post Nov 26 2010, 01:59 PM

1,087 posts

How to we use USB tether?

Kellyyhx
post Nov 27 2010, 01:21 AM

1,087 posts

Anyone tried camera360 or similar. I tried to get from AndroidMarket but cant find.

Trying to figure out how to tether.
Got my phone yesterday from a seller here.

Upgraded to 4gb.
Kellyyhx
post Nov 27 2010, 05:12 PM

1,087 posts

I'be tried to use usb connection. But i dunno why my comp cant detect it although the battery status shown that udb connected.

Will it be bcos i ignore smtg when i first connected?

Any solution guys?
Kellyyhx
post Nov 27 2010, 07:06 PM

1,087 posts

Was trying to tether using EasyThether. But dunno why it doesnt works.

Anyway thanks!
Kellyyhx
post Dec 6 2010, 09:59 PM

1,087 posts

I'm in dilemma whether should i get a second battery or get a higher capacity battery.

I'm always out, and I'm heavy user.

Any recommendations?
Kellyyhx
post Dec 6 2010, 10:02 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Dec 6 2010, 10:01 PM)
with froyo or eclair?
eclair
Kellyyhx
post Dec 6 2010, 10:19 PM

1,087 posts

Added on December 6, 2010, 10:10 pm
hmm.gif I unplug since 11 hour before, few minute wifi browsing, 1 minute calling...........now left 93%
thats amazing. my battery drain very fast.
When i'm asleep, like 8 hours, battery can drop till 40% left.

Any idea why?

This post has been edited by Kellyyhx: Dec 6 2010, 10:20 PM
Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 02:43 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 7 2010, 09:55 AM)
mine is 0% brightness in eclair..heheheh do i still need to extend charging after the battery reached 100% (probably 3-4 hours charging) to increase battery life?

i also have problem with battery usage of this phone, im planning to buy 1800 mah of batter if there is one available for my phone.. .^__^
I'm looking for 1800mah battery as well. Asked about it waiting for reply.
Considering secondary battery of higher capacity.

QUOTE(ja3kass @ Dec 7 2010, 11:36 AM)
my battery is arouund 25% before i sleep...
then i realised my baby slpt also when i woke up, dun knw y the battery can totally out of energy...
froyo fighting with battery Xp

Added on December 7, 2010, 11:40 am
you are right, but it's depends~
maybe you can let she know everything but turn some corner Xp
so basically she know everything but maybe different version or ending  rclxms.gif
Kill all your apps before you sleep. It can last longer.
I tried it. Also tweetcaster if you're using. It sucks battery.

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Dec 7 2010, 01:50 PM)
My battery is now at 50% after unplugged for 64 hours.
- 10-15 minutes of 3g (i'm on dg smartplan, but don't use that for 24x7)
- few sms'es
- few minutes of call
- wifi for 5% of that time.
you must be kidding us.

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Dec 7 2010, 02:32 PM)
Just replaced my clear screen protector with the matte type. The touching sense goes smooth, but when dragging an icon reach certain area, it will shaking. Not sure is it the problem with touch screen or it is the nature behavior of G5.

Noted that, Matte SP will reduce the LCD display quality because it appear a bit blur. So it's depend you want a clear screen or a better touch sense.
thats why i go for crystal clear.
I got it for rm3 only. and its doing good, quite clear although my intensity is 0%.
Matte reduce the intensity of the phone .

Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 02:49 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
i always face this when i try to move those icon from 1 page to another..
most of the time, i won't be able to move it..
after many tries.. i juz give up.. sad.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:45 pm

rm3? wow.. that's really a cheap screen protector
Yep. Quality quite good.
Got it from antho1. Got my epik case from him as well.

Anyone getting gel case for galaxy5?
If yes please pm me, bored with epik case.

Is there any other cases available other than epik?
Can't find any around.
Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 09:04 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 07:48 PM)
Ooops, was refering Ultraman to SPG.......sorry..

Btw, any suggestions for clothing for the G5?? Read somewhere here about a gel casing, any good??
No one selling gel casing here, have to get it from ebay

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 08:36 PM)
i still waiting to cod with other seller..the price irresistable... drool.gif  drool.gif
epik or?
Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 09:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 7 2010, 09:12 PM)
epik for sure... icon_rolleyes.gif
epik is quite tough. i think.
but i prefer plain design
Kellyyhx
post Dec 7 2010, 10:35 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Dec 7 2010, 09:34 PM)
where to buy the rm3 screen protector?
the one i got at rm10 is very bad. i think it screwed up the touch sensitivity. no choice as thats the only one available at that time.
antho1

try searching at garage sales.
i got epik case + protector at rm20 inc postage
Kellyyhx
post Dec 11 2010, 12:59 AM

1,087 posts

Anyone here using go sms?
Kellyyhx
post Dec 12 2010, 02:42 PM

1,087 posts

I'm using Go Sms, can i set it as my default receiver.
As in I don't want to receive in both Go Sms and Messaging.

Kellyyhx
post Dec 12 2010, 04:10 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 12 2010, 02:47 PM)
elvis - is it in ur pc or in dropbox's website?

kelly:Stop notifications for messaging?
ya
Kellyyhx
post Dec 17 2010, 03:09 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Psykit @ Dec 17 2010, 08:10 AM)
I noticed the battery life got worst after i stop using Task killer app. Last me only 1 day with minimal usage of mobile data network/HSDPA.

I tried re-initiating task killer app and using it for a few days and I noticed better battery life. 1 day usage will only drop until 70%.

Anyone tried this experiment and experience the same?
I always kill task before i lock my phone.

Likely, trying to get a battery for G5. But couldn't find 1. maybe will just get external pack
Kellyyhx
post Dec 17 2010, 07:03 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 17 2010, 04:40 PM)
external packs means 3rd party battery, rite? isit safe?
Yes. I've been using last time, mili is a good brand.
But its kinda pricey
Kellyyhx
post Dec 18 2010, 04:19 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 18 2010, 11:12 AM)
any ideas how to copy contacts n messages from nokia to G5?
Try to move all the contact to memory card, then plug in to ur pc, make a copy there.
Next transfer the file to ur G5.
Kellyyhx
post Dec 19 2010, 02:43 PM

1,087 posts

Can we change alarm tone to .mp3 format?
don't like their alarms tone

0.0245sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:11 PM