Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V8, save RM200 from 15 January-15 February !
acbc
Jan 28 2011, 08:29 PM
I too upgraded from 4mbps streamyx blockbuster to unifi. Will pay tmpoint a visit this mon to cancel it. Hoping they let me keep the number, just don't need the streamyx service.
acbc
Jan 31 2011, 09:14 PM
Today at 3.45pm, the DIR-615 WiFi router on my home Unifi died. It won't respond to any ping request. Lights stayed lit. After power down and reboot, it is stuck in orange LED flashing. Hard reset also no avail.
Any ideas? After 3 months, it finally went bonkers. Since TM cannot help me, I went out and bought 2 units of TP-Link WR841ND as spare. Working fine now but I find IPTV a bit jerky compared to DIR-615.
acbc
Feb 1 2011, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jan 31 2011, 09:37 PM) Perhaps you would want to consider a MokroTik RB750G. It works perfectly on my setup.. Might consider but since already bought TP-Link WR841ND, maybe some other time. Had no choice because after DIR-615 went kaput, this is only PnP model I could find for less than RM 100. And confirmed. The DIR-615 has fried. Has some smell and only power light stays orange. Could not even boot. Didn't even change the settings inside since I'm don't have the password.
acbc
Feb 7 2011, 02:32 PM
f*** Unifi Call Centre!
My DIR-615 went kaput last week and today I decided to return the router for warranty.
At Kedai Telekom, they can't help me because they don't do Unifi support. Never mind I said. So, I called Unifi Call Centre and guess what.
"Ini router biasa tak rosak. Hanya customer selalu tamper setting". I told the girl repeatedly, this router is faulty because of 2 reasons:
1. Burnt smell coming from router when power on. 2. Orange light on power indicator. Never go anywhere.
Still she insisted I was wrong and should do the following diagnostic.
1. Open CMD. Type ping 192.168.0.1 and see result. I told her many times, router is dead and of course I won't be able to ping or get IP via DHCP.
2. After that, she asked to type ipconfig and check IP of which I did and got no IP. **Grrrrrr**
3. By now, I'm losing my patience already. I told her with an angry voice, either tech support come and replace the router or I will write to The Malay Mail. Angrily, she told me off.
WTF????
Before I left Kedai Telekom, I said loudly, "Unifi support hopeless" and went away. There were some customers.
acbc
Feb 7 2011, 05:19 PM
Going to stuff the old DIR-615 with fire crackers for Chap Goh Mei. If anyone wants, please PM me by Fri this week before I blow it up. Will post on Youtube too.
acbc
Feb 7 2011, 11:51 PM
If u turn off the BTU, there will be no phone service. Ideally, turn off both router and IPTV if u need to be away for a while.
Mine never turn off, all 24x7 connected. Now, need to buy a UPS for BTU because if there is a power outage, phone service also go.
acbc
Feb 9 2011, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(mghong @ Feb 7 2011, 11:55 PM) can this unifi line still able to use fax ? Yes. If u are faxing to another Telekom user (almost everyone anyway), it is free. Added on February 9, 2011, 9:08 amUptime for my new TL-WR841N is now 8 days 08:43:59 since last week. Very stable for every application. No reboots needed. Previously for the DIR-615, have to reboot at least once a week or it will lock up. This post has been edited by acbc: Feb 9 2011, 09:08 AM