Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 10:10 AM

143 posts

hi guys....

I'm new to this hobby .......but already starting doing a little homework about rc helis.....just want u guys@sifus help which is the best and reliable rc shops that sell online in Malaysia ( or other countries)...any recommendation???......thx

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:26 am
QUOTE(zhnme523 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:29 PM)
My previous and current collection.. Most of plane already out of commission.
u hv the walkera heli model (orange colour)......was it a good heli??.....

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 14 2011, 10:26 AM
TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 10:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Jun 14 2011, 08:22 AM)
Huh, walkera rx woh?
Futaba should be ok lah, i trust the brand.
dunno much about walkera standalone rx since i dont have one .. hehehehe

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:37 am
QUOTE(cpmboy @ Jun 14 2011, 10:10 AM)
hi guys....

I'm new to this hobby .......but already starting doing a little homework about rc helis.....just want u guys@sifus help which is the best and reliable rc shops that sell online in Malaysia ( or other countries)...any recommendation???......thx

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:26 am
u hv the walkera heli model (orange colour)......was it a good heli??.....
most shops in malaysia no problems .. the well known ones laa
to start .. tell us your budget and how determined are u to play and upkeep the heli
we can then suggest something

This post has been edited by QiW: Jun 14 2011, 10:37 AM
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 10:47 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 14 2011, 10:36 AM)
dunno much about walkera standalone rx since i dont have one .. hehehehe

Added on June 14, 2011, 10:37 am

most shops in malaysia no problems .. the well known ones laa
to start .. tell us your budget and how determined are u to play and upkeep the heli
we can then suggest something
Can u suggest the well known ones?........budget (<RM700)...actually its my hobby since childhood but been paused for quiet a long time (....haiyaa..a pc gamer also..tats Y)...so quiet a determine one...sort of like the airwolf models.......so....ready for any suggestion
TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 10:54 AM

354 posts

have a look at http://www.rcsmart.com.my/
see if they have anything u like
budget <rm700 not much choice .. coz a decent radio setup not including heli oso close to rm600 .. batteries ... charger .. heli .. all purchase separately
if u wanna buy something RTF (ready to fly) with radio charger batt heli .. not much choice .. the obvious one would be belt CP but not recommended

looks at post#948 on previous page ... i would go for the walkera ..
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 12:20 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 14 2011, 10:54 AM)
have a look at http://www.rcsmart.com.my/
see if they have anything u like
budget <rm700 not much choice .. coz a decent radio setup not including heli oso close to rm600 .. batteries ... charger .. heli .. all purchase separately
if u wanna buy something RTF (ready to fly) with radio charger batt heli .. not much choice .. the obvious one would be belt CP but not recommended

looks at post#948 on previous page ... i would go for the walkera ..
ok...If let say I can push for <RM 1500....what would u reco??......thx for suggestion (RCSmart)...already sign in as a member

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 14 2011, 12:31 PM
kirashin
post Jun 14 2011, 12:33 PM

108 posts

hmm i m currently working in a hobby shop tat specialize in R/C heli...at tesco manjalara...there tons of heli to choose from..
daddoo
post Jun 14 2011, 12:50 PM

39 posts

below 1.5K? 450 Trex clone!!!

Don't be so keen to place order first, spend your $$ wisely by comparing the price tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(kirashin @ Jun 14 2011, 12:33 PM)
hmm i m currently working in a hobby shop tat specialize in R/C heli...at tesco manjalara...there tons of heli to choose from..
Hehehe, can I get staff pricing from you?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jun 14 2011, 12:51 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 03:29 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Jun 14 2011, 12:33 PM)
any website?

TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 03:31 PM

354 posts

ok ... rm1.5k
u can get a new radio futaba 6ex ... less than rm600
as for heli .. u can look for align trex clones 450size or u can look for 2nd hand align trex
u will need batteries and charger ... then u are done

or alternatively ... u can order from OVERSEAS ONLINE HOBBY SHOP
one of the best prices will be http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/index.rc
they have clone helis there ... and other brads of radios that are quite reliable and cheap ... batteries and chargers too
i will list down for u below ....

radio >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=8992
heli >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=10901
charger (this is the same one i have been using the last almost 2yrs) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=7028
u will need a ac/dc converter for the charger ... laptop power adapters 12-15v 5A can be used if u have one
batteries (buy at least 3-4 for more training time) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=6306

electronics for your heli
motor >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=11172
servos (3 for cyclic 1 for rudder) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=11856
ESC >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=11430
gyro >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=15318

note that this is a very capable budget setup ... it will take u from beginner to intermediate

lastly and most importantly ...
SIMULATOR to learn so u dont crash your heli so often
>> go to rcsmart and ask for the ahemm ahemm version ... less than rm100 i think ... plug that into your radio and fly in your PC for training

or just get a radio locally ... plug in the SIMULATOR ... and practice b4 u even buy anything else ... this way u for sure will crash much much less with your real heli when u get it
if u go this way ... u can buy the stuff/heli as budget allows later

where are u located ??
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 03:35 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 14 2011, 03:31 PM)
ok ... rm1.5k
u can get a new radio futaba 6ex ... less than rm600
as for heli .. u can look for align trex clones 450size or u can look for 2nd hand align trex
u will need batteries and charger ... then u are done

or alternatively ... u can order from OVERSEAS ONLINE HOBBY SHOP
one of the best prices will be http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/index.rc
they have clone helis there ... and other brads of radios that are quite reliable and cheap ... batteries and chargers too
i will list down for u below ....

