1,164 posts

Now I just found out the usefulness of DVI Dual Link... orz
sotong168
post Feb 10 2011, 01:26 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Feb 8 2011, 12:29 PM)
Dear All,

Any ideas where to get this height adjustable stand for Dell Monitor (Model IN2020M)? Or any third party stands out there?

I called dell, and the customer care person mention that they do not sell it separately.

what had happened to yours? dell doesn't sell stand alone dry.gif
ioriamd
post Feb 10 2011, 03:23 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

can help me choose between this two monitor...

dell ultrasharp u2311h vs samsung bx2350

dell
8ms
ips

samsung
2ms
xzzr
post Feb 10 2011, 08:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ioriamd @ Feb 10 2011, 03:23 AM)
can help me choose between this two monitor...

dell ultrasharp u2311h vs samsung bx2350

dell
8ms
ips

samsung
2ms
warning: i'm a user of dell u2311h (3 of them, actually brows.gif) so i have no idea how the samsung will perform sweat.gif

regarding ur question, i think it depends on your usage pattern
general use/movie/gaming?
if gaming, common conception is that, 2ms display is better
but i've gamed with dell u2311h and didn't notice any blurriness
and the dell's viewing angle is awesome!
good colours for movies as well

u better ask the opinion of bx2350 users thou, or better, those who has seen both in action icon_idea.gif

jeopardise
post Feb 10 2011, 09:45 AM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

Better go for Dell U2311H

A little blurriness will occur on face paced games (if you game and really study the lag). U2311H also great for gaming since it has DisplayPort and easily you can. Because of it's good contrast ratio, Dell U2311H looks nicer in the dark scenes than Samsung.

Color is true on Dell while on Samsung looks brilliant but fake. I 've compared Dell U2311H side by side to Samsung B2430H and I confirm that Samsung TN monitor is not suitable for serious image editing. Simple gradient test showed serious color banding on TN monitor.

ioriamd
post Feb 10 2011, 09:55 AM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

thanks for the advise
ll go for dell
thanks all
vin_ann
post Feb 10 2011, 10:36 AM

10,912 posts

hi,

i wanna ask Sifu here.

I no need a fancy high performance LCD monitor, just for normal surfing / watch movie, drama normal usage. No games involved.

Any good reliable LCD monitor to recommend?

Budget RM300 ok? or need increase abit?

Thank alots.
xzzr
post Feb 10 2011, 11:31 AM

20 posts

if u want a new one, in trade zone there's this guy selling new samsung e2020x @rm370. should be good enuff.

This post has been edited by xzzr: Feb 10 2011, 11:32 AM
Jet23sky
post Feb 10 2011, 12:01 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys... I have a LCD 24inches, 1920x1080 resolution... right now.... IPS didn't provide any 24inches. ( So far i checked there isn't, please enlighten me if there is. ). So i might plan to get the 23inches one, since it has the same resolution as my current LCD... But will the size be matter if I view it ? Cause one is 24 inches and another is 23inches...
rsangel
post Feb 10 2011, 12:06 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Feb 8 2011, 12:29 PM)
Dear All,

Any ideas where to get this height adjustable stand for Dell Monitor (Model IN2020M)? Or any third party stands out there?

I called dell, and the customer care person mention that they do not sell it separately.

Well yjeen, if u take out the dell bracket, does it come with vesa mount compatible?
if yes, maybe you can check my DMP LCD 502 Table Bracket smile.gif

This post has been edited by rsangel: Feb 10 2011, 12:06 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 10 2011, 12:28 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 10 2011, 12:01 PM)
Guys... I have a LCD 24inches, 1920x1080 resolution... right now.... IPS didn't provide any 24inches. ( So far i checked there isn't, please enlighten me if there is. ). So i might plan to get the 23inches one, since it has the same resolution as my current LCD... But will the size be matter if I view it ? Cause one is 24 inches and another is 23inches...
http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...=bsd&redirect=1
Jet23sky
post Feb 10 2011, 02:24 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 10 2011, 12:28 PM)
Aiks.... the price between 23inches and 24inches IPS panel... is so much.... i can almost get 2 23inches lcd IPS panel O.o
jeopardise
post Feb 10 2011, 02:34 PM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 10 2011, 02:24 PM)
Aiks.... the price between 23inches and 24inches IPS panel... is so much.... i can almost get 2 23inches lcd IPS panel O.o
Almost can get 2 x U2311H? I think add RM100++ can get three U2311H with one 24inch IPS price tongue.gif .

.......................................................................................

Yeay! This is my 1000th post mark as a milestone in Lowyat.net rclxm9.gif .... still 999000 for 1 million mark rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jeopardise: Feb 10 2011, 09:42 PM
LExus65
post Feb 10 2011, 03:10 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

that what i did for 3 x u2311....

for the price of 1 24" IPS, it's more worth it to better top-up and go for 27"
Jet23sky
post Feb 10 2011, 03:13 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Feb 10 2011, 02:34 PM)
Almost can get 2 x U2311H? I think add RM100++ can get three U2311H with one 24inch IPS price  tongue.gif .
.......................................................................................

Yeay! This is my 1000th post mark as a milestone in Lowyat.net  rclxm9.gif  .... still 999000 for 1 million mark  rolleyes.gif
I have no idea why did the price gap got so much difference? now if I buy 2 more 23 inches... Does it make it weird if stick with my 24inches?
Racerx
post Feb 10 2011, 03:40 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 10 2011, 02:13 PM)
I have no idea why did the price gap got so much difference? now if I buy 2 more 23 inches... Does it make it weird if stick with my 24inches?
It's more expensive since it uses a better panel,has more connectivity options etc etc.btw you can actually get the U2410 at around RM1.3K in garage sales section .
Now even with that price it still costs as much as two U2311H though tongue.gif

zerorating
post Feb 10 2011, 04:58 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Feb 10 2011, 12:01 PM)
if u want cheap, i guess i can recommend toshiba 24ps1 link(full hd panel with led backlit) lcd tv as monitor. Check it out on senheng shop , can confirm its using ips display (since its cheap, i guess they use e-ips, and there is no trailing when touching the panel)

p.s - sorry for recommending lcd tv for 24 inch display, bcoz the only ips/va offering are only dell u2410 and benq ew2420 and vw2420h (which both benq lcd are no availability yet in local market)

This post has been edited by zerorating: Feb 10 2011, 05:06 PM
Racerx
post Feb 10 2011, 05:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Feb 10 2011, 03:58 PM)
if u want cheap, i guess i can recommend toshiba 24ps1 link(full hd panel with led backlit) lcd tv as monitor. Check it out on senheng shop , can confirm its using ips display (since its cheap, i guess they use e-ips, and there is no trailing when touching the panel)

p.s - sorry for recommending lcd tv for 24 inch display, bcoz the only ips/va offering are only dell u2410 and benq ew2420 and vw2420h (which both benq lcd are no availability yet in local market)
how much does it cost bro?seems mighty interesting biggrin.gif
Jet23sky
post Feb 10 2011, 05:34 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Feb 10 2011, 04:58 PM)

Does it come with display port slot?
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 10 2011, 06:06 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Feb 10 2011, 03:10 PM)
that what i did for 3 x u2311....

for the price of 1 24" IPS, it's more worth it to better  top-up and go for 27"
Really? I didn't know 23" is that cheap. I just received my 30" IPS Panel from HP rclxms.gif

It cost only RM4k something! That's sooooo dayum cheap.

Now I have a HP LP3065, HP LP2475w, Dell U2410. Feels good mang. These monitors are really cheap

124 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:17 PM