-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

loong2020
post Dec 15 2010, 11:31 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Dec 15 2010, 09:02 AM)
shoot.. ramcar battery just died after 3 years.. anybody knows how much does the battery cost (other brands)?
220-250 din55 for GP MF & Wet
saddient
post Dec 15 2010, 11:46 AM

yes or no
686 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 15 2010, 11:39 AM)
Dunno my 16bit  ECU can flash or not
hahahaha
how to check my PE how many bit of ECU?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 11:46 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 15 2010, 10:13 AM)
hello???
Erm hehe.. I hvnt changed anything.. But according to the shop fella the ori if u change headers it will be very noisy lah.. Due to the original piping there the midbox is hollow one.. What the sunway fella recommend me on a budget for auto is that change header, add a flexi-tube (nanas), use back the original 1.6" piping but add a bullet, then change to a s-flow muffler.. All for less than 1k.

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 15 2010, 10:29 AM)
If go CoSE flash ECU....Need are requirement? Like "why you want flah ECU?"

lol
Just tell the counter u want to reflash to new ECU firmware.. They wont ask any questions and they just fill it up into the work order.

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:45 AM)
alamak, 26th not in town. sad.gif going for vocation next week. will be back to town at 27th.
Haiyo.. Vacation cut short 1 day.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Dec 15 2010, 10:57 AM)
Erm.. Zeng.. I personally feel that those rims are a bit overpriced la.. Except for the forged one.. Others very expensive lo.. Only my 2cents..
I think u can get better price at Klang/Rawang...? And the tires.. Kumho? Haven't tried, but is it good?

My opinion = go survey around first before you buy... I took a long time deciding as well between two shops, but ended up getting my current wheels cos it's bridgestone + high trade in..

And don't forget, tyre shops usually come up with all sorts of shits when it comes to the total cost later. Centre cone, lock nuts, pressure valves. These should be given for free. If you didnt ask, they could just charge you without you knowing it. ASK them.  cool2.gif

11 KGs?? Crap. then my eyes must have something wrong when I weighed mine or the scale rosak. LoL.  biggrin.gif
LOL Not planning to buy yet.. Want to buy also at least have to wait till after cny then only got money.. Just surveying around.. Mine i choose the lightweight ones, forged rims the best cos they are the hardest and wont crack easily.. The chromed ones like urs are cast alloy.. They are 12-15kg for rims alone.. The sunway shops use the digital glass scale, those that u use in bathrooms one. ohmy.gif I was scared of placing the rims on it in case i broke the glass.. sad.gif

I used the price as an indicative for now lah.. Anything cheaper im ok with it.. Im looking to change the whole set of rims including trade in for less than 2k if possible.. I hvnt go to Rawang or Klang area there to survey.. Go there confirm can get it cheaper..

Kumho are ok lah.. Something like GT radial. GT last time was known as Gajah Tunggal from Indonesia.. Nobody dared to buy their tires, so they rename the company lah.. haha.. Kumho is from Korea and they have quite some name in the drag and drift scene in USA.. Most important is the rating lah.. If the Traction is AA or AAA means confirm tire botak very fast as the compound is mid to soft.

U mean this NZ Wangsa Maju Section 5?
http://www.wangsa-maju.com/2008/04/nz-curr...or-papadam.html

Added on December 15, 2010, 11:51 am
QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 15 2010, 11:46 AM)
how to check my PE how many bit of ECU?
Ur car PE means 32bit.. Ori crop circle light one then its 16bit.. 16bit as i know from the fella cant be reflashed, can only be tuned as the firmware for 16bit is permanently written into the EEPROM chip.. So the only way to reflash is to chip it. The difference between reflash and tuning is Flashing writes a new basemap and preset tuning, but a retune improvises on the existing mapping my modifying the values. Basically retuning is better than reflashing lah.. But reflashing is done by Proton for an improved map and its free. Retuning should be done by a competent fella or not the power and FC will be terrible..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 15 2010, 12:06 PM
unknownhammie
post Dec 15 2010, 12:15 PM

399 posts

So can go CoSE and tell them reflash ECU thats all right?

Estimate how long to complete?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 12:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 15 2010, 12:15 PM)
So can go CoSE and tell them reflash ECU thats all right?

Estimate how long to complete?
Yeah no problem at all.. It takes around half an hour lah.. They just connect it to a computer and let the software run only.
muslayer
post Dec 15 2010, 12:30 PM

276 posts

Still no location set ar for the TT?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 12:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 15 2010, 12:30 PM)
Still no location set ar for the TT?
NZ Wangsa Maju Section 5 ok for everyone?

It is located right opposite the entrance of Carrefour Wangsa Maju..
Search for carrefour wangsa maju in maps.google.com to find exact location.

Everyone ok with this place?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Dec 15 2010, 12:42 PM
jackyap84
post Dec 15 2010, 01:51 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 12:32 PM)

got GPS coordinate?
muslayer
post Dec 15 2010, 02:03 PM

276 posts

Alamak...dunno where is this place

unknownhammie
post Dec 15 2010, 02:08 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 12:26 PM)
Yeah no problem at all.. It takes around half an hour lah.. They just connect it to a computer and let the software run only.
I see, I think first lo. haha.

Free right?

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 12:32 PM)

Tak boleh buka.

Fixed

Give gps coordinates please.

This post has been edited by unknownhammie: Dec 15 2010, 02:17 PM
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 02:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 15 2010, 01:51 PM)
got GPS coordinate?
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 15 2010, 02:03 PM)
Alamak...dunno where is this place
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 15 2010, 02:08 PM)
I see, I think first lo. haha.

