125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

jasontantenghuat
post Dec 15 2010, 06:22 PM

337 posts

26th is ok with me. Put around 2pm. I got church, finish at 1.
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 06:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ITmaniac @ Dec 15 2010, 05:28 PM)
hi,

Im planning to upgrade from my stock exhaust to a better one coz I heard that upgrade the exhaust system can remove the dip problem in Persona 2007. My question are:

1) Which is the best type of exhaust system that can I put on my persona?
2) What should I say to the shop when I go there?
3) Any recommended shop? hehe

Thanks guys smile.gif
Auto or manual??
For Auto, my friend did her car before.. 4-2-1 headers, 1 bullet and S-flow muffler.. Cant seem to feel the torque dip anymore.. The torque dip is because of the poor back-pressure from the piping..

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 15 2010, 06:22 PM)
26th is ok with me. Put around 2pm. I got church, finish at 1.
Roger..

Maybe some of you all are working on a sat.. So lets fix the meet up time for 2pm @ NZ Curry House, Wangsa Maju Section 5 ok??
jackyap84
post Dec 15 2010, 07:04 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 06:41 PM)
Auto or manual??
For Auto, my friend did her car before.. 4-2-1 headers, 1 bullet and S-flow muffler.. Cant seem to feel the torque dip anymore.. The torque dip is because of the poor back-pressure from the piping..
Roger..

Maybe some of you all are working on a sat.. So lets fix the meet up time for 2pm @ NZ Curry House, Wangsa Maju Section 5 ok??
26 i still away from town. how wor?

Added on December 15, 2010, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Dec 15 2010, 05:30 PM)
if u want branded then can look for Speedworks or EA Autoworks
powerzone not bad too

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Dec 15 2010, 07:05 PM
zXJaMeSXz
post Dec 15 2010, 07:26 PM

670 posts

Hey guys... What's the easier way to remove the safety pin for the spare tyre?
I've try using spanar and the wrench, it took me freaking long to remove the dam thing....
ITmaniac
post Dec 15 2010, 07:58 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 07:41 PM)
Auto or manual??
Roger..

Manual..cab the 4-2-1 headers put in manual too?
personatm
post Dec 15 2010, 09:01 PM

what will happen if i using 2 bullets?
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 10:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:04 PM)
26 i still away from town. how wor?
Erm then there wont be anymore weekends for Dec ady leh..
Have to wait for January or February like that..
Are you free this weekend?

QUOTE(ITmaniac @ Dec 15 2010, 07:58 PM)
Manual..cab the 4-2-1 headers put in manual too?
can also.. No prob.. 4-1 setup also can, provided that the extractor head is tuned length and provide ample backpressure.

QUOTE(personatm @ Dec 15 2010, 09:01 PM)
Quieter only loh.. I think u get double O status.. tongue.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 15 2010, 10:12 PM

399 posts

Thinking of selling my Persona and get Inspira, SA said stock ready. brows.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 15 2010, 10:13 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 15 2010, 10:12 PM)
Thinking of selling my Persona and get Inspira, SA said stock ready.  brows.gif
LOL.. U just only got ur car what.. haha.. Sayang enough to sell?? Rugi banyak wor..
SUSSKY233
post Dec 15 2010, 10:14 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

notworthy.gif
1.8 or 2.0?
cvt or manual? tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 15 2010, 10:20 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 10:13 PM)
LOL.. U just only got ur car what.. haha.. Sayang enough to sell?? Rugi banyak wor..
Yalo, just bought will rugi...IF <RM5k still okay la i guess.

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:14 PM)
notworthy.gif
1.8 or 2.0?
cvt or manual?  tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
Manual.
jasontantenghuat
post Dec 15 2010, 10:27 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 06:41 PM)
Auto or manual??
Roger..

Isn't 26th a Sunday? blink.gif
MjMax15
post Dec 15 2010, 10:36 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Dec 15 2010, 05:09 PM)
damn dunno why my car now is whining. got this high pitched whine while in gear and the car moving like NOT MORE than 10kmh.

anyone had this before?

2009 model automatic Persona.
dunno if urs like mine also..slow revving got ''trrrr'' sound from rear (as i heard..no exactly)
macam ada material besi yang longgar sad.gif

removed all rear seats, bonnet but no solution rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ITmaniac @ Dec 15 2010, 05:28 PM)
hi,

Im planning to upgrade from my stock exhaust to a better one coz I heard that upgrade the exhaust system can remove the dip problem in Persona 2007. My question are:

1) Which is the best type of exhaust system that can I put on my persona?
2) What should I say to the shop when I go there?
3) Any recommended shop? hehe

Thanks guys smile.gif
mine done with no branded one, cheaper but most important the setting is perfect.
using 4-1 auto got really nice pickup but sacrifice a little for top speed. after 145km/h..got struggle go more than that..or maybe that time my feet 'froze' already..haha
chaplang setup will not exceed than rm800 tongue.gif
else, theres a good brand out there like previous member posted b4.

