112 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !

boxsystem
post Feb 6 2011, 09:25 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Gemini @ Feb 6 2011, 09:06 PM)
interested on getting unifi, but is it possible to retain the existing phone number with the new unifi package ?
Old number - Klang.

New number - KL.

These two numbers are on different postcodes.

In this case postcode refers to a system.

So, old number is not on the same system as the new number. totally different. what you can do is to retain the old number as well. meaning you're paying for two telephone lines which are riding on different systems.

There, I have put in simplest of terms. Sorry though if my analogy isn't correct.
jinaun
post Feb 6 2011, 09:46 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

if ur staying in landed property.. u can retain ur first line..

but for those staying in highrise condos which usually have onli one line to each unit.. ur out of luck
tongho
post Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM

37 posts

HI, i am using microtick 250 to configure VLAN. Now connecting to unifi using my own router. IPTV is working fine and runs smoothly. But unfortunately, it will hang every 10 mins and need to switch channel in order to make it work back again. Any advise from sifu here? sad.gif
makrospec2010
post Feb 7 2011, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(tongho @ Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM)
HI, i am using microtick 250 to configure VLAN. Now connecting to unifi using my own router. IPTV is working fine and runs smoothly. But unfortunately, it will hang every 10 mins and need to switch channel in order to make it work back again. Any advise from sifu here? sad.gif
Odd, I've been using the RB250GS for the last 4mths running 24/7 with no problems. Make sure your firmware is at least v1.2, the latest being v1.4. Try to program a different port for the IPTV, if not working, go for an exchange.

Cheers
DzX
post Feb 7 2011, 12:12 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(tongho @ Feb 6 2011, 11:49 PM)
im also using RB250GS for 2 month now..have flash to firmware v1.3..so far no prob all working smooth..

Added on February 7, 2011, 12:24 pm@tongho
myb u can try re-flash your rb250gs to latest firmware v1.4

What's new in v1.4:

*) added ability to limit access by VLAN;
*) added ability to disable Mikrotik Discovery Protocol;
*) fixed problem - connecting to SwOS over VLAN did not work;
*) fixed problem - switch sometimes stopped responding;

here the download LINK

This post has been edited by DzX: Feb 7 2011, 12:24 PM
badai
post Feb 7 2011, 01:23 PM

998 posts

do unifi installer work on public holiday? my appointment is on 15 feb. what if they make mistake and don't realize it's public holiday? i just call again to confirm, but the person like blur2 when i ask if installer work on public holiday, she just keep repeating that they will call me if they have any problem.
acbc
post Feb 7 2011, 02:32 PM

9,043 posts

f*** Unifi Call Centre!

My DIR-615 went kaput last week and today I decided to return the router for warranty.

At Kedai Telekom, they can't help me because they don't do Unifi support. Never mind I said. So, I called Unifi Call Centre and guess what.

"Ini router biasa tak rosak. Hanya customer selalu tamper setting". I told the girl repeatedly, this router is faulty because of 2 reasons:

1. Burnt smell coming from router when power on.
2. Orange light on power indicator. Never go anywhere.

Still she insisted I was wrong and should do the following diagnostic.

1. Open CMD. Type ping 192.168.0.1 and see result. I told her many times, router is dead and of course I won't be able to ping or get IP via DHCP.

2. After that, she asked to type ipconfig and check IP of which I did and got no IP. **Grrrrrr**

3. By now, I'm losing my patience already. I told her with an angry voice, either tech support come and replace the router or I will write to The Malay Mail. Angrily, she told me off.

WTF????

Before I left Kedai Telekom, I said loudly, "Unifi support hopeless" and went away. There were some customers.
sher88
post Feb 7 2011, 03:37 PM

21 posts

Arrrgghhh... Big prb... My dad accidentally switched off the power for the white giant box thing... sry, don't know what it's called but it's not the router or the TV box... There's a wireless signal but I can't connect...
odengerrard
post Feb 7 2011, 03:59 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 7 2011, 02:32 PM)
f*** Unifi Call Centre!

My DIR-615 went kaput last week and today I decided to return the router for warranty.

At Kedai Telekom, they can't help me because they don't do Unifi support. Never mind I said. So, I called Unifi Call Centre and guess what.

"Ini router biasa tak rosak. Hanya customer selalu tamper setting". I told the girl repeatedly, this router is faulty because of 2 reasons:

1. Burnt smell coming from router when power on.
2. Orange light on power indicator. Never go anywhere.

Still she insisted I was wrong and should do the following diagnostic.

1. Open CMD. Type ping 192.168.0.1 and see result. I told her many times, router is dead and of course I won't be able to ping or get IP via DHCP.

2. After that, she asked to type ipconfig and check IP of which I did and got no IP. **Grrrrrr**

3. By now, I'm losing my patience already. I told her with an angry voice, either tech support come and replace the router or I will write to The Malay Mail. Angrily, she told me off.

WTF????

Before I left Kedai Telekom, I said loudly, "Unifi support hopeless" and went away. There were some customers.
chill la bro.

if u read this thread, some users managed to change the unit lah.
if the operator insisted that it was ur fault, then u just call again, for sure dapat operator lain..

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(sher88 @ Feb 7 2011, 03:37 PM)
Arrrgghhh... Big prb... My dad accidentally switched off the power for the white giant box thing... sry, don't know what it's called but it's not the router or the TV box... There's a wireless signal but I can't connect...
what white giant box thing? any pics?

