Jadehills - Developed by Gamuda, Can anyone provide some insights?
coolingsky
Sep 19 2021, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Sep 19 2021, 08:20 PM) Depends if you like their community , must ask those in the neighbourhood what type of neighbour or society are they the caring educated or kiasu type. I personally dun like that area le so remote. Why you wanna stay in Kajang for? Went to visit JH lately and quite like their environment and landscape. Well maybe first time visit is always the best. Would like to get a landed with some nature around and nearer to KL. went to semenyih, rawang, sg buloh, kk all quite far especially when jam. but seeing some bad comments here and there, so would like to ask some opinions here, better from insiders, coz it's not cheap though
coolingsky
Sep 19 2021, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(danielwoo8 @ Aug 19 2019, 06:59 PM) Are you referring to the semi-dees and 3 storey villa in Hana Garden? I bought a semi dee in Hana Garden and just VP end of July 2019. if you are interested, you can PM me at 0192353168. are you staying in hana garden now? how is it?
lordgamer3
Sep 19 2021, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(coolingsky @ Sep 19 2021, 09:46 PM) Went to visit JH lately and quite like their environment and landscape. Well maybe first time visit is always the best. Would like to get a landed with some nature around and nearer to KL. went to semenyih, rawang, sg buloh, kk all quite far especially when jam. but seeing some bad comments here and there, so would like to ask some opinions here, better from insiders, coz it's not cheap though Depending which part of KL you are working but i do understand your point. Sg Buloh and KD would be better for certain parts of KL where as Kjg would be more accessible for other areas. JH i feel bit overpriced cz lot of rich fucuks buying prior and during mco 1.0. If your budget is 1M you can get landed at good areas not directly in KL but not far just you have to look out, however drawback is you may need to do up as the hse's are a bit old but me personally i feel its worth it compared to buy new from developer and still you will spend a fortune on reno and fixtures. The commute is the worst part of it. This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Sep 19 2021, 10:29 PM
coolingsky
Sep 19 2021, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Sep 19 2021, 10:27 PM) Depending which part of KL you are working but i do understand your point. Sg Buloh and KD would be better for certain parts of KL where as Kjg would be more accessible for other areas. JH i feel bit overpriced cz lot of rich fucuks buying prior and during mco 1.0. If your budget is 1M you can get landed at good areas not directly in KL but not far just you have to look out, however drawback is you may need to do up as the hse's are a bit old but me personally i feel its worth it compared to buy new from developer and still you will spend a fortune on reno and fixtures. The commute is the worst part of it. i've been looking around, Gamuda Gardens in sg. buloh area also nth cheaper. Any suggestions on landed with good areas that not too far from KL? Honestly there is no place to get all these info unless really into prop and always looking for new proj. yes, do agree on the commute part, especially the industrial area. I work in KL city actually, that's the most concern part. I don't hope to spend like 3-4 hours on commute every working day. that will be disaster
lordgamer3
Sep 19 2021, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(coolingsky @ Sep 19 2021, 10:47 PM) i've been looking around, Gamuda Gardens in sg. buloh area also nth cheaper. Any suggestions on landed with good areas that not too far from KL? Honestly there is no place to get all these info unless really into prop and always looking for new proj. yes, do agree on the commute part, especially the industrial area. I work in KL city actually, that's the most concern part. I don't hope to spend like 3-4 hours on commute every working day. that will be disaster Old Klang road lot of old folks with huge houses very good connectivity to midvalley say a 10 min drive and to sg besi portion of KL via smart tunnel. Those are freehold mostly but not as posh or full of amenities like these new developments but you clawback a lot of your time on the road with the space you want thats my personal opinion le. Previously i bought a house in Klang Semi D but due to the 40km journey i hate waking up early so sold that and bought a smaller property at PJ. Really worth it.
coolingsky
Sep 19 2021, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Sep 19 2021, 10:54 PM) Old Klang road lot of old folks with huge houses very good connectivity to midvalley say a 10 min drive and to sg besi portion of KL via smart tunnel. Those are freehold mostly but not as posh or full of amenities like these new developments but you clawback a lot of your time on the road with the space you want thats my personal opinion le. Previously i bought a house in Klang Semi D but due to the 40km journey i hate waking up early so sold that and bought a smaller property at PJ. Really worth it. If you're working in PJ, Klang is really too far! I seldom see subsales in old klang road area. Let me search around, that could be an option too if the price not too high. Subsales need more cash compared to developer units
lordgamer3
Sep 19 2021, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(coolingsky @ Sep 19 2021, 11:15 PM) If you're working in PJ, Klang is really too far! I seldom see subsales in old klang road area. Let me search around, that could be an option too if the price not too high. Subsales need more cash compared to developer units Good luck dude, i hope you manage to acquire a good area for your stay because living far and working in KL is a hassle as the commute drains a lot more energy. Now that im nearer i feel more able to attend to my family and personal needs more as less time on the road le.