Free right?
Tak boleh buka.

Give gps coordinates please.
Yeah its free..

N 03⁰ 11.754’
E 101⁰ 44.581’

Address : jalan 5/27A, Section 5, Wangsa maju.
overfloe
post Dec 15 2010, 02:54 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Dec 15 2010, 10:02 AM)
shoot.. ramcar battery just died after 3 years.. anybody knows how much does the battery cost (other brands)?
nvm.. just got it changed.. bought century MF for RM195.
xandras
post Dec 15 2010, 03:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 11:46 AM)
Erm hehe.. I hvnt changed anything.. But according to the shop fella the ori if u change headers it will be very noisy lah.. Due to the original piping there the midbox is hollow one.. What the sunway fella recommend me on a budget for auto is that change header, add a flexi-tube (nanas), use back the original 1.6" piping but add a bullet, then change to a s-flow muffler.. All for less than 1k.
Just tell the counter u want to reflash to new ECU firmware.. They wont ask any questions and they just fill it up into the work order.
Haiyo.. Vacation cut short 1 day..  tongue.gif
LOL Not planning to buy yet.. Want to buy also at least have to wait till after cny then only got money.. Just surveying around.. Mine i choose the lightweight ones, forged rims the best cos they are the hardest and wont crack easily.. The chromed ones like urs are cast alloy.. They are 12-15kg for rims alone.. The sunway shops use the digital glass scale, those that u use in bathrooms one.  ohmy.gif  I was scared of placing the rims on it in case i broke the glass..  sad.gif

I used the price as an indicative for now lah.. Anything cheaper im ok with it.. Im looking to change the whole set of rims including trade in for less than 2k if possible.. I hvnt go to Rawang or Klang area there to survey.. Go there confirm can get it cheaper..

Kumho are ok lah.. Something like GT radial. GT last time was known as Gajah Tunggal from Indonesia.. Nobody dared to buy their tires, so they rename the company lah.. haha.. Kumho is from Korea and they have quite some name in the drag and drift scene in USA.. Most important is the rating lah.. If the Traction is AA or AAA means confirm tire botak very fast as the compound is mid to soft.

U mean this NZ Wangsa Maju Section 5?

Added on December 15, 2010, 11:51 am

Ur car PE means 32bit.. Ori crop circle light one then its 16bit.. 16bit as i know from the fella cant be reflashed, can only be tuned as the firmware for 16bit is permanently written into the EEPROM chip.. So the only way to reflash is to chip it. The difference between reflash and tuning is Flashing writes a new basemap and preset tuning, but a retune improvises on the existing mapping my modifying the values. Basically retuning is better than reflashing lah.. But reflashing is done by Proton for an improved map and its free. Retuning should be done by a competent fella or not the power and FC will be terrible..
Yea, that NZ. Got plenty of parking ma. Eh, mine not chrome leh..mine just silver colour nia.. I wont get chrome wheels la.. Hard to maintain sad.gif altho look nice..
jackyap84
post Dec 15 2010, 04:02 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 02:22 PM)
Yeah its free..

N 03⁰ 11.754’
E 101⁰ 44.581’

Address : jalan 5/27A, Section 5, Wangsa maju.
compile an attendence list lor...
mivecwira
post Dec 15 2010, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Dec 15 2010, 02:54 PM)
nvm.. just got it changed.. bought century MF for RM195.
Bro where u purchased it? same din45 or else?
lokatoo
post Dec 15 2010, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Dec 14 2010, 10:38 PM)
can any of u tell me the version of your gps when u first received it?
coz i juz updated the software version and now it looks more cacated.

i dunno i did a downgrade or what..haha
thx
Hi armadasaxon, if you have upgraded, you should be using version 4 which has a cleaner and improved interface:

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:50 PM)
hey lockatoo, i hv updated twice di..so how n when they wil inform me about the thumbdrive? izit call or email?
Bro, we will first call/email you to verify your address and then post it to you. Have you registered for the promo b4 updating?

If you haven't, here are the steps:

1. Send an SMS only once to 39993 with the following: LOK<space>A<space>YOUR NAME<space>TAGGING NUMBER
(Example: LOK A RAMLI DAUD C12345)

2. You will then receive a confirmation SMS upon succesful registration

Note: Tagging Number is in red alphanumeric font on a white sticker at the back of your Lokatoo device.

jasondotcom
post Dec 15 2010, 05:09 PM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

damn dunno why my car now is whining. got this high pitched whine while in gear and the car moving like NOT MORE than 10kmh.

anyone had this before?

2009 model automatic Persona.
ITmaniac
post Dec 15 2010, 05:28 PM

122 posts

hi,

Im planning to upgrade from my stock exhaust to a better one coz I heard that upgrade the exhaust system can remove the dip problem in Persona 2007. My question are:

1) Which is the best type of exhaust system that can I put on my persona?
2) What should I say to the shop when I go there?
3) Any recommended shop? hehe

Thanks guys smile.gif
muslayer
post Dec 15 2010, 05:30 PM

276 posts

if u want branded then can look for Speedworks or EA Autoworks

DaBestOne
post Dec 15 2010, 05:47 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Dec 14 2010, 01:57 PM)
i'm using it. definitely better than stock brake pad

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:59 pmjust back from tyre shop. lastnight accidently hit a hole then tyre pancit lose control masuk longkang. LH front and rear tyre+rim total lost
OMG.... can claim insurance?

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:17 PM