This post has been edited by odengerrard: Feb 7 2011, 04:00 PM
rizvanrp
post Feb 7 2011, 04:27 PM

195 posts

@acbc

/hug nod.gif

1) Pick up a MikroTik
2) Never bother with Unifi hardware support again
Andy72
post Feb 7 2011, 04:50 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
@acbc

/hug nod.gif

1) Pick up a MikroTik
+1
boxsystem
post Feb 7 2011, 04:51 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 7 2011, 04:27 PM)
@acbc

/hug nod.gif

1) Pick up a MikroTik
Or TP-Link TL-WR841N/ND.

Totally can replace that DIR-615.

Rizvan, I've read somewhere that you're trying to find ways for TL-1043ND as well?
acbc
post Feb 7 2011, 05:19 PM

9,043 posts

Going to stuff the old DIR-615 with fire crackers for Chap Goh Mei. If anyone wants, please PM me by Fri this week before I blow it up. Will post on Youtube too.
djhenry91
post Feb 7 2011, 06:02 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

@acbc~ u very unlucky...how come unifi call centre so cacat...u call technical department??

rizvanrp
post Feb 7 2011, 06:09 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 7 2011, 04:51 PM)
Or TP-Link TL-WR841N/ND.

Totally can replace that DIR-615.

Rizvan, I've read somewhere that you're trying to find ways for TL-1043ND as well?
I was working on the 1043ND with blindbox for about a week. The only issue at the moment is that the 1043ND switch chip (RTL8366RB) firmware refuses to send VLAN traffic over VLAN ID 600 with priority 0. It instead tags it with priority 1 to 7 which causes either the fiber optic/VDSL unit or TM side to ignore it (so it won't wurk with IPTV sad.gif). I recompiled the switch chip driver like 20 times over for openwrt.. made >50 modifications over 3 days.. but there's just some very low level firmware on the switch chip hardware itself which sets a 802.1q priority of '0' to '1'. I've stopped working on it for a while due to this issue. Seriously, debugged that driver right down to the last function where its basically sending bits of 1 and 0 to the chip and it wont cooperate >_>

While I was working on the 1043ND however, I noticed some changes in the IPTV system so now I'm just working on IPTV. It's gotten interesting now that they've introduced some decent channels that they've "locked" out. Check this out :

I remapped the paid channels (Universal HD, Warner, Syfy) to free channels to bypass the preview system. STB decodes it fine regardless of what stream I tell it to work on, lol!
DT8
post Feb 7 2011, 06:37 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

Can I know where to get the Mikrotik like many bros here mentioned? And roughly how much?
boxsystem
post Feb 7 2011, 06:53 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(DT8 @ Feb 7 2011, 06:37 PM)
Can I know where to get the Mikrotik like many bros here mentioned? And roughly how much?
Check at the bulk threads. Should have there.

Added on February 7, 2011, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 7 2011, 06:09 PM)
I was working on the 1043ND with blindbox for about a week. The only issue at the moment is that the 1043ND switch chip (RTL8366RB) firmware refuses to send VLAN traffic over VLAN ID 600 with priority 0. It instead tags it with priority 1 to 7 which causes either the fiber optic/VDSL unit or TM side to ignore it (so it won't wurk with IPTV sad.gif). I recompiled the switch chip driver like 20 times over for openwrt.. made >50 modifications over 3 days.. but there's just some very low level firmware on the switch chip hardware itself which sets a 802.1q priority of '0' to '1'. I've stopped working on it for a while due to this issue. Seriously, debugged that driver right down to the last function where its basically sending bits of 1 and 0 to the chip and it wont cooperate >_>

While I was working on the 1043ND however, I noticed some changes in the IPTV system so now I'm just working on IPTV. It's gotten interesting now that they've introduced some decent channels that they've "locked" out. Check this out :

I remapped the paid channels (Universal HD, Warner, Syfy) to free channels to bypass the preview system. STB decodes it fine regardless of what stream I tell it to work on, lol!
Interesting. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 7 2011, 06:53 PM
luminescence69
post Feb 7 2011, 07:30 PM

66 posts

Hi guys,

i was just wondering if i need to terminate my existing land line in order to upgrade to unifi? Cause on the online application form, it doesn't allow me to proceed unless i tick the "terminate my phone line" option. Thanks. smile.gif
sher88
post Feb 7 2011, 07:40 PM

21 posts

Added on February 7, 2011, 4:00 pm

what white giant box thing? any pics?
errr... u know, there are 3 things that they bring for installation; router, tv box, and one tall white box...lol... just found out that it's called a BTU... hahaha... yea... my dad accidentally switched off the main power for the BTU... now I can't connect to the internet...
+Newbie+
post Feb 7 2011, 08:23 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Feb 7 2011, 06:09 PM)

hot damn .... the babe in that last picture is hawt.is that Jennifer Love Hewitt? drool.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(sher88 @ Feb 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
errr... u know, there are 3 things that they bring for installation; router, tv box, and one tall white box...lol... just found out that it's called a BTU... hahaha... yea... my dad accidentally switched off the main power for the BTU... now I can't connect to the internet...
I switch off mine everyday before i go to sleep, No problems with that whatsoever.

112 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:54 AM