radio >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=8992
heli >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=10901
charger (this is the same one i have been using the last almost 2yrs) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=7028
u will need a ac/dc converter for the charger ... laptop power adapters 12-15v 5A can be used if u have one
batteries (buy at least 3-4 for more training time) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=6306

electronics for your heli
motor >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=11172
servos (3 for cyclic 1 for rudder) >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=11856
ESC >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idproduct=11430
gyro >> http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=15318

note that this is a very capable budget setup ... it will take u from beginner to intermediate

lastly and most importantly ...
SIMULATOR to learn so u dont crash your heli so often
>>  go to rcsmart and ask for the ahemm ahemm version ... less than rm100 i think ... plug that into your radio and fly in your PC for training

or just get a radio locally ... plug in the SIMULATOR ... and practice b4 u even buy anything else ... this way u for sure will crash much much less with your real heli when u get it
if u go this way ... u can buy the stuff/heli as budget allows later

where are u located ??
From land below the wind bro....Sabah..

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 14 2011, 03:41 PM
TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 03:44 PM

354 posts

damm kow far ...
ok .. since u are IT savvy it will be easy to start with just a radio and SIMULATOR

get this one 1st ... http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=8992
and this one .. http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...idProduct=14309

google realflight .. download the G4.5 ... install and u should be ready to take your 1st flight ... IN THE PC laaa
it will behave EXACTLY like real rc heli without the paying the price for crashes and repairs
daddoo
post Jun 14 2011, 03:48 PM

39 posts

Oppppsssss, Qiw you also recommend that GA250 gyro, is that because you read a lot of good comments on it?

Or you use that before?
Hehehe, I have one on hand now but dun know where to use it tongue.gif Because of this I keep on thinking to get a 250 size heli to use this gyro ....
TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 03:49 PM

354 posts

damm lots of good comments ... RCG forum oso got good comments
and cheap .. nothing to lose ... so recommend laa
i only got 2 helis now ... 4g6s and 450PRO ... i got 2 extra gyros that are not in helis one oso leh ... hahahahahaa
daddoo
post Jun 14 2011, 04:01 PM

39 posts

Yaloh, the comments are so tempted that I wanted to put it on and test .... but not for my 450Pro lah since I am learning entry level 3D now .... scare that cheapo gyro cannot cope with inverted stuff and let go the tail ......

Other than RealFlight I think Phoenix also not bad ..... Hehehe, probably going to order one for Phoenix to try try ....... dun know custom kacau or not if they found a CD/DVD in the parcel ..... you bought from HK also?
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 04:08 PM

143 posts

emmm...looks like HK a heaven for rc hobbyist......can we get cheaper price tags of the same model/parts in HK ??...o ya thx for the tips (Bro QiW)........if I were to the RTF thing...which models u guys reco??......

This post has been edited by cpmboy: Jun 14 2011, 04:15 PM
TSQiW
post Jun 14 2011, 04:21 PM

354 posts

my realflight downloaded with emulator ... dont need the dongle oso .. hehehe

if i were to choose RTF ... i would take the walkera in the earlier page
small cheap ... batts are cheap too
and can sell to another beginner when u are ready to progress ... but i think u will keep it coz its small and fun to fly around in the house
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 04:40 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jun 14 2011, 04:21 PM)
my realflight downloaded with emulator ... dont need the dongle oso .. hehehe

if i were to choose RTF ... i would take the walkera in the earlier page
small cheap ... batts are cheap too
and can sell to another beginner when u are ready to progress ... but i think u will keep it coz its small and fun to fly around in the house
actually I hv a small phantom heli ..used it to chased away the birds in turbo mode....(ha ha ha my 2 cents joke)......walkera...walkera.......emm...now looking at the CB180Q and V200DQ01....any of u guys owned@fly this models??......

daddoo
post Jun 14 2011, 05:31 PM

39 posts

Calvin has some comments previously but not sure if he is still reading this thread or not ....

Or go to malaysia-rc website to find out tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Jun 14 2011, 05:45 PM
cpmboy
post Jun 14 2011, 07:53 PM

143 posts

any good, reliable and good price RC shops in HK?......reco???
daddoo
post Jun 14 2011, 08:11 PM

39 posts

Hong Kong/China:

http://www.hobby-wing.com/
http://www.chinesejade.com/walkeraV200_Heli.htm
http://www.ehirobo.com/shop/index.php
http://www.miracle-mart.com/store/index.php?main_page=index
http://www.myrcmart.com/
http://www.flying-hobby.com/shop/

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top