129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Hobbies RC Flying Models v3

TSQiW
post Apr 15 2011, 07:22 PM

354 posts

expo can be increased & swash mix can be turned down if u want slightly slower cyclics ... theoratically FBL is faster than those with FB

my current lipo inventory ... tongue.gif
4 x 6S 2650
9 x 3S 2200
1 x 3S 2650
2 x 4S 2150
2 x 4S 2800
at one stage my lipos was about 23-24 packs ... but some crashed and died together with plane .. hahahahahaa

do not use damaged lipos .. it can be very risky ... search UTUBE for lipo fires

i use the turnigy accucell 6 ... i have 2 of those and more than good enough for my use
both charger powered by a single PC PSU ...
daddoo
post Apr 15 2011, 10:22 PM

39 posts

I don't think that's the only lipo inventory you have tongue.gif
Where is those 1S lipo for your 4G6S?
calvin_ng
post Apr 15 2011, 10:50 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

wahahahaha!!!!

currently I only have

3x 2s1p lipo
6x 3s1p lipo

thats all kekekeke

Added on April 15, 2011, 10:50 pmoh and 1 walkera charger..... charge veli the slow lo!!!!

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Apr 15 2011, 10:50 PM
TSQiW
post Apr 16 2011, 07:12 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 15 2011, 10:22 PM)
I don't think that's the only lipo inventory you have tongue.gif
Where is those 1S lipo for your 4G6S?
yahorr .. forgot those small little batts

4 x 1S 600 oso ... hahahahaa

FPV time again this morning .. tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Apr 16 2011, 12:51 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

hi guys;

i'm selling off both my coax in favour of getting a non-coax. but i'm not really into 6-ch flying(real helis don't do loops anyway). i'm just going for a 4-ch non-coax. currently eyeballing walkera cb180q.

however, the new esky honey bee CT and honey bee cpx is about the same price. so, i'm wondering are these two a better alternative. i'm only gonna fly in with 4-ch and mostly indoors though.

the cb180q still wins in terms of looks.
daddoo
post Apr 16 2011, 11:46 PM

39 posts

Spending the whole day and just finished the head setup, servo & motor installation.
Found two issues,
First, the washer for the screw to mount the motor is missing. Cant find the plastic bag contains this washer. So just screw on the mount plate directly.
Second, the elevator servo hole not fit and not align to the main shaft block and body frame hole. So have to cut bigger hole on the servo to mount.
But my opinion is this heli is quite easy to install and setup. Without working too hard i can get everything center and level at mid stick, zero pitch.

TSQiW
post Apr 17 2011, 02:17 AM

354 posts

PRO not hard to work with at all ... the servo hole mis-align is a well known issue
the main prob was i faced keeping all the wiring tidy inside the main frame coz quite enclosed not open like the other 450s
daddoo
post Apr 17 2011, 11:39 AM

39 posts

No wonder, my work around to the misalign hole is sacrifying my servo tab. Cut off the edge of the hole so that the screw can go through. Never try to fit the servo using force, cos if the servo casing is warp, then very likely that the servo will overload and burn. Hehehe, bob from heli freak says.

Since my walkera rx cant mount in the frame, i think part of the wire will be exposed loh... Hmmm, i think my pro can start testing and maiden next week loh.

And then is that normal if the main gear wobbles? I can see that clearly from the side when the main is rotating.
TSQiW
post Apr 17 2011, 03:22 PM

354 posts

main gear is perfect straight on mine and others' as well
the only thing that MAYBE wobble is the auto rotation gear ... that oso case to case .. but does not affect performance ... mine wobbles a little ... no issue on performance
calvin_ng
post Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 16 2011, 12:51 PM)
hi guys;

i'm selling off both my coax in favour of getting a non-coax. but i'm not really into 6-ch flying(real helis don't do loops anyway). i'm just going for a 4-ch non-coax. currently eyeballing walkera cb180q.

however, the new esky honey bee CT and honey bee cpx  is about the same price. so, i'm wondering are these two a better alternative. i'm only gonna fly in with 4-ch and mostly indoors though.

the cb180q still wins in terms of looks.
dont go for cb180q, alot of issue on the motor... trust me I'm a owner of cb180D...

go for V200D01 Brushless or CB180Z

do not go for CB180D/Q and V200D02... you will waste alot of money on main motor / tail motor furthermore the tail holding is very bad on this model!!!

v200d01 and cb180z offer superior tail control and holding

zeroglyph
post Apr 18 2011, 11:27 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM)
dont go for cb180q, alot of issue on the motor... trust me I'm a owner of cb180D...

