-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V10 -+♦+-,

fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 01:48 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 01:43 PM)
The bodyshop can rivet it back in for u.. But the downside is once u have rivetted u cant remove the bumper unless u remove the rivet and re-rivet it back..
rivet? siao ah, i plan to change bumper around mid 2011 leh...cant rivet
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 01:54 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:48 PM)
rivet? siao ah, i plan to change bumper around mid 2011 leh...cant rivet
Rivet it from the inside lah.. U wont see it from the outside.. And rivets can be removed.. But then if u want to fix it back u need to have the rivet gun handy lah..
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 01:56 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 01:54 PM)
Rivet it from the inside lah.. U wont see it from the outside.. And rivets can be removed.. But then if u want to fix it back u need to have the rivet gun handy lah..
means what?sorry, i really very noob in mechanics. means screw another hole from the inside? isnt worth if they could fix the plastic bumber hole thingy?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 01:59 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
means what?sorry, i really very noob in mechanics. means screw another hole from the inside? isnt worth if they could fix the plastic bumber hole thingy?
Yeah on the inside, but they will drill another hole beside the ori one and plug this in..
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Moulding-Mounting-...l/dp/B002WK0CEA
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bumper-Retaining-S...l/dp/B002WJKUE8

Its cheaper than fixing the original clips.. Since u are going to change the bumper in 6mths time..
fenrir0402
post Jan 2 2011, 02:03 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 01:59 PM)
Yeah on the inside, but they will drill another hole beside the ori one and plug this in..
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Moulding-Mounting-...l/dp/B002WK0CEA
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Bumper-Retaining-S...l/dp/B002WJKUE8

Its cheaper than fixing the original clips.. Since u are going to change the bumper in 6mths time..
so the main body inner part sure kena drill a hole?
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 2 2011, 03:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 02:03 PM)
so the main body inner part sure kena drill a hole?
Yeah sort of.. Not too sure how its done though.. Its like they drill a smaller hole beside the original hole and use this rivet to hold it together.
Janick1437
post Jan 2 2011, 03:50 PM

38 posts

hey guys... Happy New Year.. so, how's thing goes... may all the Persona driver.. goes safe n good this year... smile.gif

hehe.. awaiting the TT session for the bulk buys..

ya, for the power steering assembly, i e-mail i-care, they ask me go SC.. so, hopefully can replace it without any $$$... hehehe
moc.
post Jan 2 2011, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2011, 03:29 PM)
Yeah sort of.. Not too sure how its done though.. Its like they drill a smaller hole beside the original hole and use this rivet to hold it together.
hi...my front bumper LH clip also broken like the pics a few months ago...i went to a bodyshop...they said the broken clip cannot repair already, so they just screw the bumper to the inner part of the main body and they only used 2 screws( not rivets), which cannot be seen cause it's in the inner part and can be easily removed if you want to change the bumper..and they charge me RM10 for it, which i think it's ok rather than changing to a new bumper (RM200++ without paint)..
jackyap84
post Jan 2 2011, 07:40 PM

334 posts

awaiting buck buy TT...
xandras
post Jan 2 2011, 08:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
overall my car damage:

[attachmentid=1971163]

closer look to part 1:
[attachmentid=1971164]
unknown damage, seems like the plastic was teared off

part 2:
[attachmentid=1971165]
the clips is torn

part 3:
[attachmentid=1971167]
same above

how much is the cost in kl overall?later gonna take to workshop to do...
Ouch... What Zeng said =/
fenrir0402
post Jan 3 2011, 12:01 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(moc. @ Jan 2 2011, 06:41 PM)
hi...my front bumper LH clip also broken like the pics a few months ago...i went to a bodyshop...they said the broken clip cannot repair already, so they just screw the bumper to the inner part of the main body  and they only used 2 screws( not rivets), which cannot be seen cause it's in the inner part and can be easily removed if you want to change the bumper..and they charge me RM10 for it, which i think it's ok rather than changing to a new bumper (RM200++ without paint)..
i just consulted my friend who work as mechanic, he has done some checking, and ask me when i bought my car, i said just 5 days ago, then he advise me take to service centre or consult the SA on this to claim the warranty to change the whole bumper, basically this thing is beyond repair, of course i dont think i like to drill holes to my 5 days car. cos he told me similar case occured to his friend before. so i'll drop them a call tomorrow...

oh update a little bit, my friend told me even if rivet, the alignment wouldnt be the same. so i'll try my luck with the warranty claim. wish me luck persona lyn club...