coolingsky
Sep 19 2021, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Sep 19 2021, 11:17 PM) Good luck dude, i hope you manage to acquire a good area for your stay because living far and working in KL is a hassle as the commute drains a lot more energy. Now that im nearer i feel more able to attend to my family and personal needs more as less time on the road le. that is true, especially when i still have some errands in KL area. Need to think twice
blackkeng
Oct 7 2021, 11:04 PM

Looks like there a TNB pmu station completing soon which is just right opposite jade hills...
surf-it
Oct 9 2021, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(blackkeng @ Oct 7 2021, 11:04 PM) Looks like there a TNB pmu station completing soon which is just right opposite jade hills... tot that was made known much earlier already, but ok lah most of jade hills are away from it
blackkeng
Oct 9 2021, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(surf-it @ Oct 9 2021, 12:11 PM) tot that was made known much earlier already, but ok lah most of jade hills are away from it Is it? Too bad, it was on my top list to get the new house there until I saw the PMU station...
surf-it
Oct 9 2021, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(blackkeng @ Oct 9 2021, 12:17 PM) Is it? Too bad, it was on my top list to get the new house there until I saw the PMU station... yeah if u dun like the view of PMU, then better avoid otherwise everyday going home u will see the structure
blackkeng
Oct 9 2021, 12:29 PM

QUOTE(surf-it @ Oct 9 2021, 12:21 PM) yeah if u dun like the view of PMU, then better avoid otherwise everyday going home u will see the structure More to 'fengsui', the pmu is like 300m away only from rymba which i eyeing... too bad
Stigonboard
Oct 9 2021, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(coolingsky @ Sep 19 2021, 10:47 PM) i've been looking around, Gamuda Gardens in sg. buloh area also nth cheaper. Any suggestions on landed with good areas that not too far from KL? Honestly there is no place to get all these info unless really into prop and always looking for new proj. yes, do agree on the commute part, especially the industrial area. I work in KL city actually, that's the most concern part. I don't hope to spend like 3-4 hours on commute every working day. that will be disaster Gamuda Gardens and Kajang distance to KL both are the sameā¦
newbie1866 P
Oct 9 2021, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(blackkeng @ Oct 9 2021, 12:29 PM) More to 'fengsui', the pmu is like 300m away only from rymba which i eyeing... too bad Nearest project to the PMU is HANA, not rymba, based on google map, rymba is 3km away from PMU, and jadehill is uphill development, basically not much affected.
coolingsky
Oct 9 2021, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(newbie1866 @ Oct 9 2021, 10:57 PM) Nearest project to the PMU is HANA, not rymba, based on google map, rymba is 3km away from PMU, and jadehill is uphill development, basically not much affected. I thought rymba is just next to Hana?
newbie1866 P
Oct 9 2021, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(coolingsky @ Oct 9 2021, 11:14 PM) I thought rymba is just next to Hana?  Think Hana fully sold, rymba think left 3 storey Semi D, if don't like rymba can consider blossom, much more far away, is another direction going there. 18 enclave is fully sold except the 1 of 3 storey Semi D, now coming launching is 19 unit bungalow called Summerwood. So up to you all to decide whether worth to buy or not, but think whole development nearly completed, maybe left 1-2 phase only.
blackkeng
Oct 11 2021, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(newbie1866 @ Oct 9 2021, 10:57 PM) Nearest project to the PMU is HANA, not rymba, based on google map, rymba is 3km away from PMU, and jadehill is uphill development, basically not much affected. 3 km? i think you meant 300+m? Preferable 500M at least according to fengsui lou...
newbie1866 P
Oct 11 2021, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(blackkeng @ Oct 11 2021, 12:35 AM)
3 km? i think you meant 300+m?
Preferable 500M at least according to fengsui lou...
https://pictr.com/images/2021/10/11/BpFIqu.md.png
Sorry, mistaken wrote, btw, what fengshui you referring to PMU? I though is because of health concern if ppl talking about PMU. Anyway now already towards 5G, as long you got bring your handphone, surrounding you just a wave.
danielwoo8
Oct 29 2021, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(coolingsky @ Sep 19 2021, 09:17 PM) any owners that staying in JH can give a thought here? Is it still a worth buy and good for living? Yes, Jade Hills is definitely a good place to stay. Set in serene environment away from the bustling city of KL when you are back from work and during the weekend.