go for V200D01 Brushless or CB180Z

do not go for CB180D/Q and V200D02... you will waste alot of money on main motor / tail motor furthermore the tail holding is very bad on this model!!!

v200d01 and cb180z offer superior tail control and holding
your comment really has given me 2nd thought. blink.gif

however, considering the price & availability, those 2 recommended models are more expensive then my current budget and not to mention not readily available. can't i just swap the cb180q with brushless later on when i have the money?
calvin_ng
post Apr 18 2011, 12:10 PM

1,583 posts

no you cant!!
to make it brushless it will cost you RM350-500 like that better buy new heli... hehe

just save money go for v200d01 or cb180z compared to cb180d/q it only cost RM100 more...
daddoo
post Apr 18 2011, 12:35 PM

39 posts

Hey Calvin, how long it took to reach for the battery you have ordered from hobby king? Let's say start from the day they shipped things out.

Mine was shipped last friday but now I still cant trace from sg speedpost. I have a tracking number ends with SG.
TSQiW
post Apr 18 2011, 12:56 PM

354 posts

it will take 4-5 days AFTER THEY SHIPPED b4 u can track it on SG post site
save $$$ already have to wait abit lorr ... hahahaaha
u in a hurry for batteries meh ?? tongue.gif
daddoo
post Apr 18 2011, 01:06 PM

39 posts

Hehehehhe, cant wait already loh. I mean HK delayed my shipment for at least 5 days already.

Other than battery I also have some other things together because I want to best utilize the shipping charge. One of the thing is the CA glue and I am in need of it to glue the torque tube bearing .....

Battery still OK since I have the old 2250 25C to test .... Also cant wait to see my TIG CF tail blade for my Pro ..... tongue.gif

calvin_ng
post Apr 18 2011, 01:53 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 18 2011, 12:35 PM)
Hey Calvin, how long it took to reach for the battery you have ordered from hobby king? Let's say start from the day they shipped things out.

Mine was shipped last friday but now I still cant trace from sg speedpost. I have a tracking number ends with SG.
2 weeks..

Added on April 18, 2011, 1:54 pmaiiiyo... CA glue can get from rcstation RM6 can get you 1 big bottle...

This post has been edited by calvin_ng: Apr 18 2011, 01:54 PM
TSQiW
post Apr 18 2011, 02:03 PM

354 posts

CA i buy from hardware shop ... rm2.50 only .. hahahaha
buy from HK i think more expensive la tongue.gif
but the 15min and 30min epoxy from HK are very good and really worth it
as well as the 242 medium strength threadlock laa
zeroglyph
post Apr 18 2011, 02:21 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 18 2011, 12:10 PM)
no you cant!!
to make it brushless it will cost you RM350-500 like that better buy new heli... hehe

just save money go for v200d01 or cb180z compared to cb180d/q it only cost RM100 more...
just returned from rcsmart. seems the cb180q parts is even harder to get than a colco apache. at least the apache can still use LAMA parts. although it looks good, without replacement parts, it'll be just an ornament at some point. shocking.gif

where can i get the v200d01 or cb180z anyway? cheaper than rcdreamz that is.

This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Apr 18 2011, 02:23 PM
calvin_ng
post Apr 18 2011, 02:36 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Apr 18 2011, 02:21 PM)
just returned from rcsmart. seems the cb180q parts is even harder to get than a colco apache. at least the apache can still use LAMA parts. although it looks good, without replacement parts, it'll be just an ornament at some point.  shocking.gif

where can i get the v200d01 or cb180z anyway? cheaper than rcdreamz that is.
buy online from HK hobby shop... is my advise
daddoo
post Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Apr 18 2011, 01:53 PM)
2 weeks..

Added on April 18, 2011, 1:54 pmaiiiyo... CA glue can get from rcstation RM6 can get you 1 big bottle...
Wow, 2 weeks from the day they shipped then only the parcel reach you? Quite long tongue.gif
Errr, I have to order online so shipping already more than RM6 blush.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 18 2011, 02:03 PM)
CA i buy from hardware shop ... rm2.50 only .. hahahaha
buy from HK i think more expensive la tongue.gif
but the 15min and 30min epoxy from HK are very good and really worth it
as well as the 242 medium strength threadlock laa
Do you mean "super glue"? Elephant brand super glue?

Hehehe, first time to get this kind of glue so blur blur loh .... don't know super glue from local hardware shop can use or not ... need to glue the flybar paddle as well and it is made of plastic.
The super glue I got from local hardware shop eats plastic one woh rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Apr 18 2011, 03:11 PM

129 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM