CLOSED

yuka
post Jan 9 2011, 11:32 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 9 2011, 04:38 PM)
Does anyone see this LCD monitor before?I mean in malaysia. hmm.gif
ya, got senior here using one.. forgot who.. it was ago..
cyew86
post Jan 9 2011, 11:35 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Jan 9 2011, 11:32 PM)
ya, got senior here using one.. forgot who.. it was ago..
seen the post before as well, but iirc, the senior mentioned that his unit was bought outside malaysia
leslie0880
post Jan 10 2011, 01:05 AM

728 posts

yup m'sia philips supplier very lousy 1 = =
foreign country got a lot high end model..........
izdihar88
post Jan 10 2011, 03:37 AM

95 posts

Hye all sifuss..
I,m In dilemma,hahah....
now im using E2350t,but my friend like it so much,than i said just buy it from me if u like,n i have in mind is Dell U2311H 23",is it ok..??
is that dell batter than this lg monitor..??
im soo in dilema coz my friend want to take my monitor today...
please help...much appreciated,thanks..!

everling
post Jan 10 2011, 03:42 AM

3,591 posts

However it goes, you will have to keep in mind that Dell will take several days to deliver. If you order a U2311H today, you may be very lucky to receive it this Friday.
izdihar88
post Jan 10 2011, 08:53 AM

95 posts

yup,thats 4 sure,will have no monitors for a few days,its ok,so that means dell is definitely batter than that LG izzit..??
freeman85
post Jan 10 2011, 10:06 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Jan 10 2011, 08:53 AM)
yup,thats 4 sure,will have no monitors for a few days,its ok,so that means dell is definitely batter than that LG izzit..??
everything is better except the monitor response time ..but not everyone will notice it smile.gif
izdihar88
post Jan 10 2011, 10:24 AM

95 posts

Whoaa,so definately go for dell,yea...!
Izit other brand that is batter and same price as the dell?
Thanks so much,u all are very helpfull..
wildwestgoh
post Jan 10 2011, 10:55 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(izdihar88 @ Jan 10 2011, 10:24 AM)
Whoaa,so definately go for dell,yea...!
Izit other brand that is batter and same price as the dell?
Thanks so much,u all are very helpfull..
Search "dell monitor" & tick 'search titles only' under Trade section and you can find really cheap Dell 23/24 LED backlight LCD and U2311H.

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Jan 10 2011, 10:56 AM
izdihar88
post Jan 10 2011, 03:22 PM

95 posts

Owh,thanks so much mate,just talk to JRenterprise for the dell monitor I mention before,have to wait for my temp CRT arive,than only I can make th transfer,hehhee..
Ur all really helpful,thanks...
accs_centre
post Jan 10 2011, 04:13 PM

4,840 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 9 2011, 04:38 PM)
Does anyone see this LCD monitor before?I mean in malaysia. hmm.gif
It is not selling in Malaysia.. I have one which is bought from Singapore..
i think this model also EOL oledi..

QUOTE(wsrulez @ Jan 9 2011, 10:30 PM)
Hi, need some advice

I am thinking to go for 24" Toshiba Regza 24PB1E LCD TV for my monitor. around 699myr, is it a wise decision over the led monitor?

any recommended led monitor around 500 to 650?

thanks in advance
Forget about the 24" LCD Tv which resolution is too low for PC desktop usage ...
uzary
post Jan 11 2011, 12:48 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

guys, just got 1 noob question, im using p2770 samsung with a max reso of 1920x1080.. i know this a full hd resolution, so if i use this monitor with a ps3, i can play games or watching blu rays movies in full hd is it?
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 11 2011, 12:59 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 11 2011, 12:48 AM)
guys, just got 1 noob question, im using p2770 samsung with a max reso of 1920x1080.. i know this a full hd resolution, so if i use this monitor with a ps3, i can play games or watching blu rays movies in full hd is it?
yes =D absolutely correct rclxms.gif
everling
post Jan 11 2011, 11:21 AM

3,591 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM)
The U2311H have an anti glare coating too,in fact most desktop LCDs have this .Auto brightness?Based on my past experience on other devices auto brightness doesn't work properly,in the end i have to adjust the brightness myself. sweat.gif
I agree. The way auto-brightness adjusts the brightness is simply ridiculous. vmad.gif

Even setting the brightness to the lowest possible value is better than letting the auto-brightness gouge out your eyes.
coolkwc
post Jan 11 2011, 01:16 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Jason_ppk @ Jan 6 2011, 10:56 PM)
hey there sifus, can recommend me a good LED monitor with at least 2 hdmi ports, wanna connect my ps3 and my pc together
Samsung BX2450, come with dual HDMI ports + 1 VGA.
chanhin
post Jan 11 2011, 01:29 PM

1,615 posts

The thread is long. Thus I suggest a summary / conclusion on first page.

Personally I am looking for new 24" to 30" LCD screen used for photography. I heard IPS is the best... And I love Dell Services...

Any recommendation?
chanhin
post Jan 11 2011, 01:50 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 11 2011, 01:29 PM)

Personally I am looking for new 24" to 30" LCD screen used for photography. I heard IPS is the best...  And I love Dell Services...

Any recommendation?
Upon checking Dell website for IPS Panel;

Dell U2311H -> 23" -> RM639
Dell U2410 -> 24" -> RM1932
Dell U2711 -> 27" -> RM2699
Dell UltraSharp U3011 -> 30" -> RM4299

It seems the most logical choice for photo editing monitor is 23" as the price make most sense...

Do you guys know any other IPS panel monitor of these size?

Thanks in advance.
wildwestgoh
post Jan 11 2011, 01:55 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 11 2011, 01:29 PM)

Personally I am looking for new 24" to 30" LCD screen used for photography. I heard IPS is the best...  And I love Dell Services...

Any recommendation?
If you can fork out around RM4,300 then get the Dell highest IPS, U3011 at its official site.
Here's review of this monitor.
http://www.cnet.com.au/dell-ultrasharp-u3011-339305812.htm

If you want cheaper price, you can visit the Trade Zone or do a search "dell monitor" under "Trade Zone" and filter "search title only", you might find a seller that can offer cheaper price than Dell official site.
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 07:14 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 11 2011, 12:50 PM)

It seems the most logical choice for photo editing monitor is 23" as the price make most sense...

Thanks in advance.
In the same price range there's no other that uses non TN panels,HP's ZR24W is RM1.2K+- while performing about the same.It's 16:10 though.
Onion-KiD
post Jan 11 2011, 07:45 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 11 2011, 01:50 PM)

Thanks in advance.
get 24" onward...
HP ZR24w 24-inch S-IPS LCD RM1279 according their website.
HP ZR22w 21.5-inch S-IPS RM940 drool.gif

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:02 PM