126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V9 (More than 180 owners), Jack of trades for phone

solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 10:13 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Dec 3 2010, 09:17 PM)
i use this.

http://www.boxwave.com/products/armorcase/...a-n900_3800.htm

might be a bit bulky to some but i find it quite good. snugly fit too.
Using this, everytime you need to type out something, then need to open the case?

QUOTE(meLi @ Dec 3 2010, 09:45 PM)
This skin together with sp or another layer on top of sp ?

tq
Hm, sifu, from what I've read, it says that it was another layer on top of sp. Meaning, they are separated?
If you get what I mean sweat.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:48 PM)
a few times accidentally but the phone is fine but most places i drop is carpet or soft surface. If drop on road bye bye di
Gravity. Can't defy it. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Dec 3 2010, 10:14 PM
readoneo
post Dec 3 2010, 10:16 PM

i dropped once on carpet at office...no damage done...sometime accidentally drop with while charging, manage to catch the cable...scare usb broke cuz the phone is quite heavy...
firstknight
post Dec 3 2010, 10:21 PM

2,681 posts

a few times accidentally but the phone is fine but most places i drop is carpet or soft surface. If drop on road bye bye di
y dun you post the stress test on youtube?? hehe....
Andy214
post Dec 3 2010, 10:45 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:13 PM)
dude, it wont fade....

5800xm has got rubberised coating... N900 no coating at all.... just plain plastic...

this shows he has been playing with his ipad and never touch his n900 for a very long time...

LoL!!! tongue.gif

I drop on Concrete before (those floors on car workshops), around 5 ft drop, slip off from my hands.

Amazingly, no scratches at all, the rear casing and battery dropped out.
I think the slider is a little more loose than before, but not sure as previously also loose, maybe after the drop it's more loose?
The main problem I notice after drop is the camera shutter button, which is loose, need to press deeper or "sharper" (as in hit the right spot); So, taking photo will be harder especially when need to avoid shake...

aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 10:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

waaa concrete ouch that must hurt eh. Did the battery flew out? My keypad there abit loose i will replace the casing before my warranty expire thats on march 28th 2011
cwl_ykh
post Dec 3 2010, 10:58 PM

5,114 posts

wanna ask for those who using sun global batt, is there any of you can tell me how long can the batt stands for heavy user?
Andy214
post Dec 3 2010, 11:04 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:48 PM)
waaa concrete ouch that must hurt eh. Did the battery flew out? My keypad there abit loose i will replace the casing before my warranty expire thats on march 28th 2011
Yup, back casing and battery also flew out. After put back, try to start, luckily can. This phone so heavy, really worry when it drop and it's loud! But really surprising, no scratches of dent, thanks goodness!

jananan
post Dec 3 2010, 11:15 PM

Android
1,513 posts

i never, i repeat, never ever drop my phones or any other sensitive equipment.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 11:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 11:15 PM)
do you mean?

i never, i repeat, never ever drop my phones or any other sensitive equipment yet
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

You can't defy the gravity sir.. (will this haunt you?)
rolleyes.gif
jananan
post Dec 3 2010, 11:33 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:18 PM)
do you mean?

i never, i repeat, never ever drop my phones or any other sensitive equipment yet
i dont like that 'yet'

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
You can't defy the gravity sir.. (will this haunt you?)
rolleyes.gif
nah... it doesn't bother me.

i've been around people who drop things quite frequently...

so i am always on the lookout... trying to prevent accidents...

This post has been edited by jananan: Dec 3 2010, 11:36 PM
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 11:46 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 11:33 PM)
i dont like that 'yet'

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:36 pm

nah... it doesn't bother me.

i've been around people who drop things quite frequently...

so i am always on the lookout... trying to prevent accidents...
It's physics =) Everything drops down.
Ai, bro meli said tomorrow harga naik?
lightastral
post Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 10:13 PM)
Using this, everytime you need to type out something, then need to open the case?
nods.handstrap helps a lot.otterbox or equivalent enables you to slide straight away. i got this for free so i stop the notion to buy an otter. it is a good case.
Josh_M
post Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM

1,604 posts

app manager Nitdroid instaler is not instaling Nitdroid...

the process stopprf at partioning dev3...

anyone using this method.

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:59 pmsad.gif

This post has been edited by Josh_M: Dec 3 2010, 11:59 PM
jananan
post Dec 4 2010, 12:06 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:46 PM)
It's physics =) Everything drops down.
Ai, bro meli said tomorrow harga naik?
yea, physics 101 allright...

you must be really good with physics then...

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:08 am
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)

look for nitdroid installer 0.2.7

the 0.2.6 from the repo has problems in the script itself... so it gets stuck...

This post has been edited by jananan: Dec 4 2010, 12:08 AM
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 4 2010, 12:10 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)

Read the NITDroid guide at FP carefully this time & you'll see your solution

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 4 2010, 12:06 AM)
yea, physics 101 allright...

you must be really good with physics then...
The reason we learn physics is to "bend" law of physics to our advantage.
There are things that can be done to prevent falling & also prevent damage in case of falling object.

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:12 amhmm.gif Partitions done with GParted seems not detected by Maemo...

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Dec 4 2010, 12:12 AM
gyianz
post Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM

489 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 4 2010, 01:10 AM)
There are things that can be done to prevent falling & also prevent damage in case of falling object.

Added on December 4, 2010, 12:12 amhmm.gif Partitions done with GParted seems not detected by Maemo...
Try checking mounting point
Or maybe format system (FAT32 or so)
Or try checking the item device..
lol.. im just trying to spark something in SIFU's brain
aspire2oo6
post Dec 4 2010, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Sifu jahanan have a skill to go against physics haha
Andy214
post Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM

3,308 posts

I always try to prevent, but that time really slip off, so heart-broken, especially the device is so heavy, I thought sure got damage already... but luckily there were no scratches or dent at all.

I have phobia or imagination of dropping device when I hold them, thus I need something to secure it, like handstrap; but that time really slip off before I could put on the handstrap.
When I first hold the N8, I was soooo not confident as it's so much lighter, so afraid it might slip off, LoL! I've slip off the iPod Touch a couple of times but luckily it was on the bed. Too bad iPod Touch cannot attach handstrap!

News on MeeGo Tablet:
http://bit.ly/MeeGotablet

Also check out the HI/LO Vibrant smartphone based on Intel Atom according to the rear sticker and also runs on MeeGo.

meLi
post Dec 4 2010, 01:02 AM

674 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 4 2010, 12:10 AM)

Format using maemo.

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:03 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:59 AM)
Sifu jahanan have a skill to go against physics haha
sifu not jahanan...but jananan

This post has been edited by meLi: Dec 4 2010, 01:03 AM

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:06 AM