QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Jan 2 2011, 03:50 PM)
hey guys... Happy New Year.. so, how's thing goes... may all the Persona driver.. goes safe n good this year... 
hehe.. awaiting the TT session for the bulk buys..
ya, for the power steering assembly, i e-mail i-care, they ask me go SC.. so, hopefully can replace it without any $$$... hehehe
TT sessions update coming up. hehe.. awaiting the TT session for the bulk buys..
ya, for the power steering assembly, i e-mail i-care, they ask me go SC.. so, hopefully can replace it without any $$$... hehehe
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 2 2011, 07:40 PM)
Coming up.. QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 3 2011, 12:01 AM)
i just consulted my friend who work as mechanic, he has done some checking, and ask me when i bought my car, i said just 5 days ago, then he advise me take to service centre or consult the SA on this to claim the warranty to change the whole bumper, basically this thing is beyond repair, of course i dont think i like to drill holes to my 5 days car. cos he told me similar case occured to his friend before. so i'll drop them a call tomorrow...
oh update a little bit, my friend told me even if rivet, the alignment wouldnt be the same. so i'll try my luck with the warranty claim. wish me luck persona lyn club...
Maybe the SC might not give u a new bumper.. But probably they got a way to fix it up i guess.. Im sure they got a way to fix it cos they also do heavy repairs in the SC. oh update a little bit, my friend told me even if rivet, the alignment wouldnt be the same. so i'll try my luck with the warranty claim. wish me luck persona lyn club...
QUOTE(yukogura89 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:03 AM)
hey bro, dun tell me u study at utm oo..im utm student at skudai currently =D
kesian...chg to after market bumper ^^
Nope. Im from JB.. staying near Kip Mart there.. kesian...chg to after market bumper ^^
Got reason to change to aftermarket who not happy wor..
QUOTE(farcry84 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:42 AM)
huhu..dat one for sure ma..but my budget is max 800..
but for hline..it was tinted already..but d heat rejection not good...
can i just add another layer or need to ask them to take out d current one b4 tinting with d new one?
Yeah u can just add on.. The window will become slightly thicker but its ok. Unless u are adding on security tint then i suggest u remove the existing tint first. but for hline..it was tinted already..but d heat rejection not good...
can i just add another layer or need to ask them to take out d current one b4 tinting with d new one?
But current tints on the market are good enough ady. So i guess u dont need to put 2 layer tints and can remove the original tint.
QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 3 2011, 09:44 AM)
But i see JB got more trees than KL.. haha..QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
what is CoSE? um, hit a hole on the road consider accident, not really carelessness, cant avoid it bcos the road is narrow
Centre Of Service Excellence.. First and 2nd post got the details over there.QUOTE(mafarizan @ Jan 3 2011, 02:15 PM)
hard for me to dig beck from previous post.....
can someone give me the listing of the part number for power steering assembly..
Mine no warranty anymore...
2nd post of this thread there i have put it all up there.. can someone give me the listing of the part number for power steering assembly..
Mine no warranty anymore...
QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 3 2011, 04:15 PM)
LOL.. Instead of buying full slick tires u make ur head slicker? QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:47 PM)
hi zeng remember previously you saying that want to arrange a TT with KC to show us how to make up for our persona ? wish to learn up some skills from him hehe
Yeah.. But he is busy till after CNY... QUOTE(rckh @ Jan 3 2011, 08:51 PM)
Don't do that please. You don't have to stoop so low to replace your bumper. Please don't give Persona owners (especially LYN members) a bad name. Grow up, live with it & accept that accidents are part & parcel of owning a car. Forget about this sick scheme of yours.. I can't believe there are actually members here who would support such a ridiculous idea.
Well he is just trying his luck.. I dont think it would be any harm asking.. We dont need to stuck up with our ego just because we know we cant claim something. Who knows the SC might have some ways of repairing it back to original? We never know till we ask. As we can see from the pics he posted the bolt hole in the bumper has been totally ripped out.. This shows that its not just a simple job of bending back the brackets and just refit the bumper.. So lets put it to a rest here and see what solutions can fenrir0402 come out with first. QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 4 2011, 12:44 AM)
I'm pretty sure he never mentioned anything about scheming up a lie to go for warranty claim. Insurance claim for a new bumper just because the clips are broken? Sure..
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:40 AM)
not fighting, rather, insisting to make constructive and healthy topics, instead of jumping to conclusion without further investigation, which bring indifference and a certain degree of inconveniences.
btw, care to recommend me any workshop to fix my broken brackets? i really need to learn more on automotives and improving my driving skills
Erm go to Sunway area.. A lot of bodyshops.. I am free for the mth of jan (jobless). So if u want me to recommend some bodyshop then i can bring u around there.. btw, care to recommend me any workshop to fix my broken brackets? i really need to learn more on automotives and improving my driving skills
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:49 AM)
where is Zeng? seldom see him online and lepak here. want to ask him the arrangement for the air filter and spark plug.
Tadah Im back! Sorry quite busy since new year.. A lot of things to settle. QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 4 2011, 10:52 AM)
to me that sounds like you tore off the bumper hole for the bolts already. if that is true, habis cerita already. bye bye bumper. its either that you will have to have it replaced or have it cleverly fitted with custom steel brackets modified into it. some workshops are willing to modify it. it will mount just as good but its heart breaking to see it done on a new car. 
Yeah the pic shows the bumper bolt hole totally ripped out.. QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM)
Ohh shii, my persona 2 times cannot start d. When i turn on engine, all lights come out only but it didnt crank. I have to turn key all the way to off, then turn it on back baru crank. Anyone encounter tis before? i think the immobilizer got something to do with this.
Check and see if the red dot in the middle of the meter panel is blinking. If yes then close the door, lock and unlock the car.. Sometimes u turn the key too fast and the car ECU still blur blur.. Hvnt wake up yet.. Just turn it slower step by step..
Jan 4 2011, 01:11 PM

0.0257sec