Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 03:07 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mykomputer @ Dec 7 2010, 01:50 PM)
My battery is now at 50% after unplugged for 64 hours.
- 10-15 minutes of 3g (i'm on dg smartplan, but don't use that for 24x7)
- few sms'es
- few minutes of call
- wifi for 5% of that time.
smile.gif less on voice call can save a lot battery

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Dec 7 2010, 02:32 PM)
Just replaced my clear screen protector with the matte type. The touching sense goes smooth, but when dragging an icon reach certain area, it will shaking. Not sure is it the problem with touch screen or it is the nature behavior of G5.

Noted that, Matte SP will reduce the LCD display quality because it appear a bit blur. So it's depend you want a clear screen or a better touch sense.
biggrin.gif Screen Protector will effect the touch screen sensitiveness

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:45 PM)
i always face this when i try to move those icon from 1 page to another..
most of the time, i won't be able to move it..
after many tries.. i juz give up.. sad.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 2:45 pm

rm3? wow.. that's really a cheap screen protector
tongue.gif I use cheap SP too, no problem on touch senstive

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(epie @ Dec 7 2010, 02:51 PM)
Hi guys,
include me in the community...just bought G5 from moon last friday
Welcome, Welcome..............you can pm me your email if you wanna access G5 Dropbox apps server

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:13 pm
QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 03:07 PM)
Good day fellow G5 brothers (& sisters if there are any... biggrin.gif )

Have not been in here for quite a while and see that there are so many now on froyo.....hou yeah!!! For me, will wait for the official version. Intend to follow this thread to make sure have it once availble in market.....hehehe....

But wanna share this with you guys....my G5 have been acting really wierd these few days. It somehows shuts down by itself. Yesterday, kena 3 times. Didn't know that it has shut down until I tried to activate it by pressing the right hand side bottom button (on/off button). Today, kena another time........dunno why is this happening. Don't think its becoz I had accidently pressed the off button as it normally would ask for confirmation if really want to off the phone. Any one also had or is encountering this "problem"??  rclxub.gif
hmm.gif Either is apps crash (incompatible) or the battery not tight enough?

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 7 2010, 03:13 PM
iwant2
post Dec 7 2010, 03:13 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 12:05 PM)
You can download the battery indication apps via android market, like "Battery Indication Pro", "Battery level"............
Like above top left corner showing the battery percentage (Battery Level)

Once it fully charge, it will show 100%
nice weather widget,wats the name of it? tongue.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:16 pmAny good translater guys??

This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 7 2010, 03:16 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 03:17 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:13 PM)

smile.gif Its a chinese apps, "Moxier World for Android (世界天气)"

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:13 PM)

tongue.gif Google Translate?
need online

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 7 2010, 03:18 PM
iwant2
post Dec 7 2010, 03:27 PM

987 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 04:17 PM)
smile.gif Its a chinese apps, "Moxier World for Android (世界天气)"

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:18 pm
tongue.gif Google Translate?
need online
ic....

I need to find a time to go froyo tongue.gif and install papago...
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 03:30 PM

3,140 posts

now.. my screen protector hv lots of scratches.. feel like peeling it off..
any know whether the screen will easily get scratch without screen protector?
my phone is without any casing/etc.. n i juz put it inside my pocket most of time..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 7 2010, 03:30 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif Someone uploaded Vplayer to Dropbox, as I know this apps is not support G5, who tested?
hooi_jd
post Dec 7 2010, 03:32 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 03:30 PM)
now.. my screen protector hv lots of scratches.. feel like peeling it off..
any know whether the screen will easily get scratch without screen protector?
my phone is without any casing/etc.. n i juz put it inside my pocket most of time..
Screen protector also become scratches.. can't imagine what happen to your phone if without a SP biggrin.gif
ncode
post Dec 7 2010, 03:35 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 03:30 PM)
hmm.gif Someone uploaded Vplayer to Dropbox, as I know this apps is not support G5, who tested?
tested it unsucessful installation sweat.gif
Megamind
post Dec 7 2010, 03:37 PM

SPG, thanks for responding. I was suspecting the apps too. I un-installed sniper and the anti-virus hoping that it would not happen. But it did......... vmad.gif

I am now suspecting that its the angry birds season version.......I have 2 versions now in my G5. The rest are pretty standard apps which is from the market eg. Zedge,fb, sheeprun, superfroggy....that's it...
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 03:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Dec 7 2010, 03:32 PM)
Screen protector also become scratches.. can't imagine what happen to your phone if without a SP biggrin.gif
i think those SP easier to get scratches compare to the ori screen..
my old phone.. no scratches at all even without SP.. smile.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(Megamind @ Dec 7 2010, 03:37 PM)
SPG, thanks for responding. I was suspecting the apps too. I un-installed sniper and the anti-virus hoping that it would not happen. But it did......... vmad.gif

I am now suspecting that its the angry birds season version.......I have 2 versions now in my G5. The rest are pretty standard apps which is from the market eg. Zedge,fb, sheeprun, superfroggy....that's it...
why don't u backup all yr data n do a hardware reset?
easier this way.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 7 2010, 03:54 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Dec 7 2010, 04:15 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

I got my SP foc from moon brows.gif
so far, no prob on dragging
need7
post Dec 7 2010, 04:16 PM

135 posts

Samsung I5510 has 2.2 build in and MULTI-TOUCH.. a review in youtube..
Multi touch will be in I5503 in the future...waiting for porting...
mykomputer
post Dec 7 2010, 04:18 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Kellyyhx @ Dec 7 2010, 02:43 PM)
you must be kidding us.
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 7 2010, 03:07 PM)
smile.gif less on voice call can save a lot battery
True, less calls. Previously on my data connection for the whole day. Everyday need to charge.
Now just on whenever i need it and my display brightness is set to lowest.
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 04:25 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:16 PM)
hope it will be arriving soon.. best if it comes together with froyo.. rclxms.gif
gocke55014
post Dec 7 2010, 04:30 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(need7 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:16 PM)
so is it not hardware-limited?
iwant2
post Dec 7 2010, 04:32 PM

987 posts

I dont use my phone much lately,but the battery drain the same.

Cellstandby 50%
Phone ilde 45%
Voice Call 3%
Display 3%
Wifi 2%

Lets make a banner like my manchester united fan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 7 2010, 05:19 PM
kimimaro_kun
post Dec 7 2010, 04:39 PM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 7 2010, 04:25 PM)
hope it will be arriving soon.. best if it comes together with froyo..  rclxms.gif
hopefully all bugs will be fix with the offical froyo..
sweat.gif
speedrider
post Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM

403 posts

more reports from me.

Move2SD Enabler:

After move the apps manually, unfortunately, all the apps cant be use and all the icon was missing at the menu screen.

now, testing from scratch, that's mean... Enable Move2SD Enabler 1st, then install apps. Going to see what will happen.

This post has been edited by speedrider: Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM
shadow111
post Dec 7 2010, 04:46 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM)
more reports from me.

Move2SD Enabler:

After move the apps manually, unfortunately, all the apps cant be use and all the icon was missing at the menu screen.

now, testing from scratch, that's mean... Enable Move2SD Enabler 1st, then install apps. Going to see what will happen.
someone mention these b4.. u can run those app from launcher or something..
gocke55014
post Dec 7 2010, 04:52 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(speedrider @ Dec 7 2010, 04:44 PM)
more reports from me.

Move2SD Enabler:

yeap bro.. bug identified.. the cause is the touchwiz launcher.. to get the app links back in the menu and the home screen restart twlauncher, or u can also use 3rd party launcher.

129 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:00 AM