124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

CLOSED

Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 07:51 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 06:45 PM)
get 24" onward... 
HP ZR24w 24-inch S-IPS LCD RM1279 according their website. 
HP ZR22w 21.5-inch S-IPS  RM940  drool.gif
If it's really S-IPS then it's awesome,but i doubt it's really S-IPS as review sites all say it's eIPS hmm.gif
Onion-KiD
post Jan 11 2011, 07:59 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 11 2011, 07:51 PM)
If it's really S-IPS then it's awesome,but i doubt it's really S-IPS as review sites all say it's eIPS hmm.gif
Is it ? I did't search review yet, just get those information from their website...

Edit: no lar... Cnet, productwiki, All-Monitor.com etc etc say S-IPS leh...

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Jan 11 2011, 08:08 PM
CoolBoy89
post Jan 11 2011, 08:32 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Pls recommend me a good LCD to be used with my dell inspiron. My budget is < RM350. No other special requirement.
Thanks notworthy.gif
wsrulez
post Jan 11 2011, 09:23 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Jan 10 2011, 04:13 PM)
It is not selling in Malaysia.. I have one which is bought from Singapore..
i think this model also EOL oledi..
Forget about the 24" LCD Tv which resolution is too low for PC desktop usage ...
May I know what is the resolution of 24" LCD TV and 24" LED Monitor?

thanks notworthy.gif
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 09:28 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 06:59 PM)
Is it ? I did't search review yet, just get those information from their website...

Edit: no lar... Cnet, productwiki, All-Monitor.com etc etc say S-IPS leh...
Cnet just copy pasta from manufacturer website
see here
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?sub...l&id=1272354232
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hp_zr24w.htm
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1491561

It should still be better than the U2311H though
dwks
post Jan 11 2011, 10:12 PM

414 posts

looking for 23"-24" LCD. 27" is just too expensive for me.
budget RM600, i can add some RM100 if really have to.
1, no need really high tech, my eye can't detect high class, extra color stuff in LCD.
2, i just want MAX resolution + big inch like tv for movie,photo-viewing & gaming.
3, minimum resolution for gaming is 1280x720 while movie is mini-hd, 720p.
4, it would be better if the lcd is thinner and the corner is not too sharp like Samsung 23” 2333TN.
5, PLEASE, as cheap as it could be!
6, also good design.
7, MUST BLACK!
8, i thinking of getting 6970 with this LCD.
9, i like samsung, lg. but i will go with what i could pay.
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ Jan 11 2011, 09:12 PM)
looking for 23"-24" LCD. 27" is just too expensive for me.
budget RM600, i can add some RM100 if really have to.
1, no need really high tech, my eye can't detect high class, extra color stuff in LCD.
2, i just want MAX resolution + big inch like tv for movie,photo-viewing & gaming.
3, minimum resolution for gaming is 1280x720 while movie is mini-hd, 720p.
4, it would be better if the lcd is thinner and the corner is not too sharp like Samsung 23” 2333TN.
5, PLEASE, as cheap as it could be!
6, also good design.
7, MUST BLACK!
8, i thinking of getting 6970 with this LCD.
9, i like samsung, lg. but i will go with what i could pay.
consider the Viewsonic VX2450wm-LED for RM649,it's big [23.6"],it's thin,it's rather cheap [relatively]

or the LG E2350T for RM549,it's thin,it's a 23" LCD,it's corners are rounded,it's image quality is good for a TN

This post has been edited by Racerx: Jan 11 2011, 10:24 PM
CoolBoy89
post Jan 11 2011, 10:30 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

May i know what is the difference(s) between LCD and LED? hmm.gif
Racerx
post Jan 11 2011, 10:43 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Jan 11 2011, 07:32 PM)
Pls recommend me a good LCD to be used with my dell inspiron. My budget is < RM350. No other special requirement.
Thanks  notworthy.gif
Consider the Acer S201HL RM365,it's a 20" LCD.

