TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 3 2010, 05:28 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 05:23 PM)
just use it naked.

its already quite thick.... with another casing on top ???  doh.gif  doh.gif
+1

Just buy a RM5 pouch so there won't be any scratch if you leave the phone inside your pocket.
Other than that you can use the phone naked.
jananan
post Dec 3 2010, 05:35 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 3 2010, 05:28 PM)
+1

Just buy a RM5 pouch so there won't be any scratch if you leave the phone inside your pocket.
+ 1

or with a good screen protector, you dont even need a pouch if you dont mix your keys and coins with your phone.

you see, the N900 uses matte plastic, with no coating on top. it wont get ugly if you use without pouch.

furthermore, the bezel is metal.

i dont like some phones that have painted surface, like most samsung, LG, even some new nokias have some non-slip rubberised coating that wears off and it gets fugly... shakehead.gif

black matte plastic thumbup.gif
creative zn
post Dec 3 2010, 05:46 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

yeah. i have key in the id only. but still cant log in to ym. i follow the FP. sad.gif

can help me out here? really want ym badly in my maemo. but gtalk work like charm. love it.
Dark_Angel85
post Dec 3 2010, 06:51 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

I found this website http://onlyn900.com/ncases.html

I don't really like them cause they have the belt clip which to me only makes it chunkier...

... but some of you may like it
wypua
post Dec 3 2010, 07:15 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 05:35 PM)
+ 1

or with a good screen protector, you dont even need a pouch if you dont mix your keys and coins with your phone.

you see, the N900 uses matte plastic, with no coating on top. it wont get ugly if you use without pouch.

i dont like some phones that have painted surface, like most samsung, LG, even some new nokias have some non-slip rubberised coating that wears off and it gets fugly...  shakehead.gif

black matte plastic  thumbup.gif
N900 coating won't fade away ? Unlike n97 coating ? My frend n97, the coating =.=
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 3 2010, 07:23 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Dec 3 2010, 07:15 PM)
N900 coating won't fade away ? Unlike n97 coating ? My frend n97, the coating =.=
jananan & me are some of the early users.
My phone still in perfect condition without any scratch & the coating is just fine.
zedscofield86
post Dec 3 2010, 07:28 PM

49 posts

OMG! Just finish flashing firmware.. Thanks very much sifu! haha..

rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zedscofield86: Dec 3 2010, 07:29 PM
SUScartman87
post Dec 3 2010, 08:08 PM

957 posts

my N900's slider is becoming a lil loose for my liking. any way to tighten it without voiding the warranty?
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 08:44 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 05:23 PM)
just use it naked.

its already quite thick.... with another casing on top ???  doh.gif  doh.gif
Just when I diligently reading/googling about cases, my N900 dropped cry.gif for the first time in almost a month (yay, ALMOST 1-month old ^^). But nothing happen, it was dropped at a 1 meter high, to my tiles floor.

Hopefully nothing will misbehaved because of this. Anyone dropped the phone before?

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 3 2010, 05:28 PM)
+1

I've been asking about idefense pro body protector. Is it good?
Yah, casing makes it thicker, but protection at best.

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 05:35 PM)
+ 1

i dont like some phones that have painted surface, like most samsung, LG, even some new nokias have some non-slip rubberised coating that wears off and it gets fugly...  shakehead.gif

black matte plastic  thumbup.gif
The black matte plastic (back cover of the phone) is really nice. Less messy wink.gif
I wanna style it with this:

Source: istyles.com
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 08:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Mine after 8months naked. Still works fine. The back casing in long run will fade like the nokia 5800XM. The casing wont fade is nokia n8
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 09:02 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:47 PM)
Mine after 8months naked. Still works fine. The back casing in long run will fade like the nokia 5800XM. The casing wont fade is nokia n8
Have you accidentally dropped it before? hmm.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Source: http://www.kindleboards.com/index.php?topic=31461.0;all

Source: http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=56916

Ooh.. Am definitely going to get it asap! drool.gif

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Dec 3 2010, 09:07 PM
jananan
post Dec 3 2010, 09:13 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:47 PM)
dude, it wont fade....

5800xm has got rubberised coating... N900 no coating at all.... just plain plastic...

this shows he has been playing with his ipad and never touch his n900 for a very long time...

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
too much bling doh.gif

can't concentrate using phone...

This post has been edited by jananan: Dec 3 2010, 09:15 PM
readoneo
post Dec 3 2010, 09:16 PM

hello guys. newbie here. been using this phone for almost 1 month...learn a lot from fp and tmo...
lightastral
post Dec 3 2010, 09:17 PM

220 posts

i use this.

http://www.boxwave.com/products/armorcase/...a-n900_3800.htm

might be a bit bulky to some but i find it quite good. snugly fit too.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Dec 3 2010, 09:17 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:06 PM)
More pics please.
If the design is good I might get 1.

Got bored with same black colour... laugh.gif

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:13 PM)
dude, it wont fade....

5800xm has got rubberised coating... N900 no coating at all.... just plain plastic...

this shows he has been playing with his ipad and never touch his n900 for a very long time...

too much bling  doh.gif

Yup.Just pure hard plastic.
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 09:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jananan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:13 PM)
dude, it wont fade....

too much bling  doh.gif

I'm not buying that color la dude.. doh.gif That one for sure pening, haha..
solsekuin44
post Dec 3 2010, 09:28 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Dec 3 2010, 09:17 PM)
More pics please.
If the design is good I might get 1.

Got bored with same black colour... laugh.gif
Yup.Just pure hard plastic.
This one..

not for guys... laugh.gif

meLi
post Dec 3 2010, 09:45 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:28 PM)
This one..

not for guys... laugh.gif
This skin together with sp or another layer on top of sp ?

tq
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 09:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 3 2010, 09:02 PM)
Have you accidentally dropped it before? hmm.gif
a few times accidentally but the phone is fine but most places i drop is carpet or soft surface. If drop on road bye bye di

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:53 AM