QUOTE(personatm @ Dec 15 2010, 09:01 PM)
AFAIK, the exhaust sound is not loud as single bullet, but performance may drop a little..
dunno lah tongue.gif

wow..nice ride ull have there
inb4 inspira>all
j/k lol
jhbey
post Dec 15 2010, 10:51 PM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(lokatoo @ Dec 14 2010, 05:19 PM)
Dear Personarians,

Our latest map version 3.25 is now available for Navigation Software versions 2.07, 3.10, 3.20 and 4.0. Majority of the road updates in this version covers Klang Valley and POI updates in Johor. Click here to download.

As for our recent added features, please note that we now have over 9000 ‘telephone numbers search’ data available nationwide and over 1,300 junction views available in Klang Valley.

We hope that these new features will significantly improve your Lokatoo user experience. And remember, get your updates now to receive a FREE thumbdrive. Promotion is still on till March 2011. Click on the siggy banner for details. Happy navigating!
How to know when we can receive the free thumb drive?
khtee
post Dec 15 2010, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(jhbey @ Dec 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
How to know when we can receive the free thumb drive?
i just gone mine!!! hehehe
yukogura89
post Dec 15 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(lokatoo @ Dec 15 2010, 05:05 PM)
Hi armadasaxon, if you have upgraded, you should be using version 4 which has a cleaner and improved interface:
[attachmentid=1940265]
Bro, we will first call/email you to verify your address and then post it to you. Have you registered for the promo b4 updating?

If you haven't, here are the steps:

1. Send an SMS only once to 39993 with the following: LOK<space>A<space>YOUR NAME<space>TAGGING NUMBER
(Example: LOK A RAMLI DAUD C12345)

2. You will then receive a confirmation SMS upon succesful registration

Note: Tagging Number is in red alphanumeric font on a white sticker at the back of your Lokatoo device.
i register di..em izit ok if i register but the car is under my dad one? doesnt matter rite? jz updated twice, looking forward to get the thumbdrive =)

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 15 2010, 10:03 PM)
Erm then there wont be anymore weekends for Dec ady leh..
Have to wait for January or February like that..
Are you free this weekend?
can also.. No prob.. 4-1 setup also can, provided that the extractor head is tuned length and provide ample backpressure.
Quieter only loh.. I think u get double O status..  tongue.gif
hey bro..mind tell again ur tyre psi and bar..having poor fc..n i discover sth after the new ecu firmware upgrade..the fuel indicator never shows full!! i duno whether is mobil and petronas fault or wat..wil try another petrol n let u guys kno~
izwanz
post Dec 16 2010, 12:24 AM

565 posts

is inspira a better choice than persona?
khtee
post Dec 16 2010, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(izwanz @ Dec 16 2010, 12:24 AM)
is inspira a better choice than persona?
if you have 20~30k extra to spare.. i think should be a good car ... but i still prefer persona driver seat.. feel more comfy
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 16 2010, 01:17 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Dec 15 2010, 10:27 PM)
Isn't 26th a Sunday? blink.gif
Oops.. Paiseh.. Yeah.. heheh.e...

QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Dec 15 2010, 11:30 PM)
hey bro..mind tell again ur tyre psi and bar..having poor fc..n i discover sth after the new ecu firmware upgrade..the fuel indicator never shows full!! i duno whether is mobil and petronas fault or wat..wil try another petrol n let u guys kno~
Erm mine will go slightly more than full when i pour full tank..

Mine front 235kpa, back 220kpa.. But the front with 235kpa also still look a bit flat for me.. But the steering can feel very much lighter than using 31psi/28psi manufacturer settings..
xandras
post Dec 16 2010, 01:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 16 2010, 01:17 AM)
Oops.. Paiseh.. Yeah.. heheh.e...
Erm mine will go slightly more than full when i pour full tank..

Mine front 235kpa, back 220kpa.. But the front with 235kpa also still look a bit flat for me.. But the steering can feel very much lighter than using 31psi/28psi manufacturer settings..
That siao ******* at tyre shop pumped 40 psi for my front tyres & 31 psi for rear when I changed to 17". Bumpy as hell and I can feel every single stone on the tarmac shakehead.gif

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0820sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:03 AM