Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

speedrider
post Dec 7 2010, 05:04 PM

403 posts

thanks for the info. LauncherPro is the best right now. I have already uploaded it in our Dropbox server
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 05:16 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:16 PM)
Samsung I5510 has 2.2 build in and MULTI-TOUCH.. a review in youtube..
Multi touch will be in I5503 in the future...waiting for porting...
i5510 and i5500 have different hardware spec

Added on December 7, 2010, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM)
more reports from me.

Move2SD Enabler:

After move the apps manually, unfortunately, all the apps cant be use and all the icon was missing at the menu screen.

now, testing from scratch, that's mean... Enable Move2SD Enabler 1st, then install apps. Going to see what will happen.
smile.gif This the well known bug for this froyo..........not Move2SDEnabler

2 solution for this
1. Use 3rd party launcher like ADW, Launcher pro, etc................
2. Run Task Manager and execute the level 2 RAM clearing

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 7 2010, 05:19 PM
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 7 2010, 05:31 PM

322 posts

i5510 is not released yet. gsmarena says it will launch q1 2011. By that time i don't think anyone would buy it as gingerbread would be released by then.
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 05:49 PM

3,140 posts

only way to catch up with android development is by getting samsung nexus s.. smile.gif
need7
post Dec 7 2010, 06:08 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM)
more reports from me.

Move2SD Enabler:

After move the apps manually, unfortunately, all the apps cant be use and all the icon was missing at the menu screen.

now, testing from scratch, that's mean... Enable Move2SD Enabler 1st, then install apps. Going to see what will happen.
I have the issue once after restarting.. the icon from the apps is missing but still can use the shortcut, but now im using
desktop customizing using tile shortcut like WP7. smile.gif just dont move widget to sd..it will be problem..

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 05:16 PM)
i5510 and i5500 have different hardware spec
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...1&idPhone2=3515
No different just little bit faster and 3MP. smile.gif

Galaxy 5 i5503 vs Galaxy 6 i5510

This post has been edited by need7: Dec 7 2010, 06:12 PM
jass80
post Dec 7 2010, 06:27 PM

334 posts

SGPG, can u out the DropBox thigy at the FP? i kenot find it lor~ hehe. tks
qunox
post Dec 7 2010, 06:39 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 01:10 PM)
was lookin for those app which can lock the sms/etc.. anyone got such app?
used to use advanced device lock on my symbian phone.
try this one app loack
QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 03:07 PM)
Good day fellow G5 brothers (& sisters if there are any... biggrin.gif )

Have not been in here for quite a while and see that there are so many now on froyo.....hou yeah!!! For me, will wait for the official version. Intend to follow this thread to make sure have it once availble in market.....hehehe....

But wanna share this with you guys....my G5 have been acting really wierd these few days. It somehows shuts down by itself. Yesterday, kena 3 times. Didn't know that it has shut down until I tried to activate it by pressing the right hand side bottom button (on/off button). Today, kena another time........dunno why is this happening. Don't think its becoz I had accidently pressed the off button as it normally would ask for confirmation if really want to off the phone. Any one also had or is encountering this "problem"??  rclxub.gif
Yep I agree with ultramen. Most probably coz by incompatibles apps, try look what apps you have install just recently hmm.gif

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 05:49 PM)
only way to catch up with android development is by getting samsung nexus s.. smile.gif
True.. but the price is 2400, better get a hp tablet with that price, doh.gif

Driving around subang jaya today, using google map for direction. doh.gif Waa so unpractical in real life use. Got to get papago from ultramen soon.
Now testing tethering, will its connected. smile.gif No problem so far.

Added on December 7, 2010, 6:42 pmHmm... really want to get a tablet. But dont know what too choose and the future is uncertain. Just read Apple Ipad2 will come soon and motorola will also lunhc it android tablet with honeycome!! Not to forget, Black berry also releasing quite impressive table. I'm Spoile for choice.

This post has been edited by qunox: Dec 7 2010, 06:42 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 06:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Dec 7 2010, 06:27 PM)
SGPG, can u out the DropBox thigy at the FP? i kenot find it lor~ hehe. tks
What thingy?

I cant list all the apps in FP, not all the apps are upload by me...............
renjiv2
post Dec 7 2010, 07:05 PM

104 posts

i hav a question abt the GPS setting abt Eclair - Press *#*#1472365#*#*. where should i input tat following number? it is at a call keybad? hmm.gif
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 07:10 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Dec 7 2010, 06:39 PM)
try this one app loack
Yep I agree with ultramen. Most probably coz by incompatibles apps, try look what apps you have install just recently  hmm.gif
True.. but the price is 2400, better get a hp tablet with that price,  doh.gif

Driving around subang jaya today, using google map for direction.  doh.gif Waa so unpractical in real life use. Got to get papago from ultramen soon.
Now testing tethering, will its connected.  smile.gif No problem so far.

Added on December 7, 2010, 6:42 pmHmm... really want to get a tablet. But dont know what too choose and the future is uncertain. Just read Apple Ipad2 will come soon and motorola will also lunhc it android tablet with honeycome!! Not to forget, Black berry also releasing quite impressive table. I'm Spoile for choice.
thanks for the app.. will download it later...
for some, they are willing to spend few k for a phone.. look at apple then u will know.. blush.gif
need7
post Dec 7 2010, 07:16 PM

135 posts

did voice search works in Froyo i5500????
Megamind
post Dec 7 2010, 07:48 PM

Ooops, was refering Ultraman to SPG.......sorry..

Btw, any suggestions for clothing for the G5?? Read somewhere here about a gel casing, any good??
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 7 2010, 07:56 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 07:48 PM)

Btw, any suggestions for clothing for the G5?? Read somewhere here about a gel casing, any good??
Just get the Epikcase from Askarperang. Its good enough biggrin.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 08:02 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:16 PM)
did voice search works in Froyo i5500????
Its should work..............I installed but dont know how to use

Added on December 7, 2010, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Dec 7 2010, 07:05 PM)
i hav a question abt the GPS setting abt Eclair - Press *#*#1472365#*#*. where should i input tat following number? it is at a call keybad?  hmm.gif
Yes, call keypad

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 7 2010, 08:02 PM
gastacopz
post Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 7 2010, 07:56 PM)
Just get the Epikcase from Askarperang. Its good enough  biggrin.gif
i still waiting to cod with other seller..the price irresistable... drool.gif drool.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 08:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

smile.gif Google Ebook. Search the book in the Google Book Store and save into SD card. Anyway only free Ebook is available in Malaysia
Google Ebooks 1.0 1.50MB
qazkurei
post Dec 7 2010, 09:00 PM

99 posts

ei ultraman, how can i save files(.apk) after downloading it in the market?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 09:03 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 7 2010, 09:00 PM)
ei ultraman, how can i save files(.apk) after downloading it in the market?
You mean save(copy the apk) the file into SD card right?

Install "Astro File Manager", choose backup function. The file will be copy to SDCARD\BACKUP\

Astro File Manager can be download via android market
Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 09:04 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 07:48 PM)

No one selling gel casing here, have to get it from ebay

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM)
i still waiting to cod with other seller..the price irresistable... drool.gif  drool.gif
epik or?
iwant2
post Dec 7 2010, 09:09 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 09:48 PM)
smile.gif Google Ebook. Search the book in the Google Book Store and save into SD card. Anyway only free Ebook is available in Malaysia
Google Ebooks 1.0 1.50MB
pffft, froyo tongue.gif

129 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:17 AM