Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503(V2 Froyo-ing Now), Froyo, pls come to papa

arepeace82
post Dec 3 2010, 11:19 PM

18 posts

hi Sifus,

need your help...just flash my firmware to froyo....guess what happen phone not restarting....any sifu can help here.....
odin shows result as follow:
<1> VerifyPlatform:V0, P0,R0
<1> START!!!
<1> set download environment.
<1> big partition size!!
<1> amss download..
<1> 1/5 Finished.
<1> boot.img download..
<1> 2/5 Finished.
<1> recovery.img download..
<1> 3/5 Finished.
<1> system.rfs download..
<1> 4/5 Finished.
<1> csc.rfs download..
<1> 5/5 Finished.
<1> reset pda..
<0> Started Timer
<1> Close serial port and wait until rebooting.
<1> PASS!!!
<0> Destroy instant..
<0> Killed timer

SeNnDoh-7
post Dec 3 2010, 11:20 PM

492 posts

try restart manually..
arepeace82
post Dec 3 2010, 11:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:20 PM)
try restart manually..
Try Already....nothing is happening.......blank screen.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
gastacopz
post Dec 3 2010, 11:23 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:22 PM)
Try Already....nothing is happening.......blank screen.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
wah.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

risky lol for me to flash...
arepeace82
post Dec 3 2010, 11:26 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 3 2010, 11:23 PM)
wah.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

risky lol for me to flash...
huhu....lucky me .....i just redo flashing with odin....the phone restart..... ...how to change the language
gocke55014
post Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM

287 posts

Try Already....nothing is happening.......blank screen.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
thats weird.. reflash again?

renjiv2
post Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM

104 posts

hi guys, can i knw how to install papago navi? as i refer to the 1st page, tat 1 jz a update rite?
SeNnDoh-7
post Dec 3 2010, 11:28 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
hi Sifus,

need your help...just flash my firmware to froyo....guess what happen phone not restarting....any sifu can help here.....
<1> START!!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> amss download..
<1> 1/5 Finished.
<1> boot.img download..
<1> 2/5 Finished.
<1> 3/5 Finished.
<1> 4/5 Finished.
<1> csc.rfs download..
<1> 5/5 Finished.
<1> reset pda..
<0> Started Timer
<1> PASS!!!
<0> Destroy instant..
<0> Killed timer
try take out the battery 1st..after a minute put it back..try turn it on..if still nothing happen..try recharge..if problem persist..
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif probably brick hmm.gif
qunox
post Dec 3 2010, 11:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(arepeace82 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:19 PM)
hi Sifus,

<1> START!!!
<1> big partition size!!
<1> amss download..
<1> 1/5 Finished.
<1> boot.img download..
<1> 2/5 Finished.
<1> 3/5 Finished.
<1> 4/5 Finished.
<1> csc.rfs download..
<1> 5/5 Finished.
<1> reset pda..
<0> Started Timer
<1> PASS!!!
<0> Destroy instant..
<0> Killed timer
Insya'Allah I check ok this, I'll try find out what happen

Hey guys, I can't get 3g connection, Already input celcom APN like the 1st phone. but nothing happen....
Thought I wanna use g5 to twitter as i got throught kl motor show.
kenny79
post Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM

3,200 posts

bro ultraman ... wana 2 ask a noob question here ... d rom is use for instal d OS and rams 2 run programs is it.. and app install at ..??rom o rams o flash that come with d phone.?
lcct
post Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Dec 3 2010, 07:25 PM)
smile.gif Thanks for the info............some other forumer ask me for that
Thanks bro gocke for clarifying it to sgpc smile.gif 3g watchdog is a nice utility to have. Here in Indonesia using Telkomsel we have quite cheap data plan rate, RM 35 / month for unlimited, up to 384 Kbps (512 Kbps in practice) HSDPA connection. So I've been using my G5 as wifi tether, and 3g watchdog helps me keeping track how many data I've been using so far. Speaking about tethering, I could not get the new froyo build-in wifi tether to work. It works as a wifi router in infrastructure mode (i can access other computers in LAN), but there is no internet access. So I am still using barnacle for tethering, which still works perfectly (in froyo I need to turn on option 'skip wpa supplicant' in setting). What a pity, as the build-in tether can work in infrastructure mode and wpa2, and barnacle can only operate in ad-hoc mode and unsecure wep128. Do you guys have any luck with the build-in wifi tethering in froyo?
afaidhi88
post Dec 4 2010, 12:57 AM