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 3 2011, 12:02 AM
xandras
post Jan 3 2011, 12:07 AM

52 posts

[quote=fenrir0402,Jan 3 2011, 12:01 AM]
i just consulted my friend who work as mechanic, he has done some checking, and ask me when i bought my car, i said just 5 days ago, then he advise me take to service centre or consult the SA on this to claim the warranty to change the whole bumper, basically this thing is beyond repair, of course i dont think i like to drill holes to my 5 days car. cos he told me similar case occured to his friend before. so i'll drop them a call tomorrow...

oh update a little bit, my friend told me even if rivet, the alignment wouldnt be the same. so i'll try my luck with the warranty claim. wish me luck persona lyn club...

Good luck macha... Claim warranty? Hmm..
jhbey
post Jan 3 2011, 12:39 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 3 2011, 12:01 AM)

well... wish you luck...
when I got my PE, 3 days fog light broken also couldn't claim.

xandras
post Jan 3 2011, 12:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jan 3 2011, 12:39 AM)
well... wish you luck...
when I got my PE, 3 days fog light broken also couldn't claim.
Depends where la.. Should go CoSE give it a try..
khtee
post Jan 3 2011, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
so obvious is own careless accident can claim? i doubt so.....
yukogura89
post Jan 3 2011, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 1 2011, 04:07 PM)
LOL.. Ur car really so terrible one har?? He only remap the A/F ratio isit? Does he remap the Gearbox gearchange controls too?? To match the gear shifts to proper speed ratio for maximum pickup?
Gf mana?? Go around somewhere mah.. Stay at home very sien one.. Go watch Meet the Little Fockers.  thumbup.gif
Roger. For me springs is much cheaper lah.. Rm160 for a set of APM Performax. Absorbers mahal sikit.
Can counter it mah.. Lower rear springs with taller ducktail spoiler. thumbup.gif
Oh u stay near plentong one ah?? Me in skudai area. XD
Its very tough ady loh.. Look at the pic.. Surprisingly the interior cabin intrusion very less.. Just too bad no air bag only.. If not sure can save the driver..
Ok rev kaw kaw.. I still dont understand bout the faulty fuel pump part. That means the fuel pump cant pump enough fuel to the engine?
Mai mai come i help u.. U dont dare rev i help u rev..  thumbup.gif
Want to test how much improvements can be obtained from the tuning.
hey bro, dun tell me u study at utm oo..im utm student at skudai currently =D

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
overall my car damage:

[attachmentid=1971163]

closer look to part 1:
[attachmentid=1971164]
unknown damage, seems like the plastic was teared off

part 2:
[attachmentid=1971165]
the clips is torn

part 3:
[attachmentid=1971167]
same above

how much is the cost in kl overall?later gonna take to workshop to do...
kesian...chg to after market bumper ^^

jhbey
post Jan 3 2011, 01:11 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 3 2011, 12:50 AM)
well, yes. I went to CoSE.
they have a checklist where u want to repair. So, that checklist need our signature to acknowledge.
they will tell you earlier whether is FOC or not.
if is not FOC, then need to pay, charges will stated on the checklist. once sign that checklist, meaning the customer acknowledge & agree to pay.
Then only they will star working on the car. or else, you can just leave.
the situation here is, they will say is the driver careless and cause the fog light broken (my case). If I don't agree to pay, then they will not repair for me.
xandras
post Jan 3 2011, 03:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Jan 3 2011, 01:11 AM)
well, yes. I went to CoSE.
they have a checklist where u want to repair. So, that checklist need our signature to acknowledge.
they will tell you earlier whether is FOC or not.
if is not FOC, then need to pay, charges will stated on the checklist. once sign that checklist, meaning the customer acknowledge & agree to pay.
Then only they will star working on the car. or else, you can just leave.
the situation here is, they will say is the driver careless and cause the fog light broken (my case). If I don't agree to pay, then they will not repair for me.
How much they charged u..?
chteh0721
post Jan 3 2011, 09:03 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

anyone claims the center air cond ventilator parts before ? sometimes that's metal knocking sound came from the ventilator especially during hot weather, that day got bukit serdang sc complaint they said normal. although i'm still OK with it but if can really want to solve this annoying sound
farcry84
post Jan 3 2011, 09:29 AM

23 posts

just got my Hline G.silver last saturday...smile.gif

zeng...add me to d list..

mm...anyone here tinted their windows using raytech?? coz i have voucher..just want to know which series is good..

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:55 PM