According to a poster who uses it, can last 1 week o_o  flex.gif  idling

Lol even if it explodes, if u got good casing the casing will take the blow.  Lolll.

There is a battery app / widget you can download off Market for free. It's called Battery Monitor Widget. smile.gif It can show %.

rolleyes.gif
First time use you won't see widgets because it's disabled, need to download widget after getting the app]

WIFI 3G on both at the same time sure die lar the battery... You need to control the usage for both or else wont last long.
On when you NEED to use, off when you don't. Unless you doing push e-mails then have to 3G on all the time lor. You can try periodic 3G-ing.
need to download widget ka bro?i just enable widget thru the app itself...
phgmail
post Jan 11 2011, 05:41 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 11 2011, 12:10 PM)
depend on how you want with your application..
what do you mean?

i just want to know if there is any improvement since i read in FAQ for AdamG that ext3 might slowdown system.. hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 11 2011, 06:03 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 11 2011, 05:26 PM)
According to a poster who uses it, can last 1 week o_o  flex.gif  idling

Lol even if it explodes, if u got good casing the casing will take the blow.  Lolll.

rolleyes.gif

I got DIGI SmartPlan 68 and Streamyx 4MB at home...so on both lor....hahaha!!! How to do "periodic 3G-ing"?? I need to sync my mails...but now reduce the exchange mails to every 30 minutes instead of 15 minutes.
Azureknight94
post Jan 11 2011, 06:19 PM

1,667 posts

Guys how much battery do you lose when you use wifi n browse net for an hour?
I lose like 15 - 20% cry.gif but standby 12 hours 5% flex.gif

This post has been edited by Azureknight94: Jan 11 2011, 06:20 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 11 2011, 06:35 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 11 2011, 05:31 PM)
need to download widget ka bro?i just enable widget thru the app itself...
Oh, mine need to download, I don't know why x.x.

But the app itself SHOULD have de..so I dont know xD

if enable can work then good good! =]

I think I downloaded the widget was for notification bar!
I just remembered.

It displays all the necessary values

Its ok lar but I think sliding the notification bar down to see battery data is just ... shakehead.gif

Anyway thx for tellin bro at least I know what I downloaded now biggrin.gif

Wait it's not either....it says it's BMW Icons o_O...

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 11 2011, 06:42 PM
hazril
post Jan 11 2011, 06:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 11 2011, 06:35 PM)
Oh, mine need to download, I don't know why x.x.

But the app itself SHOULD have de..so I dont know xD

if enable can work then good good! =]

I think I downloaded the widget was for notification bar!
I just remembered.

It displays all the necessary values

Its ok lar but I think sliding the notification bar down to see battery data is just ...  shakehead.gif

Anyway thx for tellin  bro at least I know what I downloaded now  biggrin.gif

Wait it's not either....it says it's BMW Icons o_O...
ya la...makan space in the notification area...now just important app only stay in the notification area...
phgmail
post Jan 11 2011, 06:51 PM

287 posts

what is script? such as firerat script, darktermo script..

i couldnt find much info about what is script and what exactly it does..

if anyone could point me to the right direction, i would be glad notworthy.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 11 2011, 07:00 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 11 2011, 06:48 PM)
ya la...makan space in the notification area...now just important app only stay in the notification area...
Ya ya, I only keep CPU bargraph there. Very useful to know when I'll lag. Lol
rattan
post Jan 11 2011, 07:32 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

something really weird happens on my desire. I was connect to a wireless router model Dlink DIR-655, connected and surfing all ok. Suddenly after restarting the router (no wireless changes made) the router is not accessible from my phone. cant even see the wireless ssid under wifi settings. Happened 2-3 already with different dlink wireless router. Anyone experience this problem before ?
xproc
post Jan 11 2011, 08:14 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

any1 tried leedroid 2.3 d? any difference...

waiting for cm7 for next rom to try
rattan
post Jan 11 2011, 08:31 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jan 11 2011, 08:14 PM)
any1 tried leedroid 2.3 d? any difference...

waiting for cm7 for next rom to try
I dont see any difference.
phantomash
post Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 11 2011, 04:02 PM)
What is a2sd+?? You can trick Desire into thinking ur external SD card as internal storage???  shocking.gif
actually the stock froyo ROM already have a2sd, but it is actually different from a2sd+
quote from front page,

What does it mean with native App2SD? Are there any other kind of App2SD?
Explanation from benny888:

its a major reason why you should turn to the dark side,
its not only for flashy stuff,
it actually solves the internal storage problem almost entirely brows.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 11 2011, 10:50 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM)
actually the stock froyo ROM already have a2sd, but it is actually different from a2sd+
quote from front page,
its a major reason why you should turn to the dark side,
its not only for flashy stuff,
it actually solves the internal storage problem almost entirely brows.gif
^ smile.gif Dark sideeee
nick67
post Jan 11 2011, 11:35 PM

What?
1,501 posts

damn I just saw black desire in garage sales. nice

127 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top