58 posts

i already flash my G5 to froyo but my contact icon missing.. ^^
qazkurei
post Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM

99 posts

will some one here upload facebook app for g5.. .i know its free but the problem is i cant access the market.. . send/PM the URL to me.. .tnx happy.gif
othaaxxx
post Dec 4 2010, 01:14 AM

QUOTE(qazkurei @ Dec 4 2010, 01:00 AM)
will some one here upload facebook app for g5.. .i know its free but the problem is i cant access the market.. . send/PM the URL to me.. .tnx happy.gif
Here you are http://www.easy-share.com/1911017903/Faceb...droid_1.1.2.apk smile.gif
ja3kass
post Dec 4 2010, 01:34 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Dec 3 2010, 09:41 PM)
anyone knows why the barcode scanner apps cant read barcode???
i try one before, it's working fine after i enlarge the pic...

Added on December 4, 2010, 1:41 ama situation here...
i installed handset sms and the msg will pop out for both apps...so i go to force stop for message apps...
after that i notice that my phone battery bar juz left half only...i juz charged it and go to exam...then i go to about phone there to check, then it was lagggg...
it has no respond at all even i press any button...
what i can do is take out my battery and restart, it still lag after reboot...
it become normal after 2nd reboot... sweat...

This post has been edited by ja3kass: Dec 4 2010, 01:41 AM
shadow111
post Dec 4 2010, 04:50 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:45 PM)
bro ultraman ... wana 2 ask a noob question here ... d rom is use for instal d OS and rams 2 run programs is it.. and app install at ..??rom o rams o flash that come with d phone.?
same thing here.. still confuse with the ROM and RAM portion..
ROM is used for the OS, while RAM is used for application installation/etc..
Let say I used up fully the RAM.. does that means that my phone now hv no RAM for memory swapping/etc?

This post has been edited by shadow111: Dec 4 2010, 05:04 AM
gastacopz
post Dec 4 2010, 07:53 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:27 PM)
hi guys, can i knw how to install papago navi? as i refer to the 1st page, tat 1 jz a update rite?
yup..that only map update

PM SGPC fot X5 smile.gif
gocke55014
post Dec 4 2010, 08:07 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(lcct @ Dec 4 2010, 12:19 AM)
Thanks bro gocke for clarifying it to sgpc smile.gif 3g watchdog is a nice utility to have. Here in Indonesia using Telkomsel we have quite cheap data plan rate, RM 35 / month for unlimited, up to 384 Kbps (512 Kbps in practice) HSDPA connection. So I've been using my G5 as wifi tether, and 3g watchdog helps me keeping track how many data I've been using so far. Speaking about tethering, I could not get the new froyo build-in wifi tether to work. It works as a wifi router in infrastructure mode (i can access other computers in LAN), but there is no internet access. So I am still using barnacle for tethering, which still works perfectly (in froyo I need to turn on option 'skip wpa supplicant' in setting). What a pity, as the build-in tether can work in infrastructure mode and wpa2, and barnacle can only operate in ad-hoc mode and unsecure wep128. Do you guys have any luck with the build-in wifi tethering in froyo?
No problem bro lcct. Ive been using the built in wifi tether n so far so good. Working perfectly with wpa2. But i havent tested lan access though.
kenny79
post Dec 4 2010, 08:25 AM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Dec 4 2010, 04:50 AM)
same thing here.. still confuse with the ROM and RAM portion..
ROM is used for the OS, while RAM is used for application installation/etc..
Let say I used up fully the RAM.. does that means that my phone now hv no RAM for memory swapping/etc?
mind someone explain this since im looking for a new droid phone.... my wife phone already being stolen....T_T....giving her my g5 and i seeking for new drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 4 2010, 08:55 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(uglyducklai @ Dec 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
hi..new android phone user~
i wana ask the papago X5 that we download from Appbrain is different from those seller that claimed they have installed "long-lived" papago X5 for us?
im wondering tat guy conned me anot.. ><
smile.gif Its different actually, the Appbrain is unusable...........
you can pm us if you want the usable version, its FOC

Added on December 4, 2010, 8:57 am
QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 3 2010, 09:37 PM)
I tot Froyo support ram swapping? Dam. I was gonna.get a class 10 card

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:37 pm
I bet its the same.

Added on December 3, 2010, 9:38 pm
I bet its the same.
sweat.gif I did activate the RAM swapping via 3rd party apps (Swapper), but my card is class4, no effect

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 4 2010, 08:57 AM

129 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:01 PM