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Jan 11 2011, 09:30 PM)
May i know what is the difference(s) between LCD and LED?  hmm.gif
Don't be duped,those so called LED monitors are still TFT LCD monitors,the difference is that they use LED backlight,this makes it thinner,save a bit power,turns to set brightness instantly.
leslie0880
post Jan 11 2011, 10:43 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Jan 11 2011, 10:30 PM)
May i know what is the difference(s) between LCD and LED?  hmm.gif
actually can tell no big different....... rclxub.gif
Onion-KiD
post Jan 12 2011, 12:18 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 11 2011, 09:28 PM)
Cnet just copy pasta from manufacturer website
see here
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.php?sub...l&id=1272354232
http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/reviews/hp_zr24w.htm
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1491561

It should still be better than the U2311H though
It is? Curse that writer then. how about others? Since you say all review site say it is e-IPS...
Racerx
post Jan 12 2011, 01:19 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 11:18 PM)
It is? Curse that writer then. how about others? Since you say all review site say it is e-IPS...
There's more reviews but i'm lazy to quote them,either way colour accuracy and uniformity wise it is still better than the U2311H/U2211H,it only loses out on contrast ratio.
NekoRacing
post Jan 12 2011, 09:41 AM

325 posts

Does anybody know where I find the 27" Viewsonic monitor?

Lowyat is out of stock sad.gif
chanhin
post Jan 12 2011, 10:34 AM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 11 2011, 01:55 PM)
If you can fork out around RM4,300 then get the Dell highest IPS, U3011 at its official site.
Here's review of this monitor.
http://www.cnet.com.au/dell-ultrasharp-u3011-339305812.htm
Great Info... THanks...
One more thing about 30" LCD, I read that it need 2x DVI cable. Since my GTS250 only has one VGA, one DVI and one HDMI. Can the single HDMI able to transmit full native resolution for the 30"?

Hope those has 30" can help to answer this...

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 11 2011, 07:14 PM)
In the same price range there's no other that uses non TN panels,HP's ZR24W is RM1.2K+- while performing about the same.It's 16:10 though.
QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Jan 11 2011, 07:45 PM)
get 24" onward... 
HP ZR24w 24-inch S-IPS LCD RM1279 according their website. 
HP ZR22w 21.5-inch S-IPS  RM940  drool.gif
Thanks for the info...

I guess now is either Dell 23" at RM600+ or HP 24" at RM1200+... From the price, the logical choice seems favour the Dell 23" as it is making more sense... HP extra one inch and need to pay double price.... sweat.gif
Beouwulf
post Jan 12 2011, 11:58 AM

Laptop or Notebook ?
1,035 posts

Please don't get the current Acer LED series monitor, the colours are really off, nowhere close to accurate. The old none LED backlight models are better.
nncl
post Jan 12 2011, 12:13 PM

404 posts

wonder when dell will release a product like U2410 LED backlight version hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nncl: Jan 12 2011, 02:42 PM
absorb-d
post Jan 12 2011, 02:16 PM

1,115 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Jan 11 2011, 10:23 PM)
consider the Viewsonic VX2450wm-LED for RM649,it's big [23.6"],it's thin,it's rather cheap [relatively]

or the LG E2350T for RM549,it's thin,it's a 23" LCD,it's corners are rounded,it's image quality is good for a TN
great post, save me time researching and the price is quite decent
celicaizpower
post Jan 12 2011, 02:23 PM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

Hi Guys,

I am planning to purchase a 42" Full HD LCD TV & connect it to my pc via HDMI.

I heard rumors that the display is not that sharp, is this true? would you recommend me to take the 42" Full HD LCD or just stick with P2770H LCD?

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

p/s: if I have posted this at the wrong forum, my sincere apologies.
ahsiah
post Jan 12 2011, 05:05 PM

Asus ROG Fan
875 posts

I think normal LED TV is not mean for sitting very close like the normal way we do with monitor and the contrast is too high. Take note on this.
kuuga28
post Jan 12 2011, 06:16 PM

Hi

I need a full hd support lcd monitor recomendation for a budget RM 600.Purpose is to connect to my Playstation 3.Thank you.

124 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:15 PM